(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom, little doggie,

I love reading. Hence, when I see the recommendation of any good book I'll go straight to NLB website to do a search and reserve. Happy that it's available in the NLB! I was No.1 in the list when I placed my reservation. There are a total of 12 copies for loan. It's $1.55 to reserve. To loan or buy is up to individual. For me, I prefer loaning as I find it a hassle to find a place to store books I've read.

dimpletot,
For me, if I can't finish a book, I'll always try to renew but if I can't I'm most willing to pay the fine to finish the book. :p

Reviving the 2nd birthday bash

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Gio + Skylar
3. JJmom + Natalie
4. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
5. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
6. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
7. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
8. mint + regina
9. cheerbear + shawn
10. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 & 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
11. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
12. everafter + bryan
13. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
14. Forest + kieren
15. Freda + Gareth
16. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
17. Mspiggy + Natalie
18. springles + elena (can't make it 4,11,25,sept and whole of oct)
19. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)
20. rains + Caye

Looks like list back to 20 tods. So... how?

jjomom, thanks for the info on the spree. think i will juz loan it...dun know my rusty chinese still can make it or not....haha.

or maybe u can loan us urs after u finished:p...juz joking:p

ok got to go home liao... bye! "see u" tmr...

Hope that all of you had a great weekend.

Re: Chinese book
Alamak! I can't read it for sure. Does it come in English version? I like the title already. It's the perfect sentence for me in quitting my job. hahaha!

Re: Hitting the object
I also stop my mum from teaching Regina to hit the object cos it was just totally senseless. I sarcastically told my mum off when Regina accidentally bumped into the coffee table and my mum hit the table and said naughty table. And I said, yes it's the table's fault. Perhaps I should live in an empty house so Regina wouldn't bump into anything? My mum felt quite silly and laughed and stopped doing it again. Haha!

XY,
Are you still taking orders for iherb? I wanna get something. Will pm you.

Re: Birthday bash
Seems from the list that 26th Sept is an ok date for most people. Anyone else not ok? Timing? Have to re-book with Grace kids if we still want that date.

bigflamingo, jjmom,
I have no problems brushing Regina's teeth but my hubby does. So he has to brush his teeth with her by letting her hold her toothbrush and she'll mimic him brushing. So after he has finished brushing, she'll let him 'check' her teeth and that's where he'll quickly brush it for her. Heehee!

Mummies who ordered birthday cake from Pine garden before can give me an indication of the pricing?

saxo, for jo's 1st birthday, what were the 2 places that you got the cake from?

jjmom,
saw that you wanna get the little tikes kitchen. Why don't you take advantage of the Huggies promotion? $129 with 50 points. If you need the points, let me know.

Saxo,
The dairy free one i'll be getting cupcakes. So the adults can get anything lor. Heehee!

That being said, I think Regina's allergy is slowly going away after I've stopped bfeeding. haven't got the guts to confirm it yet though. Haha!

Mint,
yes, I m thinking of getting the little tikes kit set  what's the Huggies promotion abt? & ohh yes, I need the points, thank u thank u *muach*

dimple,
gongxi gongxi!!

jjmom,
which kitchen set has this promo? $129 seems like good price.. got pic? how much isit without promo?

mint,
wat's this huggies promo abt? how to get pts? just by buying huggies?
pinegarden - if i recall right, kaitlyn's 3kg cake was ard $150 incl delivery.

bday bash - ok with 26th, flexi with timing.

hi any mummies has recommendations for customised cupcakes.. nice to makan type - not just nice to see...thanks!

P/S: cos extra mummy here need to polish them..so has to be yummy...

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
tats cool! but huggies webby only have tat super chef de kitchen set.

will u consider to get from BP?

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
Nope, not getting the 'prep &amp; serve' anymore since getting the 'super chef' thru huggies promo.

Heng! Mint tells me abt the huggies promo if not, think i will '捶心肝' for vy long...kekeke

But thinking of getting the BBQ set since i save some $ thru the promo...heehee but my hse already vy pack...hmm...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
nope not confirm. have to remove my name out.

i think i will get from huggies promo too.

R&amp;Rmum, can i know how the stamps works. is 1 pack = 1 stamp is it? so must buy 50 pckets then can exchange for the toy har.

The "super chef" looks very attactive but how to get 50 stamps! faint!

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom, doggie,
tell u hor, i din know abt this stamp collecting thing until Mint told me abt it.

To think i have been using huggies for Nat from the vy start! Imagine how many stamps i have thrown away...blur sotong mom
(-___-)'' *heartpain*</font>

jjmom2008, this stamp is diff i think...i also not too sure so i thou u all will know better...haha

i have a few packet at home but i think without the stamp one leh....blur also

Littledoggie, JJmom,
The stamps are on every packet of Huggies. It's the 'Proof of Purchase' stamp. It's round and pinkish with 'points' stated on them. For each packet of Huggies Dry Comfort, it's 12 points. For Huggies Ultra and Huggies Pull Ups they have higher points which I can't remember. The exchange of this stamps to items are not advertised on the packaging but via their website 1-2 times per year if not wrong.

Recently, besides the 'Proof of Purchase' stamps there is also the Hugtown stamp. That is for exchange of other items which can be seen on the big sticker on the front packaging og all Huggies diapers.

<font color="119911">doggie,
wahahaha...u another blur mommy like me, Hi^5...heehee
yes, like what elch said, mint also said the same thing. The stamp is on every pack (side) always, no matter what promo they have

eelyn, jjmom,
Thanks for giving me the price indication for the b/day cake.

little doggie, jjmom,
Both of you so cute lah.... hahaha!

XY,
I let you know again cos Regina started sneezing today. Need to make sure she's not contagious although it doesn't seem viral but more of allergy kind.

Dimpletot - Congratulations!

I just bought the Little Tikes bbq set for Koalatot a few weeks ago but haven't opened it up yet. Still working on curtailing the toys we have out. It looks like a toy store threw up all over my house!

aiyo, JJmom,

You just made me flood my workplace. My baby has been using huggies since birth and I always used the packaging as a rubbish bag.

*I need Noah's Ark.

morning mummies *yawn.. been working to almost midnite for the past 2 days.

dimpletot,
congrats.. kate going to be jie jie soon

jjmom,
u got see any linda linda stuff bp?

wow today lunch got hotpot ah? yummy is been so long i last had it.

<font color="119911">rains,
hahaha...at least it's your workplace &amp; not home =P

hi^5! me too, using the huggies packaging as rubbish bag! vy gd for lots of heavy rubbish, i must say...wahahahaha</font>

<font color="119911">koala,
do review how your kids like the little tikes bbq set after u open ok? quite keen on this myself...heehee

mona,
yeah! thanks for the linda BP link

cheerbear, buy buy buy!!!</font>

mommies who need huggies points for redemption, pls sms me. let me know how manyu r short. i have some to spare, mostly 18pt ones. will not entertain pm... haha... cos i dunno if u r a real oct 2008 mom...

jjmom
u got mail via pm fm smh!

Yes vanilla, I hope I wont get the bb blues, not sure can cope with 2 kids or not? May neglect my poor Isaac, will spend more time with him these few days. And counting down to the day I can carry him again! I have not carried him for >2mths le, only can hug hug him