(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot,
no prob.

my neighbor also. everyday they bang on something and always wake rianne up. so irritated.

<font color="119911">pink,
Nat too, try to pull off her bib or eat it instead of her food *faint*</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
haha seline always do so de loh, once got poo then she dun wanna eat liao -_-

jjmon,
Now I stop wearing bib for him right, he pulls his shirt to eat. So once he opens his mouth, I have to be faster than him and push the spoon in before his shirt. Haha.

i m from mtb nov08. my bb is born in 27 Oct 08... she pop out 2 wks early. kekeke

oh ya i remembered i saw the 1st BD bash for OCT08 babies. is it still going on? if yes, can I join in?

<font color="aa00aa">joanne
My bil and nieces have the habit of banging the doors! My kids always kena frightened by the loud bang esp when they were sleeping!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
my BIL also same. dunno lor.. sianz!
sometimes if he rude to me n scold my kids. i bag it louder den him. *evil smile*
u dun offend me i wont offend u. simple. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
When it happened and my kids are not sleeping, I REN! But then if my kids were waken up from sleep by the loud bang, I will chiong downstairs to scold whoever who did it! Never give face! So angry wor!</font>

my BIL is siao de. he will scold Nick for nth!
soemtimes i will told them to enter the room den i gve a good bang!
even ig in front my my PIL or hubby. i dun gve face.
there's once that my BIL kena scolded by my MIL.
coz he say something wrong.
but for that, i din do anything coz MIL help me liao ma.
so i cnt be too much de ma.
but if MIL dunno it. den i "settle" it myself. </font>

Hiya Mummies....

Feeling the blues... SAHMs do u have this feeling every now and then? I think i have imprisoned myself at home for too long. DAMN H1N1!!

I will be angry too if that happens to my kids!
I must admit that I'm a strict mummy and I will sure discipline my kids if they have done something wrong. But then if they were scolded by someone else for no reasons, I will 'bombard' that person back no matter who that person is!!! </font>

Mousebb, do ur kids get startled by ur dogs' barking? Minibee sleeps thru it mostly. So I am thankful she is a deep sleeper.

Loud noises from inconsiderate neighbours...
My upstairs neighbour is like that. Bunch of old foggies, when they talk its like shouting and they talk all morning!! Sick... Even my dogs get irritated, they bark at them!! hahaha.

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
*hugz*
i do feel the same. that's y i keep buggin hubby to bring me out.
that's y we only go swimming at safra.
n also i will bring a bot of sanitizer n hand wipe.
'kiasi' mummy. =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
We still bring the kids out during weekends otherwise I would become crazy for staying at home everyday. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Yup. At the beginning and now they are so used to the dogs barking le!!! Haha! </font>

agree with u! when come to discipline, it's the PARENT'S job!
not an outsider!
there's one night a make a big din!
nobody dare to come out n voice out!
if my kids are in the wrong.
inform me. i will take my action.
but if not their fault?!
they are not ur "chu qi tong"
sometimes i got so fedup,
i told my hubby that he din F*** his GF ma!!
long time din come liao!! PCC he dun like ma!!
den my hubby keep quiet. i say it LOUD n CLEAR!
DUN CARE!</font>

purpleangel,
Have pm-ed you about the Huggies.

everafter.
About baby crying, I usually let her cry for 10 mins... Hahaha! My neighbours always 'suan' me say 'oh just now your baby cry so much ah?' Heehee! Then I just reply ya lor, she naughty lor... I had to go toilet. kekekeke!

Guess I'm the only mummy here who let baby cry so long... but she cry no tears only make noise only.

I dont consider my bil and his family as outsiders. Of course they have the right to discipline my kids if they are naughty but no beating or canning. If need be, this will be the parents' job le. </font>

<font color="0077aa">sigh...mummies, Cate is having a viral fever again for the 2nd time in 3 months!!!! I really wanna knock my head against the wall. Last night fever high until close to 40 degrees so no choice, headed down to KKH... Did urine test, heng, no infection. Feeding her med is a freaking nightmare!!! I am so tired that I wanna cry!

Heng today Oz boss mood good, allowed me to work from home so I headed home after picking up my helper and baby from my parents' place. damn tired man... at times like these, i really wonder how our mums did it ah?</font>

Mint,
Bryan very extensively crying/screaming. By the time i go pick him, his tears all over, his head is wet (sweat) and clothes wet also!! then i ended up hv to bathe him again!!

<font color="119911">mint,

10min is long to u
then i m the meanest mommy liao =P

same as bryan, nat can cry till she sweat all over.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb, reb,
tat's the sianzz part of living in a big family
*hugz*

my mil told me she used to kena hit by her bil (my fil's younger bro) when they stayed together as 1 whole huge family. Then when this bil passed away, she still weeped for him...pei fu!

i was like 'siao' if my bil dare to touch me, i will fight back myself, call police &amp; move out liao!</font>

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (not coming)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff)
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">suggestion to start the gathering earlier. U mummies ok?

Looking at maybe say 1pm? How? Please cfm so that Mona can book the room for the earlier slot as well. We'll split the $40 function room rental. </font></font>

<font color="119911">XY,
u mean booking 2 slots? Tat's a little long 4 me but would prefer the 1pm slot

other mommies?</font>

The 4pm slot we have already booked.
So... cannot cancel. Mona say will book the AM slot if you all want to have the gathering earlier.

ya la.. as in my "outsider" means when come to canning n all this is our job.

Buffy
*hugs*
so sad to hear that. hang in there mummy.

i know it's nt easy for u.

i understand how u feel.

JJmom
WA!!! ur MIL 'WEI DA WEI DA'!!
for me! Fat hope! wan me to shed a tears?!
if my BIL were to touch me, i wil make sure he no father day!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> URGH!!!!!!!!!!!!! sianz aar!!!!!!!!!!!!
hubby say to night cannot go Marina Barrage liao.

coz the shuttle bus only up till 6pm.

as we no car or what, cnt go liao.

SIANZ!!!!!!!!!!
was thinking we can spend time with my kids.
no more liao lor.. sianz liao lor... haiz!!!!!!!!!

so i make a promise to myself...
I WAN TO GET A DRIVING LICENCE!!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
kick his lower part n make sure he can hve his penis but cnt use it!! *evil smile*

jialat leh.. i realise i become more n more evil n 'bian tai' leh... *shake head*</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
ya lor.. that's y i decide to gve up my SAHM status.

be a FTWM... help out with the family income lor..</font>

Hi all .. just to clarify ..
The function room at my place booking are divided into 2 timing.
AM will be 10am - 3pm
PM will be 4pm - 10pm
The booking is $20 for each slot.
Currently I book the PM slot, last nite i checked the AM slot for 9 Aug still available.

If you want to start at 1pm, i dun think we can finish by 3pm since usually some mummies will came late. So need to book the AM and PM slot.

If you all think we can finish by 3pm then I will change my booking from PM to AM.

Hope it clarify ...

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
=P

u all been to a HK cafe call wan chai?
ytd i got a super duper bad exp there.

<font color="119911">Mona,
oic...how abt we do it earlier, say 11am or 12noon, reach &amp; start makan liao...wahahaha

what u think mommies?</font>

Reb
whAt happened?

Haiz, Kate Dowan to take afternoon nap, 15 mms wake up liao... There goes my relak window.

Buffy
hope cate gets well soon... Any idea how she got it?
Our mums managed cos they weren't working in the email age.

Busybee
everything need to strike balance I guess. Cannot becos of h1n1 get cabin fever. I've decided to take calculated risk. Otherwise I get snappy and bonkers Kate also suffer.

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
i went to sembawang shopping outlet de.
haiz.. hve u heard of the watiress actually told me that 'u can START eating coz we are closing at 10pm.'?
i nvr be "ordered" by a waitress to START me meal.
since u know that ur closing time is 10pm,
den dun take our order ma.
n keep asking me do we wan to hve out dessert now?!
eh c'mon la!! i nt yet even start my main course n u already as me to eat desserts?!
so i actually use Gracia to scold them lor.
coz Gracia is trying to run away. dun wan to eat her dinner.
i shouted in the restaurant that, 'can come n eat ur dinner?! ppl are chasing us out!'
at that vry moment, all silence.
nt even my hubby calm me down.
aiya.. he "push" me to die first de la. haha!!
n it dun end here.
the waitress keep walking beside us n check hve we finish the food ant!
this s sickening!!! told my hubby n fren that, this is the first n also the last!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

If I were you , think I will take my own sweet time to eat see wat can they do lolx ;p~

I think that kind of behaviour is horrendous! poor svc!

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
serious, i dun like it lor...
actually it's not the waitress who need chasing us.
it's a lady in red. i dunno what position she's holding.
but of what i know is, u got no right to chase ur customer out!
if let say we are not eating n wasting the time chatting all the way.
u chase me out, i got nth to say. my fault what.
but in the situation is, the food just came.
n the waitress said;'U all can start eating coz our closing time is 10pm.'
what is this?!
even a swensen also wont do so.
the most they will ask ut o foot the bill first.
den ask u any last order?
if u told me this, i nt angry at all.
n also is to inform me that u all are closing soon.
i workin in a service line b4.
of what i learn is, customer is always right.
unless that person is too much!</font>