(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Jelly,
ok, got it. I trf u tonite or tmr ok? Forget to bring my handphone today...argh

Phtanus,
woohoo...soon soon

hi phtanus - dun worry u can do it... spend time w Issac when bb J is sleeping (which he will do most of the time).. let Issac know it is his time when bb is sleeping but if bb is awake and wants milk and change diapers, mummy must help didi cos didi is small and Issac korkor can help.

U getting a CL? if so better u can have more time w issac and rest

Congrats dimpletot!!!

Phtanus - jia you next lap! Bb J is of great weight!!! Start prepping Isaac ya and make him equally excited

Mommies - me a bit emo today cos my dearie Jordan is 3 months old today! How time flies!!!! And we are off for another stay cation cum Underwater World to celebrate this milestone!!!

mona,
thanks for the link.. gonna spend $$ again :p

jjmom,
yeah.. going to buy some stuff esp the cushion which going to put at my ofc chair.

phtanus,
wow so fast.. next wk will be able to hv the newborn in ur arms.. i miss the kind of feeling

want to check on this pneumococcal jab... any tods took this jab only after 1 yr old? how many jab do u need? I was told by my PD that they require 2 jabs!

Bz clearing my works now before going on leave,suddenly received many request from the coliks coz all know I am popping soon.

vanilla,
Hope he can be a good gorgor, so that I wont have chance to complain here. Hee...Yes, will engage CL for 1st month, but subsequent months will be me alone (daytime) taking care of bb as we din hire maid and no support from parents. Must shoo shoo away the PND!

Ruffles,
Thanks thanks! But Isaac very blur til now, dun think he understands that he going to be gorgor le.

Cheer Bear,
How was shawn when receiving you back last Sat? R u planning for #2? Can start trying from now le! Hee...

hi Phtanus - ur mum not coming over to help u for a while? i think ur hb will be a great help..so no fear! how abt church mates? My church has alot of old aunties who are great nannies..(haha but some really fierce type can scold pastors' children...)..

joanne... really got 2 jabs ar? cos she took her 1st jab in her 15th mth and now the clinic called me to go for another jab this mth (which i didn't go)

and I just called NHG polyclinics hotline and they say if it's only 1 jab if it's taken in polyclinics and private doc will sometimes requires 2 jab... i hear liao also blur blur now...

purple,
hehe.. i didn't know also cause i got the package for all the jabs from pd. so i just follow the schedule that he gave for the jabs.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello, mummies!

Am thinking whether should I go work part-time since my kids are in cc now and nowadays I can only fetch them home at 4.45pm cos they have to practise the dance for their annual concert. I'm really bored at home. Yesterday my ex-colleague told me my ex-boss still asking if I want to go back to work. I feel tempted. But I worry what if my kid(s) is sick, then there is nobody to take care of him/her liao. Still struggling with my thought.</font>

mousebb,
maybe can start off working part time first then if you feel that things are more settled, can consider switching to full time. Maybe also can discuss with your boss about you taking leave should any of your kids fall sick.

purple,
pneumoccocal is 2 jabs. If it's due this month better to bring LY, cos if miss the window period, then the 1st jab will be useless as a immunisation.

morn mommies

allow me to rant. hubby said smthg so insensitive this morning... he remarked that he was going to become ill cos he hasnt been resting well... i was like - duh? of nvm, wee hrs of the morning, sydney started to cry... he said that his cries were very "fan"... i wasdamn pissed! pls, i was the one who had been waking up, feeding, changing diapers, etc for the past freaking 4 weeks and i din say a thing... really v pissed off with him lah...

rains/lit doggie
i pmed u all.

jelly

tell him, excuse me? was i mistaken but you are as much a parent as me, you decided on having a kid same time as i did, so please remember that we're in this together and pull your weight.

he probably thinks you're on ML and he has to work so a bit more jialat for him. but wah lau, tell him I also think it's very fan, and if anyone is going to fall sick first it should be you. sock it to him. *pow!*

hugs to jelly.

morning mummies.. TGIF hooorraaayyyy

jelly,
dun take it to heart, i think ur hb dun mean it maybe he is jus too tired. we mummies are the wei da one, even we r tired (dun sleep, dun eat) we will also "tong" to settle our kids first but men jus complaint and complaint.

think abt the gd side tmr wkend liao.. will be able to hv a gd rest and bring both R and S for a walk to freshen up

mummies who r collecting the huggies points - the website say 50 proof of purchase pts so is 50 stickers that we hv to cut OR 50 pts on the stickers??? i am seeing the coupe :p

<font color="aa00aa">hugs to Jelly.

poor gal. you going thru alot of things lately.

forgive your hubby. men are like that. they dun like babies to cry which is not possible at all.

have you completed your confinement?

possible to meet up with us? will be good if you can come out &amp; meet us to let go abit.

Does crocs accidents only happen in SG?
I wonder if it's crocs or our SG escalators.

I was so tempted to get Marcus a pair of crocs. But this article and those previous reports scare me out. Till now, i still carry marcus up and down escalators. (he's wearing adidas) Just to play safe. Not sure it's the shoe or the escalators.

<font color="119911">morning mommies,

TGIF

Jelly, *hugz* yah, i agree with the other mommies. Men r juz weaker than us when it comes to bbs...sigh!

My hubby even admitted tat he is amazed to see me able to 'tong' the nites while he is all washed out liao.

But yes, to say bb J's cries r 'fan' is really insensitive. U shd voices out your unhappiness to him, don't keep it to yourself *hugz*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY,

i dun have comments abt Crocs. coz both my girls are wearing Crocs. and they do stand on escalators too.

i think as parents we really have to keep a look for them.

i think if we are careful, accident will not happened bah.

Jelly, *BIG HUGS*. sometimes man say the darnest things without going through their brain. of course babies cry lah, what does he expect them to do?!!! maybe you need to tell him how much his words hurt...you are doing confinement afterall, its not easy on you at all.

cheer bear,
it total of 50 points stated on the stamp. So you can combine like a few stamps to make the 50 points.

Jelly,
dun take it to heart. Get your hubs to help more with baby. Even though he doesn't do it your way, let it be. Men need to be trained and not spoilt by us. You dun need an extra big baby to give you additional work. Put it in a harsh way, your hubs shouldn't act like he's just a sperm donor. Take care.

R&amp;R, i think still better to play safe. i know of a relative who tot she was being careful but it happened too. its not possible to watch out or predict the next second how their feet will move. you may be engaged in something else, like your other child.

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: sigh... Thats why I always feel and think that us mummies are the more "wei da" ones. Somehow we still have it in us and the men in this case with all pun intended, "just dun get it". -__-""

I would be truly pissed as well. Hang in there ok, I know it is not easy. Tell your HB if he has nothing good to say, then zip it. Its his son too. *roll eyes*

Re: crocs. My colleague's partner's daughter (from first marriage) has a similar incident. After all these tales, C does not have any and I always hawk over her when on the escalator. Ai yoh, when I think of the pain and the gory details, I shudder....

On a personal update note: mummies. I got a new job offer. Just received it yesterday and still pondering over it as it is a change of scope and it is quota bearing. Hence its 1/2 biz development, 1/2 sales. Pondering because I need to take a pay cut 'cos current job no commission u see, hence base is higher as compared to a BD position... Still pondering</font>

<font color="119911">Crocs &amp; escalator :
I dunno if it's crocs or escalator but i m not gng to risk it with my child's safety. It's really too scary esp when i had seen an actual case myself.

At this age, we r still carrying Nat when on the esc &amp; we r never gng to get any crocs for any kids no matter how old they r or how cute the shoe is.

Which bring me to 2 qns :
1. crocs shoes really 'THAT' cute meh? Or really is it coz every kids r having so it's a 'IN' thing for parents to buy for their kids?
2. how come after 'too' many cases, no 1 sue 'crocs' &amp; bring it out of biz huh?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Daisy, will take your comments into consideration.

but i will have my eyes on them whenever they are on escalators. not becoz of wearing Crocs. even not wearing. coz i have seen kids fell off from escalators before.

Regine will not allow me to carry her. she will struggle. so i have no choice.

buffy

what are the hours like? will it be longer since partly sales based? i think at our stage of life, hours is the first priority...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
there are still alot of parents in Singapore letting their kids wear Crocs.

cute? i will say ok ah. coz i m a Crocs shoes lover.

well... i m curious like you. till now really no one sue Crocs. why?? wonder if there is anything been cover up.

hi Buffy - pray abt it... the most impt thing is the new job does it offer u the working hrs u enjoy and want?

shoes - i really like jack and lily... E finally wore his (thk goodness i checked out his shoe collections and brought them out)..before they are too small... real cool!

<font color="0077aa">hi dimpletot! *wave*

Thats one of the main draw factor, being sales/BD based. I will be out of the office and has more flexibility. The company also allows for 1 - 2 days of WFM basis, provided of course that I do not have sales / customer meetings. Hours wise, my friend who is there as an analyst told me usually by 530pm, u see the sales folks scamper out.

Over at my current place, desk bound all the time and it is just a wrong fit. I am doing con calls all the time, v little human interaction and it sorta clashes with my personality. Gave this job a good go for coming 16 months and still, I am not fulfilled. Hence there are some push factors too.

Oh, office is around yr area so hee hee... can meet u guys for lunch next time</font>

<font color="119911">buffy,
wah...kena headhunt? the offer sounds gd
but i agree with dimpletot, time flexibility is a major priority for parents.

vanilla,
our kids' feet grow really fast huh! Nanny juz told me this morn tat the shoes at her place r getting small for Nat liao. Time for me to shop for more shoes.</font>

buffy

oic... then go for it! I'm sure with your gift, you can more than make up for the paycut in sales commission.
530 sounds super.

Crocs:
Dylan's wearing it. He likes it due to the lightness and comfort of it I believe and I like it as it's real easy to put on and take off. I've not let him stand on the escalators before, I always carry him up or down escalator. Having 2nd thoughts to purchase a 3rd pair for him after he outgrows current pair. Wonder if it's just certain Crocs design that only causes the incidents.

re: crocs
you can't sue crocs cos they are just shoe manufacturer and retailer. How the wearer uses or abuses the shoes, it's not their responsibility. In short, there's no basis for litigation. Are the shoes in the report the real or fake crocs?

I also won't buy crocs for regina. And on escalators, i still carry her rather than let her stand. I'm so paranoid after all the news reports on escalator accidents.

buffy,
i say go for it. Even if you dun leave now, you'll leave later cos it's a job misfit.

Jjmom,
if you wanna get shooshoos, let me know cos i have 6 orders of shoes on hand. Need another 6 more to meet moq. No point doing a bp for it for just 6 pairs. So getting orders only from friends.

<font color="0077aa">hi all... thanks for the input.

Mint: You are right, even if it is not this offer, I will still leave in time to come. The scope is just not what I seem to sign up for.

JJMom: no lah, not hunted for this new offer.

Dimple: Thanks for the vote of confidence man, even though I have no idea what "gift" you see in me. LOL... The pay cut is really quite substantial (4 figure!) hence the hesitation. With sales, need about 3 - 4 months to build up so I guess I will eat grass man. -__-""</font>

<font color="0077aa">OHHHH... I JUST REMEMBERED TRACE IS AWAY!

Trace: ENJOY YR TRIP! Please take loads of pics and safe travels!</font>