(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
i really like ur 2 kids alot leh!! so cute lor!!! esp WX. he is so charming!!! he took my breath away whn i first saw him!!! LOL!!!! keep telling hubby that WX is cute cute cute! den hubby kind of jealous n said, 'Gracia not cute meh?!'</font>

another busy day again

dumbo,
u selling the little seat? how much?

teething - my mum says shawn got little white dots on the gum but i dun see any leh.

calling mummy - the other day he was crying so loud and when i walk over to carry him, he called "ah ma" then my hb was saying he was calling me but i dun think so leh coz i always tell him to call mummy not ah ma.

apple puree - i intend to do this wkend.. if do too much can freeze it? will the vit be lost?

cheerbear,
most likely. talking to supplier abt it now. will let u know!

carrier,
i think only baby bjorn and pikkolo can face front.

<font color="0000ff">front facing carrier :
seems like quite a few of our DH like to carry bb with front facing, dunno y.
we r using a bjorn now &amp; DH keep asking me to let nat face the front, told him not gd for bb liao.</font>

actually, with connecta and other carriers like ergo and meitai, as long as u can back carry, your baby is facing front mah..
2425466.jpg

dimpletot
don't worry. CLare had Brown rice cereal for a month. This week, try Oatmeal cereal. Once she's okay, will give alternate days. SHould be okay ba

Jelly and mousebb, I ordered birthday banner, plates, napkins, blowouts and loot bags.
Just organised part of minibee's stuff onto bookshelf and toy bin. Argh.... still have chores but its feeding time again. Can only come online during feeding time....

busy bee, u so fast order the party stuff liao ah? me still thinking.. that day i jus told my hb say dun wan to hv a party but a small and simple one will do.. i dun wish to have another mess to clear jus like the full mth celebration.

<font color="#C24641"> eelyn
LOL!!! u n ur logic.. but quite true la.. but wat the hubby wan is they carry in front n the BB also face front. guess my hubby diff ba.. he prefer piggy back.</font>

cheerbear,

my hubby is balloting for the chalet at nsrcc...one full party almost turn my house upside down... it took to make my floor clean again...

chris,
me thinking chalet too.. but again.. spend so much $ on the chalet and food catering and my son still dunno how to enjoy so like abit stupid.. rather jus buy a cake and only celebrate with immediate family

any mummies got any idea where got nice cake with the number 1?

Jelly, you mentioned that you started Rebby on 'real' rice porridge, how is she adjusting. Normal jasmine thai fragrant rice will do right? Did you use any mince pork? I want to start minibee soon but she is so nonchalent abt her solids....

Cheerbear the #1 cakes are at least 2kg. might be too much if it is just immediate family. I know what u mean abt clearing up the mess. But I feel its a major milestone in the little one's life so I want to throw a mini party for close friends and relatives.

tell you a MIL joke... spoke to my MIL recently then i told her that rianne likes to seat. then she told me that bb shouldn't seat until 7mths. then she said some quote.. cannot remember already. when hubby came home i told him and we kept laughing. hehe..

crawling:
my bb is still trying to crawl. she can move in a circle but cannot move backward or forward yet. how to move when she raises both hands and feet at the same time.. hehe..

Busybee,

but i start Ashton on porridge since 5mth.. so so far so good even told mine PD she say okie as long there are no rejection or rash...

if not just put slice pork, is just okie

cook it in slow cooker

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Some elders would say bb sits at 7th mths, crawl at 8th mths and teething at 9th mths. Nowadays some babies are very fast! Tell your mil "buay zun liao"!

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Nowadays I call wenxuan a "monster" cos at times he is more troublesome than wenmin. He would purposely do things to irritate me. At times when I scold him, he would dance in circles to irritate me even more. But then, sometimes he really melt my heart when he suddenly come up to me to hug me and give me a kiss! What to do? He is my naughty boy!!!</font>

no..

just put together and let slow cook then only give the porridge.. i dun think preemie got to do with it.. u also can put carrot, pumkin, potato vegetable, borclia

Joanne, i know the hokkien saying.
7mth - sit
8mth - crawl
9mth - teething

Hmm... but marcus started sitting at 5mth and crawling at 5.5mths.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Some babies dont like the fishy smell of ikan bilis. Last time when I added ikan bilis powder to the porridge for my son, he totally rejected it. I was so blurred, din know he actually dont like the taste of ikan bilis and thought he is not ready for porridge and so stopped feeding him. Later one of my hubby's aunties told me about it and when I changed to mince pork and mince chicken, he like it.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies
fianlly can get some time to come in.. sianzz

Chris
u can buy lean pork ask the butcher minch it. if only cook it in porridge so wasted ler..
wat gan bei u use? dry one?

<font size="+1">1st bday</font>
thking of chalet too. get some high tea buffet &amp; BBQ

Mousebb,

ya some bb is like that... so far so good, Ashton eat everything ( touch wood) he like to snatch food from me too.. haizz greedy boy...

<font color="0077aa">sitting &amp; crawling
Seline is 7mth liao cant sit well without support. she is trying to crawl, do circle crawl backward. but She dun wan rolling.

mousebb, xy,
yah yah. i think that's the saying she told me. haha. i think it's really buay zun cause nowadays bb development is faster.

bbgoh,

he only got one small teeth so we nv reali let him eat the meat and my auntie ust the lao shu meat( think is the muscle part) i use the dry one my mil bought a lot from HK...

Mousebb, your WX is at the terrible 2 age! Sure to be a handful... So when u move out to your own place u bringing your dogs with u?

Chris, thanks! I saw from little gastronomy blog about preparing ikan billis powder.... Apparently its a good calcium source. But Like mousebb said not all kids like the "smell". I will try tho. I think I might start out with Veg Broth to cook the porridge first. Also thought I can let her try mashed tofu.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
my mum is a cantonese. she said these..
3mth-flip
6mths-crawl
9mths-walk
think she missed out the sit ba. LOL!!

mousebb
haha... sometimes Gracia is the same also lor.. dun dun kiss or wat.. she will gve me that kind of sad n poor tin look. den she will keep calling 'mummy mummy'. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Dogs is our main problem! Last night, i told hubby that I'm definitely bringing my 3 bull terriers with me cos 2 of them are very old le and the other one is only 4 yrs old. Bcos of this, hubby said we might have to rent a place instead cos HDB cannot keep bull terrier and some more I have 3. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Chris
its true huh hehe i only talk i even haven let Seline eat pork. so far only eat fish &amp; vege haha
yah muscle is lao shu meat. i m thking to get big bone cook soup &amp; feeze in cubez use as stock. do u thk its good?
dry gan bei huh? ok ok i ll try this sat hope she likes it.

ikan bilis powder
yah its good in calcium. i have bought the ikan bilis but haven got time to soak, oven &amp; grind it

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
they said that bull terrier is vry fierce. so not allow to be kept in HDB. den how? how to settle like this?</font>

<font color="0077aa">busybee
tofu can intro later as its still a process food.

anyone try yogurt?
NTUC got sell yogurt for baby 6mth onward. its free gluten. </font>}

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Me and hubby are still trying to work out a way. My bull terriers are ok. I'm not willing to re-home them
.</font>

mousebb, I think bull terrier can leh? maybe double check but definitely only 1 dog permitted. however if your neighbours dun say anything and dogs licensed under current pte home address no issue. i have a friend wt 4 dogs!

my mum also got Hakka saying that is the same as the hokkien one. But she very happy kate can sit early, around 4-5 months.

Joanne
tell yr mil yr kid advanced lah.