(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,
I'll try my best to wake up fo Rebby's b'day...
Swim... motivation for me to lose some weight now. Haha...

X'mas Car Party
Since everyone enjoyed the cars, why not have it again. My place? Or anyone have better venue to suggest?
Need to plan now and book the cars. Think after my this 2Fast2Furious, many will copy.

Cake
It's from Swensen's. Sticky Chewy Choc and Cookies & Cream. Yummy

MsPiggy,
Looks like MrPiggy is DRIFT KING!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Fenugreek Seed, 610 mg, 180 Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules/4217?at=0</TD><TD>7.24</TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 60 Pops </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-60-Pops/10888?at=0</TD><TD>6.01</TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Flora, Efamol, Pure Evening Primrose Oil, 1000 mg, 90 Softgel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Efamol-Pure-Evening-Primrose-Oil-1000-mg-90-Softgel-Capsules/23930?at=0</TD><TD>22.79</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oh... Nature's Way Sambucus in stock.
http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342
Reduced price. Anyone want to buy, stock up??

me. i want sambucus x 3. i havent paid you for that one yet. Text me your account number k?

my hb and i were flu-ey.. and i thought may as well.. well, i'm abit nasal but at least the nose has stopped running. So we knocked down two shots of elderberry juice. wooo, much better. like xian dan.

Abby went on it starting today. Hopefully all well and good. What's this DHA soft gel thingy?

May not join you for this sunday's bash.. same as saxo. hb can only take so many babies and parties in a month ;) plus my handover is scheduled this weekend.

Wun be in town for Xmas either. Who's up for a halloweeeeen partayy

Oh yea.. Thanks for organising the party, XY.

I will make an effort to come out more often

Seeing all those babies and mommies made me forget how tough the first 12 months from infant to toddlerhood was. I feeeel like another babby. ;)

Jelly,

Me and Tong love a good morning swim. But too bad, I need to give tuition on Sat so I am not able to go. Haizz...

XY

Marcus is really a charmer. Love his mega-bytes smile. No wonder he got so many gfs.

xy, can help me order the Yummy earth, Organic Candy drops, Freshest Fruit, 13oz (364g), if my Organic Lollipops, 60 Pops is still OOS when u are ordering.

hi XY, sorry i can't keep up with the long chain of posting....am i supposed to pay for the childlife DHA now? in case i miss it, u feel free to drop me email or sms me ah....

btw, how's marcus doing at cc now? hope everthing goes smoothly

Snowy,
Not yet. Haven't closed the DHA batch yet.
Will close by today or tmr.
Marcus is adapting. Cry damn drama every morning still. But i know he pretending only.

Pildough,
All kid's version for your sambucus? Want adult one? PM or SMS me. Else, i'll just get the kid's version for you.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 39.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Fenugreek Seed, 610 mg, 180 Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules/4217?at=0</TD><TD>7.24</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 40.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 60 Pops </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-60-Pops/10888?at=0</TD><TD>6.01</TD><TD>OOS</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Candy Drops, Freshest Fruit, 13 oz (364 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/yummy-earth-organic-candy-drops-freshest-fruit-13-oz-364-g/9657?at=0</TD><TD>5.97</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>16.23</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 48.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Flora, Efamol, Pure Evening Primrose Oil, 1000 mg, 90 Softgel Capsules </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Flora-Efamol-Pure-Evening-Primrose-Oil-1000-mg-90-Softgel-Capsules/23930?at=0</TD><TD>22.79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 22.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Closed. Please check.

Pildough,
i get for you all Kid version. I drink that too when i'm feeling flu-ey.

marcus needs some time to adjust, so 'tei' abit...my gal also cry at the initial stage but now she simply loves going cc &amp; refuse to go home when we pick her up in the evening!

think i collect all my stuff from you at one go unless you planning another lunch gathering

Phantus,
Depends how open u are.
Haha... with that said, I used a nursing shawl. Actually... any shawl can work also. Just to cover up.

Keep those dirty old man (DOM) away.

phantus

i got my shawl from kiddy palace. it's usually near the swimsuit section i think. called nursing cover. it's the poncho kind which i prefer to the apron sort.

xy, thanks! din know they have kids design or disney character cake
Want to buy a cake for my 4 years son to celebrate in his nursery class.

Little Doggie,
Warning... ice cream cake from swensen's is FULL ICE-CREAM.

Very very very hard and damn super difficult to cut!

Disney designs are $50/kg.

Plus, u sure CC allow kiddos to eat that much ice-cream?

iPhone apps
1. iShear (shearing sheeps. dunno why Marcus like it)
2. Tozzle Lite (try first, Marcus likes it, so i gotten the full version)
3. Kids Song (also gotten full version)
4. Talking Carl (must pay, have free ones like Tom the Cat etc)
5. First Words (Sampler version is FREE)
6. Bowling
7. Hippo Blast

Basically, go to category -> Education -> Free and DL all. Haha...

Mint
u got crayola items? wat u have? can share? would like to get for seline too

cheerbear,
i got upload the bubble Xplode &amp; Kids can drive, but seline still prefer music so i only upload some music video from youtube for her.
and some education app eg Ipuzzle word, bus

xy, mine is not cc, is something like preschool(PCF)...i din ask...but i m only think of getting the 1kg for ard 14 kids + 3 teachers...too much?$50! i thou is only $40...hmmmm...let me think first then...whaha...else will juz get the normal disney cake from beganwan solo..keke...

xy,
thanks.. will ask hb to go download all the FOC ones wahahah

shawn like the apps itsy bitsy spider which is an interactive book but think he got abit sian liao

bbgoh,
think i hv not congrats u on ur #2.. big congrats and seline will be a good jie jie

the apps name is called "bubble Xplode &amp; Kids can drive"???

cheerbear

yah for the bubble Xplode as its simple &amp; colorful so she just tap tap &amp; explode it

but she also seldom play hers app, she only prefer play the video

<font color="aa00aa">where are you mummies bringing your kiddos to for tmr 中秋节??

i intend to go marina barrage.

<font color="119911">i sooooo wanna go chinese garden with Nat! Been waiting for her to walk so tat we can go!

Hope hubby is free this weekends.</font>

<font color="119911">juz googled tat they r not doing their annual Singapore Lantern Festival at chinese garden this yr...sooooo disappointed &amp; sad

But oh it will end tomorrow.

Another great place to check out is Chinatown. My mum said all the hanging lanterns are very pretty. Till 22 Oct.

Cheerbear,
Tong LOVE puzzles! So she play shape builder, baby words n other similar games tat need them to match different shape or alphabet to form shape or words.

<font color="aa00aa">
Daisy, thanks for the reminder. i nearly forgotten abt it.

JJmom, ya boy! they used to have those mickey mouse theme, hello kitty theme &amp; princess theme. and is juz 5 mins away from my my mum's place to chinese gdn.

Saxo,
thanks for sharing.

yesterday i was telling my hubby. really missed my childhood days. we were young, our parents will let us join those CC organised de mid autumn celebration. we will walked ard the neighbourhood with our paper lantern. or light up all the candles &amp; placed them in the playground. so fun!!

JJmom,
Saw ur post on Ferrari cars site.
Delivery is $20 leh. Maybe we can share delivery. Wonder if 2 cars can fit in 1 delivery.
u want to get the car for Nat too?

xy,
I also feel like buy the car but scare my timid mouse dun dare to sit then waste $$ liao

Ypg and bigflamingo,
Thanks will go dl it

baby death at daycare,
everybody's worst nightmare. when i was at school and took the child emergency first aid cert, they kept harping on sids. then when i gave birth.. for the first 3-4 months, i would get up periodically, paranoid of sids, just to check on her breathing.

dimple,
got house but cannot breed immediately leh... must enjoy all the 2+1 space that we have first.. before it becomes 2+2

saxo,
Did you go to Clarke Quay just now? Was thinking if should go again tmr night. Wonder if it'll be crowded tmr?

saxo,
think will give it a miss since it's so crowded. Might check out chinatown on thursday instead. Heehee! Tonight just walk around the neighbourhood.

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

Thanks to the timely infor from Saxo &amp; lucky tat hubby knocked off early last nite so off to Clarke Quay Lantern Festival Celebration we went

&amp; we bumped into Saxo &amp; Jo there *happy*
Saxo, how's the food there? It's so crowded tat we din even try to go into the area at all.

Think i would still prefer it to b held at chinese garden coz this 1 at Clarke Quay is really considered a much smaller scale in comparison. Hope they will go back to do it at chinese garden next yr</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
oh yes, those were the days! mid autumn festival is the next fav festival after CNY for me &amp; my sis, when we were kids.

the shops at chinatown used to have paper lanterns hanged at the front of their stalls, all the way from ceiling down, covering the whole front entrance! a pity we din take pics of such beautiful &amp; colourful sights coz we dont see it now.

the choice of lanterns r so limited now &amp; all those battery op 1s r so ugly

&amp; yes, we also had so much fun at those celebration org by the cc back then. But last heard from my sis who went with my niece, it's vy boring now, every 1 had the same lantern &amp; the walk is only within the cc *yawn*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.

Mint chio bu, dun forget my crayons ok.. 5 boxes. kekeke....

JJmom, those were the days man....

i think later i will go &amp; grab some paper lanterns for R&amp;R. those tat they have now are those musical ones. so noisy.