(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

So far I'm ok to let him try a variety of food except for those that might cause allergies. But durian oni a bit becos too heaty so cannot give too much :D

Jelly,

Shd be ok, my boy has been eating those organic tofu mixed with carrots/spinach/fish/meat.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
No leh. My gal likes to struggle and move when I carry her also. Sometimes I would put her on the floor and let her crawl lor.</font>

bluey,
k i go find rose apple.. actually they say gala apple also can.. k i must be more hardworking go find and do the puree for him. another LAZY mum here :p

those berries u mix with wat? or jus give berries itself?

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Toufu should be alright. I used to give it to wenxuan when he was younger. I remember whenever we went to ajisen, we would order toufu for him. </font>

wow... mummies meeting for babies swimming huh?
hm... too bad my gal cn't swim yet... can't join u all for this meet up...

ok see you ladies around 1pm. Manpoku or however it's spelt! Looking forward to yr tiramisu already! Pildough come quick or we'll finish yr tiny share. Keke.

Durian,

Ashton love it.. he is veri greedy if he see we eating he will go mua mua non-stop until we give him eat.. he eat almost everything we eat..

<font color="aa00aa">Just now while feeding my gal mashed potatoes in her high chair, I caught her standing up on the high chair while I went to get some tissues. It was so dangerous. I din buckle her up tightly cos I thot she wont be able to stand up on the high chair yet but seems like I have under estimated her.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

My boy oni got that 'intention' to crawl, he will go fwd but then after tht stop in his tracks, he prefer to 'walk' actually and my parents will actually hold him while he learn to walk, he even dun want them to hold his hands, I was wondering how he can balance himself hahahaha *silly boy*

Cheerbear,

Gala apples are softer, rose apple tend to be crunchier, wat my mum does sometimes is double boiled those "xue li" or "apple" with almonds w/o rock sugar then when it's cooked till soft, she will mash it for him to eat and juice to drink.

Those berries normally give on its own or mix with avocado, sometimes I will puree them and mix into his brown rice mix.

Jelly,

I thot my mum gave him normal tofu, then she told me that my dad bought for him the organic one. -_-""

Hb was commenting that one box of that can buy 3 normal boxes of tofu hee hee

Think my boy so far so gd, he has eaten quite a no of berries hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
I checked with PD before and she said it is ok as long as baby is not allergy to it. It is advisable to give only a small amount to the bb if you are introducing the food to him/her for the first time bcos we dont know if he/she is allergy to it anot.</font>

mousebb,
is it becouse potatoes too full to give too much??

lin,
our bb also cant swim.. just let them play water.. hee..

adult food:
My hb give my birthday cake to bb.. hahaha.. even icecream also give..

baby standing
aiyoh, my girl too. She's not interested in crawling but delights in standing. Even stands up in the car seat, to look at me, and chuckle some more. Have to buckle her already, much to her annoyance.

mousebb
oooh ok. But safer to give them when they turn 9 months. Then again you all started solids early so I think the timing is right.

Jellypurin,
Nope… I stayed in tampines

Karen,
Haha… at least maybe u all got swimsuit for babies and let them try in pool mah…
I hadn’t brought her to public pool yet : p
N I dun think I can fit in my swimsuit … hurhur

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I'm a lazy mummy. I never tried to hold wenmin to walk. She would hold onto the bar of the play yards and make small steps on her own.
Babies are smart! Somehow they know how to protect themselves from falling. For wenxuan bcos he is our 1st kid, so we were very gan chiong over everything and over protected him. This round, we are more experienced liao so we tend to be more relaxed and give her more chances to explore herself. We believe this is the reason why she is faster than wenxuan in many areas.</font>

Pildough Swim date
Venue : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
Catering - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
Hours - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested + Saturday of Preference
1 Pildough (11th July)
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy

Limitations:
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Exactly! My hubby also said she is garang bcos she likes to do stunts!

Tweety
Haha! Too much carbo for her!!!! We gave her ice cream also! Yesterday i let her tasted a bit of ice kacang. I was feeding wenxuan and I saw her mouth moving so I just gave her some lor! Haha!</font>

baby standing
my gal getting lazier as she grow... she used to stand whilst she younger, nowadays when put her to stand, she'll bend her knees n sit down :S

adult food
i gave my gal icecream when went mac last sat... she very 'tum jia' give her try a bit n she ask for more...

bluey,
where to find rose apples? also i thot xue li is consider liang? no? or double boil liao consider not liang?

mousebb,
WM really fast leh

crawling vs standing - shawn dun like to crawl, in fact he dun like tummy time at all.. but when i hold him up to stand.. he like it and still try to walk in BIG steps and make him wanted to fall which i hv to tell him walk one small step at a time.

teething - anything we can do to help them sleep better at nite? i dunno shawn is teething mah but over the wkend he wake up 3-4 times and i am like a panda now.. sad

Pildough, it's ur place. And since u say 11 Jul, it shall be 11 Jul. We can't swim at ur mum's place w/o u and abby right.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 11th july.</font></font>

Hello mommies!
Hoho...my son is slow compared to many babbies here. He still in the bo gay club, although can sit unassisted still cant sit on his own, and never show sign in standing too! He is crawling everywhere on his tummy, learning to crawl on 4 legs still. And ya, remained as a small baby @ 7kg nia. Anyway, am happy he is healthy and active, will let him take his own sweet time for self-exploration.

Jelly,
have you received the payment? Thank you so much!

<font color="0077aa">mummies
ask u huh, any of yr baby like to strech the leg straight to 180degree? even while sleeping also can 'pee tui'.
my girl does it, so chor lor ler.. is it normal?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : crawling vs standing

Nat doesnt really crawl... and now she stands! Actually I read based on Glenn Doman teaching, crawling is good for their brain developement.</font></font>

tweety, mousebb,
I also read that LG is better. tweety, world of korea is cheaper.

Anyways, now I'm confused cos pildough and Gio said dun buy... :~ Regina can crawl and she likes being mobile. Maybe the big jigsaw type of mat will suffice...

everafter,
i did apply the gel in afternoon but at nite he sleep how to apply?

phtanus,
my boy also bo gay.. but is ok coz i like his toothless smile

bbgoh,
my son sleep like 'Da' word in chinese

27 jun can, at nite one rite that no pro....

cheerbear,

Ashton also dun like to crawl... he like to stand up holding on to sometime....

xy,

i also wan to join for the swim.....

bbgoh,

is normal, Ashton do that too...

cheer bear,
Me too, like his toothless smile!

bbgoh,
My son loves to lift up his leg 90 deg, even when drinking milk! Aiyo, find so weird and funny, i feel "suan" for him. Hee...He also likes to open both his legs wide wide, especially in the stroller, but not during sleeping lay, guess maybe he normally sleep on his side ba.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">cheer bear,
same as Nat.. she leaps and rolls doesnt crawl! hahahahahaa

Nat also still bo gay! </font></font>

mspiggy
there are many school of thoughts... like some say that if an infant walks or talks earlier than their peers on an average, they are deemed smarter, others say that when they miss certain motor skill milstone, it may mean something negative... so sometimes, dunno which to listen to... hahah... but back to our old theory... as long as they are happy and healthy

Bbgoh,
I think normal lah.. my boy also sleep till so chor lor.. As long u don carry her leg open then ok de..

mint,
Agree with pil that they will crawl out of it.. I normally put varner there to sit n play.. since he's not so stable in his sitting, he won knock on head when he fall.. yes.. world of korea is cheaper, i got mine from her too...

Pildough,
When I was doing it part time (before accelerating), lessons were once a week 3 hrs. Assessment is assignment based. Consists of 1 groupwork with presentation and 1 paper of about 2500 words. 1 semester 2 modules. Now that I'm accelerating, I'm allowed to take max 4 modules per sem. But of course I won't commit suicide and take 4 at a go cos when it comes to assignments due dates, it doesn't just rain, it will pour.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Sometimes u can get it from NTUC/Cold Storage, think they might have season.

My mum double boil it for him to drink, heard it's for good complexion hahahaha ;p

Dun take too much, just a bit will do..everything in moderation

Think both our boys have the same mindset, dun like tummy time dun wanna crawl just wanna sit, stand and walk keke

Bbgoh,

It's normal, my boy always zz in different funny positions sometimes with one leg on the cot railing lolx ;p

Phtanus,

*Waves* how r u? Long time never hear from you alrd :D

Every child develops differently so just let them be as long they are strong, healthy and active that's the most impt!!

Cheerbear,

Can only tahan the tiredness and pray that their tooth pop up soon! Actually i can't tell if he's really teething. Past 2wks he refused to drink milk and can go w/o milk as long as 5hrs+. Last week can drink better, but still muz coax..and i only see alittle bit of white dot in his gum. Anyway, he likes to eat the teething gel! haha..