(2008/10) Oct 2008

hha jjmom - that one not nice one!

haha R&R i cant stand taiwan drama those 1000 episode type.. wah man so slow.

i like the last show - my woman is a superwoman..that one v funny.

<font color="aa00aa"> JJmom
3944878.gif
R&amp;R

打死你!! 打死你!!

for those who are keen to know more abt phonics or learning materials, u can google to this website September 21. i am planning to attend the jolly phonics workshop &amp; alphabet explorer zoo workshop. let me know if anybody is interested.

went to the zoo last sun, it was damn fun &amp; tiring. Were there from 1045 - 330pm. We only covered half the zoo + water park. The other part of the zoo, we covered last year. u all shld bring the kids there, they will love it.

Next on my list tis weekend is the Bird Park, heard fr friends that it is very nice n a must watch for the Performance.

Enjoy everyone!

<font color="0077aa">JJMom, 我爱死你!!! Hahahahahahahahahaha

But yes, thanks for the warning... my scissors legs hor, i think cannot fight leh. her armour too thick liao. will injure my legs...

Next Tues - hmmmm... is there a chinese restaurant in B1? Is the place still undergoing reno?</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,
abt those K episode taiwan drama, my gf told me, her mil started the show with her elder gal.
Then by the time her younger gal starts to watch tv, the show is still ongng! So the 3 watch together! *faint*</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
meow...</font>
<font color="119911">i m the tiger beside your cage mah...kekeke</font>

Dear mommies

Apologies. You ladies have most prob discussed this before...

May I know if you have any feedback/reviews of the Shichida method?

<font color="0077aa">wan chuen: not sure if she is settling down better lah... still too early to tell. i basically did the "dump and run" thing 'cos she would cry more if i were to linger. when i picked her up earlier, her eyes were not red or watery, the teachers said she is much better today as she did not cry as much during the second half.

Just that whenever they bring the kids to the next room for indoor gym, my munchkin tends to look out for me and would cry lor, since she cannot see me...

On a separate note...

Mummies, can i check if your bubs are hmmm... whats the word to use... "sensitive" to feelings, circumstances, etc.? C had a meltdown last night and last Sunday - last Sun was when my hubs was playing with the soft toy machines (using the robotic arm to pick up the items?) and when she saw elmo landed on his bum, she burst out in tears. At first I thought she was upset 'cos she did not get to bring him home, but she said to me in tears that "toy pain, daddy stop! toy dropped! Owieee". Then the same thing happened last night when my HB watched TV and one of the guys was thrown onto the floor.

Anyone has this experience - how do you explain?</font>

<font color="0077aa">oh, mint: i like the shoes, thanks for the BP. I think the bigger sized ones hor, somehow feels a bit less structred than the smaller ones I had previously... A bit weird. Anyhow, I love the moo moo prints. :p

Eelyn: I got the stuff liao, thanks woman!

Vanilla: ai yoh, how can u say that about E?</font>

vanilla,
oh i see. hehe.. my eyes playing tricks with me already.

buffy,
i think some are more sensitive than others. for rianne, whenever her toy drop she will hug and kiss her toy because for her the toy ouchie.

Buffy,
Not sure if Dylan's considered sensitive to feelings or circumstances but there have been a few instances where hubby and I exchanged pretty strong and loud words with Dylan around. Before words were exchanged, he can be very happily playing/fussing but once he saw/heard/sense that we are arguing, he'll automatically give a very very solemn sad face and keep very low profile...when we stop then he'll take turns to go to us and call out in a very pathetic voice 'Dad dad...' or 'Mummy...'

Buffy, not really, at most M will just exclaim Oopsy or Ouch! Wouldn't cry. Are these episodes really bad? Or she recovers from it quickly?

Mummies, do u know if the Ikea Mammut table is alright height wise for our toddlers?

<font color="119911">Nat is worse, she is still into throwing things on the floor.

&amp; if we say 'ouch', she laughs her head off (-___-)''</font>

<font color="119911">elch,
better don't argue infront of our kids, they understand &amp; know tat's real.

hmm...nat will go silent &amp; have a worried look when i scold my dog then we will have to explain to her tat the dog is being notti.</font>

<font color="119911">busybee,
Nat has been using hers for quite awhile liao, ok for her. I did help her to get on the chair when she 1st started but now, she can do it herself liao.</font>

JJmom,
Yes madam!
We try not to as well but sometimes I just can't help it! But hubby and I will do 'service recovery' by telling Dylan it's a joke and we'll laugh out loud and be silly to convince him...luckily he 'recover' pretty quickly and will be back to his happy self right after...

Elch, i like the mammut for its easy to clean surface. But the Kritter ones u recommended are nice too. I tot of getting something where her playdates can have a snack or do some craft etc. Thus was looking at the mammut round table which can accomodate a few toddlers at a go.

busybee,
I actually prefer the Mammut series too...it's so much nicer and also cheaper but hubby prefers the chair his gem is sitting on is sturdy rather than pretty!

<font color="119911">busybee,
yes, got the mammut chair with the back rest but with the rect table to save space. Now tat u have space, a round table for your purpose will b a gd idea

looking forward to b invited over for playdates...heehee</font>

i prefer this mammut series than the wooden kind. Coz i think the fatter legs makes it easier for our kids to pull it out &amp; climb on it themselves without having the chair falling on them.
&amp; bcoz of it's material being light, even if it does falls on them, it's not gng to hurt as much?
&amp; also it's not as noisy when our kids pull them ard (-___-)''
Plus the colours r too cute!

I love the set so much tat i m thinking of getting another for my inlaws place =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I oso got the same set as you, both chair, table and stool, but now it's a white elephant for the moment -_-""</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,
huh? y leh?

i put Nat's vtech lappy there &amp; ask her to go sit down &amp; play it

anyway no worries, vy soon, your family of 4 can gather ard it for some fun family time...sweet!</font>

JJmom,
What you say is true! But hubby never thought of it that way when he got the chair...he was thinking of Dylan standing on the chair and thus the chair has to be sturdy and won't give way! Alas, Dylan prefers dragging the chair and treating it like a toy than a chair! Yes, it's real noisy!

busybee,
Crayola got easel too? Shall keep a lookout for it when I've got the chance to head to Toys R Us!

<font color="aa00aa">BusyBee,
i think the round table is better leh. the restangle one too small. as for the chairs i bought all different colours.

oic, we have been telling Nat tat standing on any chair/pram is a total no no since she starts showing the intention of doing that. &amp; she gets it big time whenever she even dare tries it.</font>

JJmom,
Dylan will stand on the dining chair and highchair...most times he'll sit back down when I count to 3 but sometimes he likes to try his luck and test my patience! To date, he's got no guts to stand on the stroller or the Ikea chair yet...touchwood! He's quite a scardy cat...

<font color="aa00aa">Brought wenmin for her booster jab this afternoon. At 19mths 6 days, she is 9kg and 78.5cm tall. Altho her weight is not heavy, doctor still commented that the gal looks a bit round. With this jab, she has completed all the jabs and will be getting her "cert" soon. Her next jab will wait till she enter P1.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Everafter, jelly
Thanks! The current tenant wants to terminate his contract earlier cos his company is posting him to the USA. My hubby's cousin who is also our house agent suggests that this is the good time to sell our flat since it has been 10 years liao and hubby also think it is a good opportunity to upgrade our house. We are thinking maybe we should look at those EA in sengkang area. Wanted to get bishan but the price is very exp. Dont want to incur too heavy financial burden for ourselves.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Elch,
mine is ikea de lah. Crayola one cannot make it. not as steady.

BusyBee,
yeah! i have placed my order thru the organiser last week. she sent to us, the regulars a seperate email abt this pre order. i m getting one. i already have 2 aquadoodle mat at home. the girls love it. the travel one i will put in the car.

icylemon,
I thought you're talking about the Crayola one...haha...since not as sturdy then I'll just stick back to my old target of the Ikea one then...moreover it's cheaper!

busybee
ya, go chk it out. it's v nice. wld like to invest in the little tikes model if i can get my home in a few years time cos it looks much sturdier...