(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Morning All

Lennie,

Hope you are feeling better now!

busybee,
o.. watson has buy 10 get 1 free for kodomo?
do u know when is this promo coming? needa stock up my baby wipes//

Linlin, periodically Watsons have the buy 10 get 1 free for some of their products. Last one I believe was in March. I have since used up my 11 packs. In the meanwhile i am using my stockpile of J &amp; J wipes. Hahaha... Very KS always stocking up when items are on sale.

Hi Lilbluey! how have u been!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Busybee,

Busy as usual hahahaha, hardly got any time tis days on hand :D

Wat about you?

Bz doing BP hor?? ^_^

busybee,
not ks ya... cost saving.. hee..
hm... i usually heard abt taht... but usually dun see kodomo wipes having the buy 10 get 1 free offer...
which watson do u normally go n see it?

tdy super no mood to work sia... tired tired...

Lilbluey, hahaha. yeah, busy is good in such economic climate. surely dun want to be twiddling your thumbs all day, that would be scary! As for me, busy with minibee mostly. Have only done 1 bp. But been selling actively via my online store. Oh I have new boys organic tees! U wanted me to update u. Items are new arrivals. :) We are almost hitting target for Sean Lau Group Sign On. Waiting for some mummies to confirm. Then we can start finalizing and processing the deposit payment arrangments.

Linlin, I have seen it at most the Bishan, Compasspoint, Hougang Mall and Marina Sq outlets. I think its a nationwide campaign. Will post on the thread when the promo is on again.

Weather so awful... i too dun feel like doing anything!

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Nothing is certain tis days leh, hmmm...-_-""

Wat's yr online store add again? hahahaha, good to know tat are you doing well do. Mini bee is definitely a handful esp at tis stage lolx ;p

Weather is terrible tis days that during wkends when we are at home, we are keeping the aircon on all the time, can't imagine my SP service bill nxt mth duhz!

eelyn,
LOL! The ladies at the massage parlours really said that? I think if I were to go they will probably say I'm long overdue. Haha!

Lilbluey, yeah that's true abt uncertainty... At this stage our babies are napping less and wants loads of fun entertainment. Mummy needs to act as official entertainer for 24/7! I am hiding in the aircon room with her now! We are perpetually in air con. I think SP bill was doubled last month. visit my store at www.thebusybee-store.blogspot.com

XY,
That's fast. On Thurs, Marcus was still bo gay... heehee! Regina also still bo gay. I better enjoy it while it lasts. :p

linlin, busybee,
is the wipes from kodomo good?? keke... dun mind trying inorder to save cost... m using pigeon... also stock up quite a fair bit last round...

feeding medicine,
haiz... all methods failed... hb say dun wan to fight w her liao... feed the medicine w water in milk bottle...

weather is SO HOT!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,

jellypurin,
you'll be surprised by them. never expect nat to pull herself up... she just leap up and hold on to the bar! very funny sight. when she cant do it, she will just fall back to the mattress! hahahaa </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">mint
I start to miss my gal's bo gay smile le! Now when she smile, I can see her 2 bottom teeth so clearly liao. No more that cute bo gay gal! </font>

purpleangel,
I had to force feed Regina the medicine. One person carry her and press her cheeks open, then the other person pin her hands down and squirt the medicine into her mouth. Sigh! It's a wrestling match between 2 adults and a baby.

XY,
Marcus hard stools: Give plenty of water. I asked the PD if I should stop solids if baby is constipated and he said dun stop solids cos need to let the intestines get used to it.

For mummies who bf, should we give baby yogurt? Is it made from cow's milk? My mum told me to only give if baby is not drinking milk.

Mint,
You can try humming the theme to JAWS and when she is distracted, squirt the medicine into side of mouth or under togue...hehee works for me

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Yr gal is sick? hope she gets well soon

<font color="ff0000">RE: Kodomo Wipes</font>

Not bad, except the paper itself is quite thin and when I pulled out from the pack always came out distorted hahahaha ;p

Aircon is definitely an essential these days! else can really chamz man!! Moreover, find that my boy sweats alot even in aircon room he also sweats -_-""

JJmom,
Thanks for sharing the article on the Made in China clothings. Now got another excuse to give hubby to buy non-china made stuff. Heehee!

chris
sorry, MIA for a short while... yes, gng for min album... making one for rebby's first b'day but i have no clue how to!

mousebb
yeah, all in good time for her to walk

bigflamingo,
hope your bb is ok. my bb fell from the bed recently too. and it was on a tiled floor. check for bumps and monitor for fever, vomiting, if your bb is drowsy more than usual, if bb is crying more than usual, hand and leg movements as well.

busybee,
Zoo is very very hot. I brought Regina there and altho she seemed to enjoy looking at the animals, she was still cranky from the heat and wanted to be carried. but then the Ergo was warm for her too.

Maybe underwater world would be a better idea. Call me if you're going.

On baby wipes, actually how long do we need to use? i stock up alot during J&amp;J bb wipes offer frm guardian. so much that i dont think i'll ever finish them, cos my mum washes Bryan's butt when he poo. Anyone keen to buy some frm me? :p

forest,
I made spinach puree and Regina likes it. But then again, she seemed to like everything I feed her. Heehee! I mixed it with potato and apple. The baby cereal itself is iron fortified.

bigflamingo,
Do monitor Julian. But he should be fine. Regina also fell from the bed before. Their reflexes are just faster than us. Her new nick: Flash!

Lil bluey,
No, she not sick. I was just sharing with purpleangel how I fed her medicine when she was sick 2 months ago.

bigflamingo,
Haha! Dun think the Jaws theme will work for her. As soon as she sees the syringe, there goes the opera singer.

XY,
Ok, I shall go and measure my hall floor area. I think also can't get too big one cos my place is too small. Unless I shift my furniture around which will ruin the look of my home. sobz! oh well!

Hey! I'm now an intermediate member. Didn't even know that I hit my 2000th post and beyond. Hahaha! I shall track back to find the 2000th post. Sotong me! :p

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Oic, thxs for sharing, think at tis stage getting our little tots to eat their med is an ardous task..

Mint
yup gotta go bk even if just to serve notice.

Karen
on onz! Pildough can come too but after 3pm. I can meet u earlier for lunch. What time good for u? Any other mummies wanna join us tmw at tampines one also welcome!

Purple, I agree with Lilbluey the kodomo sheets are thinner and sometimes a few sheets come out together at the same time.

Mint, if u keen i carry a range of organic wear for bb's. *Wink* Btw do u buy regular potato or organic for regina. I want to introduce potato to her soon but haven't seen organic ones around. Yeah was thinking heat may be too much for minibee at the zoo. So i think i will opt for underwater world. Nice and cool! hahaha.

Everafter, i was thinking as long as they are still on diapers we use wipes. No? I am not sure too...

Not sure if your area's supermarket carry organic potatoes, over at my place I managed to find quite a selection of organic fruits/vegetables. A pack of organic potatoes set me back about $15-$18 if I never remember wrongly..

I was been forgotten. need to be more posting liao.

Oops... my memory is not good.
Maybe u all wanna add urself to the list

Active members, let's count
1 Jellypurin
2 Rebecca
3 Mousebb
4 XY
5 Cheerbear
6 JJmom
7 Karen
8 Mint
9 Dimpletot
10 BBgoh
11 Everafter
12 Dumbo
13 lili
14 Trace
15 Chris
16 ruffles
17 Busy bee
18 tweety
19 purpleangel
20 jollyhoppy
21 Elch
22 Surf (where is she now huh???)
23 Whitepaper (where are u? H1N1 trouble at airport??)

Use to be active, now like lost
1 Enya
2 Pildough
3 Nickypower
4 Lilbluey
5 Forest
6 R&amp;Rmum
7 Purebliss
8 Littlealmond
9 Jill
10 Ribena aka Penny
11 Jus Us