(2008/10) Oct 2008

mommies
me back. went to get something from great world

mousebb
yes, am v excited to start my new job. hvg said that, tink i will log in less...

elch
thanks for the answer

essana
hmm, i shall try again lor. the last round they din serve me leh... after i bought like 18 boxes to share it amoung my frens...

forest
yeah, ergo is good, but if i can have pikkolo/connecta/beco, it will be better cos i am v vain... need it to be patterned! ergo too plain...

everafter,
u going to start bryan on flash cards?

any1 know where to buy those books with soft cover or cloth material? i prefer those to flash cards.. at least for now

<font color="0077aa">everafter
i have place order but yet to make payment. u wanna join me? i opt for reg mail. as i only order 2boxes
for convenience i didnt join Karen_SG </font>

<font color="0077aa">everafter
yah i order from tat website loh.. same as Karen_SG. just bcoz she is goin to 'jio' get order rch $100 then can get free delivery </font>

lili,
u email her and check. think she has limited slots. some already taken up by other mummies.
my girl can only sit on her own for like 10 seconds before falling.. think should be ok.. can take those like lying face up or on-tummy shots
like how SL does it.

Just to share with u that I am selling cheaper huggies dry and huggies comfort, packing is the same as those NTUC selling.

I'm selling at $16 per pack but u have to self collect at my hse at Tampines.

Huggies Dry (Blue)
M 80 pcs (5-10kg)
L 68 pcs (8-13kg)
XL 56 pcs (11-16kg)
XXL 44 pcs (14kg above)

Huggies Comfort (Red)
M 66pcs (5-11kg)
L 60pcs (8-14kg)
XL 54pcs (12kg above)

PM me if u r interested. Thanks.

lili..
cool

im so tempted to buy a DSLR.. any mummies using one? budget <1k.. so thinking of a 2nd hand Nikon S60 or S40x. entry-lvl for newbie like me

mousebb,
im not sure leh.. i still can use it after that ONE pump.. so im sure it can last longer... i think penny can advise better cos' she have been using the battery pump more if im not wrong..

xinying,
got plug meh?? didnt see plug in the cubicles wor..

dumbo,
so u've booked with kymkym?? tats fast!

jelly,
i agree!! now i super love connecta cos' im a vain mummy too!! kekeke.. :p

dumbo
buy ur own dslr... seriously... i have a nikon d80, 2nd hand. my hubs bought it w len for 2k. u can go clubsnap.com.sg i think and chk it out!

if u need recommendations, u can text me and i can get my hubs to chk for u.

dumbo
u may wanna consider canon as well... picture colours are v nice... such a pity my hubs sold his canon, i like it so much better than a nikon!

forest,
i booked last nite
i could have been the first! haha!

jelly,
yea ive been looking at clubsnap.. i got mixed feelings and reviews between D60 and D40x.. am keen on canon450 too.. still deciding.

ok meeting.. bbl

<font color="0077aa">re : Hunggies dry
is it plastic tape?
how abt the cutting? will it be small as the wee wee dryper?
anyone using it? </font>

<font color="0077aa">Jess
u got ready stock for M size? i still thking to get M or L size ler.. my gal can fit pampers dry L size. she is using Fitti sz M </font>

Forest,
Have leh. i remembered have. I bought batteries then realise have plug. wasted money on batteries.

on DSLR
My hubby just bought a Canon. So he's busying taking pics of Marcus now. Keke...

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
anyone here hve already book a time slot with kym? tot of goin leh. but too far for me leh.. unless i make a trip down to visit my grandma/mum den 'sun bian' go to her place. but now grandma hospitalise. go up also nth to do.

wondering how is her scope result liao.

Hihihi Mummies!

Yes i am from the sept thread, my girl- Scarlett is 7.5 months now.

If you are curious about me:
I started photography back around last year after the birth of my first child, sharing this hobby with my beloved husband who has graciously supported and encouraged me on. I guess the biggest thing to expect when you come to my shoots is that it will be a relaxed and fun shoot. Please come with a happy heart! My wish is to capture your child, just being themselves, and you just being you. I am not into stiff and boring looking portraits; I am looking for the connection, those hearty laughs, those tiny feet and hands, those big eyes and quiet gazes. I will look for anything colorful, interesting or sentimental to try to connect to your child. I love natural light, and will try a couple of different angles and looks. Much of my shoots are unplanned, although I may start with a loose idea on how I want the shoot to turn out. Generally a shoot will last from 1- 1.5 hours and by this time; I find that everyone has had enough. I am not sure how this will turn out, I wish for a sign from the universe and of course at the end of the day, I wish for you, me, and your child to look back and smile!

I use a combi of equipment including the 50D, 50mm, 85mm, 24-70mm, 18-55mm, 70-200mm and the 17-85mm lens, Studio strobe lighting etc.

Keke, i am slowly replying all the mummies! I got like 30 emails this morning :p..

I stay in Tampines! Indoor at my place, outdoor at the local park downstairs with props!

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
all stay at tampines. grandma stay with mum la.. den kym is just few blks away.

anyway, how is lunch? me still nt yet eating.

moo moo-ing now.

<font color="#C24641"> kym
since my mum stay so near with u.. got discount ma.. keke..no la.. kiddin la..
$25 is really cheap liao lor..

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
i got a qns to ask u leh.. does ur WX slp on the floor?

my Gracia love that. she can slp ont he floor for the whole night n in every aftnoon nap!!!! wondering dunshe feel 'hard'? hmmm...</font>

Dear Rebecca,

Keke.. I am actually not charging for this shoot, not for the retouching or for how many photographs..

Its just a portfolio development. The $25 nominal charge is actually for the purchase of the DVDs required for the soft copy images that'll be returned as well as rental of the equipment I use on site, that about is the bulk of the cost. Retouching and studio time is free, to thank you for coming and to allow me to use the pictures on my own website =)

<font color="#C24641"> kym
but my gal is just 6mths+. 24 den is 7mths old. she cnt really sit leh. only lay on tummy.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is really a cry baby! She kept crying since this morning. Fed her le and still cried! Feel so pek chek of her! This gal really gives me a phobia whenever I think of having another kid. She cried so loudly until my boy also get affected cos he couldnt sleep. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
LOL!!! ur reply is cute leh... tho u din meet up any mummies for lunch but u need to eat lunch at hme ma.. or u tingkat lunch? u no need eat lunch de meh... LOL!!! u funny leh...</font>