(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">vanilla: just texted u. please check.

<font color="119911">mint,
sorry, not getting shooshoo this time round. Both nanny &amp; the old folks don't like Nat's shooshoo

kekeke...nanny even tell me openly to get the 'bummerbee' brand from bata this morning
(-___-)'' their trusted old brand lah.

oh, talking abt shoes, i m hunting around for rain boots for Nat coz i juz bought a raincoat for her

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
mayb bcoz Regine sees Rachel jie jie stands on esc so she wants to follow suit

jjmom

why they dun like leh?

they like bubble gummers ah? my papa brought kate out, then went to bata, she saw this pair of bubble gummers and 'chose it'. my indulgent daddy bought for her. but really quite cute lah. white canvas with little red flowers.

jjmom,
the linda linda bp thread got rain boots leh but is comkids la.. me also thinking to buy but dun like the design leh.

oh ya the seller got get back to u on ur ordered items? she din reply my qn.

<font color="0077aa">dimple: wahhhhhh... so scandalous!

Vanilla: apologies. just as i was about to dial for you, my line rang. then yr replies came in at the same time. Got it. No prob. Will reply you later. :p

Who are looking to buy Linda linda waist pouch ah? there is someone on my FB that is selling those</font>

<font color="0077aa">her pricing:
LINDA LINDA waist pouch for kids !!!~~
Many kawaii designs to choose from
I love bag !!!~~
thus I want my baby to have 1 too since mummies have it baby should have their own too :p
Be it sling over body like an messenger bag or carry it like a waist pouch, this bag have it all
versatile, small and light weight, it will not be a burden to our little precious yet they can carry a bag to put their little things just like mummy and daddy

1 for $12.90 SGD
2 for $22.90 SGD
3 and above 1 for $10.00 SGD

Postage included

buffy congrats! go for it! it sounds like the new job suits ur lifestyle, family commitments and personality better. and these are very important points isn't it? pay drop is still ok compared to have more time with C.
thats precious. envious, can WFH!

<font color="0077aa">daisy: i hope so leh. really, 4 figure cut is no joke man. -__-"" but the current place, ai yoh, i see my laptop more than i see my stakeholders. i hardly have time to do much except stake out at my desk. i mean, u girls know how much of a people's person i am. so, this place, wow, a bit hard man...</font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
wahahaha...so it's bubble gummers huh! yah...think tat's the 1 nanny said =P will go bata to check it out this wkends

They complained tat shoo shoo is difficult to wear, the soft soles has too little 'protection' while the rubber sole is too hard (-___-)''

Actually i have been getting lots of -ve comments from the old folks abt most of my purchases for Nat lah, not juz shoes...sigh! My nanny even buy stuffs for Nat tat's more to her taste, out of her own pocket then refused when i tried to refund her...kekeke! Mayb my taste really CMI
(-___-)''</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i saw the comkids rain boots but din like the designs. &amp; most of those tat i saw r from taiwan, din like those too.

Like those from US but think shipping will b more ex than the boots itself

Any1 gng overseas? tong bang tong bang...heehee</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
i looking for a little trolley bag for Nat coz i saw a little boy pulling 1 the other day...so cute!

But i haven seen any nice the designs for gals tat i like yet

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: hmmm... I actually saw some kids lugging it. But cannot recall the design. C has one - Garfield, in bright orange and she was the one who pointed out the kid's trolley to us.

Oh, the info for the Linda Linda bags, that is not mine. I am not selling anything. LOL. It is copied and pasted from someone on my FB page selling it. =D</font>

jjmom,
my mum has the same complain "shoo shoo is difficult to wear, the soft soles has too little 'protection' while the rubber sole is too hard".. so now shawn is wearing the sandal which i bought from kidstyle actually wanted to let him wear on his bday but the current pair sole wear out liao.

same here.. dun like the comkid design.. in fact i am trying to find those plain rain boots which i used to wear during my time but think hard to find.

<font color="119911">mommies,
personalised stationary spree
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4290296.html?1281675183

Personalised chinese name workbook $9.90 :
Popular is having a personalised chinese name workbook pre-order at their service counter. It's like those workbook which has dotted lines of the characters &amp; the kid can traces &amp; practices writing over it. So juz give them your child's name &amp; they print the workbook for u. I tot this is nice

<font color="119911">buffy,
where did u bought Cate's Garfield trolley bag? wonder if they have other designs?

nat happily carried her empty Stephen Joseph Go Go Bag this morning, gng : 'school, school!' while on her way to nanny's. I think the vain gal will love a trolley bag too...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
hi^5, me too. Hoping to get those 'old-my time' red/blue rain boots at some old mkt near my inlaws. if i come across them, i will let u know

jjmom

did u get the rock star one in the end?

I still haven't let kate use hers yet... but already tempted to get the one Joanne brought in. penguin so cute!!!!! *die*

u remember abt tat...kekeke. I checked with hubby &amp; surprisingly he also like the rock star.

then 1 day, Nat got excited &amp; drooled over a neighbour gor gor's cute animals Stephen Joseph Go Go Bag while we bumped in the lift.

so we decided tat it's still better to get those cute animals design for her &amp; juz nice tat the BP brought in new designs. Ended up getting the 'owl' design &amp; she love it
but it's too big for her.

so we have excuses to get another bag...hahaha

this morning is the 1st time, Nat carries it after receiving it for so long.

oh &amp; that gor gor's Stephen Joseph Go Go Bag's shoulder straps seems to b those wider with a little padding kind. Not like ours, thin flat straps. I plan to check with his mommy on where she got his when i next bump into them

Buffy, wah 4 digit pay cut...yes i agree thats quite painful. can nego? or maybe ur new job has capacity for your faster advancement?

oh btw mommies, Jov went back to school liao. cry and cry every morning, *faint*. Sigh. and within 4 days already start coughing!!! *faint x 2*.

<font color="119911">daisy,
Jov stopped school previously? y? abt cough, nov mommies recommend 'houningsan' from yu ren sen, $60 a bot. They having 20% till this sunday.

sigh...really jialat hor, tat the trouble of schools, tat's y i also stalling. This morning, i asked Nat :'U sure u r ready for school?'</font>

JJmom, i pulled my boy out since Feb coz of his cough which lasted 3plus mths. i tried everything, even hou ning san which you mentioned. in the end it was a specialist who helped. but now he go back school hardly 4 days start coughing again. very sian leh.

thats why for Jaz, I will delay sending her...at most next yr start with those 2 hr programme daily thats all.

i think u shld encourage Nat's passion for going to school. although she dun really know what is school all about, but its good that she's starting off on a positive note about it with respect to carrying her bag to nannys place hehe. dun question her by asking is she sure she's ready, that may end up putting doubts in her mind that school's fun. then when she DOES start, u will have a headache making her stop crying.

just my tots lah.

<font color="aa00aa">any mummies here catered confinement food from natal essentials &amp; new baby before? any other provider??

need your comments.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Dont take it to heart of what your hubby said. I'm sure he doesnt mean it. Sometimes I also said my kids are very "fan" to my hubby too when they keep fighting and crying non-stop.

re: crocs
My kids are wearing crocs shoes too. Not bcos the designs are esp cute but easy to wear. Each time when we want to go out, my kids can wear their shoes on their own liao. Whenever we are standing on the escalators, I will hold my boy close to me and pay special attention to it.

R&amp;R mum
Good to see both kids going to the same school

After getting repeated feedbacks from the teachers that wenxuan always stick to wenmin (till sometimes the gal has to hide from him), I threaten wenxuan that I will transfer wenmin to another school if he continue to do that. I guess it works cos these two days he din dare to go "fan" wenmin all the times liao.
As for bitting Rachel, I guess your gal knows her position. She knows Rachel is her jiejie and that's why she dares to bite her. I dont think she would do it in school next time. So far my gal only bitten me nia but not to other pple. I guess she knows that I sayang her very much bah.</font>

hi R&amp;R mum - i had natal essentials - food is good portion is big -- 1 meal can eat into 2 meals... price abit high.

I dun like their red date longan drink.. too sweet....

<font color="aa00aa">Din know it takes so much efforts and time to organise birthday party in school. Next Fri Wenxuan is going to celebrate his 3rd birthday in school with his schoolmates since the actual day falls on a Sunday. This morning when to four leaves at compass point to order a strawberry shortcake for him and also went around to buy stuff for his goodies bags. Feel so tired!!! Come next month end will have to do one for Wenmin too! Very siong! </font>

jjmom

oooh the owl is real cute! don't remember seeing it the last time. I got kate the lady bug one. I think the cheer one is also cute, and the zoo one which is what the neighbour gor gor has?

so did u put english or chinese name in the end?

vanilla, during this past mth, i have been hunting high and low for non aircon schools for him, called up 12-15, and visited about 3...but in the end still stick to his old school for some reason or other. sigh...but he only half day....so susceptible meh?

R&amp;R, me me! i tried natal essentials before after my CL leave, until 40 days. yummy yummy! i really like them! i compare bewt them and 2 other caterers and i find their offerings and num of dishes the best though pricey.

the owl is a new design tat came later.

The neighbour gor gor's animals design is not in the series leh. Tat's y i wonder could it b from somewhere else but looks the same &amp; with personalize name too. The quality looks better than ours, esp the wider padding shoulder straps.

I put in Nat's hanyu pinyin name on the back.</font>

i put kate's chinese characters on the pencilcase. i think i siao. first time buy such an expensive pencilcase, and kate didn't even clamour for it. i think i want it more than she does. but too bad i'm past that age, and if i make for myself no one will think it's cute.

<font color="119911">daisy,
i have heard feedbacks from other mommies tat the difference btw being in a aircon &amp; non-aircon schools, has lots of effects on their kids' health.

so it was 1 of the major req for some of them when they were looking for schools.

u must b vy worried abt Jov's recurring cough, so u brought him back to tat specialist again?

think if really bad, might have to rethink abt changing to a non-aircon for his health.</font>

i believe we r all guilty of tat lah...heehee!
what do the kids know btw the $10 bag &amp; the $40 bag...kekeke

aiyooh...is tat a new design, so cute! But everytime i see any bee design, little miki comes into mind

ok, will update u when i check with tat gor gor's mommy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
yup. nice to have them in the same school. but headache leh. sending them to school &amp; picking them up together. esp when i dun drive. coz hubby needs the car more than i do. problem ah! cant be taking cab everyday.

Vanilla &amp; Daisy,
hmm ok... natal essentials. ok noted.

Dear iHerb Customer,

The product you are interested in, Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules, is back in stock now.

Yay... any orders for iherb?

<font color="119911">XY,
we talk abt many bags today, linda linda bag, trolley bag &amp; go go bag...kekeke

which 1 Marcus needs? U got his school bag yet?