(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Haha!!! I boh brain washed the kids leh. Maybe my kids sayang mummy bah! Hahahaha!!!!!</font>

elch
rebby knows how to sayang by knocking her head against ours and in the morning, if she wants you to pick her up, she will just touch me on the face and wake me up, telling me she wants to go downstairs to play w her ah gong!

mousebb
its true... my ger dun like to "hang out" with my hubby...bcos he's not spending time w her enough to make her want him...

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Glad to hear that you have fully recovered. For me once my supply reduced, no matter how hard i tried, the supply still wont go back to the previous amount leh. </font>

Jelly,
Must be very heartwarming for you!

Not sure if any of you do this or I'm just silly, on and off I'll say thank you to my boy for making us happy and proud parents...haha...

elch
i do! i let my ger know how much she means to me all the time!

okie, the doidy cup update is here again....
1. i will conso all the names that i can identify on the dec thread for the oct mommies plus all the pms u may hv made to fabbie
2. payment - u can trf direct to her
3. each cup est $9 each
4. waiting time could be long... so order if you can wait
5. i will work with fabbie to make sure you get your cup or make arrangements so that we can all pick up the cup together...

hope this is my LAST update... sounded like a broken record... heee

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I let her hold the biscuit in her hand. I ever tried to put the small biscuits in a bowl for her and she poured them out on the floor *faint*.</font>

<font color="0077aa">haha i also hope sometimes i can wash my girl brain ask her say NO to her ah-gong haha bad DIL

<font face="tahoma">everafter,
dylan sooooo cute! hahahahahahaaaa

jelly,
becky sooooooooo sweet, will sayang by knocking her head with yours. *hugs*

mousebb,
yeah lor... seems like mine also like that. last time i used to pump 4x, sick... then dropped to 3x! now sick, dropped further... only need to pump twice!

i still worried how to stop when Nat is 1YO, now i dont have such worries!
</font>}

mspiggy,
hee..u're saying elch's dylan cute or my bryan cute leh? :p and jelly's girl called rebby not becky lah! :p are u sure u recovered? hehe...kidding u

jelly,
since u r make the conso order then i think is better to transfer $ to u if not how u going to keep track? will be messy right?

mousebb,
so u will put the biscuits in her hand then let her feed herself la..

the sippy cup u let wm use is teat one or sprout one? sprout one is the water flow rate fast?

mm...seems like the babies are "programmed" in the same way? Bryan also does the sayang thing by knocking his head to ours..OUCH~

Jelly,
Thanks for consolidating!

mspiggy,
All our babies are very cute right? If we are to list down the number of cute things they are capable of, it'll be a very very long list! Haha...

payment for doidy
either way, if you are comfy with me taking ur $ first, then pls trf 2 me. otherwise can trf 2 fabbie. she will hv the list of mommies fm oct thread so hor, no issues on that.

no need to make payment now cos she is still tying down details with supplier. i will pm all of u when the time comes...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Yup. She can pick up the biscuits and feed herself too. I just changed to the sprout one for the gal. I guess the flow is faster cos when she first used it, she choked herself. I just have to let her get used to it esp when she is already using Avent 4-holes teat for her milk, i think the sprout one is not an issue for her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Oh dear! I realised my kids are playing with the home theatre set in our room. I was wondering where did the funny sound come from (cos there's a disk inside) when I realised both of them are playing with it.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">everafter,
sorry!!!! mixed up your boy with elch's boy! hahahahahaa

as for rebecca, I used to called as becky, too used to it! hahahaha sorry jelly, hope you dont mind calling her becky :p</font></font>

Mousebb,
WM and WX partners in crime. Haha...

Marcus has mastered the art of changing channels, adjusting volume and offing TV with remote control. And yesterday, he ejected the DVD from the player while hubby and I watching Terminator. (terminating our movie night prematurely)

Jellypurin
Don't want to complain lah. they were just doing their job. sigh. intelligent people can pretend to be stupid, but stupid people can never pretend to be intelligent. just me suey

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Marcus is so cute! Haha!!!

bbgoh
I give her the cup when she is lying in her rocker or carseat.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
i tot the sippy cup is suppose to give only when they r on upright position?
please correct me

mousebb,
wm clever leh can feed herself think i hv to start training shawn liao.. he is jus super lazy.. even sit by himself also wont be long must lie on me for support.

same thinking as bbgoh - i thot hv to let them sit upright when using the cup. anyway think i will change to the sprout one in 1-2mths time coz now he cant take the flow.

xy,
u dunno marcus intention? he off it for ur so that both u and ur hb can accompany him to play mah. he must be thinking "hi i am here and y is the both of u watching tv instead of me?"

One suggestion for the NDP gathering on food. Shall we do half-half? Those whose bringing own food, we will order lesser share frm catering. But all in all, we still share all the food? i really prefer cater food there leh, cos i cant bring any food :p

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Rocker is inclined at 45 degree just like the carseat so shouldnt be any problem. </font>

Cheer Bear,

Shawn should be able to take the flow from the spout after a few try. Just let him try and he'll get the hang of it. Don't be scared if he gags during the 1st few sips, after that he'll know how to control the flow.

Cheerbear,
Bryan like to drink frm the ruby sippy cup although he still gag as he's still not controlling very well, but i'm letting him learn

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I also let wenmin tried from the spout even though she is not drinking very well from it. I guess it is just a matter of getting used to it. The first time when we changed her milk bottle teats to 4-holes, her milk was dripping from her mouth and it was so messy. Hubby said no choice but just to let her get used to it.</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter
sigh
my this nuby cup cant use ler, cant close tightly. once i turn till close then the rubber spout will move too. i thk i got a spoilt one.
otherwise i like their rubber spout </font>

Bbgoh,
I think not spoilt lah..mine used to close nicely..now i close too tight the sprout will move also..so maybe cannot close too tight?

but i find it very hard to close ler, hard to turn close. dun u thk so? i tried le few times nw give up le </font>

jelly
is my order in? I realised halfway someone took old list and missed my name out. this is happening so often it gets annoying.

Cheerbear,
Bryan too will drip water when drinking frm sippy cup cos he dunno how to control the water flow. I let him wear bib so that his clothes wont b wet. Otherwise jus use small towel

the lines problem loh, cant just turn close like normal bottle. maybe the lines too small part?? </font>

yes. its can close but very hard to turn it in.
can u just smoothly turn ard the cap in? i cant </font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I see. Could it be bcos the cup is not capped tightly? Or like what everafter did, let shawn wear a bib or use a small towel. Once he know how to suck and control the flow, it would get better.</font>