(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow mummies all talking abt this doidy cup.. can our bubs drink from it direct? wont it spill and make their clothes wet?

shawn is using the sippy cup with teat. i wan to change to the trout one but scare the flow too fast for him.

mousebb,
hahaha think my hb will say the same thing as ur hb.. y need to buy special cup to train.

mummies with bb feeding themselves - congrats

me still waiting for my king to learn.. everyday i will hv to feed him even biscuits, he will open mouth big big for me to pop in.

Bbgoh, Mousebb,
Thanks. My bryan "tam jia" lah! At 1st i put the gerber stars on his highchair then he'll pick them up and wanna eat. But he only knw hw to grab and hold inside his palm! So for the 1st few ones, he keep licking his fist! hahaa...but i gave him a few more and he master it very well! This is also one of the "antidode" so that he can make do with my hb's company, while i go do my stuffs!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
But I'm still buying for my kids cos I hope the cups can help them to start drinking water from the cup earlier. </font>

dimpletot,
True...more mopping to be done as they have more control on their food!

My boy's been calling everyone and everything he sees 'Ahpa...Ahpa...papapapa...Ahpa'....he's obviously not calling my hubby as he knows him as Daddy but hubby just like to delude himself into thinking his son is calling him!

Elch,
Bryan has also been saying pappppppaaaa these few weeks. And same thing he dunno whose he calling, cos he calls me papa too! haha

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Each time when you give biscuits or something to Shawn to eat, you also let him hold the food himself and help him with it. Very soon he will eat it on his own le. I'm sure Shawn knows how to do it but want mummy to sayang him. Another clever boy!

On Sunday when we went to JL to buy the magmag spout for wenmin, I was telling my hubby that I think we are "torturing" wenmin cos I dont remember last time we let wenxuan learn so many things. He was a carefree bb! Everything I will do it for him but comes to this gal, we want her to drink the milk herself and feed herself with biscuits. Also we only got the avent drinking cup for wenxuan when he was 1 yr old but for wenmin, since she was 4 mths+, I just gave her the magmag cup and she drink the water on her own. When I think of it, I begin to feel guilty wor! Maybe we have higher expectation from her bah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Oh ya! Wenmin calls me papa too! Even though she knows how to call mama but most of the time she would say papa. When I told my hubby about it, he said I'm just trying to console myself *faint*.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
After being enlightened by you, I now never woke up in the middle of the night to pump milk le. I'm still pumping 5 times a day, start my 1st pump at around 6.30am and last pump at around 11pm+ before I sleep. Feel that my body not so tired liao. Thanks for the suggestion!</font>

<font color="0077aa">elch
yr boy is so cute. keep calling papa haha
my hb &amp; i everyday just pray hard my girl dun call out 'ye-ye' 1st lolx
bth my fil loh each time each day ask my girl to call him </font>

I guess so. Each time when the gal calls me papa I will tell her I'm mama but then she still call me papa!!!</font>

mousebb,
Wow! Didn't know I enlightened you! Haha...welcome! Did you still get the same supply? Actually what is the normal volume to get for each session for both sides? My supply has been decreasing and I only yield 200-250ml per session these days....

Dylan knows how to call 'mummmmma' when he wants/needs me! Was telling hubby that he sounds like 蜡笔小新!

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Each time when my sil sees my kids, will tell them call ah gong. My gal would cry when he wants to go near to her and wenxuan would wave his hand to signal to him not to come near to him. Haha!!!</font>

re: calling names
erm, think hor rebby can only go vaaaavaaaa, dunno why...hee...

re: pincer pick
rebby will crush biscuits if she does that. however, she's an expert picking up the pacifier and putting it exactly into her mouth as she wants... so i dunno if she can actually pick food up and out into her mouth staright away...

Mousebb,
Same thing for Byran!!! Ytd he did something very heart-warming! Normally when i reached my mum plc, he would b happy showing my his toothless grin and want me to carry him. If i dont, he'll shout. After i carried him, he rest his face on my chest and kept hugging me like a koala bear! For that instance, i really MELT~

Elch,
Wah... your supply still so high ah??

Now per session is get max 160ml nia. Normally i aim for slightly above 120ml then i stop le. Marcus max milk intake is still 120ml per feed.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
The amount is still the same. As compared to last few months, my supply has decreased a lot le. Except for 1st pump which I can yield about 350ml or more, the rest is about 200-230ml nia

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hello ladies!

All our babies very cute at this stage... talking non-stop.

Nat will goes, "tatatatatataa" or "mumm mummm mummm", or "ai ai aiaiai" all sorts of funny things!

I realised my boy doesnt do that last time, he only "papa papa"! hahahahaa </font></font>

<font color="119911">last sun, mil told us Nat called 'papa' vy clearly but we r not ard to hear it

i would b glad for Nat to call 'papa' 1st...heehee</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">talking abt ss. I'm so sad... after my 3 days fever.... my supply dropped sooooooo much! now each day only pump twice! and each time only 240ml!

sudden drop when i'm sick!
</font></font>

XY,
Bryan also like to say "ah-buuuuuu" and it's a sign of protest! He'll get so angry and keep blowing raspberry and make that sound!

Aiyoh! Bryan is a mummy's boy!!!! So sweet!!!

On sunday wenxuan followed my hubby to market to buy breakfast and me stayed at home with the gal. When he reached home the first thing he did was run to me with his hands open and said "bao bao". At that moment I was super duper happy and proudly told my hubby the boy cannot do w/o his favourite mummy. Haha!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY, everafter
I guess "ah-buuuuuuu" is a sign of protesting in bb language bah. Both my kids will do that when they are angry! </font>

re: doidy cups
okie, think there is a confusion lah. have to explain.

am cosolidating for doidy cups from dec thread BP. there is a waiting time, but i think the deal is cheaper. if you are thinking of getting it for national day, then it will be the bp on the bp thread, which karen had provided.

so mommies, let me know if you wish to drop your order if you cant wait...

mousebb
wx so sweet leh... now my ger prefers my mom over me! hee...

my ger will do the buuuubuuuu thing first thing in the morning, then she will launch herself into her singing session by making other noises -___-"

Haha! But then 2 kids are really a handful!
Wenmin is not really a daddy's gal cos even though when my hubby is around, she would still prefer me to carry her, feed her and play with her. Each time when me and hubby both sitting on the playmat, we would call to her "bao bao" and see who she would crawl to. EAch time she would crawl to me first making daddy so jealous.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Me dont mind waiting since I'm not going to the NDP gathering. Thanks for consolidating.</font>

Mousebb,
Hee..it's surely rewarding as u're her main caregiver mah..My hb is lagi jealous! At my mum plc, he call out to bryan, he would crawl to everywhere/anyone except him! hahahaa..and bcos he always do this "buuuuu" thingy, my hb gave him this nickname "bububu"! so irritating!

mousebb
u r one bless mommy! both ur bao beis all prefer you... poor daddy... hee... he may hv 2 think of some tactics 2 win them over...

noted on the doidy

XY,
Huh? Consider high meh? I pump in the morning at about 6am then followed by another pump at 4pm leh...both sessions only 200-250ml...will latch when at about 8pm and 3-4 times in the middle of the night...

When I see your post on 'Ah-Bu' means calling you, I bursted out laughing and have to stifle it with faking coughs!

My boy likes to 'Hey! Hey! Hey!' at people and lots of other sounds which I don't understand...

I guess this is bcos your mum is the main caregiver for rebby and that's why she prefers your mum over you

elch
our bubs are cute, arent they? they make us all try and decipher what they are trying to say! i love it when my bub "talks" in the morning cos i am amused by her and i will wake up even though i am dead tired!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY, everafter,
ah bu = mother in hokkien! hahahahaha so cute!!!!!!

mousebb,
am ok now. fully recovered... but ss never seem to go up again
</font></font>

Mspiggy,
Hee...if we're imaginative enough lah..but not calling us lah..he's jus angry and protesting! he'll bu until my face full of his saliva!

Jelly,
Babies are real cute! They are so amusing! Reading what the babies can do make my day!

On Sun, we let him nap with us on our bed with him sleeping in between us. We didn't know he woke up till each of us got a 'slap' on our face and butt!
On the same day, we realised that he knows how to 'sayang' people by putting his head near the other party!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb,

how come both your kids don't like their ah gong to go near them? They been thru some brain washing by mama? Oops...shhhh, don't let your DH c this post =P</font>

I think this is bocs my hubby din spend enough time with the kids. Recently he has been working late and would reach home at around 9pm+ and the kids sleep at around 10pm. On some days when he goes to work, the kiddos are still sleeping. I have been telling him to come home early but then he still come home so late. So difficult for the family to have a dinner together except weekends.</font>