(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Thxs for the encouragement, we shall try harder

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
22. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
23. Forest + kieren
24. Freda + Gareth

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 10am or 4pm (Open to suggestion)
Date: 27 June or 4 July
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)

daisy
oic... keke... no lah, i chked out BG on sat/sun.. mostly families leh... keke... and i always saw picnic tables set up just a meter away from CASA VERDE

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
I saw the BP too. tot of ordering the Mickey Mouse Tee &amp; the Fluffy Tulle Skirt for Rachel.

jelly,
you bad...

oooOOOoO the cardigans are so pretty!

-hand trembles and reaches for internet banking device..-

must.. stop..... shopping...

you know the thing about being bpa-free conscious, i picked up the cutest xiao sing dang water bottle from chinatown point yesterday for abby and my auntie tut tutted and advised me to use it for myself.. apparently any plastic labelled 3, 5 or 7 is BAD......

sob. it's a 7, it's a 7..

pil
can still use lah... dun put in hot water and throw the bottle away after 3mths! all my cute, lousy plastic bottles are going thru this regime. BATA lor...

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 10am or 4pm (Open to suggestion)
Date: 27 June or 4 July
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
8. ypg + Kai Tong + hubby (4 July, 4pm) - need to give me time to bake cake. Hehe...

Buffy, I am baking pandan fudge cake and the whole house smell of pandan. Tong helps me to sill the flour. I am waiting for the day when she is old enough to bake cake together with me.

<font color="0077aa">YPG: I made Mee Siam yesterday and my entire house smell of the rempah too! LOL...

And yes, I am also looking forward to the date where C is able to help me with some of the cooking.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
22. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
23. Forest + kieren
24. Freda + Gareth
25. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)

buffy,
i want to be your friend. pls bring this to the picnic..

water bottle,
ok, xiao ding dang bottle for my own use. ;p

ypg,
so envious.. tongtong actually helps. abby only eats. and when we make raisin rock cakes (easiest, no need to sift, throw everything together), she doesn't want dinner no more..

XY, i know, but she said her aunt said 5 is bad. but i trying to say 5 is good lah. whenever i buy waterbottles i look for 5. i know hers 7...nevermine use for her own lah heheee.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Ladies,
If you wanna get some bibs for your newborns... you can PM me.

I've just started BP on Wonderbibs from Mum2Mum.
</font></font>

Need advise as to whether Dylan's ready for toilet training.

He surprised me yesterday. In the midst of lunch, he told me he wants to 'erh erh' so I took off his shorts and diapers and make him sit on the potty. Who knows after 1 min of sitting on it, he stood up and ran away cheekily naked. I thought I got cheated and just go to the kitchen and complain to hubby while he's washing dishes. We chatted for about 3mins or so when Dylan called me. I didn't response immediately and continued chatting. When I walked out thinking of grabbing Dylan to put on his diapers and shorts, he pointed to the potty with a pile of poo in his urine! I was relieved and shocked at the same time. Relieved that he didn't make a mess on the floor and shocked that he actually has the initiative to sit on the potty when he's not being watched!

If he's ready, I shall activate my mum to train him asap so as to cut cost on diapers!

<font color="0077aa">wah I just had a yummy oyster cake at Irvins across from Great World on Sat, v v v v yummy man. LOL

Icylemon/Pildough: wah, the mee siam, really, cook until face green. Literally hours of work - the rempah, the frying, the deshelling, etc. Thats why I usually make once in a blueeeee moon... :p</font>

JJmom,
Thanks for ur email for Act3 too.

whitepaper,
I sign up for 9.30am Act3 session liao. Prefer 10.45am but no more vacancy. They say there is 1 more slot at 12noon.

Buffy,
I love mee siam too. But I not so diligent like u. I only use instant sauce mix but it is yummy enough. I love Hai's brand.

Also, can u plsssss bring this mee siam to the picnic?

pildough,
Agree with lilbluey, u make ur gal sound so scary. Actually my gal also din help much. I let her sill about 200g but half of it is on the floor. Luckily I only need 100g. Haha...

Pildough,
Abby is ok lah. Not as scary as Mint's Regina. That girl is a screamer. Haha...

Mint,
Dun box me. the truth hurts sometime. But Regina's curls will charm me to meet her over and over. Tmr movie date onz??

Jelly,
Thanks! But he don't poo when he says he wants to poo...always giving false alarms...hope my mum will have the patience to keep up with his nonsense to see through toilet training...

re
TC

i am very sure i missed out some orders, i.e. daisy's other items...

posting the consolidated orders:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item Name</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>ypg</TD><TD>Mini Flip Flop Erasers</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mini Marbleized Poppers</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sticky Assortment</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jungle Animal Finger Puppets</TD><TD>6.49</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>School Ruler Bookmarks</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zoo Animal Bookmarks</TD><TD>11.98</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolly</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisy</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jjmom</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>eelyn</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saxo</TD><TD>Animal Hand Puppets</TD><TD>17.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>buffy</TD><TD>Double Spiral Black Album</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36 Glitter Dragonfly Brads</TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20 Garden Bug Flat Brads</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bug Magnifying Glass Craft Kit</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12 Sheet Warm Basic Alphabet Sticker Sets</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essana</TD><TD>“Dad’s Keys” Key Holder Craft Kit</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Paper Plate Fish Pinwheel Craft Kit</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whale Photo Frame Magnet Craft Kit</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>“The Critter Club” Paper Plate Craft Kit</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Share</TD><TD>Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD>1/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD>1/3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thanksgiving Chalkboard Place Mat Craft Kit</TD><TD>9.99</TD><TD>1/3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Animal Plates - Need help on this: can't find the URL!</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

elch
if he can indicate that is half the battle won... now just hv 2 watch for his usual timings... i read pooping is easier to catch so maybe can start w that first.

self talking: hmm, i know when my ger is going to poop every morning... how come i din try to let her sit of the toilet leh? aiya... okie, i will try tomorrow!