(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">lili
i have yet intro chicken to my gal, so far IFC also only give fish with vege.
if yr gal got cough better avoid chicken 1st

lilbluey
yr boy so handsome &amp; cute ler.. i like his smile so sweet </font>

hi mummies..
Seems like motherhood fair don have any really good deal for us...

Bluey,
Asthon so handsome wor... so cute smile...

cheerbear,
I got capella stroller too in red..hee..
There is a Bellamy pasta for 7mth+ one.. I got one too but have yet to give..

mousebb,
wah.. yr monsters don like inside playyard alr huh??My boy like to crawl on floor rather than the playmat lor.. and he help me "clean" floor too.. so angry..

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
The kids know that outside the play yard is more spacious and adventurous! Sometimes gorgor will bring meimei go hide at one corner when I call for one of them.
Think floor is smoother lah! That's why I have to ensure the maid sweep and mop the floor before I released them otherwise they also help to mop the floor esp my xiaojie who crawl on the floor! </font>

Jelly,
He clean with his mouth lor.. no need water liao.. wahahahaha... buay tahan him...

btw,
I got enfapro stage 2, any mummy want??

Mousebb &amp; bbgoh
Thanks fr welcoming me.
Lilbuey
Wow, yr son looks v strong and drinks so much milk. How many times/day? My son drinks abt 3hrly. Everyday his last feed will b @ 1030pm. He slept throughout the nite till abt 7am when im up for my bath to work!

can check if motherhood fair have good deal for bumper playmat? think of buying 1.

tweety,
enfapro-is it a 400g or 900g tine? how much are u selling?

mousebb,
both ur kids got alot of 'fren' ah?
WX so cute leh bring meimei go play hide and seek

tweety,
i also got 1 pkt of bellamy star pasta but not sure can shawn eat liao mah.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,
your IFC really got problem leh!

Peanut is vy dangerous for bb under 1yr old hor, it's a highly allergy trigger food for bb, must really make sure your bb is ok with it.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,
hmm...i juz did a google on feeding peanut to bbs, it's seems tat now they r saying a diff teaching - ok to feed peanut. Guess it's up to u then

sorry, mia for a while =p
ok, when shall we have the bash ? mid sept or end sept ?

as for venue : i've just called go go bambini, it will be more appropriate when our bud is about 4 years old. Alternatively, we can go Gymboree, they will plan the party for us and it will cost about $28 per baby (parents free), we can bring our own snacks if we wan as no food provided.

Time Slot : Sat 5pm or Sun 6pm (They can also plan for weekday party but i guess since most are FTWM, would prefer weekend ?)

Let's vote : 12th Sept or 19th Sept

Would this arrangement be ok ? Any other suggestions are welcome =)

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest</font>

Suggested venue:

http://www.gogobambini.com/parties-go-go-bambini/standard-party

http://www.kidsfantasyparties.com/partypackages.htm

http://www.explorerkid.com/bdaytrips/bdaytrips.aspx

<font color="ff6000">Jelly, aiyah...we shd long make arrangement to meet PS for lunch then (@_-)V next tue lunch ok boh?

tweety,
is your enfapro stage 2 sample pack? I want leh

Think when starting to give bb soft food, its best to give them 1 ingredient at a time. At least u noe which type of fd the bb is allergic to if not v dif to know. Pls dont give honey, egg white &amp; peanuts to bb thats 1yr &amp; below.

<font color="0000ff">Linlin,

Cheerbear,

To me it's like those Chinese Barley, they mix everything and grind into powder.

The pasta is of the Bellamy's Brand.

Thxs for yr compliments, yr boy oso leh, my sis saw yr boy's pic and she said he's handsome like a jap baby keke ^_^

I bought that extra stroller for my mum becos she cldn't deal with the Maclaren I had. She wanted something light, so it for her, happen that day I wash mine so use the spare one keke.

Bbgoh,

Thxs for yr compliments

Tweety,

Thxs! I wanna see Varner's pic leh!!

I agreed the fair has nothing much esp for mums like us who have alrd stock up on alot.

<font color="ff6000">jolly,
Gymboree sounds gd to me, my niece used to enjoy it vy much

Which branch r we targeting? Vivo?</font>

<font color="0000ff">JA,

My boy drinks about 3-4 times daily now since he's on 2 solids' feed. His last feed will be around 9 pm then after that he will doze off to zz till about 7-715 am in the morning.

Little Doggies,

The playmat is more expensive over there, about $20++ more, get it from the BP thread sellers much cheaper

lilbluey
Yr boy on 2 solids' feed meaning on cereal and porridge? Lunch and dinner? After milk my boy always so energetic unless he's v tired then he'll doze off. Hes aso a light sleeper bb boy.

mousebb,
I always ask him, please don need to mop floor.. Aunt alr mop it.. hahahaha...

Cheerbear,
It states for 7mths and above leh.. should be ok ba..

JJmom,
It;s 400g tin.. U wan huh??? is $12 ok for u??

Bluey,
Varner's photo

2533639.jpg

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
the 2 of us sama sama, my pil also went to grind brown rice with si shen fen &amp; pao sheng. U know what's the adv of adding pao sheng? at 1st, i also worry abt bb taking pao sheng everyday leh but pil said only add vy little de...hahaha

What else did u add beside yi ren?</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re: 1st bday bash

just to share :

the last time i went to one for my #1, we held it at a gym place located at woodlands civic plaza cant recall the name. we cater for high-tea and bought a big cake for all babies.

all the cost then share equally. </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">tweety,
varner looks like a big boy now! he's very tall!
</font></font>

Jolly,
Gymboree sounds good. Keke... both dates fine with me. Though i prefer 12. 20th will be the 1yo party for Marcus. Still thinking if i shd have it big or small. Keke...

JA,
Welcome.

Brown rice
I'm giving Marcus the ERS Brown rice with Si Shen Fen. So far ok. He likes it. Normally mix with fish and vege (sweet potato, carrot, spinach etc). He likes it. 2 servings a day.

misspiggy : oh okok, let me go and check =) thanks for sharing..

mummies, any other suggestions ? lemme know. if nt, can PM me too =)

Lili, my mum did tried to feed her chic porridge but my gal doesn’t seem to like it that much… … maybe fish is sweeter than chic…

Tweety, varner seems a big boy…very cute! how old is he now? Seems tall!

<font color="ff6000">wah...all your boys look so big boys liao (^_^)b they all grow too fast hor? miss our infant bbs...hahaha

tweety, 1 tin too much for me, i juz want to give my gal to try nia. worry she don't want...waste my moolah =P thanks anyway

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I remember the PD told us before peanuts is a highly allergy food and advised us not to give it to bb below 1 yr old. </font>

jjmom,
My mum also ask me to add pao sen in his porridge.. I think it's ok de lah..

Mousebb, Jolly and mspiggy,
Thanks.. He looks so big hor.. but he's skinny type...

XY : ya..me oso having a headache..though wan to have a small celebration..but relatives itself..so many..mmm

i bot the EYS brown rice too..to add potatoe , carrot etc, do you cook separately then add in ?

<font color="0000ff">JA,

Lunch/Dinner is either brown rice/porridge. Intake of cereal has since stopped since my mum said brown rice is better for him.

My boy is always on schedule everyday at my mum's place.

Morning after shower (nap time for about half an hour), after nap some playtime then lunch. After lunch, some activity time then he will take an afternoon nap about 1-2 hrs. Then wake up activity time then wait for dinner. After dinner, shower then take another nap before we picked him back home.

However, during wkends with us he tend to zz lesser hahahaha ;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hi jolly,
oh 1 more thing... we do presents exchange too. we are allocated to buy 1 present each (we already know who to give in advance thru drawing lots). </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Varner is a handsome chap!! Very fair and he has long limbs!! Looks very athletic

He's such a helpful boy, still wanna help to 'mop' hee hee

mspiggy : cool..i'm getting excited..so looking fwd..though my table is full of papers and report to rush..my mind is bursting with ideas and tot of the party !! wahh..

linlin,
He's 7mth+ now.. also oct bb.. hee..

JJmom,
no problem.. U wanna give yr gal to try?? what FM she drinking now??

My GP nurse said it;s ok to keep changing FM.. I wonder if to let him mix enfa or not.. Got high DHA.. hahahaha..

XY,
Varner so "chao Lao" arh.. kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Pao Shen helps to "ti shen" as well as build up the child's immunity system.

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,
yah loh, tat's my understanding abt feeding peanuts to bbs too lei.

Sigh...dunno lah, all these research hor, always change they ideas 1 leh *piang* which to follow?

But knowing myself, the kiasi mom, i will stick to the safer practices, no nuts =P</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">littlebluey,
just saw your boy's pic! wow... he has dimple right? cutie!!!!

you started giving 2 feeds of solids? cool!

same here.. usually at mum's place, everything in schedule. back home... really messy already.

Ashton sleeps quite alot hor, Nat's nap is rather short ones!</font></font>

Tweety,
can share how u add pao sen in his porridge?
actually u can try putting 1 scoop of enfa powder together with ur bb's current FM.

Lilbuey,
thks! thou i saw on yest. newspapers for bumper playmat selling at $80, but is for 1st 20pcs lor..:p

wow seems like we got quite a few of oct bbies....
lilbluey
My MIL got no fixed time coz she nds to take care of my 2yr old nephew and my son. So ard 1030am or so my son will be on cereal then sleep then woke up to play and drink milk througout the day. Hmm can ask my MIL to start porridge fr my little boy. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Jolly,

Relax!! keke Must slow down and take care of yr health ah!!!

Mspiggy,

Thanks! Yup, he's got a dimple and another one on the other side which comes up on/off hahaha ;p

Ash sleeps quite a fair bit, my mum said his duty now is to eat/sleep/play well hahahaha

My mum said hv to feed the child accordingly to their growing needs hmmm....

JA,

Can ask yr MIL to start him on porridge

<font color="ff6000">schedule/routine :
hey...my nat also sama sama leh, at nanny's hor, almost on the dot everyday de. Back at home during weekends, don't want to take nap...sigh</font>

littledoggie,
My mum said just add 1 slice into it;s cooking porridge.. don need to feed him on that.. I personally haven try though..

Are u an Oct mum too??

Bluey,
Yr boy so cute lah.. got hidden dimple.. hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Just now while I was pumping the milk, I put wenmin in the rocker and gave her the pigeon magmag cup filled with 100ml of plain water. She must have treated the plain water as milk cos she finished almost all! </font>