(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Tuesday lunch are you mummies taking pm leave? or juz meet up for lunch then going back to office?</font>

r&amp;r,
oh. i saw the crayola easel at toys r us. was tempted to buy one cause rianne likes to draw. thanks for the heads up that it's not very sturdy.

<font color="0077aa">me heading back to work too. Must auto a bit, this week work remotely more than half the time cos of C... U girls on leave ah?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

Long time no log on

Buffy,
My girl will not cry when her soft toys dropped. She'll just say, oh fall down.
But I experience another situation when I read some books like the Ugly Duckling to her or another story, there were some parts e.g. when the ugly duckling was rejected, she'll cry. Another book on the mouse being lost, she'll also cry. I try to stop reading since she's very upset with the story, but she'll still pester me "read one more time". Not sure if she's too sensitive or what

But Im more upset when she does some thing or play with some toys and cannot get it work. E.g. she'll try to button her blouse. But of course, have difficulty, she'll scream her lungs out and cry. Or she's just carrying a plastic bag running around and then it dropped (I thought it's a small matter), she'll scream and cry as well
. Any mothers have this experience. Worried why she is so frustrated easily.

By the way,
Buffy,

I read somewhere during my course of study from this guy called Dabrowksi.
He says that some children have some "overexcitabilities". Meaning they are more inclined in some areas like intellectual or emotional or sensitivity.
E.g. if a child has overexcitability in sensitivity, they tend to be very sensitive in terms of senses e.g. taste, smell or sight. So if there's a strong light or very bright, they feel nauseous. Or if overexcitability in emotion, they can empathesise more with others or things. So they tend to cry more easily or get more emotional when reading news etc. May not be our bubs are like that. Just thought quite interesting reading.
Hee, just sharing some ideas.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~~

TGIF!!

Counting down to the end of the work day! wahahaha ;p~

Jelly,

Guess you can't wait either right! hahaha

<font color="0077aa">calla_lillies, thats for sharing. for her, she is v emotional. she will cry for quite a while and we will have to remove her from the situation. she also is v fussy - cannot stand it when the floor is dirty (she'd pick up the ball of dogs fur for e.g.), labels on clothes are rubbing against her (i need to remove them), etc. so, she is ms fussy pot. grrrrrrr... v vain though - she likes choosing her clothes and then will walk around asking us "Nice? Cate Cate's dress. Nice?" *faint*

And mummies, I got my certification confirmation from Signing Time Academy yesterday and got the logo! I am a certified Baby Signing Time instructor - the first in Singapore!!! YAY!!!!

I just wanted to share because boy, I worked damn hard for it!</font>

Good morning mummies....

Buffy,
Maybe you can consider doing up videos of songs/rhymes and etc with signing and upload in Youtube to share! Haha!

<font color="0077aa">bluey: thanks! I am v happy because it was really trying to find the time and energy to do this... my next step would be to the advanced level where I will be able to teach older kids and teachers too!

elch: am just starting with my blog first... i have some plans in mind but have not executed 'cos I just completed my interview with the academy ytr. need the certification and logo first mah, otherwise, not v believable...

C is having a runny nose, din sleep well last night. But I must say that I like the Cali Baby Flu and Cold oil? I use it with the humidifier (old one so I dun mind degrading the plastic as I wanted to get a new one anyway)... Hope she feels and gets better over the weekend.

'Cos she did not sleep well ytr so she is a bit cranky today. Called school, no green / yellow mucus and no fever so can send in. The teachers are v fast now, take over in less than a min and she wailed v badly for 10 mins and shut up. Hope she did as well as yesterday... By now, I am immune already. Hahahahaha...

Gio: Babe, Skylar doing better? BTW, I have always like this name, reminds me of the female lead (who is v bright!) in Good Will Hunting.

<font color="119911">buffy,
Congrats! Quick go open up a class to teach &amp; advertise yourself as the 1st teacher in SG to be certified by Signing Times! kekeke...

<font color="0077aa">jelly: ya, i read about your positive comments on the oil and i went to buy them... did not know I will end up using so soon... Hiazzz

Sunblock / mosquito repellent spray: u using from Cali Baby too? Any feedback?

Jelly/mousebb/JJMom: ya ya... Will send out PR blurbs to local parenting magazines and see if anyone picks up the news. But before then, I need to update my blogsite - have some videos of C but have not put up yet 'cos bogged down by work.

Please help me spread the word ok? much appreciated!

hi jelly - ya..but v exciting.. think today lots of up and down!

Clean my desk..haha the last is CNY..now so clean and dustfree!

congras Buffy! if we can on tue we shall all celebrate w a glass of wine!

buffy
i dun like the insect repellent lotion fm CB. i find that it leaves a sticky feeling after app. i like badger range of oilment. it smells great and the essential oil covers better on the skin and has better effect. i just the CB insect repellent lotion over the weekend on rebby but she was still a vampire victim... so many mossie bites on her legs and arms... see already heart pain cos the mossie bits leaves v bad marks on her limbs...

hi buffy - my boy hates it when his fingers are sticky..like for instance a grain of rice on his fingers, he will make sure we remove it properly.

he uses california bb sunblock. quite good. but i still dont dare apply on his face cos he has sensitive skin.

<font color="119911">jelly,
yah i also find CB lotion has vy sticky feeling esp not suitable for our hot weather here...yucks!

i exchange for some pigeon sunblocks with my free vouchers but haven get to use them too. Dunno if it's gd but i do love jap sunblocks myself, beats US 1s hands down

<font color="119911">bear mkt :
wah...so many mommies watching the mkt? regular investors? hmm...no wonder all have deep pockets!</font>

Mousebb,
U mean after getting all the jabs, PD will give cert? I dun have any cert leh.

Tue lunch @ City Hall
Cfm on? I'll try to go.

vanilla
yes. i just upgraded to a more potent mossie repellent patch last week and i ma going to buy the badger oilment again. i like that.

hi jjmom.. haha... i want to buy but still looking.. haha need $ to buy more clothes for my boy!

Wasted is that day i did not order my gap stuff...the next day USD went up! Sian!

<font color="0000ff">Talking about sunblock, any good recommendations that I can get over the counters and won't leave a sticky residue??

vanilla
i just chked the local gap store for the stella mcCartney collection. i saw the price tag i faint! am so going to order online... so much cheaper even w shipping!

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla: hahahahahahah... Wine ah, nice!

JJMom: no leh, I am not one of them. My pocket is super shallow one... I am bad with such things so no choice, bull life, need to work hard and look for other revenue avenues. heee...

XY: ya ya, lunch is confirmed. I think vanilla was putting a list together. So we'd see u there?

TUES LUNCH: WHICH RESTAURANT IN CITYHALL? Oh, can I request for no xiao long bao place? Dian Tai Feng? Sorry ah, I dun really take pork and the smell makes me nauseous and no, I am not preggie. Been like that since young...

hi buffy -- haha ok i also dun like din tai fong..too exp and own by Jackie Chan ( i cant stand him)

Suggestions on makan plc pls ladies?

Tue lunch at city hall (pls add on)

1) Buffy
2) vanilla
3) jelly
4) R&amp;R mum (cos jelly is going)
5) JJ mom
6) Joanne
7) XY

re: tuesday lunch

Tue lunch at city hall (pls add on)

1) Buffy
2) vanilla - OOTP
3) jelly - anything...
4) R&amp;R mum
5) JJ mom
6) Joanne
7) XY

hi jelly - sure..let me know which one.. i might be ordering next week (still hoping USD will come off)... using comgateway so there is a 5% charge