(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Haha XY, u so funny, u want marcus to fight with his future didi.... U will be pulling your long hair out when they actually do fight.

<font color="0000ff">EY,

Jolly wants a pc of the bathrobe too in WHITE pls

<font color="0077aa">ai yoh, pai sei Pildough, forgot to reply you. Yes, Playdays is still on:

Venue: Sunset Way, Playdays
Time: 3 - 4.30pm (same for both days)
Cost: $45 (apparently will be offset against the course fee if sign up after trial)

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
4. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
5. Soudez + Shervel Tan
6. LilBluey + Ashten
7. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah
8. pildough + abigail cate matthew (03/10/08)

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Hi, I have proceeded to remove Christina's name because no reponse leh. For 24th Oct, our slot is confirmed. For other mummies, please add in your bub's FULL name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.</font></font>

Cheerbear,
start with soft veggies like potatoes, carrots. These when cooked will be very easy to mash.
Can shawn chew his biscuits?

Dimpletot/Buffy/Pildough
Imagine if this forum is still up like 25 years from now. We'll be gossipping about horrible SILs/DILs. Wahaha... and then, we may find them talking about us as horrible MILs.

<font color="0077aa">XY: I think by then hor, we can set up a forum ourselves and it would be singaporemothersinlaw.com

Buffy,
Dylan's having his celebration this Sat...hope everything turns out fine as I didn't do a good job in preparation like you mummies here in preparing goodies bags, games, toys and etc for the kids/babies...

Cheer Bear,
I also cut the veggies like potatoes, carrots &amp; etc into pea size as they can be smashed easily without chewing...other than that, I'll cut them into 'skinny strips'...

Wow, I today busy until now then can log in and I got to view 2 pages of archives. Haha...

I cant contribute on the topic of MIL cause I dun have MIL. My mum keep saying I must give her the credit cause she every time pray for me so I got the good luck. So it is her credit tat I got no MIL woes. Strange theory of my mum.

But I do have my FIL to handle too. But luckily my hubby stand on my side so our method is just to ignore him. He can say watever he wants but we will never follow.

buffy,

High five. I also reply the same to those kaypoh relatives who want me to try for a boy tat if can guarantee girl, i will have a 2nd bb. Hehe...

EY,

Can I have 1 pink bathrobe for my gal? Thanks.

xy,
i did try scrapping cooked potatoes and carrots for him and he is ok but now cuting into cubes and ask him to bite/chew dunno he ok mah as he is a lazy boy.. until now still dun like to hold his milk bottle and i jus kanna scolded by my mil on his bday when i feed him his pm milk.. say i never teach him.

Buffy,
Sweet idea!! Wahaha... then we will have gatherings where we lug pur grandchildren around. Organising trial classes etc. FUN!

<font color="ff0000">CheerBear,
Skylar also doesn't hold her bottle leh!!! Mommies, how do u teach your baby to hold their own bottle huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies

How's everyone?

Recently my gal has poor appetite. She eats very little porridge and even when I give her rice, she also eats very little wor. Luckily she is still drinking her milk well altho the total intake has reduced also.
Last week when i brought her to buy food at the hawker center, pple thought she is only 8 mths and when I told them she is already 1 yr old, the pple said she is a chilli padi! This morning when I brought her there to buy food, another lady also said she looks small for her age. BUT BUT somehow she still look fat to me leh... maybe is her chubby face bah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
I hold my gal's hands to hold her bottle when she was still an infant. After a while, her hands would automatically hold her own bottle whenever we pass her the bottle.</font>

buffy,
wahahah like ur idea of setting the mil forum :p

gio,
shawn knows how to hold and feed himself but he jus DUN DO IT!!! if i ask him to hold then he rather dun drink.. spoil kid liao.. need mummy to feed. but again i only saw him holding and drinking himself 2-3 times nia.

gio
for me i kinda forced her to... i make her cry by not giving her the bottle on time and play to "okie, u dun hold then no milk"... so i am the "or sim" mummy...since she is hungry, she will then come to me lor and "grab" the bottle from me

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, any ideas where can I get nice nice checked shirts for boy? Need to get one for wenxuan for his school concerts on 30 Oct.</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: maybe by then, yr DIL and my son-in-law will not want us to organise liao... -__- hahahahahahahaa...

cheerbear: ya, we will then be the old foggies who will be online complaining abt them instead. damn surreal...</font>

mummies any1 wan the playskool push walker? shawn got 2 same one for bday present.. i am going to sell off cheaper than retail price.. any1 interested?

<font color="aa00aa">EY
I also dont know what type of checks look nice leh. Maybe go will vivo city cos there is a pumpkin patch and a gap there. Thanks! </font>

<font color="ff0000">Skylar knows how to hold her mug mug to sip water from the straw but don't know how to hold bottle leh. Really must force? Any other ways to teach them how to hold the bottle on their own?

tweety
for 9months up...that's the info they gave.

cheerbear
your hub is so funny...then all mummies print $$$$ loh.

carter's bathing robe
jellypurin: 2 (1 pink 1 white)
lilbluey: 1 (Blue)
phtanus: 1 (blue)
jolly: 1 (white)
ypg: 1 (pink)

carter's bathing robe
tweety: 1 (blue)

carter's bathing robe
Jessbrian: 2 (1 blue 1 white)

Imagine 25-30 years from now...

We complain about not having grandchildren, or SIL/DIL dun want let us play with grandkid etc. Vicious cycle. Scary tot...

EY,

I like the white &amp; blue also. Especially the lion in the blue. So cute. Can I get one for my cousin? He is 5 yrs old now, but on the petite side. Can help me check whether ur supplier got.

Buffy,

Agree with u. Dun we all dislike how our PILs interfere with our child-rearing? For me, I wun interfere with my daughter's method. Will just "remind" or nag to her that she attending wat wat kind when she is young. But hor, if she want me to help her take care, she must accept tat things will be done in MY WAY. Haha...

bathrobe:
fyi, kaitlyn got the pink one as a gift.. its abit hard to put on for her already. it says 9 mths up too.. she's 10.5kg. so if ur baby is bigger maybe need to consider if got larger size.

EY,

I like the white &amp; blue also. Especially the lion in the blue. So cute. Can I get one for my cousin? He is 5 yrs old now, but on the petite side. Can help me check whether ur supplier got.

Buffy,

Agree with u. Dun we all dislike how our PILs interfere with our child-rearing? For me, I wun interfere with my daughter's method. Will just "remind" or nag to her that she attending wat wat kind when she is young. But hor, if she want me to help her take care, she must accept tat things will be done in MY WAY. Haha...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Cool! shall check it out at the outlet near my place tonite if time permits

EY,

Am oso looking at bigger sizes
thxs

carter's bathing robe
chrislin : 1 (blue)
JJmom : 1 (white)

<font color="119911">pil,

doraemon cannot do 'slap'coz it's hands r 'round', mayb box lah...wahahaha</font>

<font color="119911">tea gathering last friday :

Nice meeting up with mommies

Daisy, so sorry tat Nat 'bullied' your Jaz &amp; caused her to b upset...heehee. I think Nat really meant to sayang her but don't how to control her strength =P sorry Nat also keep pulling your hair, think she think it's nice &amp; she is like her mommy, is jealous abt not having any hair for herself =P

Dimpletot, thanks for sharing Kate's cookies with Nat, sorry Nat wasted so many of them =P

Everafter, Jelly, sorry tat Nat keep roaring at you mommies

*pant pant* more gathering with Nat will make me stress LOL</font>

carter's bathing robe
chrislin : 1 (blue)