(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">will you be driving? 'cos from Toa Payoh, you can head up the PIE way, exit at Eng Neo and then straight up via Upp Bt Timah towards Clementi. You will make a left turn at King Albert Park and then straight and only one right turn into Sunset. That's all...</font>

Buffy,
i should be taking public transport.. any idea how to travel via public transport besides taxi?

JJmoom, mousebb,
hmm.. i do not know the exact place they sew.. cos i didnt ask... hee... but she told mi that its better to get it done together, its cheaper and it heal together with the incision.. dun hv to pain twice and undergo surgery twice..

<font color="0077aa"> oh, then take the train to clement and change to bus 184 I think.
Maybe you can also call the school to find out if there are other buses besides 184?</font>

eelyn,
ur pen test is so funny wahahah.. i think i sure pass one.. no need to test liao.. test will only make me feel so sad

purple,
i give as tea break aka 3pm together with abit of biscuit or bread. btw i jus give the small tub each time w/o adding fruits and if he cant finish i will eat lor.. i think for a start ur gal might not be able to finish coz she still not used to eating yoghurt but u can always try she wan more mah

mummies who subscribe to mother and baby.. refer to oct 09 issue and shawn was in there page 102

soudez
i dun mind picking u up as i leave at upp thomson but will need to confirm the date for playdate
om me ur # so that i can contact u

Hi Jellypurin
Thanks so much! i have pm you my contact. Actually i couldnt take cab bcos my gal cannot sit still in the car unless she is being tied up in the car seat! she behaves like a snake when she is in the car. *shake head*

Pen test
Cannot "giap" the pen leh. Think boobs were too engorged. But, when i hunch, my tummy support pen. Sigh... huge tummy problem!

purple,
i give her as and when i feel like it leh.. haha usually as a snack between breakfast n lunch or between lunch n dinner.. not specific.. i mix fruit puree with the yogurt n she loves it.

huini,
seems pretty reasonable.. considering cafe pralet wana charge me $150 for a 1.5kg cake.. thats like twice the price! will decide this wkend to see which i'll go with.

tweety,
haha yah i think it did.. :p

cafe pralet,
think we can hold a gathering there. i was thinking of booking the cafe for kaitlyn's bday. their prices are reasonable. considering between cafe pralet and another place called smoochies. checking smoochies out this wkend too.. seems nice.

Karen,

Marcus jungle b'day cake taste is not too bad. The icing is sweet, but went well with the choc cake.

But.. i think the figurines need some more work. Too "rough" looking.

<font color="119911">*cry* Nat fell off the cot &amp; hit her head juz now when i juz finished changing her diaper &amp; was trying to screw a cap back on of a tube

i was juz a step away from the cot nia but managed to catch her in time...dunno y...argh...

she was her usual self after hugs &amp; all...

*heartache* think there's a little blue black on her forehead

Ladies, sorry for not replying earlier. This is a short but crazy week for me. Super busy. Yet my menses make me even more tired. &amp; the best part of it, my workstation laptop REFUSE TO LOG ME IN again. So sorry if my reply is a bit late. Paiseh paiseh.

Chrislin,

The trial is this Sat, 26 Sept. Got 2 slot, 1 is 4.30 to 5.30pm n 1 is 5.30 to 6.30pm. U want come? Hehe...

Cheerbear,

I dunno which teacher we go. I super bad in remembering name unless I see the name written down. Guess my poor hearing contribute to that. Mine is the Indian teacher. Thought onli 1 teacher.

Daisybuttons,

If u go for the swim play trial n the drama trial, think u got to pay $50 for the 2nd trial.

But eelyn, maybe u can try to bargain the cost. Also, if group trial, the cost is $15 onli for 1st timer.

XY,

I order PG cream cake in the end cause worry the fondant cake too sweet liao.

Huini Li,

I also order PG cream cake, $150 also. I choose chocolate hazelnut (1kg) for top tier &amp; lychee martini (2kg) for bottom tier. Cant imagine tat initially onli wanted to order a cake about 1.5kg for my 20 plus guests. Now the guests number ballooned up to 60 ++++ (god know how many actually turn up)

I did this giap pen test long ago but also failed. Who ask me to be fat &amp; got E cup boobs so of course sagging is part of it. When I am young, my great grandmother open up her shirt (forgot the reason) but I can still remember her nipple is almost near her belly button &amp; my great grandmother dun have big boobs. I think I finished liao. When I am old, boobs sure sagged till meet my mei mei liao. Haha...

Karen,

Imagine I saw my great grandmother boobs when I am about 10 n I still remember till now. I guess I am super shocked then. Haha...

If I enter guinness world record book, can u show me moral support or sympathy by buying this book n tell ur grandchild or great grandchild in 50 yrs: u know, granny know this sagging ah-ma...

You mummies are so funny. At first when one or two of you said you really went to do it, I didn't think anything about it. Then more and more said you did it and it made me curious if this test is really accurate.

If the pen can be 'giap', that means the boobs sag.
Then if the pen cannot be 'giap', shouldn't it mean that the boobs are too small, so cannot sag and cannot giap - like mine?

I just know that they are no longer firm. Soft soft one.

On another note, I just got my photo dvd from sean lau. Had wanted to upload the pics but I think my cd/dvd driver spoilt liao. It doesn't read the dvd at all. When I'm able to load the pics up, I'll let you mummies know.

I'm not sure if I've judged correctly, but ever since I got myself a dslr, and looked at pics more critically (I hope it's really 'critically'), some of the sean lau pics look over-exposed to me.

hahaha ypg, i think u were REALLY traumatised by that sight!! hheee..

oooooh....2nd trial $50??? so first swim trial will be $25 and that 31 oct playgroup one will be $50? gosh....but its totally different nature of class...hmmm....

joanne,
haha great minds think alike :p it's a nice place size is just right too. and i like the food there! they serve the best mushroom soup i've tasted.. even though i prefer it with their toast than when it is served in the bread bowl.. hehe

boobs,
i really hate my boobs. i rather be a small A than to have what i have. i'm a 70DD/E. and its not full! its like skin.. *puke* not only that i have backaches all the time. i am very demoralized with my body now. as shallow as it sounds, i'm so serious that after no.2 i will go get my body done. tummy tuck and boob job. i'm saving up for it already.

rains,
im still thinking of whether to get my dslr. so afraid it'll be a white elephant like all my other "toys".. what do u have? what do u think of the canon eos 500?

my hubs thinks that i don't know how to use such a cam and will need to go classes.. did u have to learn? or was it trial and error?

daisybuttons,

The swim trial is only $15 for 1st timer &amp; $25 for 2nd timer cause I bargain n bargain. I must have sound to be a cheapo mummy in the stage n such director eyes.

eelyn,

U r model right? seen from ur photo, so perhaps tat is why u have higher expectation of ur look n shen1cai2 (body). To me, u r chio &amp; pretty &amp; not forgetting to mention it: SLIM!!!

Thxs mummies for ur concerns! ;)
I'm fine now and so is Kaelyn, her appetite is slowly returning back.. ;)
But she has indeed lost fair amt of weight..Haiz.

Cheerbear,
Mummy hope u get well soon. If possible, try not to get too close to Shawn though I know it'll be hard cos stomach flu is really very contagious and can be spread thru air, if can wear a mask yah.

bbgoh,
Hope both of girls are healthy and strong again! ;)

kiap pen test:
*lol* U mummies are soo farnie!!
I shall go and try! ;p

JJmom- Hugs mummy!!! Understand how u feel... Dun worry bbs are stronger than we thought and I'm sure Nat is fine!! Dun worry k!

ypg- LOL!!! Ur entry on boobs makes me laugh lah!!! Where got tat sagged til can meet mei mei liao!! ;p

nicky,
Glad that both you and kaelyn are better now. Understand how you felt when baby got pricked and hospitalised. My boy was pricked countless times and IV drip and blood transfusion when 1+month old.

Hope all the sick babies and mummies will get well soon.

JJmom,
Hugs. But I think our babies' heads are really hard. Don't worry yeah.

eelyn,
I saw your photos on FB, very pretty leh. Hehe.
Btw, where exactly is this cafe pralet? Near Tiong Bahru market? I will be staying at Tiong bahru, so interested to go there.

rains,
High 5. Mine also cant 'giap' pen coz too small lah, even with breastfeeding, still small. And i heard that after stop breastfeeding, breasts will be smaller than before. Think nothing much left for me then. LOL.

Birthday party in 2+weeks time and I haven sent out invites, haven decided on cake and caterer... sweat...

Thxs pinkimum!! ;)

Me too...Panicking now!!
Now tat the function room is secured, I have to cfm on my cake and caterer!! Worry tat I can't get a cake of my choice!! *Sweat*

Sorry I know I'm late at this...
Can mummies pls share the links/suggestions on cakes! ;p
Thxs a million! ;)

ypg,
im not a model. it was just a PT thing i started when in uni to earn extra income. i dont think its high expectations.. looking in the mirror, it is really demoralizing. there's always a layer of fat n skin sticking out of my tummy when i wear my jeans.. i can't wear tube or low cut tops cos i look obscene.. hubby dont even notice me (in THAT way) as much now.. its a blow to my self esteem. guess since i was pregs i lost my confidence and have very low self esteem. erm.. ok i shall stop my self wallowing and get back to work and planning kaitlyn's bday.

nicky,
thats great.. at least she's better already.. u can always feed her more ho liao when she's better.

pinki,
err... tks for the morale boost. heh..
cafe pralet is on eng hoon street. parallel to tiong bahru road. when will u be back?

eelyn,
I get what you mean. I had lost all of my preggie weight, wore back my clothes and jeans. But that tummy and loose skin are here to stay. SIgh.
I will be back on friday morning.... looking for new place to explore... hehe...

pinkimum- Heeee.... ;)
We are both late in our planning yah! ;p

eelyn- Haiz yalor hopefully her appetite back to normal and feed her more again!!

cakes:
Pine Garden
Cafe Pralet
cupcake divinity
www.periwinklecakeshop.com
Patissier

caterer:
mum's kitchen
occasions
stamford
purplesage
kristons
orchid thai

cakes-
I've tried cakes from all of the above except periwinkle cakeshop. but her cakes look divine!
pine garden, cafe pralet, patissier all get 2 thumbs up. cupcake divinity looks good only taste wise doesnt match up at all.

caterer-
tried all these caterers except orchid thai. kristons and purplesage are good but costly. occasions, stamford and mums kitchen is value for money good and not too ex. orchid thai have not tried but heard good things.

pinki,
at least you've reached your pre preg weight. i still have 5kg to go. all my pre preg jeans are still in storage. my weight has been stagnant for 6 mths.. only have myself to blame.. too lazy to work out. and too greedy to give up food. guess i'll have more time to myself when i quit my job..which i hope will be soon

Thxs eelyn for the info!!

Any mummies tried cakes from ecreative.com b4?
Any comments? ;)

pinkimum, eelyn,
Haaaa me too!! Got tat spare loose tyre hanging there!! Actually me orie back to pre-preg weight but due to b-feeding, I eat and eat cos hungry easily..then gained another 2 kg and the weight stagnant there liao...
Now aft this stomach flu ordeal, instantly lost 3kg and back to pre-weight again..
Dun kw to be happy or sad...
And now I dun like to wear jeans as b4, cos feel so tight and fatty! ;p

<font color="119911">sigh...thanks mommies, i m still monitoring Nat's condition after the fall. Hopefully she will b alright.</font>

morning mummies and thanks for all the concern.. think i hv recover liao coz no need to hug toilet bowl and back to work.. sighzz sian

jjmom,
jus monitor nat to see if she is ok.
any of the 3 symptons below?
1. pain on hands and legs and of coz head (most impt)
2. vomit?
3. fever?
if all no then best but of coz if u wan to be more fang xin then go see doc bah.

jjmom,
think u must be super heart pain coz i can totally understand how u feel now. jus like previously shawn fell from high chair.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

but at least u din cause shawn's fall like i did Nat's

&amp; i was juz a step away &amp; yet still din react fast enough to save her in time &amp; watch her fell...argh...what the *(7^B( m i doing!!!</font>