(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca,
so u got the job?? Congrats...
I know how u feel, I was at home for 2 mths, yesterday start work already miss my Varner.. hahaha...

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm ok??
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly & Rebby (AM ok)
2. Karen & Jowenda (AM ok)
3. Joanne & Rianne (AM ok)
4. Forest & Kieran
5. Penny & Claudia
6. XinYing & Marcus (curry puff) AM ok
7. Monyetnakal & Jonathan (AM ok)
8. Surf & Mag
9. Chris & Ashton
10. eLcH & Dylan (AM ok)
11. cheerbear & shawn (mango pudding)AM ok
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel & Regine
13. Mint & Regina (Strawberry cheesecake) AM ok
14. Christina & BB Zac (AM ok)
15. Jolly & Ashton (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill & Zoe
17. JJmom & Nat (AM ok)
18. Everafter & Bryan (AM ok)
19. Jerelbliss & Caden
20. Big Flamingo & Julian (AM ok)
21. Nickypower & Kaelyn

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
yup i got the job! thanks!!!

ya lor.. but i believe that al the FTWM hve the same feeling as me when they just go back to work aft their ML.

bluey,
he can sit w/o support but not long. i dunno he is lazy or wat but after awhile he wants to lie down liao so my mum always say him no back bone.. hahaa

as for crawl - no he cant at all but he like to stand with me support his armpit (god bless my back).

reb,
once u start work, u will super treasure those time with ur kids.

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
ya lor. if i dun work now,
i need to wait till how long den start work?
when my kids 20 yr old ar?
i think nobody will wan me liao lor..
can u just imagine that thru out the whole 20yrs i got no working exp?!
that is so 'er xin' lor!! LOL!!!
think by that time, i'm like an old hag liao lor..
still got ppl wan to employ old hag ar.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

U must learn to let go else even when you are at work, you can't concentrate. Juz give it a try if you think working life really doesn't suit you, then quit. At least you make a first attempt after so long

mint
mmmm. I have been craving for cheesecake for some time. Where did you order yours? And I realise the cake suits the theme!

<font color="#C24641"> cheer
ya. hope so. haha!!

Karen
will miss u too!!
cnt be that active liao..
haha!!

i caught Erin dancing!!!! OMG!!!! she is so cute!!!
nvr expect that she can dance!!
she's just 10mths old lor!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
ya. thanks for encouraging!!

actually for the past 2 days hve been out for almost 1 whole day. haha!!!
i think i'm the one who hve seperation anxiety! LOL!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> now i know y my hp always low batt vry fast.
my kids love to 'zi lian pai'(continous self shooting)
esp Gracia! she is now sitting now to me n CSS! *faint*</font>

<font color="ff0000">Reb,
Congrats
think we will miss u much here le but m really happy for u

Must log in when u have the spare time for us after u start work

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
of coz i will la!!!
my 2nd "home" is forum leh!!! LOL!!
here is where i can "share" my happiness n "sorrow" here!!
coz most of u are mature mummies!!

and u all always hve me good advise

<font color="0077aa">Reb
yah loh, like wat Bluey said u gotto learn to let go i noe its hard for starting.
and we also will miss u ler do u thk u can still join us here while working? hehe

Oh Eric so vain haha

cheerbear
can Shawn sit on his own without yr help? </font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

It must be tough on you, guess he's one who dun really like to crawl prefer to walk hee hee =D

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
haha!!!! ya lor! sometimes Nick n Gracia ovr my HP coz both of them wan to CSS!! *faint*

bbgoh
i will try lor.. see if can ant lor. hehhe!!! </font>

bbgoh,
yes he can sit on his own but not long.. at most 5min nia (or less) then he will wan me to sit behind him then he will 'kao' on me.

bluey,
thats wat i am thinking too.. i wonder will he miss the crawl step.

<font color="ff0000">cheerbear,
i heard it's best if bb go thru the crawling dev b4 they learn to walk. Heard it a kind of mind dev too when they learn to crawl, something abt the mind telling them to coordinate their hands &amp; legs...dunno how true though

mayb encourage him more? i also worry Nat will like to skip so will try to encourage her when i have time with her

i find giving her the freedom to roam a big space like thw whole room or living rm helps a lot

cheerbear
or throw his fave thing some distance away (near initially) so that he will be encouraged to crawl there. My girl's fave - newspapers. Go figure! But it worked!

<font color="ff0000">i proved myself once again tat i m a totally impatient person, i can't stand playing the Restaurant City...too slow moving for me

Prefer to torture myself with stressful sushi making...whahahah</font>

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
i mean if he able to sit up his own from lying position, if he must sit up by yr help then its no good for his spine to sit &amp; stand for long.

i noe sometimes we cant control if they skip certain stage, eg my girl has skip rolling, till now she still only noe to flip to 'on tummy' dunno how to flip back so she nvr rolling on bed loh.
but crawling is to train their leg muscle to stand &amp; walk. maybe let him spend more time on tummy.

just my 2cents

Think have to see little Shawn whether he wants to 'skip the crawling part'

I was trying to find more info for you so that I can prep my hb in advance hahaha ;p

Last Sat we did a shoot for a toddler and her bb sister, she was so active and happy keep bouncing ard lolx ;p~

I can't imagine when my boy reaches that stage hahaha

Cheerbear,
I agreed with bbgoh, maybe tummy time do help! Bryan used to hate it but everyday i'll still let him spend some tummy time..and soon no later, he started crawling non-stop!! Im not sure if this is the norm, but i've quite amazed with his strong stomach muscle! Can pull himself up frm lying to sitting position

those that u hv mention, i hv tried. no use at all!! place toys and ask him to crawl to it but he jus stretch his hands try to reach and if cant he will cry. tummy time - alot liao. rolling - he is so gd that he roll off my bed twice and fall.

bbgoh,
no he cant sit up on his own from lying position.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

My boy dun like tummy time too but he can sit up from watever strange position he is and starts crawling, sometime in the middle of the night when i wake up I can see him zz in a froggy position with his butt sticking up -_-" fainted like that oso can zz...

don't worry yourself too much over it since u have been doing all the right thing to help him, bbs will register all these in their mind &amp; when they r ready to do it, it will juz come naturally to them

My Nat also same pattern as your shawn, we tried placing her toys infront, she will try to stretch her hands to get it if we move it away too often, she lost interest &amp; go grab something nearer instead *piangz* no determination 1

The freedom to roam the living rm is the only way for my Nat, she juz love to go to all the 'forbidden city' but since she crawl there so we give in...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Bluey,

hey, Nat does tat too &amp; i thought she is 1 strange bb. Plus she will do her sleepy chants when she is in tat froggy position too, like doing some prayer (-_-)''</font>

Hello mummies, I'm collating orders for healthy times. Collection can Raffles place or Tampines only! Let me know if you are interested. You will get 15% off the normal prices. Please view from www.healthytimes.sg

Please pm me if you are interested as I'm not checking this thread. Thank you.

<font color="ff0000">everafter,
bingo! nowadays she don't even chew on her teether anymore, bite all the forbidden items, she has a thing with soft cloth items, making them all wet &amp; smelly with her saliva...yucky gal</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter/JJmom

He's sleeping strange position tis few wks so even though I shift him back to the original position when I wake up and peep at him, he will be at some corner of the cot hahahaha ;p~

bluey,
haha ur ash so cute.. can sleep in a froggy position.

jjmom,
shawn same as nat.. only grab things near to him.

oh ya mummies, pls help to see if ur bb hv this prob ---> at nite/sleep (usually nite more) with his pacifier he will sucks very loud and sometime when it drop liao he will still continue to suck VERY LOUD so i wonder what is he sucking and will it hurt his gums. this only start recently when he is teething. oh yes, finally saw 2 small white dots (very clear liao) hope it will come out soon.

if he cant sit up his own then he sure cant sit roo long w/o support, my suggestion is give him more tummy time then till he can sit up his own then he ll crawl le.
so u dun worry if he not crawling, just not the time yet once he able to sit up then he ll crawl ard ask u to catch le haha </font>

yes, my Nat will suck her milk bot vy loud at during her b4 nite sleep feed

my girl not use pacifier but recently she likes to suck her fingers till very loud.
the sound loud till can wake me up haha

He's very endearing tis days until the other day I dunno wat he did to make his Daddy changed his mind to bring him for holidays (take it as a gift to celebrate his coming of 1 years old) hahahaha

Think the gums are itchy so they hv the tendency to suck harder at the pacifier to soothe the itchness.