(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I believe all dogs are like humans. They need to be showered with lots of love and treated with respects. One of my dogs is adopted and has been with us for many years le. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> lili
haha.... so nice lor.. ur's 23. mine 24. XY's, 25. too bad we dun deliver in the same hospital.. if nt.. sacarli we are neighbour when staying. keke...</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
ya. mayb u still love n hve the passion lor. for me.. once i hve my own kids.. i start to get tired of keep animals. sometimes it old my hubby. if got choice. i dun wan to "keep" human too. i wan to be single!! looking aft dogs are the same as lookning aft kids. need to show them care n concern n also loads n loads of love too. if nt, they will feel neglect n might pass away.
so sad.. out of a sudden.. i miss my Bobby. my fave dog which was put to sleep when my grandpa fall sick.

If given a choice, I dont want to keep any pets. I wouldnt want to go thru the heartbreaking days when my pets passed on. Actually those are my hubby's pets but since he has no time to look after them, I have to take over lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just finished feeding my gal! So tired but at the same time feeling relieved cos the hungry gal finished 3tbs HT brown rice cereals with 2tbs of fruit juice! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
ur hubby is nt free den u take over. my hubby is buy liao den lazy to look aft! den no choice lor.. n know wat he bought?! hamster lor!! hamster 4 mth give birth 1 time leh!! i whr got so many cage for them!! n they all smelly like dunno what lo.. den cannot put them in the same cage aft the mummy deliver. coz the father wan to rape the mummy again. den the mummy become violent. will bite! that time my poor little Nicholas 'tio' bitten by the mummy lor.. i so fed up with the mummy i sprinkle water all over her body!! keke... me also 'bian tai' mummy. some more nvm, if she gve birth to the 2nd batch of BB, she will eat away her 1st batch of BBs!! eeewww~~~ bloody right?! yucks~~~ yeeks~~~</font>

rebecca
o yea.. i'm in TMC

mousebb, rebecca
i do have a dog and i love her much before Clare is born. After that, slowly my love for her subside cos' love Clare &amp; give much attention to baby instead.
feeling so bad too... now she's in Inlaw place for timebeing as baby just recovered

Last time my place was like a mini zoo. Besides dogs, there were hamsters, 'long mao', star tortises, luo han fish, arowana etc. Now there are just dogs and arowana le.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> lili
understand how u feel la.. but what to do.

mousebb
if i hve 1 kids. i dun mind keep pets. but i got 3 leh!! piang.. 'bu yao wan wo'!!</font>

How r u? Am very bz lately, miss u all and the forum...

Re: Apple puree
Do we need to steam/boil it before blending? Will this heat treatment destroyed the Vits and nutrients? How to prevent the apple oxidize if we dun heat-treat it? Is it safe to consume oxidized apple?

Hi buffy,
Think i still owe u the answer. Yes, I did post b4 at ur bro's blog, but only once! Hee...that is after seeing the sumo photo, wahaha...I suggest ur bro to contact nippon paint!

Trace,
I washed but not soak leh.. U think must soak??

anyone know how to powder it???

Pets:
I declare that I'm not a pet lovers.. no patient or passion for them.. "cold blooded".. LOL

Tweety &amp; Trace,
I also think that we need to wash at least few times to remove the salt, dry/oven it, then blend.

phtanus,
yr company seems to be v busy.. the same as my neighbour.. hee...

apple puree:
If u wan to serve fresh then u don need to steam ba.. but read it somewhere that it's good to steam all the fruits (except avocado) before serving..

apple puree - i tried b4 steam and scrap but my son dun like so end up i make into juice for him but only little bit nia..

ikan bilis - hv to soak and wash away the salt, remove the bones (even tiny one) then ponder into powder.. veri ma fan one.. but is gd for bb

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

ikan bilis -
wet market got sell special for bb de which is removed the bones &amp; head alrdy &amp; not so salty but still have to soak a while lah

buffy

Share yr brother's blog?

Anyone's bb likes to straighten themselves like trying to stand up while in the bumbo? Kate keeps doing that lately...

Mummies, i suddenly recall on the maternity pkg claim frm medisave $500, are we suppose to receive cheque frm CPF or what? i dont think i receive any leh

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I have passed all the receipts which the clinic printed for me to TMC when doing my admission. The amount claimable is $450 if I remember correctly.</font>

kylie,
The weaning talk was ok. I had some of my questions answered.

For the pacifier clippie, I would like to have the sweet cherry. do you have stock?

queenie,
The drugstore is the online one from US.

Re: ikan bilis
At yesterday's talk, the PD said that for ikan bilis, need to wash or soak first to remove the salt. You can choose to sun dry it again then grind into powder. Mrs Wong made a pot of porridge for tasting... yummy. She used chicken broth. But the porridge for baby must add 1 protein (fish/chix/meat) and 1 veg. If it's just plain porridge, there's no nutrition.

Re: Apple puree
I bought the U like blender which is very good for making apple puree. I chop the apples up into pieces and put into the blender. Add about 2 tbs water and blend. Voila! I get apple puree.

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
careful. she might fall frm back. she is trying to get out frm it.

my Erin does that too. thanks God i rent it. not buy it. if not, hubby gonna nag at me.. waste $$!!</font>

Buffy,
Which hotel does your hubby work at? Marriot also has baby celebration package which I'm considering. Can pm me details?

mint,

u were saying have to add 1 protein, if i use chicken broth, is it counted? or must have meat puree in it?
yeah i love my U like blender too! hehe..

My hubby made noise liao... said his luggage not enuf space etc. And he still haven't buy stuff from my personal list. heehee! :p I told him if I had went with him, problem could have been settled. So now I dun dare to push him to buy the stuff on my list. But knowing the way he packs, it will never be enuf space. If I were to pack it, it will be more than enuf space. Sigh!

mint,
so for the apple puree, u din steam it la.. hmmm maybe i shld try ur method.. so much easier

for the babymall stuff, u wan to post to us or meet up? meet up will be a gd idea so that we can hv another gathering

I dun mind either meet up or post. But afraid that postage might cost quite a bit cos some of the girls ordered quite a few things.

Apple puree:
I also give my boy the fresh one, he loves it. but I normally give him 1/2 only, tot to keep the remaining in cubes and frozen, but the it oxidized lo. Thats why i wonder shall i boil/steam it?

Trace,
Problem is NWA only allows 2 check in luggages. Lousy airline.

Cheerbear,
Should be tasty... cos I tried Mrs Wong's one was yummy.

<font color="#C24641"> mint
LOL!! same here. that time wen to chalet. hubby keep nagging nt enuf space. dne i open the bag n see.. KAOZ!!! it's all in a big mess!! so i repack again. n still can stuff in more clothing n extra items lor.. </font>

Phantus,
I freeze the apple puree immediately after blending so I guess it doesn't oxidise as much.

The PD did mention that high salt intake for babies will cause kidney failure. He mentioned that he had a case like that before cos the grandmother would add soya sauce when steaming the cod fish. Poor kid.

Rebecca,
Haha! Ya men dun know how to pack. My hubby will fold his clothes like the shopping centre style. Obviously not enuf space lah... then cannot put anything on top of his shirts, etc. I told him come back can iron again. can vomit blood manz!

mint,
Me too, freeze it immediately after blending. Yes, it does not oxidize much, but when I thaw it b4 giving to my boy, the puree turned to dark brown color lay, sigh...not sure can still consume or not. My fren told me to boil it, but i worry it may destroy the nutrients. So how? Any tips for me?

<font color="0077aa">apple puree
i din steam too after blend alrdy turn brown. i still kp in freeze &amp; give her.. shouldnt be problem. GP told me its still nutrients when turn brown, steam also can.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is giving me problems again! Has been so cranky since morning. Thought she is hungry but each time only drink 10-20ml nia. When I carried her, she also cried and struggled so much. Thought she is hot and on the air-con for her, she still crying! Really fed up and dont know what does she wants! I have no choice but harden my heart and let her cry all she wants and hopefully when she has enough crying, she would fall asleep.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, Rebecca
Surprisingly when come to packing the luggage, my hubby can do a better job than me. Last time whenever we go holidays, he was the one who helped me with the packing in the hotel before we come back.</font>

apple
i scrap the apple, give juice to Clare only.

May i ask the U like blender is to blend puree? or ??

Mint
can share more about the talk? i didn't go as unable to take leave. thanks