(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">bluey,
oic...thanks! will go add her

btw do u know what's the name of tat iphone game tat she video?</font>

<font color="119911">Joanne,
does your supplier has any Jap 'linda linda' stocks?

I m keen on quite a few of it's items, wanna double check if u will b carrying them then i will wait for your BP.</font>

JJmom,
Aiyo, u scared me lay, saw my name here, hee...Have added you
Will check with my hb the name and let u know.

bluey,

<font color="119911">phtanus,
heehee...thanks dear
*muach*

vanilla,
what r u sharing with Phtanus on learning alpahbets? I want too! I m trying vy hard to teach Nat her alpahbets. FB me too ok? heehee...thanks

Xy,
Ask for chilled drink like in a can but dun take ice lor.

Cheerbear,
Ya hotel food will be safer. Dun eat at unfamiliar places. Should have vege leh... quite a lot of them are vegetarian.

mint,
ya most of them r vegetarian but so far i dun see much veg leh maybe like wat dimpletot said is in puree which i din order.

Cheer bear- veg Indian food is actually v yummy if u order the right stuff. A must is paneer which can be cooked many ways. You must also order malai kofta which is Indian signature dish. Daals are chickpeas in curry n are like dips with paranthas for eg.

who was asking abt sesame street cakes?
im contemplating ordering my girl's birthday cake from pinegarden, they do sesame street. nice. and cakes are yummy too. but i think bit expensive.

JJmom,

I early morning come here saw the BP link u posted. Super tempted. Why u must always tempt me like this? U r so bad, or rather taoyan (R&amp;R copyrights word)

Springles,

I love Pine Garden cake. My gal 1st birthday is from PG. We do Winnie the Pooh. Perhaps I should go check out their cake 1st. Better for me to put 1 Barney cake deco rather than whole cake is Barney right (Prima Deli). Haha...

alphabets:

haha it is nothing special....actually some of u might be doing it already...

Munchkin foam alphalets and nos during bath time...

my boy loves water, so he likes soaking in warm water and passing me the letters i read out.. i only started A, B, C,D and E...

bluey, vanilla &amp; jjmom,
The game is First Words series, there are 3 options available: Animals, vehicles &amp; at home. U can d/l the free sampler (combi of 3 options) and try out with ur kids, hope they like it.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

My boy surely loves it, will let him play with it tonite..hee thanks once again

Btw, how's yr prep for Bb J??

hi phtanus - thanks... haha so i downloaded the correct one yesterday.. haha... he was playing w it this morn while i bathe and get ready for work.. he likes it but his motor skills not v good..sometimes got prob putting the letter properly...

bluey - on ipad more shiok cos bigger!

bluey,
Aiyo, dun be so keqi, my pleasure to share share.
Haha...Ash can play on iPad right, will be more fun with bigger screen lay.

Prep for bb J, 90% done ba, coz I may return work in Aug, so have to get things ready b4 that. How abt urs? Must be very fun to prepare for the arrival of princess, envy envy!

haha ya.. E wants to hold my finger to do for him. or i hold his finger to hold for him...

good ur preparation is almost done!

i am envious of both of u...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Think sometimes haircut still terrifies them, tht's y now Ash's hair is cut by his Daddy! at least I can be clown to entertain him ;p~

Why are u returning to work in Aug? aiyoyo..me actually I haven done anything much leh, the small drawer use to contain No 2 clothes is not even filled half leh! -_-""

So much talk about shopping for bb gals! diaoz...

Vanilla,

Oh yeah! definitely but it's OOS now and Daddy is still contemplating to get it for him or not? wahaha...he said his son can use it much better than him -_-""

He's procrastinating becos he said at tis age, he shd be playing toys suitable for his age, and not all this high tech gadgets...he wldn't want him to lose out on his "childhood" and later lost the 'social skills'..

vanilla,
Same same! Isaac will make sure i sit beside him when playing the game, so he can bully me

Jiayou, am sure u will join us soon, waiting for your good news after Sep. But reading jelly's post at fb make me very worry liao coz I am going to put 2 kids in the same room as well. Told hb in the worst case, will ask him to sleep with Isaac in another room. Sure my life will be very chaotic after bb J pop, Ahhh!

hi bluey - i agree w ur hb..but then w technology so advanced now it is inevitable that kids are exposed to such stuff...

i have one and E is fascinated playing talking hippo..i dun like him play too long cos of the radiation and will spoil his eyes! so i am hiding from him...hahaha

Hb just asked me if we shld bring it along to our trip to keep E entertained... i said no..iphone good enuff...

hey...go shopping w me lah.ur drawer will be filled v v soon!

hi phtanus - thanks.. i am contemplating cos there are alot of stuff happening to me and basically i am waiting if i shld try no 2. i keep asking E yesterday if he wants to b a kor kor..he shook his head..

dun worry u can do it.. for me it will be split.. first son w daddy in 1 room and mummy w bb in another.. cos the boys need to sleep well..

i think u can handle well...dun forgot it is no 2 so easier.. when it was no 1, we all blur blur.. now we have experience...sure can one! Jia you!

Phtanus-if u wanna put Isaac in ano rm, u hv to do it now. And even then, i feel its too late cos u gonna pop soon. Dun wait till after u pop cos he will resist even more n feel u dun love him. Life will be chaotic n madness ESP nite times but it gets better. Gd luck

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Nah, dunnit to be envious lar, u can too :0

I'm thinking about wat my hb says so I haven put it into action becos he was giving me the look the other day alrd wahahaha ;p~ but I think eventually he will give but he needs to convince himself first...

Phtanus,

Dun worry, jia you ya, the initial stage will be tough but u will get over it with the support of yr hb.

<font color="0077aa">hi all, hows everyone? been a bit tied up during the day 'cos work is a bit crazy.

cheerbear: how long will you be there for? bet you are missing shawn a fair bit

vanilla: wah babe. then we wait for your good news. </font>

hi bluey - try limiting time on IT stuff... that is what i am trying to do.. good thing is E is not into PC yet cos his daddy's lap top is out of reach. good thing abt him is out of sight out of mind.. so if he does not see it he will not ask for it..

for me i am trying hard to control TV time
he is a TV addict...haha like me!

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Good morning ladies!

Ruffles, Jelly and mummies into bookscrapping,
where's a good place to get all the nice and reasonable priced stuffs for bookscrapping beside art friend ?? Need your advise.
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

We've a time limit for him but at time, he will surrender the phone to us when he's done with it so not too bad
Ash is alrd onto both of our lappies lolx ;p~

Hi Buffy!

Buffy/vanilla/jolly/bluet- when r we lunching? Nd to block my diary.

Mspiggy- not sure wat you want to get, but simple stickers, crystals and papers can be bought at Daiso. More serious stuff you can get from Laines Papeterie @ Wheelock, Paper mkt at Citihall and PS, Made with Love @ PS. Prints also sell nice papers and embellishments.

Btw Daiso fans- they are opening a mega store at Ion b4!! Saw the sign...

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hi Ruffles,
Thank you so much! My sis is planning to get for her wedding.

And I'm tempted to do up something for Wes and Nat... but I hope I can walk the talk ! :p </font></font>

vanilla,
If u really wish to have #2, dun think too much, just go ahead, am sure E will be a great korkor .

Aiyo, although we consider experienced mum le, am sure handling 2 kids is not just double the job lo, see the "good luck" from ruffles?! Haha...

Ruffles,
Thanks, yes i think is too late too. Will do my best and hope i wont get that stupid PND again

bluey,
Returning to work coz gynae said I am safe to deliver anytime in aug, but will see how 1st, going to see her again this Sat and decide. Haha..hope my hb wont ki siao first, he also start worrying abt those sleepless night liao...

Mommies- am feeling v emo this morning. Counting down the hours i have left at home w Victoria &amp; Jordan before I return work next week. I will miss bathing them, reading and talking to them .. On the other hand, I am also excited go go back work cos I love what I am doing. Mad hor. Sigh ...

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

So fast you are returning to work! it seems like oni ytd you just popped!!

I'm fine with anyday nxt wk except Thurs

Vanilla,

Everytime I ask Ash if he wants to be gor gor, he oso shakes his head wahahahaha ;p~

Phtanus,

Muz stay positive ya, tis round shd be quite challenging and yet exciting for us at the same time. Am looking fwd to my hb's cooking wahahaha ;p~

Think yr hb will scream at you leh hahaha...dun think about work lar!!

phtanus - PND is what i fear too .. sigh!
i looked at E's first born and first few mths photos and videos and he was so cute then..n i missed him then.. i told hb i feel so sad i did not enjoy him when he was so small/new born cos PND ate up those moments...

yah but the problemw ith pinegarden is if u want anything besdies hello kitty n sesame street, u got to get ur own toppers
im also contemplating getting prima coz its so much easier and cheaper, just opposite my house only. pine garden far far away but can deliver for $15 which is quite okay.
my girl also likes barney but i cna't deal with having a barney cake, i can't stand it! haha..so its either jungle cake from prima or the hello kitty from PG.
for about 50 adults n kids, 2kg not enough rite? i never order so big before so i don't know. but pple say i should get 3kg but i think thats a bit too much. so maybe settle for 2.5kg.haha

bluey,
So ur HB will be ur confinement nanny?! Ur mum not available this time? Haha...must post the meals he cooked for u on fb ya! I have 2 recipi books for confinement foods, maybe can pass to him after my confinement, hee...

Vanilla,
Yes, i hate PND too, i remember I called my mum and sis to come and bring Isaac away, I dun wanna to see him, so bad me
Heng with support of hb, manage to pull thru w/o treatment. Phew! Another problem i fear is the wrist pain (De Quervain syndrome), I had it for months and went for 2 injections. It really demoralized when u cant take good care of ur kid when having that!

Been working late the last few days...feeling quite tired, and missing seeing my little boy after work...so i wake up earlier to play with him the next morning, then i get not enough sleep..bad cycle!

Vanilla,
Waiting to hear good news from you!

Phtanus,
haha...yes hard to control them when it comes to haircuts! Mine has a super ugly cut now coz he wouldnt stop crying and struggling.