(2008/10) Oct 2008

Reb
join us if u can!

Xy
thanks for the invite but national day I got extended family gathering...

Koala baby
sometimes she is sticky, likes crawling to cling to my legs and stand. Sometimes the stickiness is endearing. Sometimes she surprises me with her independence. I can be int the room with her, then after she gets bored with exploring the room, she will crawl out to the hall to search for more adventure, Bo hew whether I am there or not.

ESP if she's full and have enough sleep can leave her alone, only scaredthat she injures herself pulling herself up to stand onall sorts of things!

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Thxs for your help

Hee hee...

Seems like our babies are progressing really fast, time passes too quickly!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Honestly speaking, I'm giving more attention to wenxuan than wenmin cos the gal is very independent. Bad thing about her is she is still a koala bb! </font>

bbgoh, Cheerbear,
Let them try holding on their own a few times...they'll like the new found independence! My mum always let my boy feed himself when I'm away at work. She'll let him lie down on a bolster or pillow to elevate his head while he feeds himself. He enjoys it alot.

<font color="0077aa">elch
but she kp pull it out ler, then shake shake the btl. she only will hold for awhile &amp; drink for her mag mag cup </font>

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
it's really nice to b able to let bb kate roam the whole hse herself.
I m wondering how to do tat for nat, my hse seems to b a dangerous ground for nat at every corners (-_-)'' totally not bb proof =P</font>

Mousebb,
Wenmin really independent! Bryan will only hold his milk btl if he's really hungry..normally during his 1st milk feed for the day he can hold his own btl.

Lilbluey,
Made the payment liao, did u receive my email?

<font color="119911">Bluey,
so true, i m already looking back at Nat's old photos &amp; videos liao. Was telling DH how diff she look now &amp; then. Miss her infant times...they r growing too fast

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Never checked email last night muhahaha, will check and revert you again
*wink wink*

Btw, we've thot of a nice place for outdoor shoot, will email you again tis evening, see if you are ok with it ^_^

<font color="0000ff">Mona,

My hb is ok with the timing u suggested, however, we will see hv to see Mother's Nature face on that day to determine again!

Jjmom

same! Kate can feed herselftissue but not food. Only likes to hold and feed herself with spoon if there is NO food on spoon. Otherwise she will play with the food until all over the place then put empty spoon in her mouth. Fainted.

But cup she likes to hold. Dunno how to train her to put food instead of dirt and her favourite tissue into her mouth!

hi bluey - i have to cancel my son's photo shoot w u as my son will be undergoing his kidney surgery during that time. So sorry....can u ask another mum, maybe pildough if she is interested. thks.

bluey,
np jiu shou zhi lao

elch,
try liao he dun wan.. i wonder is it due to the bottle too big for him. i using the dr brown bottle leh.

<font color="119911">bluey,
can i take vanilla's slot for Nat *drool*

Vanilla,
your boy's op will b a smooth &amp; successful 1 *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Sure no problem, can you email me your a/c no will refund you either tonite/tmr

Elisha is going for the ops so early?

JJMom,
Same! my hse not bbproof either. I still got glass door/partition and he kept banging on it! seems like enjoying but so dangerous!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

If you are ok with my hb's style, am ok with it

Can u let me have your email address, need to email you some details.

Vanilla original slot is 15/8/09 (12pm - 1.30pm)

Dimpletot,
Yup! Still at my mum's place on weekdays. I'm intending to ask my mum come over for alternate week after NDP..need to get him familiarise with his OWN hse!!

<font color="119911">everafter,
alamah, yours is a new hse leh, shd b easier to pack up than mine. My hse is full of dunno what, lost at packing.

hope to clear up some space for her to roam if not, so sianz for her to keep staying inside the play yard too lah

JJMom,
The furniture/fixtures cannot unpacked leh..i still got water feature somemore ah! He always wanna crawl there to explore! faint~

They are so curious at tis stage, every little thing oso wanna touch and explore.

Mine oso keep crawling about and attempts to stand at watever support he can find -_-""</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Steady! so I reserved the slot for you ya

Will reply you again tonite, now cannot check PM lolx ;p~</font>

<font color="119911">bb space :
i c some bbs here playing on the playmat without the play yard, so guai.

my nat always try to b out of the mat even when we have the play yard *faint*</font>

everafter,
ever thot of asking her to stay over at ur place? alternate wks la.

dimpletot,
i also hv kitchen door but mine is those glass one so dunno safe anot leh.. still thinking shld buy the gates mah.

<font color="119911">stand with support :
think my Nat is like her mama, the kiasi type LOL
she will only try to crawl on me &amp; 'ask' me to support her to stand...tiring!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Am thinking if I shd get the play yard, saw a BP on it now, becos come twds end Aug, am going to be on leave for 5 wks to look after my boy.

Wondering if I shd get a set?</font>

Bluey
I think they are at the stage where they will get bored quite fast and won't want to be enclosed... So u can save money. Spend it on massage for yrself cos yr body will ache chasing after ash!

jjmom,
shawn same same la.. if i dun support him then he will pull my hair.

bluey,
i din get the play yard coz my hb find it very strictive and like 'jail' but of coz there r other mummies find it really useful.. which make me think twice shld get mah.. but if buy then i hv to pay liao coz hb say NO NO.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
Seline also kiasi one haha
when she crawl she got to touch the floor make sure its safe then she go ahead haha
she likes to pull up supporting to stand up but she bor lat haha caregiver said she needs to crawl more to train her hand &amp; leg </font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

SL has contacted me ytd while I was in the midst of a movie to do the selection of the pics next Mon, so I guess u shd be receiving the call soon too.

Dimpletot,

Was oso thinking he won'tl be happy to be contained inside hmm..wah I will be facing him full time for the 5 wks, a great challenge!

Cheerbear,

Hv the same thots like 'caging' them inside but then if you need to do some stuff, can't leave him alone for a while becos I know he will start wandering about *pengz*

JJMom,
bryan also wants to be out of the playyard! thats y i let him roam in kitchen when i need to cook! But after awhile he gets bored and come hug my legs again!!

Lilbluey,
It's true that they dont like to be restricted. But might b useful if we really need to do things lor..at least they're safe inside

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (not coming)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff)
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

If worse come to worse, I just throw him in the cot muhahahaha ;p *evil me*

Ok, will think about it again..

Thxs all for the feedback

Bryan must be very cute at the point whereby he crawls to hug your legs hee hee....

Hi Bluey,
Yeah they contacted us too. Need to check schedule with hubs first tho. I too was contemplating getting the playyard. Love the japanese version. But I have seen toddlers pushing and walking with the whole playyard around the house. So maybe our bubs may be too old now? Not sure... Anyway read in Montesorri Book that giving them independence to move around freely and get their own books and toys is good for their development and builds confidence.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The lindam play yards which my kids are using is very stable and firm enough. They cannot push it at all.

Was told HAENIM play yard is quite light and need to be screwed to stable it. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
not i bad. he wake up in the middle of the night.
out of a sudden he say that to me. den i ask him go slp.
he also listen to me go back slp.
aft awhile he ask me, 'mummy, u wake up liao ar?' LOL!!!

bbgoh
ya lor.. at least my MIL is willing to help out abit here n there.

mousebb
aiyo. but no choice la. cannot let them go over the line.
Gracia also need lotsa attention. just that better den last time.

dimple
what time ar? i try to squeeze out time.