(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,
wa... so early checking BP thread liao... keke

fruits suppose to be given half an hr b4 porridge? haha... i shall try half an hr after then... thanks!

karen
thanks....

elch
hee, isit possible to order from ur fren? cheapo me wants to save $3...

re: portable seats for babies
any mommies own one? i am thinking of getting one for rebby... comes in handy w places that does not provide hi-chairs. any recommendation?

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
Rebby is so smart, know how to drink water from cup. Recently I just changed the teat of the magmag cup to a spout for my gal. Dont know when to start training her to use a cup.</font>

mousebb
wahaha... rebby is not smart, she just wants to hv a taste of the content of what is in the cup that is why she drinks from it... actually, my parents allow her to drink from the cup long time ago, just that we nv cont w it. she dunno how to use the spout. try so many time, she failed.... hee

jelly
I can't find them in SIngapore so I bought one off Ebay. Mint got one. She was lucky as hubby bought it from the States. So hard to find those chairs in Singapore.

Elch
Can help me get one from your friend too? I want the Purple. Think better to consolidate and order than us gatecrashing the thread, what do you all think?

karen
which one did u get? cos i can get my cousin to order fm states and ship it bk for me? looking for one tried and tested portable chair... dun mind lugging it around when i go out cos i usually gai gai w my hubby n bub...

elch
ya, think if u dun mind, can we console order? sorry, trouble u... but if not possible, just let us know.

Mummies who are interested in the Doidy cups just proceed to the Dec 08 Mummies thread and insert your order to the available list there will do! Happy buying!

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm ok?? Or stick to 4pm?
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (AM ok)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (AM ok)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff) AM ok
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (AM ok)
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan (AM ok)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)AM ok
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina (Strawberry cheesecake) AM ok
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac (AM ok)
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (AM ok)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

AS for now, the function room is still available for AM, please confirm by this FRI, so on saturday I can go to the management office to change the booking.

Food : Potluck ok?
FOOD: I think ordering will be easier of some of the mums who bring the bubs by herself.

Dimpletot,
Well done for Kate. Does she hold her own milk btl? bryan is very weird, he can pick and eat the biscuits himself, but unwiling to hold the milk btl himself!!

Doidy cup:
Jelly, me order too :p .. he he ...
Maybe if we have enough order we can ask discount from the BP and ask her to deliver on our national day gathering since she have them ready stock ...

dimpletot,
But won't that results in dirtier floorings? I only let Dylan do that when he's outside so that slacker me no need to clean the floor!

Jelly,
Good! Since you like shopping so much, shall intro you to her blog shop at www.babbiee.blogspot.com as well! Haha...

monyetnakal,
She don't have ready stocks....she mentioned before in 1 of the archived thread that might have to wait for 4 weeks or more as the UK supplier is abit slow in responding.

Re: National Day Gathering
It better be potluck cos I already ordered the cake and brownies.

EY,
Have pm-ed you on my orders from luckyvitamins.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bryan is clever. He knows but dont want to hold his milk bottle bcos he wants your attention. Just imagine I still have to feed wenxuan when he drinks his milk but wenmin can drink it on her own. This boy can hold his bottle very well but he just want me to feed him lor! What to do?</font>

jelly,
The portable high chair that I got is Chicco brand. We leave it in the car so only when we go out with hubby then we bring it out. If I'm alone with baby, I eat at places with high chairs.

dumbo,
Regina is on 3 solids a day plus fruits as dessert.

<font color="0077aa">doidy cup
i crash in too keke

everafter
Bryan really good boy.
seline also dun wanna hold her btl, each time let her try she ll pull it out &amp; shake shake, she only hold well her magmag cup even gerber star she also dunno how to pick up maybe too small. </font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies
how is yr bub drinking milk? lying on bed or u carry on lap?
my girl very jialat only wanna drink milk on rocker or bed so i ll have problem when go out. she nvr wanna drink while i carry her so when go out i must have pram or the shopping centre got nursing room so i can let her lie down on the sofa there. any bubs same as her? sigh.. this problem make me dun like to bring her go out </font>

<font color="0000ff">Doidy Cups

We noted that our BP on the cups is mentioned here and it may not be very clear on whether we have ready stocks. <font color="0077aa">De Baby Shoppe is the sole distributor of Doidy Cups in Singapore and we DO have ready stocks for all colours of the cups</font> (most colours should have sufficient stock to meet your needs).

If you purchase $150 or more from us (can be a mix of cups and other items), we are able to deliver to your National Day gathering so that you get your cups fast. Your child does not need to wait 4 weeks to experience the cup.

If your order includes 10 cups or more, the cups will be 10% off. Alternatively, if your order is $150 or more, we also give VIP membership which enables also entitles you to 10% off the cups (and other items).

For more enquires, please feel free to contact me.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My gal can either drink on her rocker or carry on lap. Sometimes when we go out and I cannot find a place to feed her, I would hold her and feed her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm tempted to get the Doidy cups too. Have to get 2, 1 for boy and 1 for gal! Very siong leh. Each time when I buy things, need to buy double!!!</font>

Doidy cup
Oooh... I myself one as well... hahaha! When and how to make payment? Lazy to read dec thread archive.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
tats good loh. sometime if cant find a place i must go those fast food &amp; just let her lie on the sofa seat. so headache.
dunno wat can do with her sigh...

<font color="119911">doidy cup :

have been thinking abt this doidy cup since Oct mommies ordered long time ago...but...

mommies all think this is gd training for our bbs? I m thinking what if they r so used to it &amp; resist or have a hard time with the normal cup?

tempted...</font>

Everafter

no milk bottle, I am her milk bottle. Hee.

Elch

next time hold own spoon lagi worse. Think I'll spread newspaper.

mousebb
on leave. my mom had to bring my grandma for quarterly health check so i had to bbsit

re: doidy cups
actually, i can wait... haha... still think saving $3 is worth it...so not going to BP unless the org can offer me the same price plus delivery...

re: doidy cups fm DEC thread.
i am asking the org if can cosol orders fm this thread... if u wanna get, i will console the orders. pls pm me, k?