(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I'm playing the bad guy role and daddy is always the nice nice daddy!

My gal poo poo has always soft soft one altho she doesnt drink a lot of water.</font>

purpleangel,

actually my pd say can give them try, and test whether they will reject it anot i usually let Ashton try different texture and type of food and taste...

I just came back. Saw mona. *waves*

ok lah, the usual free nylon bags, huggies, drypers. Quite a few stalls same as the previous mother and baby one. But good outing for me cos just wanna get out of house lah. Oh oh oh. Gerber stars are two for ten bucks. Cheap rite? I bought.

The evil beco lady was there. Told me rather discourteously that once I use the beco I'll never want to use the ergo (which I was using there and then) again. Pui. she really dunno how to do business. Insult other ppl's thing. She's still selling for 220. sorry lor, for 60 bucks less I get no frills but it works just as well...

dimple
think we can go and trash the beco at the fair! ashley just thinks she had it all as the distributor! I am happy with my ergo as well

Dimplet and Jelly,
Agree. I love my connecta. Keke... and it's like half the price of the beco.

Gerber stars is cheap. Normally is $6.55 per bottle at NTUC, cold storage.

it's finally happened.

she fell off the bed.

bad mommy.

sigh..

checking for normal pupil responses, neck rotation, limb rotations. i'm afraid she cracked a section of spine or something because she kinda somersulted backwards.

argh.. what's the standard procedure after a baby has a fall? my clinic only opens in the evening. if she's tender and crying when she wakes up later, i'm going to cancel my date with the hb. sigh.

p.s. she vomited her milk and cereal while crying. i was told to watch out for signs of vomiting. how?

pil
no SOP de lah, but u watch out for constant vomitting, swells, unusual sleepiness. go PD is u want... just to make sure u r at peace

xy
i buy pull ups bcos its getting increasingly difficult to wear diapers

mousebb,
WM dun drink water then the poo still soft ah? thats gd leh.

dimpletot,
wow gerber stars really cheap leh.. but dun think i will go all the way jus to buy that.

pil,
bring abby to GP if ur PD not open.. better be safe and bring her go check.

jelly,
i also hv a packet of pull up at home but i only give shawn to wear when we go out.

pil,
abby got anywhere blueblack? that day shawn also fall from the bed and got one small 'bao' on his forehead and i faster use ice to cold compress.

<font color="aa00aa">Pildough
Poor abby! Hope she is ok.

cheer bear
My hubby said bcos the bb already had enough water from the bm she drinks everyday. </font>

Pildough,
Calm down. Her vommitting maybe coz by her crying, and not the fall. Check for bruising and see if she cry when u press any particular area.

Marcus also like to keep flipping and escaping when we are changing his diaper. Sigh... pull ups will be better meh? But pull ups really ex leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
My naughty gal will twist and turn (like a snake?) when I wear the diaper for her. At times when I was cleaning her butt for her after she pooed, I cannot tahan and I would whack her butt. Haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just now my naughty gal went to hit against the edge of my dressing table. There's a slight blue back on her face now. Think daddy will feel heartache wor!</font>

Marcus that day banged his mouth against the cot railing. Upper lip swell like tweety bird. Keke...

Mousebb,
Better do some hot compress on the bruise.

k date cancelled.

called kkh to find out procedure after a fall, was told to monitor for abnormal behavior and feeding pattern.

my mil thinks i'm the most unfeeling bitch and she's crying.

i hate this. i do everything the whole day and it's my fault. yesit's my fault. i cannot deal with it too but what will crying bring me? i feel so bad. what the friggin hell cry, i do everything, she lau sai, i clean up her, i'm looking after her at night, why cry. she tell me if anything happen to baby, everyone cannot take it. how do you think i feel? i'm already trying so hard, i cannot meet my friends because she has stomach flu, i cannot meet my husband because she fell off the bed. yes even if i don't want to but my mil not helping and crying and telling me what i should do is making me feel so horrible right now. i know about te friggin crib and babies fall all the time, she tells me to put the baby into crib. i fuycking know that what. it's already running through my stupid head. stupid stupid stupid. i feel so stupid. i'm like one of thos estupid mothers who fraek out and post stupid threads like my baby fell off the bed, how.

no actually i was perfectly composed and ready to handle the situation. when baby started bawling, she wanted to grab her so i told her to give me a minute to comfort my own child, i want to hold her. then later, she cried like someone just killed her offspring. for f's sake right? ok i prob broke too many forum rules on being vulgar. sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Will go do it for her.

This morning wenxuan got it from me again cos he kept climbing up on a chair and stand on it. Told him and warned him not to do it but he purposely do it again and again until I buay tahan and gave him a good beating!

pildough
Calm down. I guess your mil is too gan chiong le. You are a good mother. Just ignored whatever your mil said. </font>

pildough,
Your mil sounds like a drama-mama...of course as mum we are hurt when our own child gets hurt but still we need to be as calm and as composed as possible which is not at all easy and you did it! You are amazing! Just let drama-mama finish her 1 man show...:p
Hope Abby's alright...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I'm using the playtex liners for milk storage. 140pcs about USD$5.49, can store up to 250ml. </font>

pildough,

cool down, just ignore yr mil, u are doing a good job, just ignore her, relax, abby is okie... bb at this stage are moving too fast, sometime we just cannot stop them from falling....

oh dear pildough.

Hugs. U are definitely not a bad mommy! In fact, I think it is wise to remain composed becos you need to be thinking straight n calm to calm yr baby and to monitor signs of distress!

Dun let her get to you. Poor u

mousebb,
i also like to whack shawn butt hahaha
aiyo on the face.. must be pain and she must be crying right? hugz

xy,
mamy poko got 2 types of pull up.. choose the value pants as abit cheaper compare to the other.

pil,
hugz dun feel bad.. no mummy will wan to hurt their bb and also seeing them fall and not catching but they r jus too fast.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Part of the reason which I like mamy poko pull-ups is bcos I like the pooh bear prints on it! Haha! </font>

Pildough,
Hugs... MIL is just being over concerned lah. Old people are like that. They have alot alot of theories. And they think that we have to devote 24/7 to baby. Even if we are home and online chatting, they think we are not there for the baby. Just let her have her say. We all know u are crying inside too. Babies fall all the time. Dun be too hard on urself.

My MIL also make a big fuss when Marcus hit his lips while she was caring for him when i went to take dump. But coz her fault, i end up having to conso her. Telling her no big deal. However, i think if the other way round, all her relatives in KL will get a call from her complaining what an unfit mum i am.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
She was crying like nobody business. Have to hug and comfort her for a while before she stop crying.

elch
Yup. I find blue egg exp so when I saw a overseas on the playtex liners, decided to give it a try and quite like it. Just ordered another 2 boxes from a drugstore spree recently.</font>

mousebb,
that day shawn fall down, he also cry like nobody biz. then comfort liao stop awhile then he think think again like still pain and cry again.. the impact must be hard as bb bones r still soft not like us adult.

mousebb,
For Playtex liners each milk has to be bundled up like those soya bean drink we get from market and cannot lie flat to freeze right? I've been using loads of milkbags, so far the most affordable and space saving (as they can lie flat) ones are Blue Egg I guess...

jelly

Sorrie i didn't take note of the huggies offer cos I like my aunty supplier. Heh.

Pildough

I think if it were my MIL she will also totally utterly freak out. Kate is like her most preciousssssssssss ala LotR. Golum. Hee. Don't be sad, date can reschedule... Abby's a tuff lil gal, she'll be fine.

Poor shawn! I guess this is part of their growing up stages bah. Sometimes accidents really unavoidable. I feel bad for wenmin but my eyes cannot be focused on her every sec.

elch
I like the way it can be bundled up and I would put it in a stand position to let if freeze first before I lie it flat.</font>

<font color="ff0000">After reading your post, I feel like slapping your MIL. Sorry to say that. When a child fall the mother already feel like shit, the last thing we need is someone to start pointing fingers. I don't know how u can be so composed. U deserve an award solely on that. Damn, I would have told her where to shaft it.

How's Abby doing? Don't be too hard on yourself, she's mobile now so there will be more similar incident. Like the old folks saying"if don't fall, they don't learn" We can only do our part by being more careful next time and hopefully we can catch them the next time they think it's funny crawling off the bed or cliimbing up the sofa.

<font color="ff0000">Everyone,

I wish to sell my Baby Bjourn carrier. Bought it before Skylar was born so didn't know she won't like being slinged. Just tried slinging her twice and she fussed like someone is caging her up. Please email me if you are interested [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Pil,
*hugz* u &amp; us know u r doing the right thing, juz let her (your mil) be. Every kid will fall &amp; learn to climb back up, it's part of growing *pat pat*</font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,
aiyoh...poor marcus, u still laugh at him for getting lips like tweety bird (-_-)''

did u apply some med for his lips? shd we standby some simple med at home for our bb?</font>

Din know mamy poko has 2 types of pull-ups. Must go check it out liao.</font>