When: Tuesday 22 June
Time: 10.25am
Movie: Toy Story 3 at Cathay (near PS)

1. mint + regina
2. saxo + jo
3. xy + marcus
4. joanne + rianne
5. YPG + Tong (maybe maid)

Pls dun be late. Let's meet at 10am. Can get tickets, popcorn, and shasay in with tods.

Lunch at PS tmr
12.30pm
1. mint + regina
2. saxo + jo
3. xy + marcus
4. joanne + rianne
6. Daisybutton

Jelly and buffy
My orders are correct!

I can do lunch at PS tmw!

Lunch at PS tmr
12.30pm
1. mint + regina
2. saxo + jo
3. xy + marcus
4. joanne + rianne
6. Daisybutton
7. dimpletot

Daisybuttons - DG is so capable! I'm a SAHM but I don't have the energy to do so much with my kids.
We space out our crafts.

Buffy and anyone else whose interested in lapbooking with their kids - Here's a link for lapbooking templates done by a SAHM in the US. It's free. She has her little ones make tot books, basically easier versions of Lapbooks. http://www.1plus1plus1equals1.com/TotBooksTotPacksALL.html
I like to read her blog also.... very inspiring.

Buffy - I can't find the Blueberries for Sal link on the web anymore. What I have is a sample (so not alll the pages there). PM me your email address and I will email it to you.

Chicken Rice mix - I like the Sing Long brand. Not bad and cheap.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Daisybuttons,
Just to share... Nat is finally going to JG. Are you on Sat or Sun class?

I'm going for the Sun 11.30am coz need to fetch Wes for his Tien Hsia classes on Sat.</font></font>

Great news! My supplier will be bringing in the Crayola Color Explosion 3D items. But not many though. Think only 3. Heehee!

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 4pm
Date: 4 July
Attire: shall we do red, blue or white? It's Independence day for the US!
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July (contribute fresh fruit cocktail)
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)- curry puff
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
8. Jill + Zoe
9. ypg + Kai Tong (4 Jul, 4pm) - Contribute cake.
10. jolly &amp; Family (4 Jul)

Daisybutton : For the animal plates sharing..guess it's settled ya =)

Lunch at PS: I might be able to join..am feeling better now. If go, will bring bb J cos can't manage with both and mil nt helping to take care leow..bleah..hope i can find alt soon..

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) &amp; 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)

Mummies, so most of u signed up for Act 3? Bluey, I sent u the e flyer leh. I can't attend as well this week as I am moving this weekend. It has been a crazy week. Settling final renovations, movers bailing out on me and having to look for new movers. Lots of datelines at work. Fortunately, Miki has given me peace of mind to take care of the other crazy things going on. So far she is still doing well in school and have started eating well too.

Lunch today... Mint, I text you if I can come along. May need to go spotlight to pick up some stuff.

BG/Birthday, I want to put down my name but I am tentative for both. BG-depends if I finish unpacking. Birtday party- its peak season in sep for my job. So I need to play by ear.

Mint, Sesame street. Let me know if u getting for hubs. I will check with mine and confirm again.

Daisybuttons, u been to little ozone? I am thinking of holding miki's party there. can feedback?

mint, XY,

Enjoy urselves later! Sorry, I cant go liao.

Have a big row with my mum. Dunno why my maid go tell my mum tat I intend to bring my gal go out alone yesterday n as usual, my mum will keep changing her mind since she knew about tat. At 1st say OK, make me so happy, then change her mind again. Then she give in again n change her mind again.

I get fed up n say she is my daughter, I cant even bring her out alone then fine, I dun bring her out. So tat is the conclusion. Haizz...

Am I such a lousy mum tat she cant even trust me? Also, was damn angry at my maid for being such a busybody.

hi ypg - dun get angry. Sigh sometimes old pple think alot worse of us alot better of themselves..like they are capable of taking care of children and we dont.

i think when both parties cool down both of u need to have a good talk. U r a good mummy and tong is ur daughter, other than bringing her to bungee jump, u can bring her out anywhere.

simmer down, eat some icecream... dont think abt this.

Gd morning mummies.

Joanne:
Thanks again for ur help.

Buffy:
Thanks for the links, I doubt I will ever go to such great lengths but just want to get some ideas on what I can do.

Toddlers behavior:
mummies I need ur opinion and advice. I think my boy is a nuisance. Not only does he not pay attention in his bibinogs class, he keeps running around and sometimes hurting other tods, by bumping into them, accidentally step their toes etc. As a parent would you feel irritated that your child has such "ill behaved" classmates?

How can I teach my boy to behave? I tried bringing him out of the classroom for a time out, end up he was happily playing outside and didn't even want to go back.

Jellypurin:
Don't know if Buffy mentioned I am sharing two of her items -
20 Garden Bug Flat Brads
Bug Magnifying Glass Craft Kit

Thanks for consolidating

Good morning mummies...

For the 1st time in almost 2 years, I finally get to sleep thru the night last night...hopefully it's going to last but I doubt so...I'm still happy to have this 1 night of 'luxury' though...

ypg,
Cool down...think in some parents' eyes, no matter how old we are, we are still a 'kid', hence they think we are not capable of doing things 'adult' can do...

Kaolababy, you are right, DG is very amazing.

mspiggy!!!!! HELLO!!!!!! I was from the sat 11.30am class, but was on wait list for 9am class. got my 9am slot for the coming term.
I know XL just got a slot at the 11.30am sat class for her Tristan.
yours is sunday....aiyah....why all of us end up diff timing!
9am sat you cannot?

busybee, oh you holding at little ozone? personally, i quite like the playground there. hehee. though its def much smaller than fidgets or polliwogs, but it has a flying fox and a big ball pit, surrounded by gym toys. its decent lah, i like it.
attended a party there before, have u been to the party room? the only gripe is its kinda small,they can't set up tables there, except 1 table for the cake thats all. its amphitheatre style, so all the seats are ascending behind the one in front, all facing the centre. so eating will all be outdoors, then come into party room to play or sing birthday song.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn
16. everafter + bryan
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)

jolly yes you are right hehe think the plates are settled. now jelly ordering 2 sets!

Jelly, in that case pls drop my pens, else burst in freight spoil all the rest of the things very jialat! dun wanna risk it. i can buy here. just that those here very hard to squeeze sometimes! bleh.

morning mommies

daisy/wan chuen
noted on OTC

ypg
dun be angry. sometimes, our moms makes us kind of look stupid. i have many stories to tell about my dad governing me about how i shd look after rebby. i was irritated to death and for me, it's a daily nag.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hi Daisy,
OHHHHH..... so sad. All of us are different now!

Actually I'm also wondering if 11.30am will work for Nat coz it's usually her lunch time. </font></font>

final tabulation for OTC:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item Name</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>ypg</TD><TD>Mini Flip Flop Erasers</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mini Marbleized Poppers</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sticky Assortment</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jungle Animal Finger Puppets</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>School Ruler Bookmarks</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zoo Animal Bookmarks</TD><TD>11.98</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolly</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisy</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24 Dinosaur sun catchers</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jjmom</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelyn</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saxo</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>buffy</TD><TD>Double Spiral Black Album</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36 Glitter Dragonfly Brads</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20 Garden Bug Flat Brads - Wan Chuen/Buffy</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wan Chuen/BuffyWC/Buffy</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12 Sheet Warm Basic Alphabet Sticker Sets</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essana</TD><TD>Paper Plate Fish Pinwheel Craft Kit</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whale Photo Frame Magnet Craft Kit</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Share</TD><TD>Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit - Dimpletot, Daisybutton, Wan Chuen, Buffy</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>1/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses - Dimpletot, Buffy, YPG</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1/3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thanksgiving Chalkboard Place Mat Craft Kit -Daisybutton, Mint, Buffy </TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>1/3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>“Dad’s Keys” Key Holder Craft Kit - daisy, essana</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1/2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>“The Critter Club” Paper Plate Craft Kit - Daisybuttons, Wan Chuen, Jolly, Buffy, essana</TD><TD>11.98</TD><TD>2/5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

Busybee,

Thxs for sending it!!
I oni saw it ytd night after I got home was so bz at work ytd

I think I might be too late to sign Ash up for it hmmm...

Glad to know that Minibee is settling well...

hi wan chuen - no lah... let ur boy explore and do what he wants... i dun think he is irritating any children or parents...

in my class the teacher commented some children takes 3 terms to settle down. E still has his moods, run around, touch this touch that...i let him do it i will sit w the rest and let my eyes hover to his doings...

there is an indian boy who cries non stop if forced to participate the lessons, if he is left to his own, he will be happily roaming around, climb on tables, touch dustbins... i think it is at least his 2nd term there.

children all have moods, can see in diff lessons, diff children take turns to turn fussy and cry.

dun worry, children will b children they have no ill intentions on bumping or stepping on toes.

In one class,E's classmates threw sand on another girl... that i am ok as in children dont know...but what pisses me off is the mother cant be bothered to teach her duaghter that that action is wrong.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn
16. everafter + bryan
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
23. Mspiggy + Natalie</font></font>

Hi Wan Chuen,

Your boy doesn't irritate other parents, don't worry. He doesn't mean to step on their toes purposely. Maybe he prefers a class with more physical activities to burn off that energy!

wan chuen
KJ is being himself. ask buffy? she probably had seen it too, that some kids takes terms to settle down. also, dun feel so bad. at least he is not hitting/biting people like some kids do which can happen to our tots and their peers at this age. jts, rebby is still running around too at her class in JG

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,
Jelly is right... boys being boys are more active in classes.. they dont like sit thru quietly. Wes used to run ard his classes... let him be and he's enjoying himself.

Dont get upset because of this... as long as he's enjoying the class the objective is made.
</font></font>

Lilbluey,
I certainly hope so but I don't have confidence in him la...haha...

whitepaper,
I just called to sign Dylan up for the Act3 Drama Sampler...the 9.30am and 10.45am sessions are full so they've opened up a new session at 12noon which I've signed up...

<font color="0077aa">jelly: my bit is correct with one additional comment. Little Doggie and I are sharing the mangifying glass.

Wan Chuen: Emailed you. On that note about KJ not paying attention, ai yah, kids are like that. Actually C was like that in an accompanied class and she was not really paying much attention because I was in the class so she was either asking me to carry her or looking at her own reflection in the mirror (faint) or pulling chairs.

That could be one of the signs he is ready for drop off class. 'Cos in a drop off environment, he is no longer dependent on mummy and also, for C, it was Monkey See Monkey Do and she participated more. JTS lah.

vanilla, elch, jellypurin,
Thanks for console me. Very very sian now. I was really very mad n upset. When I went Universal Studios tat time, I am maidless also and my gal dun want my hubby, ended up I got to take care of her myself. Still, she dun trust me.

Wan Chuen,
Maybe KJ is more active like Tong. Hence I never sign her up for class like Bibinogs or JG, instead she go for class at MyGym. But even during the short storytelling session, about 5 min, she cant sit still.

Our tots are all very active and run all over the place now. Hard to make them sit still. They will try alot of mischiefs nowadays. Just keep on telling them that certain behaviour is not acceptable. They will get it eventually.

whitepaper,
I sign up for 9.30 slot too. See u there. Think this will be the 1st time I am meeting u.

YPG:
Cool down. Maybe your mum is more worried that you can't handle, not that she wants to restrict what you do.

Toddlers:
Thanks for all your assurances. I was happy initially KJ settled at the end of term 1. Then middle of term 2 he lost interest. My guess that maybe the lesson format is getting stale for him. Buffy, if he behaves like that in drop off class, I think the teachers would faint! YPG, Tong so active meh? Yah, I need to find places for him to burn off his energy. Bring him out more often.

I am ok if he just runs around to a corner at least he doesn't disturb the others, but he purposely like to weave in and out of where the other kids are, then end up hurting them. Vanilla, that's why lor. If I let him run, the other mummies may think I can't be bothered to teach him. Mspiggy, he is enjoying, at the expense of the other students!

Anyway, I have given notice to terminate his Bibinogs class. Will explore other options. JG is so popular! I haven't called for trial the lady said July.

BG:
I'll go check the dates and put my name down. Hope my elbow recovers by then.

ypg

how can she not trust you when tong is your own daughter?!

When i take leave, I prefer to take care of kate myself. although i'm grateful for my mum's help, we really dont' get along most times! so I'd rather have less help and more peace of mind.

I think you need to assert yourself at some point and let her recognise that you are more than capable of caring for your OWN DAUGHTER yourself.

wan chuen

if he's not enjoying the class then maybe he might not be ready for it? or something like gymboree and my gym or little gym might be more appropriate for him at this point...

see you all later! where huh?

hi wan chuen - hahaha e does that in sunday school == he will weave thru the chairs.i will sit and watch him, only when he irritated the other children and they want to hit him then i drag him aside. in JG usually they sit closely tog he no chance...so he run to the open areas and fool around there.

how abt swimming lessons? i think it will be fun!

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn
16. everafter + bryan
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena

YPG, I agree with dimple... I have always made it very clear to my family that I have my own ways of raising my daughter and I appreciate their help. Don't get stress, maybe she is worried you over exert yourself like the last time u went USS. Find out her concerns and assure her you are capable mummy!!