(2008/10) Oct 2008

monyetnakal,
really? i didn't see it. must go back again and take a look. thanks!

<font color="ff6000">Karen,
oh dear, i understand the sian-ess. I have been getting UTI for yrs liao, seems tat i can never b totally clear from it
vy mafan!

&amp; always make me feel like i m a dirty fellow tat y always kena...eeee yucks! even thou i know it's not

Im new to this thread. Ive got a bb boy who is born in Oct 08. Now feeding milk and Best Earth's brown rice cereal. Im worried coz now 7mths+ not strong to sit independently. If u put him in a sitting down position, he'll sit for a while then sloop down sideways. He starts crawling when hes abt 6mths old. My MIL always put him in the playpen if not sarong!

jjmom
u and i the same... blame it on short urinary tract really

ang joanne
welcome! my ger sometimes will slide down as well... but i dun think u need to wori, just make sure you can provide plenty of play time on the tummy and opportunity to learn to sit and stand on their own! my ger does not know how to get from crawlin to sitting or standing position yet too

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
yah short urinary tract but a lot of women who don't get this, don't understand loh. the moment u tell them tat u kena UTI, their 1st thou is 'oh, must b due to dirty loh' *piangz*

my problem is my habit of holding to go toilet

jellypurin
Thanks. Oh my bb is a boy lei. Im gg fr a 1hr trial @ Bb Jumper @ HometeamNS, Bt Batok. But must pay $38 fr the trial. Tel: 65630716 max of 6 bb if u r interested. Trial include play &amp; intro flashcards.

<font color="ff6000">Karen,
must go to the derm...so unbearable! Everytime i kena UTI, i feel like dying, sitting in the toilet

Bluey,
I self-ground the brown rice using my home blender lay. Not too fine though but good enuf to cook it become very "lan" within 30mins. I bought those organic brown rice, wash and dry it first before grinding. Normally i will just cook it for abt 10mins on stove, then transfer it to my thermal cooker. So far ok. Thinking to try the EYS or rabbit brand one, those with si shen fen, but they are not organic. Anyway, me dun mind to try since they not required cooking, easy for me to prepare Isaac's dinner after back from works. Hee...lazy mum...

Bluey,
Ashten turn 8 months today? Congrats! Can share with me his photo?
Aiyo, U shud tell me u went to expo yesterday, me interested to get the gerber stars lay! Hee...

bluey,
i buy EYS brown rice..shawn dun really like so i jus give on and off so as to finish the whole bottle.

welcome another joanne

<font color="0000ff">Hi Joanne Ang,

Welcome to the Oct Club!

Tht's nice!! So both our boys share the same birthday!! :D

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus

U are so hardworking leh ownself grind, me get the medical halls to do it for me so just need to cook, add some other stuff and serve keke ;p Aiyo paiseh leh, forgot to tell you else can help you grab oso!

Cheerbear,

Think intake of brown rice quite good, gives the baby more strength esp in their legs. My mum said not bad, she sees the difference.. so ytd I went to grind again with 'si shen, bao sheng &amp; some other stuff that they mix' with the organic brown rice.

Hi lilbluey
Can yr boy able to sit independently? Sigh my boy can only sit fr a while. Backbone not strong enuf. Tot of buying the EYS Si Shen and mix wif the organic cereal fr my boy, dont noe can a not? How many times can he eat his cereals? My MIL feed my son once a day in the mid-morning and the rest of the day is milk abt 180ml

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

JA
welcome to the Oct club

Gerber star
u mummy make me so gian to get. this morning went ntuc look, its $6plus ler

<font color="0000ff">JA,

Yes my boy can sit on his own, he will lunge fwd to grab his stuff and show attempt to crawl but he doesn't! oni wanna walk -_-"

Si Shen is to increase appetite of the child, u can either get frm EYS or those chinese medical hall to grind finely and mix with cereal. My mum doesn't hardly give my boy cereal. His current diet consist of 2 solids a day (lunch/dinner) and 3-4 milk feeds @ 240ml. It's either porridge/pasta/brown rice/ABC mixed with fish/meat/vegetables with a serving of fruit daily.

<font color="aa00aa">Finally done with the pumping and feeding!

This morning I was so pissed off with my fil. Each time he comes to my room, he would SURE complain that I "cage" my son and said he doesnt like me to cage him up. I explain to him that bcos the maid needs to clean and tidy the room. Once the maid has cleaned up the room, I would let the kids play in the room outside the play yard liao. But he kept saying the same thing each time he come to my room until I buay tahan and nearly "fan lian" with him. Luckily my sil and bil were around and I managed to keep my cool. I told him I'm the mother and I wont do anything which is harmful or disadvantage to my kids! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Tht's why the brown rice mixture I've gotten they mixed it with "yi yen" so that it won't be too heaty for the child. In btwn feeds, water must be given in addition with fruits/vegetables.

mousebb
hang in there! a house of your won soon!

re: solids
seemed like i am the bo chap mom... i only give rebby porridge with fish and vege... nothing else liao and only once aday...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Cool down!! Relax dun get too upset

Just take it that the elderly folks are more absent-minded and tend to forget wat they ask/say every time

Motto: One ear in one ear out keke

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
My bil and sil also told me the same motto
! Think next time I would close the door when my maid is cleaning the room so he cannot come in liao!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
*shake hand* I'm a bo chap mum too! I havent started porridge for my gal yet and on some days when I'm lazy, I only give my gal one solid meal nia. Haha! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Ashten is so handsome!

Hope to move back to our own place early next year.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Thanks for your compliment

Must be really nice to move back to yr own house

noon mummies!!

lilbluey, ur boy is so cute!!!

in-laws, seems like the topic had been on in-laws... i think when come to kids, not onli in-laws are kan-cheong, own parents oso... as long as it's grandparents, over kan-cheong n doting on the little ones...

bluey,
i know the brown rice is gd for building strength esp in the legs but he jus dun like.. the most entertain me by eating few spoon nia.. then my mum say hv to slowly train him to eat coz is gd for him.

wat is the yi yen u mix in the brown rice?

at least ur boy show attempt wanting to crawl, mine doesnt.. only like to be carry or sit and play.

wat kind of pasta u give?

i rem read somewhere can give more fruits right coz is gd with all the vit and antioxident.. correct me if i am wrong

mousebb,
looking forward to next yr when u shift back to sk then can hv more NEL mummies gathering

dun bother abt ur fil la.. jus one ear in and one ear out :p

actually my hb also dun like play yard coz he feels like a cage and as if shawn is beening 'jail'

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I told hubby that there are quite a few mummies staying at sk and when we shift back there, I wont be lonely cos i can have coffee at compass point with the other sk mummies

Nowadays I only put my kids in the play yard when my maid is cleaning up the room. My kids are monsters! The moment they are out from the play yard, they will bring all their 'friends' out too and then throw them everywhere on the floor. That's why I only let them out after the maid cleaned up the room. I also want to ensure that the place is clean before I let them out mah cos the gal will be crawling everywhere. Now I also dont put my gal in the play yard le. </font>

hello all

have you gals give your bb - chicken porridge yet?

IFC feed my bb yesterday - fish w peas, corn &amp; spinach &amp; peanut (all blended)

today, chicken porridge w peas &amp; corn.. but told them "hold-on" first as she's having cough