(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">elch,

kpo, ans for busybee. Gymboree is at harbour front (note: not vivo hor
)</font>

Heee, elch yeah its at Harbourfront. Think charges are similar. They go on a membership charge and per hour visit charges.

Thread so quiet today.....

Cheer Bear, JJmom, Busy Bee,
Thanks! Shall head to the one at Harbourfront to have a look! Any website which I can view for exact location and charges for 1 time play?

Elch, I have not been to the Gymrboree drop in play. Minibee is a Royce Gym Member. I like Royce as it has lots of toys and ELC playsets she can play with on top of the usual gym stuff. Plus they are pretty strict with hygiene so I LIKE THAT. Hahaha.

Question on Poop... (Pardon me for this topic right after lunch)
Believe many mummies have since transitioned their kiddos to Follow on or Growing Up Formula. I read on BabyCenter Poop101http://www.babycenter.com/0_baby-poop-a-complete-guide_10319333.bc that their poop should be mushy. If solid and pellet like means constipated.... Minibee's poop has since became mushy (used to be solid pieces) since we transitioned her to stage 3 milk. Called PD and said as long as it is not watery with mucus its not LS. Mummies are your bub's poop also mushy at this stage (solid/formula fed).

<font color="119911">mommies,

check with u abt reading story books to your bbs.
when u read, do your bbs stay put &amp; listen &amp; look at the pictures with u?

Nat total show no interest at all, she is busy moving off, wonder shd i 'force' her by placing her in the cot or it's ok tat i m like talking to myself like some singer singing in the pub while every1 is drinking away? LOL</font>

elch,
the per hour play for gymboree is $20. but if you sign up for membership ($50/year) it's $12 and i think you will get 1 free trial class.

jjmom,
rianne will listen for a few mins only then she will try to turn the page and look at the other pictures or move on to another book. but i know she listens cause one time i recorded my voice telling the story and when i played it she immediately knows that it's from her book cause she pointed to her books and signed book.

busybee,
o dear, solid and pellet like means constipated ar? hmm... then my poor gal is constipated lor... jia lat...

cheer bear,
dun worry, u can find a better job de... jia you!

elch,
can call gymboree at this no. to check 1st b4 gng down. 6271 1545.

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

sorry missed your sms =P

abt the aquaduck trial class, pls check your email. i have some bad news abt it

JJMom, over time I believe they will become more interested. Minibee has a preference for books on animals, her favourite is The Story about Peter Rabbit. She smiles at the pics. I learnt at JG to let them feel the book, just play flipping is a good start. Its all abt getting them interested. Just listening to you read the text is good too, they are at passive learning stage. Nat may seem bo chap now but really their little brains are like sponges now. They are aborbing for sure. Just body language dun show it. Dun worry. Just persevere, dun give up on reading cos she seems disinterested.

hi elch - just nice harbourfront -- u can take the monorail from vivo to sentosa and then after that go gymboree at harbourfront...

hi busybee -my son is constipated though he just drink fm 1x a day....

hi jjmom - haha.. my sonwill be distracted too.. but i just read and read...sometimes he look sometimes he will play w other toys..but just continue reading cos i think they still absorbing...

<font color="119911">poo :

oh oh...Nat also has solid &amp; pellet like poo but it's soft, so still consider constipated?</font>

Purple, i also didn't know that. I thought was normal. Then her poop changed to become mushy and I thought she LS. So google abt it and called PD. Seems I had been wrong... Oops. Guilty of "L" plate parenting again!

a thing abt my son is he justloves to take over whatever book my hb is reading..sometimes my hb sian so take his harry potter book to read, my son will grab the book and start to flip. I was like - aiyo this book no pictures one u also want??

abt feeling the pages - we bot those books where there are textured pictures..he loves it..he will touch the stratchy starfish, furry animals...

busy bee,
I've walked past Royce Gym before but find the charges steep as I don't forsee myself bringing Dylan there regularly thus the $50 membership won't be fully 'utilised'.

Poo:
Dylan's poo is mushy most of the time if not everytime since months back. He's on 50% FM and 50% BM besides his solid food.

JJmom,
Hahaha...you comparing yourself to some singer in the pub is funny! I tried reading THe New Paper to Dylan on Sunday since I was reading it when he come and disturb. He showed interest by looking at my mouth and then the paper several times before he finds it boring and struggle away!

<font color="119911">joanne, busybee, vanilla,

so even when they r on the move, u still continue reading? I feel a little funny, following her backside &amp; trying to read to her at the same time LOL

I do believe even if she is not really paying much attention to my reading, she is still listening but wonder shd i put her in a chair or int he cot, at least within ear shot? wahahaha...</font>

o dear... dun worry... most of us are 'L' plate parenting... so constipation must eat what?

JJmom,
I just let her have the book to flip and play... and she bite them too... faint... now, she will make noise and ask me to read to her...

<font color="119911">reading stories (rather trying to):

Nat also juz wanna to snatch the book, try to flip flip then throw it away &amp; busy moving off to the next thing to bite/throw/mess up *piangz*

when will we get to do the sweet peaceful bedtime stories in this way leh? kekeke...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Today my son din go to school cos the poor boy was coughing the whole night and woke up before 5.30am. Brought him to a doctor this morning. Sian!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purple
I gave it to my son when he was around 1 yr old. Dont drink too much cos it would cause diarrhoea. My gal has not tried it yet.</font>

hi jjmom..usually i let him roam (on my bed) while i sit at 1 spot and read-- while keeping an eye on him - like if he attempts some suicide jump from the bed...sometimes i will say "E, see here,,wow what a pretty flower", then he will crawl back look and crawl away....

hi purple - constipation can eat 3Ps and 1 A - Pear, peach, plum(prune) and Apricot. also drinking chinese barley water for my son works.

haha... i havent pass the parenting drive test yet leh...so no "L" plate for me... still cannot go on the roads (that is why i have supervised help - MIL and MUM)...

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
Most probably. I guess this is unavoidable. Have to let him build up his immune system. </font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,

wahahaha...so funny the way u said your son attempting some suicide jump from the bed

yest during nap time while i was pretending to b asleep, Nat tried to climb out of her cot, tried to raise 1 of her leg over. Kena screamed at by a shocked &amp; sleepy mom *sweat*

hmm...ok then, guess i continue b my pub singer tonite loh...kekeke</font>

The other day, marcus did an amazing stunt. He climbed out of the stroller. I put him inside, belted him up, 5 point harness somemore and went to the kitchen to grab the termal flask before we head out. When i went back to the stroller, he was on the floor, playing with the wheels of the stroller. Think he used the baby cot, stroller was parked beside the cot and pulled himself up, out and down!

wow.. how did he press on the belt to release himself? My son tried to stand up from sitting position from his rocker but thank goodness the belt is keeping him in there.

the way our bb r behaving..they are like performing magic acts/circus de solei for us to see!

he wormed himself out of the belt.
HE can... i saw before. He'll twist and turn and next thing, he's standing on the stroller! Just that this time, he actully got himself on the floor!

XY,
Har? But heng he din hurt himself! U better keep a close watch on him from now.

Vanilla,
I like ur description - suicide jump, it suit well to my boy's act last night! My boy is super duper koala to me, in fact i know he just want a playmate or someone to be ard with him. Too bad lo, my HB always work and back home late, so normally only me at home with him. So everytime i leave him alone in the playard, he will cry and scream until I pick him up. I normally will just let him cry while doing my things like washing bottle or prepare his fruits in the kitchen, no choice. Same for last night. I tot he was very safe in the playard, so just let him cry for a while (abt 5mins). I am wrong! When I back from kitchen, I found him "hanging" on the playard, with half the body out of it, facing down like diving! Gosh! I choing to him and pick him up immediately! *Phew* Cant imagine if I am late for another 1min. Sigh...so the cot, stroller, playard, high chair no longer safe for our bubs now!

Hello Oct mummies,
i am from Nov thread. Anyone wanna sell off their birthday cake topper? I looking for Winnie The Pooh topper.
PM me k. Thanks

XY,
Wow!! Marcus really perform stunts!!When i'm alone, normally i'll place the stroller jus outside the main gate and quickly ran to pick up my bag. Sometimes i think it's dangerous, what if within split secs he went mia? But really dunno wat other methods to adopt with an ever-breaking back!! Cant possibly keep carrying

Phtanus,
I couldnt agree more! Somemore our buds wants to move ard at this stage, dont think can keep them in playard anymore! I kept mine away already..heng still got value! can try to sell away

its funny we are on this topic today about baby stunts. this morning left Jaz in the leapfrog exersaucer while we get ready in the morning. lucky i came check on her, she was halfway out, front half of body drapped over the surface and head dangling down! something like Phtanus's boy! one moment later and if she give herself a kick on the seat she will fall.
so scary....dunno where to leave them now. highchair also not safe coz she stood up on the highchair before though its strapped.
funnily, i didn't have such stunts with my boy last time!

wah Phtanus - that is so scary..how Issac climb up the play yard to hang 1/2 his body downwards and out of it? i think better put some mattress/soft thick cushiions outside the play yard so if he perform his stunt again there is safety net....

hi elch - me still setrilising and using bb wash detergent. I scared bb's tummy not strong yet..