(2008/10) Oct 2008

Daisybutton, JJmom,
Tmr lunch on?

Daisybutton,
If not, i can pass it to u on 26th. I'll be going to Anchorage Bash.

Anchorage Bash
Are we having presents exchange for the toddlers?

R&R:
Ntuc long time no offer for gain iq I think. But Regine drink Gain Kid no problem?

Buffy:
Yes, lets go tog. Actually am prepared to sign up for Royce membership. If can sign up on the spot I can bring you in.

Cake for bd bash:
Mint thanks for info. And big thanks to ypg for baking the cake.

xy
will sms you. btw, not many pple cmg leh... hope u dun feel out of place...

wanchuen
there is a bp seller online that sells gainiq for $58/1.8kg... now i just buy 900g cos can retain freshness since rebbt cant finish the 1.8kg can in 3weeks

On GainIQ,
We discussed earlier that there's a medicine hall that sells the cheapest $56.90. There's branch at Pasir Ris and Sengkang (Rivervale Plaza), not sure where else have branch

Jelly,
Keep me updated.
If really only me, then i'll give it a miss.
Dun want u to have to worry about having to entertain me. Or feel bad neglecting me.

PUNGGOL/SK Paintdate - 2 Oct 10 10am
1. XY + Marcus
2. Cheerbear + Shawn
3. Elch + Dylan
4. Jolly + Ashton (TBC)

Calling JJmom, Busybee, or anyone who dun mind coming to our side of the world. Keke

Childrens day - anyone planning to bring yr kids anywhere? Just wondering where cos everywhere willbe crowded leh.

Sun bday bash - wun b able to make it cos celebrating Vicky's bday with family that morn at BG. Think we wd b too shagged to out in the evening.

Jelly - wun b able to attend Rebby's bday either cos celeb hub's bday w family that day too.

<font color="119911">daisy,
juz pm-ed u

XY - wah, marcus does not swallow. Hmm.... maybe I shld upgrade to soft gel after my liquid version is depleted. I just went to order Childlife Vit C syrup from a Vitcost spree yest before I came into OCT mummies thread. Didn;t realise you organising one too. Hope I got a good price there since USD rate is low now.

Daisy - Lansinoh good but very expensive!!!! Haha.... most expensive among those spree brand I think. Me cheapo mummy...

Rain - Thanks. That's very motivating
Yes, i do feel a sense of satisfaction back then when i was furiously pumping to build supply coz failed terribly at latching. I hope to succeed in latch this time but being the lazy mum, dunno how long I can persist with pumping after i return to work. It was reaallllly tiring back then.... But hey, come on, never too late for the 3rd one still if you really want it!

Re: places to bring your toddlers, I found a playgym at Kovan, not too big but big enuff for my gal to explore. It's called Bouncing Kids I think. As members, $9 for the whole day! One adult can accompany.

Buffy,
Royce Gym membership go by the kid, not the mother. So it is Tong who is a member, not me. Meaning if I got 2 kids, I need to pay 2 membership fee. So I can only sign extra kid who is non member at $23 per hour. U might as well sign up for member. I am going there in the afternoon if it rain. Cause if not raining, will bring Tong go swimming at delta swimming at sengkang or jurong west. I am a crazy mum who will take the train to travel from bedok to jurong. Haha...

I brought tong to atlantics city @ delta sports complex, near to redhill mrt. Very cheap, only $5 per hour per kid but a much smaller area. But Tong still have great fun there.

ypg,
if you're coming to jurong to swim, call me. I can bring regina to join you and tong.

Been wanting to go atlantic city. Smaller area as compared to which play area?

mint,

As compared to Polliwogs n Royce Gym. About same size like the one at Kallang Leisure Park. Cant remember the name now.

Can, can. Will call u. Miss the lazy river at Jurong. Used to go there very often when I am still staying at Clementi.

Jelly,

We'll be there as long as another Oct mummy is going. I also don't want to feel out of place. And my baby can have an exclusive date with Marcus if XY is going
- beats all the other bb girls on a mass date with him. haha ...

ypg, the kallang one is Peekaboo.

XY and JJmom, see you later!!!!!!!!!! looking fwd to the beef noodles!

yah Royce kids really exp. 1-2 yrs back a group of us went liang court for breakfast with the intent to bring the kids to Royce. went there and realised need $50 for membership we turned around and left. cheapskate us hehehee....but now see Jolly's photos i very tempted again esp the mini rollercoaster! decided to bring Jaz there for her birthday heheeee...

daisy

would you say that playhouse at rochester is comparable? or royce still has a lot more stuff?

cos rochester is a lot cheaper...

<font color="0077aa">OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

VENUE : Anchorage Function Rm
370 Alexandra Rd, Opposite IKEA

ACTIVITIES - Art &amp; Craft
<font color="ff0000">Who said this? => :"I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?")</font>

FOOD - pot luck

<font color="ff0000">CAKE - YPG baking simple cake? Can someone bring some candles? Eelyn?</font>

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties)
2. xy + marcus
3. daisybuttons (fried rice for the tods)
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes)
5. Freda
6. mint
7. jellypurin + rebby + hubby + sydney (pasta salad)
8. ypg (CAKE!)
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza)
10. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)

<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons: Mommies pls fill in above what u bringing. The above food dun seem like enough for dinner leh...HOW? maybe we tabao from alexandra mkt too? eelyn, whats nice? been a long time since i was there</font>

<font color="ff0000">Daisybuttons: Can we each get ONE non-gender specific present and do a gift exchange? else not like birthday party leh</font></font>

Talking about beef noodles, I love the one at marine parade food centre, next to the macdonalds there. Fresh beef, ultra solid soup. I a bit weird, I prefer soup version than dry version. Btw, they put carrot n radish inside the soup. So the carrot n radish which absorb all the essence of the beef soup taste heaven! sound like advertisement again? Think I can consider go Chinese newspaper be food column/advertisement writer if I decide to quit teaching one day.

2 oct? Another sat? Got to give it a miss again.

dimpletot....looking at Jolly's nice photos, i was just telling hubby today that Rocye seem to have more toys than Rochester. i can't be totally sure without gg Royce to compare though. but rochester does have train sets and slide with ball pit and kitchen sets and many many other things. actually yes rochester is cheaper but you still have to eat dinner there and their food aint cheap also heeee...but i find the food nice though...think i was lucky when ordering so far...

OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

Eelyn : I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?

FOOD - pot luck

CAKE - YPG baking simple cake? Can someone bring some candles?
<font color="119911">JJmom : think i have some at home, will bring along.</font>

Interested:
2. xy + marcus
5. Freda
6. mint
8. ypg (CAKE!)

<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons: Mommies pls fill in above what u bringing. The above food dun seem like enough for dinner leh...HOW? maybe we tabao from alexandra mkt too? eelyn, whats nice? been a long time since i was there</font>

<font color="ff0000">Daisybuttons: Can we each get ONE non-gender specific present and do a gift exchange? else not like birthday party leh.</font>
<font color="119911">JJmom : let's set a budget for gift exchange. $20? $30?</font>

dimple,

Stuff at Royce kids are certainly much more than Rochester playhouse.

If I din remember wrongly, they got $380 2 hours play for 20 child so each work out to be just $19 per child for 2 hour. And they allow one child accompanied by 2 adults. If member, same thing will cost $34. Cause $12 per play hour n extra adult at $10.
Time to organise a playdate there?

Daisybutton,
U remove my food. I said i'll bring mini milo for kids and bubble tea for adults.

Haha...

But drinks are heavy. Thinking hard what else i can bring.

Home ›
Singapore News

<font color="ff0000">Singapore consumers unaffected by Similac powder recall</font>
By Evelyn Choo | Posted: 23 September 2010 2342 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Similac powdered infant formula (Photo: Abbott Nutrition Singapore).

SINGAPORE: Consumers in Singapore will not be affected by the recent recall of Similac powder in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam and some countries in the Caribbean.

In a statement released by healthcare company Abbott Nutrition, it said the recall of certain products was initiated voluntarily and proactively as a precautionary measure. It was due to a situation that was isolated to one production area in the United States.

"Parents and consumers can be assured that the products distributed by Abbott Nutrition in Singapore are unaffected by the recall and of the same high quality and integrity as the products they know and trust," said Ms Hui Hwa Koh-Minjoot, general manager of Abbott Nutrition Singapore.

Abbott said consumers or healthcare professionals can call its customer service hotline at 6278-6220 if they have any questions.

Abbott Laboratories in New York said on Wednesday it is voluntarily recalling millions of containers of its Similac powdered infant formulas after beetles were found in the products and in a Michigan plant where they are made.

- CNA/ir

Eelyn : I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?

FOOD - pot luck

JJmom : think i have some at home, will bring along.

Interested:
2. xy + marcus
5. Freda
6. mint
8. ypg (CAKE!)

daisybuttons: Mommies pls fill in above what u bringing. The above food dun seem like enough for dinner leh...HOW? maybe we tabao from alexandra mkt too? eelyn, whats nice? been a long time since i was there

Daisybuttons: Can we each get ONE non-gender specific present and do a gift exchange? else not like birthday party leh.
JJmom : let's set a budget for gift exchange. $20? $30?
BBgoh : pls confirm the gift exchg by tdy so i got time to buy tml

FOOD - pot luck

Interested:
2. xy + marcus
5. Freda
6. mint
8. ypg (CAKE!)
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza + claypot chicken rice) <font color="ff0000">mummies, i ll cook simple claypot chk rice for adult dinner</font>

daisybuttons: Mommies pls fill in above what u bringing. The above food dun seem like enough for dinner leh...HOW? maybe we tabao from alexandra mkt too? eelyn, whats nice? been a long time since i was there

Daisybuttons: Can we each get ONE non-gender specific present and do a gift exchange? else not like birthday party leh.

FOOD - pot luck

Interested:
2. xy + marcus <font color="0077aa">(mini milo for kids, bubble tea for adults)</font> sorry i just cut and paste just now!
3. daisybuttons + Jaz + hubby + Jovann (fried rice for the tods)
5. Freda
6. mint
8. ypg (CAKE!)
9. bbgoh + HB + Seline <font color="0000ff">(Pizza and simple claypot rice for adult dinner)</font>

daisybuttons: Mommies pls fill in above what u bringing. <font color="ff0000">The above food dun seem like enough for dinner leh...HOW? maybe we tabao from alexandra mkt too? eelyn, whats nice? been a long time since i was there</font>

<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons : Lets set $20 budget for non gender-specific present!!! if no violent objections, pls proceed to get a present for ONE kid. I will just bring marker to mark with numbers and we draw numbers again like last christmas.</font>

<font color="ff0000">what say you mommies we share and rent a toy bucket from toy rental??? or does Eelyn or anyone has any ball pit or slides from home that you can bring down? pls reply and give comments so i can call up rental today if everyone wants.</font>

I say budget $30. $20 difficult to buy anything.
Haha...

Food wise...
I call and order 933 curry chicken pillow can?
I'll still bring mini milo for the kids.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Gift Exchange
OK, XY suggest $30. I am ok with that. If no voilent objections, pls buy a gift(s) with $30 budget for ONE kid.

TOYS
i have called up rent that toy, asked her to quote me for the following for a 4 hour block:
1. A kitchen set
2. 1 little tikes coupe
3. 1 tricycle
4. 1 ball pit
5. 1 slide

Once i get her quote i will update and you mommies let me know if you want me to proceed or not. thought we will need something to entertain the kids. Maybe I will ask her for a playmat too.

<font color="0077aa">Eelyn, do you think the function room is big enough for the above toys considering the number of ppl there?</font>

FOOD
XY, what's curry chicken pillow? for eating or sleeping kind? hahahaaaa..... how much? bbgoh already doing claypot rice for adults...maybe its enough oredi?</font></font>

re: oct bash
someone removed my food item. I'm bringing curry puffs. If need, i don't mind cooking pasta for the adults. Let me know.

Is it confirmed that the budget for the gift is $30? Can someone sms me to let me know? Cos i'll be at forum for playclub later and can easily go get a pressie. Heehee!

daisybutton,
I got a mini slide n ball pit but I dun have transport. So toy rental will be a better idea.
BTW, is Freda coming? Din see her online recently.
I love the 水晶包 from Alexandra market but too bad they are closed on Sundays.

CAKE:
Most likely I will bake chocolate truffle cake, minus the rum. Now trying hard to get a kind of ingredient to make crispy filling. Like the chocolate hazelnut cake of Pine Gardens. also, try to get conventure chocolate.

I very bad in cake design. Maybe will bring some cream colouring for the mommies to deco the cake. How about that?

Now the birthday bash getting more n more exciting, not to mention more yummy. Hehe...

oops just saw big big the budget liao. Haha!

Jellypurin,
i'll mail your crayola items to you then. Take care and get well soon.

type oredi mesg lost!

XY, the website you gave is more exp than rent that toy leh. rent that toy's party buckets start at $80 wor....

curry, looks good! expensive?

Mint, bbgoh already doing claypot rice....maybe u can discuss with her to see how you can complement? Actually i dun mind both! pasta is nice..and if both of you cook for adults at least each of you dun have to cook so much.

sorry, dunno why the curry puffs was removed! i cut and paste from someone.

CAKE - YPG baking simple cake. Can someone bring some candles?

Interested:
2. xy + marcus (mini milo for kids, bubble tea for adults) sorry i just cut and paste just now!
5. Freda
6. mint <font color="0077aa">(curry puffs) and maybe pasta for adults</font>
7. ypg (CAKE!)
8. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza and simple claypot rice for adult dinner)
9. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)

<font color="ff0000">GIFT EXCHANGE : non gender specific present at $30 budget for ONE CHILD. Will bring marker to write numbers and draw lots like last xmas.

Toys: waiting for quotes from Rent That Toy.</font>

daisy
if mint can prepare pasta then maybe i dun have to cook claypot rice le..
how if i get bubble tea for adult to lighten the weight of XY have to carry?
i dun have mint's hp, anyone can help me text her to confirm it?

XY
shall i get bubble teas for adults?

Interested:
2. xy + marcus <font color="119911">(mini milo for kids, 933 curry chicken pillow)</font>
5. Freda
6. mint (curry puffs) and maybe pasta for adults
7. ypg (CAKE!)
8. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza and simple claypot rice for adult dinner)
<font color="aa00aa">10. Jill + Zoe + Max + HB (cous cous salad)</font>

GIFT EXCHANGE : non gender specific present at $30 budget for ONE CHILD. Will bring marker to write numbers and draw lots like last xmas.

<font color="119911">XY,
gift exchange : what abt Jill's Max &amp; Daisy's Jovann?

Will they b sad tat all the bbs have &amp; they dont?</font>

Interested:
2. xy + marcus (mini milo for kids, 933 curry chicken pillow)
5. Freda
6. mint (curry puffs) and maybe pasta for adults
7. ypg (CAKE!)
8. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza and bubble teas for adults)
10. Jill + Zoe + Max + HB (cous cous salad)

GIFT EXCHANGE : non gender specific present at $30 budget for ONE CHILD. Will bring marker to write numbers and draw lots like last xmas.