(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb, i agree the lindam one is definitely more stable!, i heard KP sells the matrress insert now too. i saw website where the lindam type playyard has a canopy so kids are like in their own castle. Sooo cute!!

purple, yes japan design so pretty

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
If I get the mattress insert, I need to get 2 cos we bought 2 sets to combine so that the area is bigger. Need I would make do with the bumper playmat to save money.</font>

Mousebb, yeah tho economy picking up we still should be prudent!

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Lindam play yard is $169 per set. I got them from KP and they provide delivery to my house.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies
when u put on yr bb on high chair, does he/she noe to knee down leg to put in?
as seline nvr wanna put in, she ll stand on it i gotta support her bottom make her sit on my arm then put her in. and her leg ll open queit big when sitting on high chair.
is it normal? as the caregiver queit concern abt it </font>

bbgoh,
claudia has no issue in sitting on high chair except when she bad mood, she will refuse to sit. And she will oso open her leg big big and will even put her leg onto the tray that is attached to the high chair. She looks like a big boss.

Seline did tat is it coz she dun like that high chair? I have a fisher price high chair at home and she did wat seline did - she ll stand on it i gotta support her bottom make her sit on my arm then put her in, but when she was sitting on the ikea one, she is ok with tat.

<font color="0077aa">penny
instead she likes it once she on the chair ler, she ll be very happy &amp; rock her leg.
i use the Ikea one too.
she is not refuse to sit in but just dunno to bend her knee to put her leg in.
maybe she dunno how to do it yet bah
keke why our girls so chor loh one :p </font>

rebecca,
ur MIL recovered liao???
If she really want to help u, u may do some transiting in a way like u leave 3 kids at home for 3 -4 hrs while u go visit ur grandma or go out with friends and u see if MIL can cope or not.

If she's ok with that, few days later, u go out longer without ur kids, for mayb 5-6 hrs. Slowly let her get used to taking care of them alone and if u know she can cope, u can go to work le.

But do this only when ur MIL has fully recovered if not, if she hurt herself again, it will be terrible le.

bbgoh,
tink my girl takes after me. I oso like to put my legs on chairs- like those kopitiam ah pek did when they drinking their coffee. Bad habit.

Mayb Seline's leg muscle not so strong yet. When u bring her home everyday, put her onto the floor and let her crawl and explore on her own. Claudia now knows how to squat and stand up on her own. Think she put in quite a lot of effort to learn that. and she can walk very well by pushing our chair, and walk the whole living.

Heng i bought a preloved walker for her nt a brand new one. She dun really like that. She prefers pushing chair.

yah caregiver said so. seline still need to crawl a lot to train her leg muscle. she still unable to pull up to stand her own.
i always tell my pil to let her crawl, my fil likes to stand her up ask her to move her step.
i ever tell him 'she dun even noe to stand up how to ask her move her step'

bbgoh,
i tink everyone in the family will have to play their part in our bb's growing up process. Mayb u can talk to ur hubby and get him to talk to his dad?

When u talk to ur hubby, tell him wat the caregiver says and tell him tat u are very concern abt this.

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
think my gal also dunno how to bend her legs while i carry her to the highchair but y is there a concern?

I don't think it's a matter of their physical dev but rather they r still too young to understand tat they need 2 bend their legs to get into the chair with ease.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
For us, we let our kids learn on their own pace. We were told not to let the kid stand up till their leg muscles is strong enough, then they will stand up on their own. We also never helped the kid walk cos we want them to make the first step on their own. We are waiting for xiaojie to make her first step since she can now stand up w/o support.</font>

Heloo mummies,

Hope everyone is good. Too bad I can't join in any gathering. Will only be back in Oct. Is there any venue we can rent for bb birthday party?

if my hb is the 1 who talk to him ll get even worst, fil ll get angry de.
last time hb ask him to speak properly speech to seline dun kp use 'ler, lah, loh' so obviously, even teach call ye-ye must say 'jiao ye-ye ler, ye-ye loh' dun u thk its funnie
then when hb say so to him, he was angry &amp; said 'i dun wanna help u look after yr girl lah, u go look after yrself' -_-

if me, he ll just smile smile &amp; let her crawl ard loh. but i also cant kp repeat, the only thg can do is faster eat my dinner &amp; bring her back to our room keke

maybe due to her leg muscle not strong enuf so she dunno to bend &amp; sit on bah.
give her sometime see how </font>

separation anxiety,
I wonder if my boy is the only one who doesnt have separation anxiety. In fact, he doesnt even look for me. I brought him to a gymboree and eton trials, put him down and he crawled everywhere without looking for me. To think that I am still breastfeeding him, latching him everyday. Wonder where is the so-called bond?

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
yah i agreed.
i always said so to my fil but he nvr take note so dun blame me dun give him chance to play with my girl.

JJmom
caregiver just concern why she has this pattern lah, when they carry her put on high chair &amp; ask her to slip in her leg but her leg ll just kp straight.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Wenxuan starts to walk at 11 months and we wonder will xiaojie faster than him anot.

Bbgoh,
The other babies at IFC dont hv this problem meh? Bryan also wouldn't bend his legs to sit inside highchair. But he can bend and sit down on floor

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Old pple are more stubborn. For me, I would just tell my fil my gal needs to sleep liao or needs to drink milk liao and I bring her back to the room.</font>

<font color="119911">pink,
tat shows he is a curious &amp; confident boy

He knows u will always b there 4 him so he isn't worried at all</font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter
there is a baby girl 2days younger than seline one has very fast development so i nvr ask the teacher to compare with her.

everafter,jjmom,
Think my boy is really curious about everything. He crawls everywhere, under table and chairs. He crawled up the steps at gymboree, and cannot stop moving. Think I can just leave him to play alone if I childproof the whole house.

bbgoh,
I also need to 'make' my boy bend his legs and sit on the ikea highchair, never thought it is a problem leh.

<font color="0077aa">seem like its queit normal, i shouldnt concern abt this.
thanks mummies for sharing, at least i noe my girl is normal hahaha </font>

Playyard:
I find it a useful investment to keep our babies safe when be besides them to play/sleep with them. Used it when my boy's 4months old so he's quite used to it. Don't think they'll like it if we only start introducing them to it now. If you haven't got it, don't buy it unless you are sure you want to enforce it to your babies or for your #2!

Though I've got the playyard, I do not cage him up for play and sleep all the time. Once I've done my household chores or whatever, I'll bring him out to the study/entertainment room to crawl around while I use pc/watch tv...he has his playmat, books, toys and etc all over the room and he's free to roam about the whole room as long as he's away from the electrical points and etc...

bbgoh,
my bb will try to stand in her high chair. even when i strap her in she will manage to stand up. before i used to put her in her high chair when i cook. now cannot already. have to put her in her playpen and bear with her crying.

JJmom, Mona

When Kym told us that she had mailed out all the CDs, I thought mine was the isolated one lost in mail...not until I read the postings. Anyway, I went down to her place to collect from her personally...

Agree that photos were well-taken, just that some confusions happened in the delivery of the CDs...

<font color="#C24641"> Penny
thanks for concern. She's doing well.
still got little bit pain.

will left my kids with her n let her try out.

<font color="#C24641"> Good Morning babes!!! haha!!
TGIF!!! to night will be goin to Marina Barrage with my family n frens!!

<font color="#C24641"> sianz.. just now had a small argument with hubby.
called him n told him that if i start work,
nobody is able to help me bring Nick to sch.
coz to a easier life for my MIL.
n also she request me to bring Nick to sch.
i can understand la.. bring 3 kids out alone is tiring.
den hubby say if really no choice,
he can talk to his boss n see if he allow him to be slightly late to work.
den i told him ok fine.
since that's the case. i also go ask my fren is it ok that i'm slightly late.
den he ask me when will i start work.
told him IF comfirm. den will be on 10 aug la.
den he nt happy with me liao..
he say that i told him i COMFIRM working.
den i told him since when i say COMFIRM?
n he insist that i told him COMFIRM.
also he say that i din told him my start work date is 10 aug.
i told him that IF comfirm.
den he nt happy liao lor.. talk to me in a rude manner.
'go n comfirm ur job first b4 u talk to me'
wa!! i fed up liao!! hang up the fone.
send him a SMS,'dun like me to call u, voice out! i wont call u. u also dun call me!'

pek chek!!! how can i comfirm my job with my fren first?
i need to settle my kids n family matters first what!
what if i comfirm my job n i cnt find a CC?
den how? die lor.. that means i'm wasting the interviewer n my fren's time leh..
i already feel so bad aft the first interview.
coz up till now i nt yet comfirm my job with my fren.

he never understand how i feel! also he treat his own mother like slave!
sickening man!!</font>

purple as far as I know currently no promo, only NTUC if you buy 2 (original price) u get goodies. I'm waiting for promo also, coz i only left with 1 new can only ...

<font color="119911">moo-ning... *yawn*
i really dunno what's up with my notti Nat, really give up on her!

She has been sleeping thru liao then since last week, she start waking up for milk. I understand since she din take enough in the day when not feeling well.

But even after she recovered, still this pattern &amp; worse, these 2 nites, woke up but din drink her milk then cry when she couldn't get back to sleep! Y wake up in the 1st place then! Siao gal!</font>

<font color="119911">whahaha...paiseh, to start a TGIF with 2 angry posts

Reb, man lah...siao men! wahahaha</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
aiyo.. poor Nat.. u must be tiring. can understand how u feel.
Erin also the same. she cry coz she wan to be carried!!

JJmom &amp; everafter
guess men's thinking is, 'dun tell me the plan unless u hve a comfirm ans.'
nxt time i must let him taste his own medicine! =P</font>

<font color="119911">everafter,
sigh...Nat has been teething for awhile le, think she has 6 teeths &amp; 1 more coming...

thing is, she wake up, not wanting milk, don't want to b carried, don't want to go back to sleep...

i need to b a more patient &amp; understanding mom...not up to it