(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,
You can have a sweet stroll now by holding Nat's hand while she's sitted in the stroller pushed by hubby or anyone else, no need to wait till she's walking. I do it with Dylan at times and he'll smile 'silly-ly'!

so sweet - my son - aiyo no kiss kiss - he does not know how to kiss back..the nearest to it is to lick ..but that is to his toys...and he does not really like to hug me! sigh!!

Cheer Bear,

Think u better go lock up Shawn's passport. Seems that ur MIL a bit crazy. Maybe she will secretly bring Shawn overseas while u r working.

vanilla,
cant la.. i not hard hearted enough to let him cry 3hrs.. will feel heart pain.

karen,
shawn is the 1st internal grandson but not the 1st grandson.. dunno u understand me mah. also shawn loves her? wahahaha i think shawn hates her more than any other pple.. the moment she cry nia he will cry but he is ok with my fil leh.

jjmom,
i guess 1hr is also too much for her.. the other day we went to tampines to shop for his bday present and she insist buying a gold buddha pendent for shawn so i let her and my hb handle shawn while i went to toys r us to get the leapfrog table. the whole thing was less than 30min and when i saw shawn he was crying buckets and once he saw me only the 2 hands wide open asking him to carry him.

r&r mum,
i like the nite time singing till they sleep coz i am doing the same for shawn

tweety,
she only know how to use her mouth to pacify by saying 'dun cry dun cry' but u think shawn will stop?

Tweety,
Thanks babe. Ya, her child care center is inside my office building.

Trace,
Regine will do tat to me sometimes only. Coz once she see her "smelly blankie", she will forgotten wats her mummy's name. hahaha...

JJmom,
Nat will be a sweet gal & do sweet things to you too.

Vanilla,
Talking about kiss. Regine dun really know how to kiss. She opens her mouth & bite my lips. To her, that's kissing. hahaha...

Sometimes when I drive the girls out, we will sing "Wheel On The Bus". I will pretend I m Barney, the bus driver.

So when Rachel sings with action, Regine will follows. Then sometimes both gals will giggle.

Sometimes I really wonder how Rachel & Regine communicates. Coz they always like to giggle to themselves. Then follow by screaming...

JJmom,
u will have a day that Nat hold your hand n walk too.. wait ya.. should be soon lah..

cheerbear,
U mean yr hb not the 1st son is it??

R&R,
wow.. inside your office?? is it company childcare?? then u don need to rush home to fetch her..

<font color="0000ff">TGIF!!!

Cheerbear,

Yr MIL is ridiculous, why is she so insistent?

Doesn't she realise that a child cannot be traumatised??? -_-""

Icylemon,

Tht's soooooo sweet!!!

U make me even more gian to have a sibling for Ash!!! Argh!!!

Tweety,
Yup. At Level 1. The Child Care Ctr is meant for staff only.

LilBluey,
I feel that having 1 kid is too lonely for the child. 2 is juz nice. But I m very envy with ppl having 3 or 4. But I know I can't cope. So really peifui them.

tweety,
my sil (hb's sis) also give birth to a son but not the same surname mah.. only shawn is.

bluey,
sometime i jus feel like telling her off but i keep "ren" and "ren" until now.

ash sure loves to hv another sis or bro.. jia you made in france

<font color="0000ff">Trace/Cheerbear,

Noooonooo..definitely no 'made in France' not possible ;p~

Cheerbear,

U really can tolerate her nonsensical behaviour, I would hv burst a long time ago, there's a limit to one's tolerance level.

One word for yr MIL <font color="ff0000">*INCORRIGIBLE*</font>

Not that I wanna criticise her but reading from wat you posted so far... her utterly unexplainable behaviour is really too much....naturally grandparents will surely dote on their grandchild but oso muz see circumstances/situations mah..

cheerbear .. or not get ur hb to do a standby in another room (pretend to sleep)and leave Shawn alone w ur MIL for 1 hr...when Shawn cannot tahan already get ur hb to rescue him and then he will comment this to his mum "cannot lah..u cannot handle shawn...he never cry until like this before...how u ever can bring him out urself? See he cry until i heart pain already"...this provided ur hb follows this plan..if he thinks his mum can handle shawn then must think of plan B

CheerBear,
I think ur MIL say things to "qi gei" you. Go holiday she wants to bring a toddler along. She muz be joking. She can cope meh? Bullshit!

Challenge her mah. Tell her off. "Wah, if ah boy makse your life difficult during your trip hor, you dun come home "cry father cry mother hor". Coz you are the one who wants to bring him for holidays mah."

For me, I dun trust old folks with our kids. Even to my own parents. When they bring Rachel out, I m always very worried.

At home, I already cannot tahan my dad. He will sit on the sofa &amp; keep calling for Regine's name even though he saw Regine is in danger.

Bluey,
Made In France lah.. kekeke..

R&amp;R,
I envy those ppl too.. If I can afford, I don mind have 3 or 4.. merrier.. wahahahaha..

Cheerbear,
icic..

hi trace - hee hee hee... if TCS want to hire me.. haha it is more a "watch too much TVB and KBS shows"!

P/S: if TCS ever hire me as a scriptwriter i will def cut the amount of rape scenes they love to have....and i will not ask 40yr old actress to act as 30+...

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, tweety,

we also love kids, my elder sis, 2 cousins each have 4, all 2boys 2gals...so envious but even if i can afford the $, i still feel i lack the time for all 4 &amp; it won't b fair for them.</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies! am busy trying to advise the hotel on the table arrangements - how many tables of 4s and 6s, etc... the party is this Sun!!! =D Hope everything goes well and everyone has a good time.

<font color="0077aa">re#2: I seriously got phobia leh. i scared i kena PND again... For me, the pregnancy was damn easy, no MS at all, ate well, slept well, even has energy to exercise 3 - 4 times a week. but wah, after delivery, everything went downhill. Plus cate is such a handful now. if have #2 so soon, i think i will not have enuff energy man... plus, i feel like i may not have the time for cate too. anyone feels this way as well? </font>

<font color="119911">vanilla, trace,

aiyoh, u 2 vy cruel to our local actress leh, don't like tat lah...kekeke

my hubby also keep saying Zoe &amp; Fann too old liao, so heartless...hahaha. I always ask him older actresses can't b the main actress meh? must always b young &amp; pretty 1?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

*Flawless* =D

JJmom,

U are sooooo "Evil"

Honestly, I will just stop at 2 even if the finance dept is ok/time is always a challenge... Always envisioned a family of juz 4 of us..=D

Guess wat lame reasons I told my hb, I told him tour package/air tickets always 2 to go then got great discount, if we only have a child then always 3! so awkard number and tour package/ticket all more ex!! lolx ;p~ he said I'm absolutely LAME!! but then he was laffing over it hahahaha ;p~ I told him I make sense mah...

Buffy,

U spend so much time and effort, am sure the party will go well! Juz relax and hv fun!!

Tweety &amp; JJmom,
Ya. Having kids in Singapore is so costly. So what if Govt gives us more child care subsidise. Stupid Child Care Ctrs increase their school fees. End of the day. Back to Square 1.

Enrichment class also not cheap le.

dimpletot,
Don't think can make back as most guests will give presents for 1st birthday, just hope all guests will be happy so that money's well spent!

<font color="119911">more kids :

the thing is our gov &amp; companies here r still not supportive enough...only say say nia

will b gd if we can use our CPF on raising our kids

talking abt CPF, the new scheme is really stupid, out to cheat us of our hard earn $$$ hor! sigh...so upset

hmm..let me rant a while.
tmr is my hub's granny bdae..so this morn, my mil asked me to go fetch dunno wad grand auntie at hougang. she said cos every yr my hub will go pick her, but this my hub cant drive, so i hv to go pick her n send her home! damn it! my mil got so many siblings or nephews/nieces, cant she ask them to pick? n these old aunties cant ask their own son/daughter to send them? argh!