(2008/10) Oct 2008

pildough

aiyoh... i think staying with MIL is recipe for disaster. quickly move out!! your flat gonna be ready soon! things will definitely improve after that. LUN!

cheerbear

why yr MIL liddat? hiyah i think a lot of MIL are like that actually... ngeh ngeh snatch. if they don't invest time in their grandkids daily then want to pretend like they so close. of course the kid don't want what! it's a stranger after all.

haiz. must say I'm very fortunate wrt to MIL... mine is very nice... reasonable, at least. i think we get along also because we don't live together.

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Sorry to hear about your story but I guess tht's life, juz hv to learn to let go sometimes.

I really salute you at your tolerance level!!

Thanks for informing me, shall check out wintertime tonite

Cheerbear,

Sorri to hear about your experience, your MIL really dunno how to "zuo ren" sometimes hmmmm -_-""

r&amp;r mum and mspiggy,
i will 'lun' as much as i can until one day i will explode which i think coming soon.

r&amp;r mum,
rachel condition is better liao right? ignore ur mil.. u r the mum and dun wish such thing to happen.. they are jus brainless like my mil.

everafter,
at least u can bypass but mine is come to snatch shawn that is so obvious until all my relative notice.

btw, how is ur co retrenchment? hope u r not one of them

jjmom

maybe we will understand when we become MIL. esp those with sons. imagine yr boy that you spent so many sleepless nights comforting, listen to some wife instead of you?! hahaha... i think XY will be lay hoi MIL to her dear marcus' wife. Hor, XY?

pil/ cheerbear / r&amp;R mom - My heart goes out to you ladies.

Pil - Any thots / plans to move out on your own or is it a no-no esp since you said your HB can't handle his mom, and obviously feels stressed out and sandwiched by the 2 women he loves??

Cheerbear - Sayang. Have your own mini dinner with Shawn another day? Go to the zoo or play area like Gymboree to make up for it?
Am sure Shawn will understand.

Each time I read your MIL stories, I can't help but feel so blessed with the most wonderful MIL. I love her so much sometimes I think I love her more than my own mom.

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

Like you, I'm thankful that I've got quite a nice MIL, guess like wat you say, we get along becos we dun live together, only see one another once a week.

Cheerbear,
jia you!!

Ya, Rachel is so much better now.

Hubby always asks me to forgive his mother. Always tell me is becoz she is not edcuated.

I told my hubby off. That does not mean "such words" came out from her mouth.

I even told him. So if i were to kill your mother dun blame me too. Coz I have never kill a fish or a chicken in my life.

hugs to all,
i really missed the forum.

r&amp;r,
your mil very unfair. adding her to the 'to slap' list

mspiggy,
at the end of the tsunami, the waves will wash away the woes of long suffering daughter in laws, the waves will wash away everything these evil mils hold so dear, possessions and people then i foresee a giant mil slapping machine will walk on our streets armed with highly attuned eq radar to detect unfair, unsociable, evil mother in laws but it will be in the shape of something very innocent.

My dream mil slapping machine will be in the shape of a giant doraemon.

;))

argh. 2 plus already.. back to work. sigh.

dimpletot,
i totally agree with u.. that mil is not close to the grandkid but wan to pretend close jus bcoz is the event and show off to pple that she is close but she 4got baby dunno how to act happy when they r unhappy.

pil,
din know u stay with in laws.. faster move out once ur flat is ready.. it will help ALOT... i always thank god that i was only preg when my flat is here if not cant imagine staying with them.

bluey,
my mil is brainless one so she got no brain to think how to zuo ren.

Pildough,
I already "ma mu" le. Glad I still have my mum ard to support me. She loves to call my mum up to complaint abt me. My mum will shoot her.

This morning, she juz kena from my mum. Serve her right.

During Rachel's stay in ICU, she has never never visit Rachel before.

oh ey is so apt, ahahahahha.. coming in with a shopping opportunity when we're at our most vulnerable.

eheheahaehaehaeheah ooo.. so cute the fluffy pink bathrobe.

Ruffles,
flat ready end of next year. WOOOHOOO. That reminds me need to join the renotalk forum because there is talk that my future neighbours want to bulk purchase air con units and household appliances. ehhehehehehehe

either that or a giant domokun that goes around eating up all evil mils and spitting them out on an obscure island in the middle of the pacific, prior to a tsunami that threatens to flatten everything within a 2 km radius.

imagine that, mommies. put all our evil mils on one island and see who out nags and out schemes who.

we can have a new reality tv series

SURVIVOR: MOTHER-IN-LAW ISLAND

anticipate conniving antics, blood shed and raptured ear drums.

Pildough and Cheerbear,
Yikes! I am cringing! You know what, Cheerbear, go and buy a birthday cupcake for Shawn and have your own little private celebration. Just you, Shawn and your hubby (ok, hubby optional haha)

purple, yesh.. you can gooogle for it.

bluey,
stock of heatpacks varies branch to branch. i bought from vivo. must buy ear muffs for baby..

pildough
i guess most mils are the same. lol
im learning to take it easy these days. though i really don't like the idea that they always tell me what to do and think they are the smartest and proud of their way they brought up their kids.

cheerbear
hugz
aless birthday din go well too. he was down with high fever on the evening before the celeb. whole nite,din sleep, was taking temp every hour, giving medicine and sponging.

celeb was on sat. i was worse than a zombie without sleep and a terrible headache. i went out to get his 1st bday balloon inflated. as soon as i reached home, ey took possession of the balloon, raised it high on the ceiling fan and it went POP! less than 1 min i stepped foot inside the house and aless din even get to see or hold it. haiz.

otherwise, the party went okay. the kids hv fun and the food was good.

hmm..everyone has their own MIL's stories..i have mine too..wad to do..close one eyes..nw i am trying soooo hard to 'love' her..hahahaha..dat dae i went for facial, n i bot her a bottle of face cream to get rid of her freckles, dat stupid cream cost me $140! damn! but then, when i gv her, haha she treated me differently, she served me my lunch leh! wah to the extend i am so scared manz..

<font color="ff0000">Pildough, CheerBear,

Sorry to hear abt your stories. How dreadful!! Aren't they other pple daughter in law too? How can they be like that? *shudders*

Pildough, what is payam? Root veg or green veg?

Elch,
Will try brocolli, potato tomorrow, she can't have anything that is red or orange like carrots, papaya or pumpkin etc, her hands and feet very yellowish. Didn't realised that until my mom asked how come Skylar feet so dirty. HAHA

pil,
wahahahah cant imagine the giant xiao ding dang slap my mil.. think shawn will be happy to see since he like xiao ding dang so much and slapping some1 he dun like.

ruffles,
plan to bring shawn to zoo next wkend as this wkend he will hv his 1yo jab.

u and some of the mummies are so lucky to hv a nice mil.

pildough
i din mean it..i posted mine before i read all your posts...im sorry. ..

it's the supplier who sent me the pics...i wanted to get 1 ea for aless and ey

so i asked if you mummies want cuz the quality is pretty good.

Gioanna,
I've been giving Dylan carrots/pumpkin for almost every meal since he started on solids...it's so much easier to prepare than broccoli and etc...but come weekends, I'll try to give him something different from his usual porridge at my mum's place from Mon-Fri...last weekend I tried givng him an avocado, pineapple and coconut juice meal for lunch and he loves it...

EY,

dunno hw is the cream manz, she just started yest nite..this morn when she is out of her room, her face white white manz..HAHAHA..think she din apply evenly or wad

pil/cheerbear
sorry to hear abt the drams that had happened at the your bub's 1st bday party.

ey
i am interested! can put in an orde for a white one for me?

Dimpletot,
Wat is lay hoi MIL?

MIL horror story
Oh well... really can't understand these funny MIL. Hope i dun become like that next time. I also have some MIL headahces. But as compared to yours, mine are all very mild.

Think next time, my DIL will complain abt me this: MIL insist that i BF. Why not BFing?? BF is good. It's mind over matter. Must BF!! Wahaha...

Cheerbear, R&amp;Rmum, Pildough,
Chill. Wat goes ard comes ard. Wait till u hear their daughter complaining to them. And ur MIL start telling u how horrible MIL your SIL have. Like pildough's case. then u all can really laugh.

Think Mint also have a pretty horrible MIL right?

pildough/cheerbear
*hugs* *hugs* pil, your in laws... really. were they against the marriage in the beginning? Because they seem bent on giving you hell.

renotalk
wah got such a forum? I also must go and read! I'm moving in new place next year end too.

bigflamgio,
i plan to buy a small cake for his lunar bday and only 3 of us + maybe my mum.

ey,
go get another balloon for aless.. think he will love it. shawn love to punch the helium balloon :p

Trace,
$140 face cream, your MIL served you lunch. Wah if you buy her a LV bag that exceed $2000, wat will she do for you man?? kekeke....

Gioanna,
Yup I give him yellow/orangey food everyday...so far he's not yellowish or orangey...nobody commented that he is too...most commented he's fair though...

Pildough,
Abby party shd have invited us! We can help knock some sense into ur MIL!

Trace,
$140 cream. Better work lor. Then again, if it works, means u have to but more of the cream for her. Pocket pain leh.