(2008/10) Oct 2008

seems like the loud sucking is normal. i still scare will hurt his gums.

bluey,
ur hb so gd wan to bring ash overseas. actually my hb jus change his mind to go and there the H1N1 got pple die again then he change back his mind and say NO.. sighzz i go research liao then now cant go again!!!

everafter,
i already pm her to check on the price.

<font color="0077aa">everafter
last sun when i went pizzahut, i add in their parmesan cheese in seline's porridge haha
but haven really intro it lah, dunno how to give ler </font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Think your hb has his concerns about the H1N1 thing but now it's become so common, think I will go check with his PD 4-6 wks prior to flying and see if he requires the flu vaccines. Does a child under 1yrs able to take the flu jabs?hmmm

Keep my update on the prices can?? wanna stock up to bring overseas lolx ;p~ Thxs

everafter,
You thinking of buying Healthy Times? I've got Brown Rice, Mixed Grain, Oatmeal and Barley cereal that's brand new which I bought from a bp last time. Do you want them? If so, I can let go at $5 each and pass to you at the gathering.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

I bought those triangle ones (soft cheese) and mix abit into the mashed potato/carrot/meat mix

Can consider making shepard's pie and put some cheese to melt while baking it hee..

<font color="0077aa">everafter
depends bah. my sil still gives her 3yo son eat nestle cereal when goin out as she feel his son can finish fast save her feeding time </font>

everafter,
No problem! Must thank you for taking them so that hubby will not nag me for wasting money! Initally I stocked up thinking that I'll give Dylan for breakfast but his breakfast is always bm and sometimes banana. Too lazy to prepare cereal for him! There's a box which is opened but the contents not opened, don't know it's Oatmeal or Barley...I'll check tonight and let you know ok? Shall just force myself not to be lazy and prepare for Dylan the opened box. Actually, wanted to prepare last weekend thus I opened the box but thinking of warming up bm and etc to prepare it, I got lazy! Hah!

Elch,
Oic. Then i better dont stock up frm BP 1st..scarly ended up lazy like u too :p. So far Bryan loves the mixed-grain one. In fact when i prepare for him, it smells so nice that i feel like eating also! hahahaha

everafter,

So far, I've only let Dylan finished 1 box of Brown Rice cereal one and that's it! Think breastfeeding has make me lazy as it's so convenient! How do you prepare the cereal for Bryan?

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!!!

Finally can log in! Was having problem logging into internet for the whole morning!</font>

<font color="ff0000">elch, do u still have extra HT to sell me some too? I juz bought a brown rice last nite...sigh, shd check here 1st

If u still have, i don't mind taking 1 for each flavour

JJmom,
No more. Sorry, I only have 1 of each. You feed cereals as breakfast for Nat? You can either buy from the mummy who's taking orders for HT products or 1 of us here may wish to organise a BP for it. From what I know, $180 worth of products are entitled to 10% discountand $250 worth can get 15% discount.

<font color="ff0000">elch, it's ok
i will juz take the oatmeal since everafter is not taking tat?</font>

everafter and bluey,
she replied and say that is 15% off the price stated on the web and order fast as she cap at SGD100 and will not take in order after that.

bluey,
my hb also concern abt can our bb take the flu jab. if u ask ur PD then let me know k.

btw, can we give bb those kraft cheese?

wow so many bubs on HT cereal ah..
HT brown rice cereal - is this gd? i never let shawn try b4. so far only try the EYS and nestle brown rice which he prefer nestle. also let him try nestle white rice b4 and he hates it!! which makes me wonder y at the first stage he can take the heniz white rice.

JJmom,
Ok but I'm not sure which box did I open over the weekend, if Oatmeal's not the opened one I'll let you have it. Not nice to sell opened box! Shall just force myself to prepare it for Dylan if it's opened...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Wenmin is also on HT brown rice cereal. She prefers this over the frisocrem rice cereal.

These few days my gal is on diet. She eats very little porridge and doesnt want to take solid food like cereals. Have no choice but to let her drink milk. she is like a balloon. Her weight is always up and down very fast.</font>

Cheer Bear,
How you prepare the grinded brown rice? I bought a bottle from the medicinal hall at PP and till now I only cooked less than 5 times as the lady tell me must cook which I find it a hassle. So little how to cook???

Since so many of us here are on HT products then maybe can just organise a BP on our own here if someone volunteers!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Last time Dr lilian lim recommended the laughing cow cheese which comes in cubes for wenxuan. You may want to consider it.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
thanks!!

i think my seperation anxiety is goin to start soon. LOL!!!
normally this happen to the kids.
din expect that I'M like this!!! *faint*
feel like a BIG baby! LOL!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">elch,
nanny also cook ground brown rice for Nat's lunch &amp; dinner. Always waste quite a bit as some will stick on the pot coz amt vy little but bo bian loh

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Not true lah. It happened to me when I was going back to work when wenxuan was 4.5mths old. I cried the day before I start work. Kept telling hubby that I dont feel like going back to work and hubby said I'm being paranoid! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Thanks! My orders are correct. Can I collect from you on 12 Sep during the birthday bash?

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Am just trying out different receipe to make his food more interesting hahaha

Cheerbear,

Ok will do so and update you again

mousebb,
i dunno is the brown rice too heaty for shawn coz he always strain when poo so now me going to buy the barley one for him to try and hope he like it.

oh dr lilian say can eat cow cheese but wx is older than shawn leh. can shawn take? u got give wm?

elch,
i buy the EYS one which is in powder liao so easy to cook. jus put one spoon of powder in my mini saucepan (my hb say like play 'ma sa') add some warm water and cook over the fire for 2-3min then it will be very sticky so i jus add some more warm water (u can add bm here) to stir until the texture that i wan lor.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
yup! i passed the 2 interview!!

mousebb
LOL!!! ur hubby is bad leh!!!
i din cry la.. but kind of nagging hubby the i 'bu she de'. hehe!!</font>

JJmom,
So just boil the water before adding the brown rice powder in? I actually tried mixing the brown rice water with water and steam it and it comes out like pudding texture! End up I had to mix bm and stir it till it becomes more 'edible' for Dylan...

<font color="aa00aa">Actually I was quite worried for wenxuan cos he is coming to 2 yrs old soon but speak very few words nia. Yesterday he surprised me when he said "B C" the moment I said "A". Then this morning when my hubby bathed him, he said "A B C" to my hubby. I guess the boy is just slower in talking so I shall not push him too much or worry too much. Just let him learn on his own pace while I keep teaching him 1-2 words everyday.</font>

cheerbear
i gave cheese to rebby b4 and she likes it! i bought the organic ones and they were yum! but ex lah...

mommies
rebby can stand, sit up on her own and self feed yesterday. 3 in 1 day! haha... so happy :p

Xie xie ni!!!
If by then the cups still havent come in, then I will arrange with you on the collection again

Happy for you and well done, rebby!!!!
Smart gal! She wanted to show it to you cos you were on leave yesterday!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
That time wenxuan was about 9-10mths nia cos he was on milk strike and I scared his body will be lack of calcium so I asked Dr Lilian for recommendation.

I din give it to wenmin cos I dont want her to be too fat lah. Her body is already so round and some pple already thought I gave all the good food to the gal and that's why my boy is so thin now. Even when we go shopping and those strangers would tell me that they can see my gal is very well taken care cos she is so bak bak!!!</font>

mousebb
no prob. actually my hubby and 1 were overjoyed cos we saw it ourselves... she is considered late already in her development so we are just happy she was able to do this herself...