(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

actually i also not vy sure abt the new CPF scheme but all the 3 options, in the end, us or our kids won't b able to get 100% of our $. No matter which option we choose, there will still b $$$ lost to dunno where?

&amp; there is this stupid ruling tat 1 need at least 20k in CPF at tat age b4 1 can actually draw any $ from it.

Then those poor old folks how? If they have this 20k in the vy 1st place, they won't need to draw the $ liao loh...sigh, the poor in spore will only b poorer

icylemon
where got square 1? The CCCs benefit!

*hi 5* trace
I also only watch tvb shows. I'm ok with actors/actresses not acting their age but why Zoe is always in auntie nag-nag roles ah? You hardly see that in Tsuen2 or Gem of Life sis #1 or Chen Yulian (even!). I mean, look at the ch55 10pm show. Main 2 actresses are not SYTs wor! I also like main actress in Rosy Business.

Trace,
They can also take cab mah... Y need to pick them up.

JJmom,
Chim leh... Govt are vampires! Suck our blood &amp; $$!!

Karen,
Wat is CCCs??

<font color="0000ff">Trace/Icylemon,

Steady shall do it! Will submit one batch tonite and another batch when I come back!

Whoppi!!

I got lots of pics to put them in print lolx ;p</font>

Karen, Joanne,

U two going to JG this coming Monday? I am going for 10am class at Evans Road branch, Chinese playnest. I cant call into the Forum branch or else Forum branch more convenient. Which branch u going?

Baby development:

For those bb who pass their 1st birthday, do u find that their development is so much faster nowadays? I teach 头 for 1 day n Kai Tong can point to head liao. But b4 her 1st birthday, I teach 手 for 2 weeks, she still giggles n put up her whole hand instead. Haha...

Also, she can walk very steadily while me having her 1 hand after 1 day at MY GYM yesterday. She cant master this even if I do tat every day with her since she is 10 months.

I guess their brain capacity is exploding now. Hope I din short-change her. Hehe...

Karen,
Most CC increase their skool fees le.

Trace,
Old folks always think they are elderly. Muz respect them. Some even think that we should treat them like king or queen.

ypg,
not yet sure about the JG on monday. I called them up last week and the lady say the class is full. Will call them up again today to check.

<font color="119911">Trace,

check out PG's review from other thread, vy jialat *shake head*

case 1:
din change design according to customer's order but told her off :'what done is done!' &amp; slammed down the phone.

case 2:
cake is late for 3hrs &amp; thus all the guests waited for the cake cutting.

make me wonder shd i even try, scare will kena from my hubby who super hate bad biz attitude =P</font>

<font color="119911">this is the file PG will send to u once u confirm order with them online (copy from other thread) :</font>

------------------------------------------------
We do our best. With thriving road conditions (congestion despite paying ERPs) in Singapore, it is beyond our control if it takes a longer time for the orders to be delivered. As such, the customer is still liable for payment and it does not constitute any refund on the cake price or any form of compensation, even if the cake is declined (see clause (g)). “No, we did not purposefully be late to make our customers panic and cry… …”

All cakes are handmade and with that, there may be some elements of human touches which may differ from the picture catalogues. PGC reserves the right to change any ornaments which are subjected to availability. “No, please do not tell us that one’s 1 year old child can tell the difference….we know they can’t…”

Presenting your invoice during cake collection will assist us in presenting you with the correct cake. You help us, we help you. If you don’t, please perform the following:

Fill up “I Didn’t Bring Invoice” slip at our counter
Say a prayer that we find your cake
REPEAT: “I must bring invoice next time” x 3 AND Good luck… …

Types of Cake (Alcohol, Texture of Lava Flow Chocolate Cake)
Some of the cakes are alcohol infused and some are not. In addition, some ranges of our cakes have a different texture (i.e., Lava Flow Chocolate Cake that has a stiffer texture as to sponge cake). You can ask us to recommend a cake to suit your palette and we will gladly help. No, PGC is not deserving of the following comments actually mentioned by some customers:

1. “The hardest cake on earth and can knock the wall down” (we tried and the wall is still standing)
2. “The lousiest cake my relatives and I ever eaten” (no comments, to each his/her own, really)
3. “I can’t believe the newspaper wrote about your company” (ST DID write about this cake)
4. “I should write to the media and let the whole world know about your poor quality” (try the book “Cakes 101”)
----------------------------------------------

<font color="119911">whitepaper,

*waves* saw your fotos, soooo 'carefree' &amp; romantic, i m so green with envy

Trace,

What happened??? For mine, ok leh.. Not too bad except she's very busy..

JJmom,
wow.. PG got this problem arg?? oh dear.. For mine, they did call on that day that the word (1st) birthday is too big, so they asked me if can use hand written instead of normal sweet made one.. I said ok lah..

Whitepaper,
wow.. I'm so envy lah..

JJmom,
I didn order online.. I went ther directly as my date is drawing near so that I can pass them the toys too.. They did insist us tobring invoice during collection, but she said invoice no is ok too in case we took the wrong cake.

TraCe,

I think my hubby is the only person in this world who think that PG dun have attitude problem. Haha... But tat day when I go down to PG to take a look at their design, I talk to their boss. He is in fact a very nice guy, think he closes one eye about his staff bad attitude.

Joanne,

I see.

XY,

U going this Sunday, 3pm? Me too. Play &amp; Learn class. U also?

Tweety,

U can add more kits here: http://www.artscow.com/Gallery/KitGallery.aspx

Remember to add free kits or else u got to pay extra when u check out. But if u really like the paid kits, once u pay for it, it is forever free for u. Also, for the free kits, they are onli free for certain period but once u add them to ur account, it is forever free for u to use. So I got time, I will go add in free kits. They add on new kits quite frequently.

I recommend u do up the mini coin purse. Cause now got promotion. Buy 1 get 1 free, free shipping also. At US$3.99. As for the size, I actually use it to put my EZ linkcard.

Cheerbear,

Hope u dun mind me kaypoh. Is ur MIL always so trouble making type b4 u marry her son?

I find that our babies, oops, toddlers know which side to take. Haha... My mother dun like my FIL cause he is super stingy towards me during my pregnancy. He din even give a small token or ang pow during my gal's full month celebration. Then my mum always like to complain to me in front of my gal. Will say things like ur Ah-gong not good to u etc etc to my gal.

End up my gal everytime see my FIL, never give him 好脸色. She will stare at him with those fierce look. She is usually not like that. Guess she think my FIL is a baddie. Haha... My gal is a hot chilli padi, she wun cry when my FIL touch her head or hold her hand, she AH at him. Guess she takes the side of my mum, her favourite person in the world. Maybe Shawn also like that towards ur MIL.

Can check with u about Royce Kids. Feel like bringing my gal there later. Or else, going to Peek-a-boo to peek a boo. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Just brought wenmin for her jabs. At exactly 12.5mths, she weighs 7.8kg and 68.9cm tall. Hope no fever for her.

cheer bear
Sorry. Din manage to talk much to you at the clinic cos I was busy with the nurse and wenxuan also "fan" me to carry him. Shawn is very well-behaved as compared to my kids!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I agree. My gal can complain and show daddy how mummy beat her hands!!! She also learn from korkor and tell us "no more" when she finishes her biscuits!</font>

Whitepaper,
My hbnv bring me go.. :-(

ypg,
I'm learning to do that now.. hahaha.. I'm so free in the office.. keke.. but i'mnot creative leh.. mind share your album again?

mousebb,
WM look chubby wor..

mousebb,

I agree with icylemon. Wenmin really dun look like 7.8kg. U got see my Kai Tong right. She is 7.7kg n looks like 7.7kg. Haizz...

Everytime go out, ppl dun believe she is 1 yr old liao. Those wet market auntie especially, keep saying why my gal is so slim while I am so fat. My hubby was not with us then. Double blow. 1st say my gal is slim, 2nd say I am fat.

pg: beside the cake topper,i brought the strawberry shortcake along tikg can act as topper. I ask the staff w/o the candle is dat enuff. She said if u tik its enuff then enuff lor. Kaoz! Nvm,they dun accept nets. I said then pay credit card. She keep reminding me again n again,got 3% admin chargea. Then i ask whr is the nearest atm,she said go mkt there find. I fed up,i said auntie u r v rude! N i wan pay credit. She again said got 3 percent hor. I said i knw v loudly

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mum, Tweety, ypg
She looks chubby cos all the fats is accumulated on her cheeks. Her body is ok. She is still wearing those 6-9mths rompers. Those strangers we met always mistaken her as 7-8mths bb cos her face still looks like a bb.
Am glad that the gal dosent have big bones like mummy!

whitepaper
So envy! Enjoy your holidays!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Aren't u supposed to be on holidays!! Holidays means no email/no internet access ;p hahaha

Trace,

Sometimes, the staff there quite rude!

JJmom,

Mine was quite ok leh, nothing went wrong frm ordering to delivery, thou' it did occur to me now that the cake came abit later than the stipulated time about half an hour but I was ok with it becos the cake cutting ceremony din take place till much later..

<font color="119911">Trace,

u go gal! scold tat rude crazy aunty.

Dunno y these ppl so unpleasant, y do front line service?</font>

<font color="119911">Bluey, Trace,

tat's what the mommies who ordered with PG b4 said, ask for earlier delivery time, to avoid any delay

wah...v rude leh.. esp when they in service industry -- maybe make too much $ so attitude change...

Haha bluey - reminds me of my honeymoon trip..there was 1 hotel that was so into no IT there was no phone, no TV and best - no alarm clock.. Hp also no connection cos it is at some ulu plc.. haha...

PG,
went to grab some cake pieces to try before ordering... but seems like my hb dun like leh... and I agreed that the staff are quite rude... I was kept waiting to see the design book for the cake cos the counter staff was serving another customer... then i told the auntie I want to see the book... she say... got to wait...

gymboree,
think i will be signing up the Music class on 18 oct, 2pm... so will still get to see marcus and kai tong... keke

whitepaper,
wa... envy...

i m really pissed juz nw. N she dun knw hw to use the credit card machine,n again ask md wait. Its dat skinny n wear specs auntie dat is rude. Got 1 cust forgot the order number,dat auntie said no number hw u xpect me to find. Damn it. Argh!

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0000ff">Hi mummies....

Sorry, I MIA again. hehe...

<font color="119911"><blink>Happy Birthday to all OCT babies!!!</blink></font>

Anyone have leftover birthday stuff to sell or any used birthday deco to sell? Preferably collection in Seng Kang &amp; Punggol area.

Need them urgent cos next Sat will be my gal birthday.. Yeah... Finally, my turn.</font></font>

Purple,

I dun bother asking. She says catalog is there so I just take myself. Haha... Heck care such ppl.

Trace,

Their lychee martini is excellent! I dun really like triple chocolate, too rich. I prefer the chocolate hazelnut crunch.

Blur,

Actually I still got my helium balloon. It is amazing they still very BIG (as in fat with helium inside) after 2 weeks.

Tweety,

Paiseh, I went home just now. Now back home liao.

Kai Tong's 2nd album: http://www.artscow.com/share/28ktzmxqbj0w

Tweety > show your hubby the photos and tempt him to come! But rather expensive lah... the villa costs USD$1,000 per night...

Mommies > no need envy, just visit the Maldives!

Bluey > only got time to go online during hols mah... kekeke... plus the broadband speed here is unbelievingly fast, for an island like this!

u ah!! ^_^

Realli love the individual villa, I shall arrange to date my hb there but exps to be borne by him muhahahaha ;p~

How long are u staying there??

Wah so exp. Whitepaper u got special lobang is it?

I think yr photos r making a lot of mummies very sad! But happy for u lah.
)))

Cool!! Did u get an underwater casing for yr camera? So u can snap the marine life for us to see! keke ;p~

Real fun! Enjoy the idyllic life there!! Wish I was there now..listening to the sea waves and with the wind blowing gently on my face....

*day dreaming* lolx ;p