(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mum
Ya lor! I also notice that! I guess parents who send their kids to school/cc must be considerate. Dont send the kid(s) if they are not well otherwise the bugs would spread easily among the kids.

elch
I'm still sterilising the bottles even though I know not necessary to do it since my kids are already 1 yr &amp; above. But then I'm thinking since I have the steriliser, I would just use it until the steriliser spolit lor.</font>

JJmom, my boy last time not interested in books at this age, read to him he lose interest very fast. he only develops interest at 18mths. my girl however does like books. initially she will ahh and eerr and point at the pictures, but now more intersted in flipping and pulling than reading. :p

I know a mom who's girl last time also same like Nat, but she will continue reading aloud to her even though her girl is crawling away doing her own things. she believes even though she's not lokoing at her, she's listening and absorbing, and she herself also enjoy reading so she just continue. i think i agree with her, ur efforts will pay off.

wow all the bubs doing dangerous stunts ah.. sighzz but i guess they dunno is dangerous and only make our hearts miss a beat.

steriliser - i am not using liao but instead i got those pills one and pop into the container coz i am a LAZY mum :p

books - shawn only interested in tearing the pages and me will hv to tape it back again.

My koala baby also did a stunt last night. He was slpin in his cot halfway, he woke up. He's very tired but insisted to stick to me, as i was standing infrontof his cot, he went to slp while standing and one hand still grabbing onto my t-shirt..hahaha

vanilla,
Beats me! Ya, already lay some ABC playmats outside the yard. Sigh...so scary...

everafter,
Me actually thinking to keep the playard too after yesterday's incident, well, will see how first. U wanna sell away urs? Not going to give bryan a didi or meimei? Hee...

elch,
Me also still using baby detergent, baby powder and sterilizer.

<font color="119911">dangerous stunts :
wah...did our bbs all ganged up on us yest?

phtanus, think your boy must have did what Nat was trying to do, climbed over the play yard by raising 1 of his leg over 1st. Tat's y his head is hanging down! Oh boy, u must b scare to death like me too...
btw ever since Nat knows how to stand with support &amp; now trying to walk with support, i can't leave her alone at the play yard for too long too <5min.

Daisy, to think i even considering of getting an exersaucer to place Nat in so tat i can read to her without her moving off all over. Mayb a play pen will b a beta choice? But take up lots of space

Sterilizer:
I've stopped using last week. Packed it into the storeroom as I want my kitchen to appear neater for my the birthday celebration.

Detergents:
Using the last bottle of bottle detergent and last 2 boxes of baby laundry detergent. Thinking of finishing them up and switch to the usual ones we adult use and yet I'm not sure what's the impact if any...

<font color="119911">Sterilizer:
Still using &amp; will continue coz i don't use bottle detergent.

bottle detergent:
actually i have not been using, i use brush to wash then hot water to rinse &amp; sterilise.

laundry detergent:
still using &amp; mostly like will continue till dunno when, i think Nat has sensitive skin.</font>

XY,
I'm trying to get some reassurance before saving money on those! Haha!

Toddlers are scarier than babies....no wonder Dylan's getting 'scarier' each day as he approaches being a toddler on Thursday!

i think when they sleep, they devise plans to scare mummies and daddies with their daredevil tactics..no wonder sometimes my son giggle in his sleep...

<font color="119911">Vanilla,

wahahaha...so funny but so true

I keep thinking of capturing my gal's funny 'sleeping postures' but my hubby is dead against it due to some old saying.

She can sleep all the way in a knelt down 'praying' position, mayb praying real hard tat mama won't discover all her daredevil scary plans LOL</font>

vanilla,
Just last week, my hubby woke me up in the middle of the night to share with me how funny he think it is that he heard Dylan giggling in his sleep! Scolded him '无聊' and I return back to my sleep! Haha! Not that I'm not interested but can't he tell me the next morning since Dylan has already finish his giggling when he woke me up!

jjmom,
everafter mil also same as my mil jus that bryan will not cry when she carry and mine is shawn will cry hahahaha

bubs giggle in sleep - shawn will do so sometimes too.

elch wong, u hubby so funny hahahahahahhaha!oh and me still using both baby detergent and steriliser and also pigeon baby clothes powder.

JJmom, yah dun buy dun buy. now at this age its no longer entertaining to them coz they wanna MOVE. oh u dun use detergent? mind me asking why? i did read before that detergent removes the oils in the milk, and steriliser removes bacteria. so need both..... but if Nat is ok so far without it then ok lah heheeee. maybe her tummy train up oredi. but the bottle wun be oily oily? my hubby commented that my bottles like harder to wash now need more detergent, i retorted and said it prob means my EBM more fats not good meh??!! but then again...dunno where the fats go leh! Jaz not chubby! brrrrrrrrr........

Joanne, Icylemon, bbgoh,

Thanks for consoling me. Joanne, Wat is ur star sign btw?

Ruffles,

Thanks for consoling me. Actually I am not so hurt about letting her have the way cause I know after a while, she will change her mind again. I am just so sick about catering to her constant change. Feeling frustrated.

vanilla,

I wun do tat. She will seek the opportunity n harp on it, nag n nag till I explode again.

XY,

Wat's so bad about Virgo boy? They are determined and excel in school.

Info on Virgo child:
For those with a Virgo child, you have an energetic, talkative, analytic kid who may show maturity beyond his years starting at an early age. These kids are constantly seeking out new activities, and require a constant stream of books and projects to keep them from becoming bored. Your Virgo child will actually appreciate it when you give him household tasks to complete, and will generally do a good job with them, asking many questions along the way so he can do the best job possible. Be sure not to criticize if his job does not turn out just right, however, as this will deflate his ego and he will not likely want to try again any time soon. It's better with a Virgo to just talk about the nuts and bolts of how you accomplish the same task. Virgo children are somewhat shy when confronted with new situations, so providing them with opportunities to socialize with other kids is an important part of their upbringing. Virgos will do well in school due to their industrious nature and determination. This is a willing little worker who should be supported fully in any direction in which he shows interest, such as music or science. The Virgo child should do well as far as relationships within the family, unless there is a sibling with traits that he just cannot abide, such as a critical, pushy, or messy brother or sister. In cases like this, giving the Virgo child a place of his own that he can retreat to is always a good idea.

Cheerbear,

At least u still got some compensation. I am sure u can find a job very soon. Dun let it be a blow to ur confidence level. It is just re-structuring on ur soon-to-be EX company.

<font color="119911">ypg,

i hear virgo men r not gd with relationship coz of their selfish nature, is it true? =P I used to avoid them...hahaha</font>

<font color="119911">daisy,

yes, i do find BM oilier than FM, i stop using bottle detergent for every wash after i start giving Nat FM but of course will wash with bottle detergent once in awhile

had celebrated LY's bday tonite w the family. she had fun... walking around in her new dress and shoes. clapping her hand and smiling happily when we sang happy birthday. but haiz... didn't managed to take nice pic. sad...

<font color="119911">Sorry, need to vent abt all these recent cases of kids abused &amp; killed by their stupid, no men will die mommies' boyfriends &amp; their own heartless fathers!

I really don't understand y these stupid women want to have kids &amp; then can b so heartless to let others, even if it's their husband, the kids' father, to abused them to death &amp; juz do nothing abt it.

So many young innocence lifes juz lost like tat, so poor thing

Hang all these monsters &amp; stop these mommies from having anymore kids!</font>

Wah JJmom,
Why the sudden outburst of emotions and anger?? Chill. World is full of weird people.

Purple,
Memories and having a great time is more important than pictures! Happy Birthday LY!

R&amp;R,
Some ppl refers to stupid mil+sil!! Buay tahan the sil nwadays!! When i was still preggie and staying with them, we bought alot of bb stuffs and put in the living rm, she would ask my mil: whose stupid things is that?? Then now act so close and hv fun playing with my son! WTF!! Stop her stupid acts!!! During bryan's birthday party, she also kept come n snatch him away frm my sis! Damn irritating lor!!

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals)
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6) ?

I need 1 more person, anyone interested? If not, I got to get it from other threads.

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend

I need to make payment to them asap. Also, they need quite a bit of info. Sian. So ladies, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

<font color="119911">purple,

XY is right, LY having a great 1st bday &amp; the gd memories is more impt than fotos, the fond memories will last u a lifetime

*pat pat* mayb there will b chance on the actual day after your hubby knock off

abt the virgo men, dunno lei, asking ypg...heehee but of course can't b ALL virgo men lah, mayb most of them excluding your hubby...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">XY,

sigh...juz saw the sad news when i log in yahoo mail

think this is the 3rd cases in less than 2mths leh</font>

hi jjmom - yup, 2yr girl died cos her dad pissed off she played w his cigarettes...he stamped on her back cos he said her back is strong enuff. why dont we get an elephant to stomp on his back cos i think his back is strong enuff 2...

Good morning ladies.

Finally it is WEDNESDAY! This week seems to move extra slow for me!

Sad news - I try to avoid reading these now. Makes me cry to think pp can be so irresponsible and careless about their child's lifes. Sigh.

Steriliser / Bott wash / bb Clothes detergent - I am still using these. HB said why change the method since she has been healthy and all...

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals)
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel

I need 1 more person, anyone interested? If not, I got to get it from other threads.

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend

I need to make payment to them asap. Also, they need quite a bit of info. Sian. So ladies, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

JJmom and vanilla, I was fuming too when i read the news!!!! i told hubby why BOTHER to have kids when thats what u wanna do to them??? and i also agree with JJmom that stupid mom can let her husband do that and not intervene even saying that maybe thats the way he wanna discipline her child??? what the @$&amp;*&amp;*@%$&amp;*@%&amp;*#^!&amp;**(#!!!!!

jjmom and vanilla,
yah.. poor child. the dad should be stamped on too. and just for a pack of cigarettes. i know it's expensive but is it more expensive than a child's life????

daisybuttons,
too bad i'm away that time. otherwise i would love to join too.

good morning mummies.

this morning both Rachel &amp; Regine seems super sticky to their daddy. maybe they know &amp; understand that their daddy won't be in singapore for 3 weeks.

ypg,
i m a virgo. so is Regine. has been reading what you have posted. interesting!

everafter,
how old is your SIL?

daisybuttons,
i oso juz read the news from yahoo.com.

i cannot believe my own eyes when i saw that sentence. such a irresponsible mother.

i hope the judge can sentenced her too.

<font color="119911">vanilla, daisy, joanne,
sick right? these monsters! In the F&amp;%*(&amp;^$^ 1st place, it's their fault tat they leave such harmful thing laying ard in reach of little kids!!!

argh...ruffles is right, i really need to read less of all these sad/angry stuff, not doing any gd to my mind...sad sad...</font>

morn mommies!
just touched down from perth yesterday nite... am so tired but i had a great trip! thank God that rebekah was v well behaved

vanilla
i will try uploading pics of the trip. honestly, my trip was very easy. we did v little because we did not want to do too many things. our trip was meant for our parents to visit their friends.

but hvg said that, perth is baby friendly and with a car and car seat, you can go almost anywhere!

just one thing to note. choose your flight properly. i left at 1am on friday and rebby was slpg thru but when i can back, we took the afternoon flight and the 5 hrs on board was hell... she was v noisy... but was thankful to my mom who managed her v well!

thanks jelly... i worry if i take the red eye my boy will not sleep cos he is light sleeper and if i move him out of car seat he will be awake. Thinking of buying portable dvd and keep him entertained ...scared night flight other pple want to sleep but he make noise....

how was ur service apartment?