(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I have a BIG problem here. It seems so difficult to potty train wenxuan. I tried to bring him to the toilet to let him use the potty every hourly, but then he only pee in the potty a few times nia. His diaper is still very heavy. He dont know how to tell me when he needs to pee. How?</font>

everafter and mousebb,
he will take off the bib himself under normal circumstances so i dun wear for him unless is meals times.

XY,

I am ok with either timing for August crawlers gathering. Just let me know how much to transfer to your account.

mousebb,
u mean u wan wx to stand in front of the potty to pee? shawn is using the potty to poo poo if i know he wans to poo la.. coz sometime can see from his expression that he is straining and wan to poo then i faster take the potty but usually i bring to the living room coz i dun wan to sit with him in the toilet haha :p

<font color="0077aa">everafter
sorry maybe i confuse u. i mean the part with holder one ler not the sprout cap hehe </font>

bbgoh,
Oic! I keep thinking why need to turn the cap! So its the handle that u're refering to. I think u dun turn too tight should b ok

<font color="ff0000">mousebb,

according to gina ford, it will not work if u let him wear diaper. My nanny also using the same method as gina ford 4 her previous bbs whom she bbsitted. She said boh bian, have to keep cleaning up at 1st de (-_-)''</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I let him sit on the potty so that he can pee and poo in the potty. Last time I would place the potty outside the toilet for him but then hubby scolded me for educating the boy in the wrong way. He wants me to put the potty in the toilet so that each time he needs to pee or poo, he would go to the toilet to do it.

Wenmin would poo every morning after her first feed but then usually after I fed her I have to go feed wenxuan so have no chance to bring her to the potty to poo. She will not strain cos her stool is soft.</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter
paisei paisei forgive my lousy eng. i kp wanna check with u mummies but really dunno how to describe the problem out haha

tried many times liao ler. it must turn hard but once hard then the rubber sprout ll also moving then in the end the handling can close nicely le but the sprout 'pao diao' le </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Wow! I think my maid is going to kill me. The boy can poop up to a few times a day and each time is so messy. Jialat!</font>

What I did is I would tie a knot at the bib so that the kid is not able to pull it off.</font>

i don't think it's a gd idea for u to sit WX to pee. i think it's better to train him to pee into the potty standing while u hold the potty up for him but this juz my personal thinking hor

jjmom,
wow if dun wear diaper and keep cleaning think i will go mad leh. (i mean if next time wan to train shawn la..)

nat also strain when poo?

everafter,
shawn starting to get koala too and i carry him until my backach start again!!!

mousebb,
with velcro liao how to tie? u know i hv ALOT of bibs at home.. from tie string one to velcro to those with pockets one but now i keep the tie string type coz too hard to tie and he keep putting until his neck red red.

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Okie! Thanks!
Actually I said let him stand to pee but hubby told me to let him sit! </font>

Can. I tie liao then velcro it. But then you must make sure it is not too tight for his neck. I also have dozens of bibs at home. I only bought a few for wenmin.</font>

Cheerbear,
I've learnt to be hard-hearted abit..i'll let him cry awhile when i cook his porridge. I try not to carry him so much, instead i let him crawl abt. If he wanna koala me, then he hv to crawl to me lor..but b4 he finally reached me, i walk away again! ahhahaaaaa...im so bad

mousebb,
omg y ur hb ask u to let wx sit to pee? faintz

think i cant tie then velcro will be too tight on him.

everafter,
last sat me home alone with him the WHOLE day (my first time) then he keep crying and need me to accompany him. at least bryan can crawl liao.. shawn is flip in circle if not sit awhile and wan to lie down liao.. my mum always say he no back bone.

Cheer Bear,
Dylan's using the spout, same as the one that everafter showed. Initially he either gags due to sucking too hard or drips alot...end up his clothes is all wet,cannot afford to change him each time it's wet so just let him wet himself till he finish drinking lor...

everafter, bbgoh,
I also got the issue of the spout disengaging itself if I turn too tight. So I always have to loosen it abit before twisting and turning the spout into place. Will always make sure it's not dripping before passing it to Dylan.

mousebb,
My mum's potty training Dylan to poo. She'll let him sit on the potty to poo and so far so good but he just don't want to poo in the potties at home! He keeps thinking the 2 potties are toys and want to play with them! 1 is the Ikea one in black and the other one is a hand me down which looks like a plastic chair with armrest. The one my mum has at her place is the traditional red one. Think I got to get exactly the same one to let him know it's for 'business'!

elch,
hmmm i cant stand letting him wet wet leh.. feel uncomfortable to him hahaha

shawn also think the potty is like toys then one time he poo liao and i carry him up to wipe the butt then his legs step inside the poo.. eeeeeee i almost faint but lucky his poo is hard one not soft one if not his whole leg will stick with the poo.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Think it will be a good idea to get the same one for dylan. Good to potty train a child when the child is still young. Will start to train wenmin soon if I have the time.</font>

Cheer Bear,
Being wet is fun for babies...just let him be so that he'll learn...always remember that babies learn through play and exploring! Haha...

mousebb,
Then my home will have 3 potties! Haha! Agree that it's good to potty train when they are young, thus I just let my mum do the job! At least for now...:p

Jelly jelly

mine is purple sparkle thanks! Will transfer to you once we know how much... Better also cos u are already on my payee list hiak hiak. Thanks for coordinating!

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
<font color="ff0000">Time : 11am to 3pm ok??</font>
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (AM ok)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (AM ok)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne (AM ok)
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff) AM ok
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (AM ok)
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan (AM ok)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)AM ok
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina (Strawberry cheesecake) AM ok
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac (AM ok)
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (AM ok)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan (AM ok)
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

Potluck or cater... both fine for me.

Mona, Please see if you can change the time.

Time : 11am to 3pm ok??
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station

4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe

Potluck or cater... both fine for me.

Mona, Please see if you can change the time.

<font color="aa00aa">My suggestion: Those who can, bring, those who can't, pay for the booking of function room. It won't be fair to mummies like mint who have already ordered their foods. So for those who can go early and perhaps 10 mummies, we'll bring food. For the rest, perhaps they can split the cost of the function room? Then no mummies are forced to bring food and we don't have to worry over the food too. Catering causes headaches to the one who ordered, as experienced by Eelyn. And food is not a priority in such parties, is it?</font>

Gd morning mummies

4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
22. Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (AM ok, will share the cost of function room coz may be late)

My suggestion: Those who can, bring, those who can't, pay for the booking of function room. It won't be fair to mummies like mint who have already ordered their foods. So for those who can go early and perhaps 10 mummies, we'll bring food. For the rest, perhaps they can split the cost of the function room? Then no mummies are forced to bring food and we don't have to worry over the food too. Catering causes headaches to the one who ordered, as experienced by Eelyn. And food is not a priority in such parties, is it?

like elch, i also start with poo training in potty 1st then pee training.

Will b easier if WX poo ard the same time everyday so u juz sit him ard the same timing

<font color="ff0000">purple,
so lovely, u r gd (^_-)v

btw where did u get the plastic clip for the pacifier?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Good Morning Mummies!!!

purple
u really can be an art n craft teacher!!
they are so nice n gorgeous!!
if were to ask me n sit there for 1 or 2 hrs fr that.
i will request that u can kill me on the spot!! LOL!!</font>

Karen,
Agree with your view. Worst order pizza and split lor. Keke...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">ARE YOU ALL PREPARED TO COME IN RED/WHITE??</font></font>

Morning mummies...

Purple,
so nice.. I think u really got creativity wor..
I'm a lousy person in this...

XY,
wow.. the gathering will be a really National day gathering... imagine all in red n white...

potty train:
My bb scare to sit on potty leh.. how arh..

morning mummies

purple,
nice clips.. if i hv a gal i sure learn from u how to do and diy

bbgoh,
if u hv the time, is gd to train now since they can sit liao.

xy,
i think order pizza will be gd but of coz since mint already order the cheesecake liao then we dun ask her to pay la.. also both u and me will not need to bring food as well. wat u think?

yes.. shawn will be in WHITE

Thanks for the praises, mummies... keke

JJmom,
I bought from overseas... had a BP the other round... if u want some, i see what colour i can spare...

rebecca,
still not to the standard to b an art n craft teacher la... my art sucks... lol

btw, how's ur interview ytd?

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Thxs, certainly hope she's feeling better...wanna confirm with her if she's still ok with tis Sat.

<font color="#C24641"> purple
haha.. u too 'qian xu' liao la...
if i hve a art n craft teacher like u.
pretty, sweet n nice!! i cfm score de!!
they are nice to me lor... i believe that most of the mummies here agree with me.

my interview is goin on smoothly..
start work on 11 aug.
kind of 'bu she de' coz i got limited time spend with my kids.

Mummies with maid:
Can I check if there is a minimum period of employment?? Meaning, do I need to employ the maid for minimum 1-2 yrs??

Gathering food:
Maybe those mummy who already ordered the food can add up how much and split it???