(2008/10) Oct 2008

busybee,
Delivery charge is only GBP 2.90 excl the vpost charges which I dun think will be much. (I hope) Let me know if I should go ahead with the purchase.

karen,
Yes they finally replied. 3 timeslots:
Wednesday 3pm, Thursday 9am, Friday 10am. But they didn't tell me which venue. Sigh! I really wonder if they keen on doing business or is their business so good that they can afford one 1 less. Bleh!

So looking forward to lunch tmr.

Yes, dimpletot, i echo ur tots of bubs independently on 1 table, mummies on another. BUT then again, i dun want Marcus to grow up so fast. Sigh... conflicting tots again.

XY,

Nice to meet u yesterday. Paiseh, din say bye bye to u n Marcus. Was busy snapping my cousin.

I really envy u. Marcus can guai guai sit next to u. My gal just keep want to move around.

Enjoy ur lunch together. My mum is off today so it will be a family outing for us.

Purple, Jellypurin,

Nice to meet u yesterday. How is the music class? I see from outside, the toddlers are all having fun.

jill,

Hi! I dun think I have chat with u b4. But why u r stressed over the primary school enrolment over the weekend? For ur older child? U intend to take part in the parent volunteer scheme?

Jill,

Oops. Forgot to mention to u. Now MOE is revamping primary school so quite a bit of changes will be made. Hence, the primary school situation may be quite different from now by the time our tots are in school. So really no point to get stressed now.

Gd morning mommies

ypg-care to share the likely changes to be made? My fren who is a principal also did say registration process etc will be changed. Do you know if the 1km rule will still apply for certain elite schools or??

Celebrated Dylan's birthday on Sat and everything went well! He's happy, guests are happy and we are happy! He enjoyed himself throughout the whole event which's from 12noon-5+pm!

Ruffles,

Currently the change are more on how to better enhance students learning. Not much details out on the enrolment.

But since all primary schools will be single session, u can expect to see quite a lot of changes made to elite schools since some of them are already very packed even with double session. Most likely the school wun reduce enrolment so only alternative is EXPAND or MOVE. Hence, if u move house to be within 1km of the school compound, end up the school got to shift. But now, it is really too early to say so.

Even for my school, which is a choice school in our area, also dunno wat will be the arrangement. But next yr, we going to be partial single session.

U eyeing which school? Hehe...

Thanks ypg.

I am looking at St Nicholas's Girls. I know they are rebuilding the school premises next year, ready for 2011.

Ruffles,

I see. I let u know if I got any news about change in enrolment. But I think most likely wun change the 1km rule.

But such HOT school, even within 1km also got to ballot. Guess onli way to guarantee a place is to stay within 1km n become their parent volunteer.

Nowadays elite schools also very choosey with their parent volunteers. Will choose those who can really help the school out.

icylemon,
I've uploaded them in my FB! Go and have a look there!

Dylan had his 1st 'baluku' yesterday after knocking his head on the leg of the study table. Luckily it's after his celebration and not before! Else I'd have a tedious time explaining the reason for the bump and listening to lecture of how I should take better care of him from all the elders instead of just my parents this morning!

ypg- yep that's our game plan. Buy ano property within 1km, volunteer, throw $ and the added advantage is Victoria is a baptised Catholic; so increased eligibility.

elch,

U dun have to. Alumni kids come under phase 2A1 which is earlier than parents volunteer which is phase 2B.

But u r not automatically an alumni of the school if u have studied there. U got to register with them as an alumni at least 1 yr b4 ur child register. Our child will register in the July b4 they enter school. So u got to register as alumni 2 yrs b4 they enter school. They got to search ur file mah. Hehe...

morning mummies

later the lunch confirm mah? wat time? if at 1pm then i will not join liao.

elch,
glad dylan enjoy himself.. will go FB see the pic later

ypg,
if my hb wan to enrol shawn in the pri sch which is his sec sch sis sch can mah? but he is not from the pri sch leh.. or i hv to throw in $$ to the sch or become the volunteer?

Ruffles,

Throw $? As far as I am aware of, it is not allowed to ensure a place in the school.

Cheerbear,

I think can also but same thing, got to enrol with the school as alumni. If I am not wrong, should be ok. At 1st want to use this to enrol my gal to SCGS but hor, worry my Kai Tong will be tired out from the travelling so she will follow me whichever school I go.

But my luck also not bad so far, used to teach at Nanyang somemore, now my current school also got great programmes. Hehe... So my gal always got to study in choice schools.

ypg,
kai tong so fortunate to hv a teacher mummy

r&r mum,
who will be there at 12.30 and reservation done under whose name? skali later i go liao only me alone wahahahaa

mousebb,
halo.. wm so cute and my hb keep prasing her say her so clever know how to wave and kiss gdbye and tell me he very 'gian' to hv a gal but i tell him 'sorry i hv no control' ahahahaah

ypg,
How do I join the alumni of my primary school? Though it's not a prestigious school but at least it's near my mum and also kind of popular in the neighbourhood.

Cheer Bear,

Shokudou, Raffles City, 19 Oct (Monday)

1230pm:

1. buffy
2. cheerbear
3. XY + Marcus

1pm:

1. icylemon
2. dimpletot
3. mint
4. joanne
5. jill
6. karen

cheer bear
cannot reserve I think.

ypg
What documents do we have to produce when we want to join the alumni? OhI thought once you studied in the school, your child auto in the phase 2A1. DFidn't know must join alumni.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mommies.....long time no post. thanks for the concern abt maid issue. now running around like headless chicken around the house most days. was really very pampered when we had her, haha. but ok lah, we only had maid for 14mths, easier to adapt than if we had maid for say 5 yrs then lagi hard to adjust.

I also feeling better about what i did already, at least less guilty. coz the more i think about it, the more i realise she may not really be as "good" as i tot her to be lah. a person good at heart will never add bleach to ppl's food. she probably can act very well, now ivery maid phobia.</font>

mousebb, why u no maid too? what happend? sorry too many posts didn't read.

<font color="0000ff">Karen, if you once in the school and graduated from it, you are automatically in Phase 2A<font color="ff0000">2</font>. only when u register and PAY to become alumni, then you can be in Phase 2A<font color="ff0000">1</font>.

Mommies enjoy your lunchie later! i wish i can join but alot of errands to run during lunch, cannot make time! next time next time!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Haha!!! Quick! Quick! Dont wait liao since your hubby likes to have a bb gal so much!

daisybuttons
We used to have 2 maids in the house but last month my bil sent one of them back liao cos he said she has serious attitude problems! They decided it is difficult to have 2 maids in the house so decided to have just 1. Now only left with my bil's maid nia.</font>

Forgot to tell you! Dr Lilian said my naughty gal is too smart for her age liao and we are going to have lots of headaches with her later!!! Cham liao!!!

When is Shawn going for his MMR jab? Wenmin is going on 15 Jan 2010.</font>

mousebb,
i am going to be out of job soon.. how to hv another one now??

wm too smart for her age?? hmmm isnt that good

shawn going next mth again for the chicken pox jab coz i dun wan him to take 2 jab at one go.. think his body cant take it.. the other time he got high fever 38.8 scare me to hell.

btw, u got take the package that cost $310? my hb was complainting super ex.. that day jus ask a few qn and the consult fee is $50 faintz

mousebb, oh i see. at least still got 1 maid heeee.

hows ur ah boy at school? urs full day or half day?

my boy went underwater world with his school last week, and came back raving about it though he has been there before. then the past weekend we brought him there again, he ran amok with his friend (who is also from same school) pointing out the sights to each other and us...hahaha so funny. and we went through the tunnel 3 full times. alamak. think parents more tired than these energetic toddlers. we are contemplating putting him full day during this period without a maid, coz dunno my parents or my ILs can cope a not, quite shiong esp my boy is a handful. still thinking....hmmm.....full day wld mean more exp though.
maybe take it in exchange for not having a maid....sigh.

Buffy, oh dear...what happened???

Daisybuttons, on ur maid issue, can share how ur mil or u all know that she has poured the bleach to the soup? cos i have maid at home (new one coming tmr)so better to know/take precaution...thks!

mousebb, can advise what is Dr Lilian's address. thks

daisy
Thanks! Yah I read about it and forgot. 2A2 is good enough for me. Any ideas what documents we need to produce?

XY
I try but I have to run some errands (read: Jo's cake not ordered yet!!)

XY
initially ordering from ecreative but heard their cake is on the dry side. I don't like dry cakes. So later going to check out Dolci.

When we told dr lilian how the gal threw her tantrum at home and some of the ways she behave, she shook her head!!!
Your company going to retrench staff? Start looking for another job now.

daisybuttons
Half day for my boy nia which I think it is good enough for him lah. Dont want to put him there for whole day. Will miss him like mad! Haha!!! Still cry when we send him there in the morning but he is adapting well. Teachers said he gets along with his friends very well and even shares his biscuits with them.

little doggie
I will go find and let you know the address later? It's "The kids clinic" at Rivervale mall.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning ladies!

Daisy,
I have missed out the post on your maid's issue... what's that abt?

I'm very wary on my maid now.. coz I find she's not that honest. She's been "stealing" food... its not major but showing her dishonesty. Also she a very good liar! She can cook up an excuse almost immediately! I dont really trust her as much as I did before after these incidents.

They really know how to "wayang". I asked her if she wants to eat ice cream e.g. she said no need mdm, thank you. then behind my back while we were sleeping/napping she will help herself! She's thinking no one will know coz everyone is eating but 1 thing she doesnt know is that I'm the only one in the family eating! When I go open one fine day, half tub gone! I only eat it once!!!!!! </font></font>

r&amp;r mum,
the other time shawn had 2 jab at one go and had high fever so now i only let him hv one jab at a time.

karen,
ecreative cake is nice to see but not nice to eat.

mousebb,
i am waiting for the retrenchment benefit coz if i go now very lugi.

btw, u hv not answer me. did u take up the package for chicken pox, MMR and booster jab? is so ex.. me still thinking to take mah.

Sorry. Was rushing o fetch wenxuan home just now. Yup. We signed up the package which can help us to save the consultation fees for the subsequent visits for MMR and booster jab.</font>

elch,
how to think positive when 3/4 of the dept will be gone?

mousebb,
are you sure can "save the consultation fees for the subsequent visits for MMR and booster jab."? coz i rem when we took the 6-in-1 and ask her qn she charge us the consult fee leh.

Cheer bear, i had my son's birthday cake from ecreative last week...honestly i find the cake ok leh....not very fanastic but the sponge and the blueberry is ok lor

mousebb, thks!

Er, most of your babies are only 1 yr old and you're doing planning for pri sch registration ah? Very prepared mothers, man!

Who is Edelynn huh?

am posting on behalf of forest. She is gathering orders for Baby Can Read full set of DVDS. Its US version - comes with 50 US wordcards... SG version dont have...MOQ is 10 sets..

If u r keen on other sets, like brainy baby , baby einstein and little einstein, pls PM forest...or email her [email protected]
thank you!

We also took up the 6-in-1 package and I dont remember paying any consultation fees leh. We only paid for additional jabs nia. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
Address of the kid's clinic
The Kid's Clinic
Rivervale Mall
#01-02A

Tel: 6881 1711 </font>