(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletot:
I am suddenly reminded of how kuai Kate is at the last lunch gathering, if you remember. KJ snatched her spoon, book, markers, paper, she still can sit quietly there. I am wondering, if I bring him to gymboee or other physical activities he would enjoy it more and I'll have an easier time. But would it do him good, as in he will never learn when he needs to keep sit etc. But vanilla yes! I have been wanting to bring him swimming, but you know what, I haven't bought his swimming gear and attire. Lazy right. I want to see if KJ and E is together what will happen haha. Yesterday he irritated a boy in class, the boy tried box him but missed, then kicked him. When I told my hubby, he said must teach my boy to fight back haha.

hi wan chuen -- haha that boy v fierce hor... haha maybe both of them E and KJ will be good frens and have nonsense tricks up their sleeve to make both of us angry! hahaha

u can go BP...i think there are a couple of swimming gear.

another class cld be music class? so KJ can dance around?

<font color="0077aa">koala: thanks for the links! Such a great site. Oh, I am not specifically looking for Blueberries for Sal. My theme is on Farm for the moment as I have enough materials to start on this.
I was just asking for generic sites.

vanilla: yes yes, the site is great! I will kaypo and surf a bit more later...</font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">regarding speech developement :
are your tods already speaking quite well by now?

am getting abit worried... Nat is still very much on single words. And she doesnt want to speak alot... always using her body language to indiciate her needs and wants.
</font></font>

mspiggy
rebby also uses single words as well. not v worried... i was at a parenting seminar and was told by a psychologist that tots who turn 2 already will likely string words together to form sentences to express their wants and needs. b4 2, they are still blabbering or expressing themselves using single words.

<font color="119911">ypg,
i agree with dimpletot &amp; busybee. I think it's over protective of your mom of both u &amp; tong to deny your personal bonding time alone with tong.

Juz stand firm &amp; go ahead, go out with Tong alone without her consent &amp; proof her that u r more than capable to care for your gal, once &amp; for all, shut her up.

Our bbs r growing too fast, don't miss the precious chance juz bcoz of some1 else coz we can't go back.</font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Jelly,
thanks for the assurances. nat cant even say "open" clearly.

i think i shd give her more time. </font></font>

hi mspiggy - dont worry..my son cant pronounce alot of words... he still v much on bb language. If he wants something he will point. the only 2 syllable word he can say is bubbles..but can out as bar bles

<font color="119911">mspiggy,
i think i wanted to get the giant floor alphabet puzzle from u? is it?
still available? how does it looks like again? =P

nat can't say 'close'

mspiggy
i was listening to 938FM... a psychologist mentioned NOT to correct our kids at this stage when they are leaning to talk. not even their pronunciation. i get irritated when rebby can't pronunce "phone" properly, always goes "pone"... then i heard the program i had not corrected rebekah's english. i dun think the concept of being corrected is getting into them

ya, give nat more time. once they start, they dun stop. just look at mine when she's at home! we dunno what she is blabbering actually but it seemed as if she wants to talk to us and have a conversation w us which we dun understand!

<font color="119911">jelly,
oops...i do repeat again &amp; again when nat gets it wrong =P so i shdn't do tat?

but she will repeat after me &amp; slowly, gets it right wor...</font>

jjmom
yup, but maybe it's just rebby... she will pronounce it wrgly again after a while. i think the idea is that they are learning and should be given space to learn what sounds right and wrg by themselves i guess

phtanus
after 2yo, access ur boy again. if need to, chk w a speech therapist.

Jelly,
Sigh...hope he will surprise us with some words soon.

vanilla,
Am fine, thanks! My condition is stalibilized according to last sat review, but still need to take care and continue to rest. Cant off ventolin yet, gynae said she probably will reduce the dose once bb hit 1.8kg. Now have to "feed" my bb more as his weight gain seems slow down le, maybe coz mommy also din put on weight for past 1 mth. How is E now? Clear from viral fever?

dimple, busybee, JJmom,

I show her today that I can feed my daughter, clean her poo, change into clean clothes n my mum got to admit that I can do it. Yes, all these stuffs I handle do at home cause I am busy with my work, even during school holidays, I went back school to plan for next term lessons. But I seldom do dun mean I cant do. So I sort of prove to her that I can do it.

JJmom,
Although I agree with u, I cant do it. I am quite a 愚孝 daughter. I really dun wish to make my mum upset with such words. Today is really my limit. Besides my mum really help me out alot during my confinement n subsequent months b4 I have maid.

Phtanus,
No lah, my gal is the slowest. Think she got 6 months never call me ma ma liao. Then she only know how to say wow wow, ouch ouch, 来来 this kind of baby language. She manage 1 sentence 等一下 but no more then. But she understand what I am saying n can do watever I ask her to do. So I just have to wait for the time when she is ready.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">jelly,
way of saying "open" is just "ppp-en" without the "oooo". so i will just keep repeatig "ooooopppen" then whenever i say "oooo" she will continue with "pppp-en". how lazy! hahahahaa

JJmom,
I still have it. But dont know where's the pic now, let me take mms and sent to you tonight if i can go home early
</font></font>

ypg,
Tong tong not as slow as Isaac lay, at least she manage to speak some words for now. Ya, my son can call me mama mama nonstop for whole day, but he cant speak other than his baby language lo. He has no problem in understanding us, but he just very stubborn with his golden mouth, prefer to use his body language to communicate with us. *faintz*

everafter,
Oh, bryan too? Think we have to be patient with them and try to encourage them to speak lo, no choice. I speak to him nonstop everyday, still sigh...

<font color="119911">ypg,
i understand where u r coming from
u r juz like my younger sis with my mom.

bcoz i m vy direct &amp; sharp with my words esp when in an argument, i don't hold back so i normally avoid getting into 1 with my mom. I always ask her to respect my decisions, be it right or wrong in her eyes coz it's mine to make not hers. So i will juz inform her my decision &amp; go ahead with it...kekeke 逆子 =P</font>

<font color="119911">mspiggy,
no need to take pics. But do u rem what kind of design is the puzzle? animals? cartoon?</font>

<font color="119911">elch,
me &amp; nat gng to the 12pm Act3 class too. Pass u your cubes then
finally get to meet u

tenpted to go for 12pm class on sunday at ACT3 ... i wonder if i can get my dad to send me there... i check it out first otherwise i will be bored to death at home w rebby.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena

buffy,
ahlian.. u volunteer for me ah? haha i would love to help
lets see which date is most popular and then we can shortlist the venues la.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">JJmom,
I cant really recall... let me check tonight and sms you
If I remembered correctly, shd be animals </font></font>

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">JJmom and R&amp;R,
saw that you gals have been "shopping" for princess... kekekeke...

am very tempted too! all so cute!</font></font>

the mummies at lunch had a nice time!

they went to watch Toy Story 3 at Cathay, had lunch at PS, then went to SAM! so they are all still out...

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
aiyoh...sianzzz hor, have to go back to work after joining them for lunch while they continue on happy hrs =P how i wish i can join them with nat, so much fun!</font>

Any good and captivating books to recommend for toddler? Thinking of getting Dylan an 'all-time favourite' instead of him flipping through my novel...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,

"zhang" not ready for collection. currently salted egg out of stock.

btw, 28 june i won't be going down to toa payoh for my hdb appt coz no more units for me to select liao. sianz...

but i can still meet for lunch next week if you can, then pass you the bottles too.

Buffy, Jelly &amp; JJmom, you free?