(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletot, got the contact thru a friend....Small publication only. Minibee's teeth a bit seng ngek too. Dunno if it has got anything to with her obsession over her teether? Was lamenting to hubs abt it he just say wear braces lor! Cheh!

XY, u know minibee used to have really little hair as well, then i read on another thread that applying some calendula to the bald area will help with the hair growth, I tried and it seems to work. Minibees looks like she has a porcupine on her head now!! Suddenly soooo much hair.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru http://www.meraprime.com.sg/index.php?page=locationmap
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm
Food : $10/adult pay Dumbo POSB Savings 058-64123-5

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal + hb + BB Jonathan
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne (ref # 100001235621384)
3 lili + hubby + bb Clare (DBS ATM, Ref 9171 S$20)
4 xinying + BB Marcus (ref # 2202129367 )
5 pildough + abby ($10 paid, pls ref to details below)
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 mint + Regina + Mr mint (ref # 2205150892)
9 springles + BB Elena + HB (ref#2209033304 )
10 Diane + BB Ethan
11 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb (ref#9924)
12 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH (#2203087994, $20)
13 Kylie (jasline) + BB meixuan (paid)
14 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie (#2206285136)
15 Forest + BB Kieran (#2201654674)
16 Trace + bb arielle (#2203205005)
17 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria (#2202258263; $20)
18 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan (Paid)
19 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline
20 Thebusybee+HB+ minibee (#2210035555 ; $20)
21 Rebecca + Hubby + Kor Nicholas + Jie Gracia + BB Erin. (#2206758870; $20)

Food ordered!

Dumbo ordered a variety - not 30pcs of each..
- Poh Piah
- Mee Siam
- Nasi Lemak (2 varieties)
- Soon Kueh
- Chicken Wings
- Sotong Ball
- 33 cups of drinks (mixture of chinchow, barley, chrysanthemum)

<font color="ff0000">How to get there</font>
MeraPrime Function Room
1st Floor, next to swimming pool
301 Jalan Bukit Ho Swee #23-03
Sinapore 169568

If you come fromTiong Bahru Plz:
- Go to the taxi stand
- Call me to open the back door for you
- Cross the street, you can see the back door of meraprime in front of you
- Go up the stairs.

If you come from Tiong Bahru Plz and bring stroller:
- Go to taxi stand
- You need to go in from the main gate since there are some stairs at the back door.
- Cross the street then turn left and go around the condo until u reach the main gate.
- Tell the security guard that you need to go to the function room and ask him to open the glass door for you.
- Take the lift up to 1st floor

If you drive:
- Tell the security guard that you come for gathering.
- The visitor carpark is at your right (B2)
- After you parked your car go to the door with the intercom
- Press the bell picture and ask the security guard to open the door for you.
- Take the lift up to 1st floor.

dimpletot
For my girl, it's just going to be the 3 of us only. As you said, she doesn't know a thing and won't remember anything, so not spending much money to make it big.

<font color="#C24641"> just came back frm TTSH. grandma admitted due to low red blood cells.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
hope so. TML she need to go for a scope. hope the doc can tell us wat happen to her lor. </font>

cupcake divinity,
my opinion - i love the look of their cupcakes thats why i got them for kaitlyn's babyshower. unfortunately.. i find them "ho kua bo ho jiak".. really way too sweet (for me anyway).. im just glad i took some nice pics of them.. another thing is.. if u are filling a 3 tier cupcake tier (cos a half filled one doesnt look nice), dont take their word for it. they told me i needed like 80 cupcakes.. in the end.. i think 50 was more than enough. so i felt cheated.. so many went to waste.. can see pic here
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/photo.php?pid=1236891&amp;id=521737070

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
scope in the intestine ba.. my sister SMS me de. she ask the doc aft i left. den she just roughly SMS me.

dumbo

jelly,
duno anyone who has tried them. but their cupcakes look as nice! i was contemplating btw cupcake mommas and cupcake divinity but went with the latter.. may try cupcake mommas nxt time.

Hi Jelly, I ordered from both Cupcake Divinity( full bloom party) and Cupcake Momma( give aways for Hubs colleagues), personally I prefer Cupcake Divinity as the cupcakes were of a denser texture and final product like a artpiece compared to Cupcake Momma. The cupcake momma ones were tasty (more buttery) but decor wise not up to par. Like Dumbo mentioned the Cupcakes from Cupcake Divinity is sweet probably because of the foundant icing but I like it!

<font color="#C24641"> busy bee
i'm nt really that worried la.. coz just now she look fine n still as chatty as b4 with me. now hoping her scope result will turn out to be a good one.

I am planning to development my photog portfolio.. and is looking for 7-8 baby models, any mummies interested to bring their babies for a photoshoot session at my place?

It will last around 1-2 hours. Just bring along 1-2 sets of clothing change. Preferably on a weekday if possible!

Since this is a portfolio session, i'll burn a soft copy of ALL the images of your babies taken for you (usually around 80 photos) if you like for a small fee of 25$ with 5 images retouched and I'll also post your photos on my website once its completed!

Just a sample of my own baby- Baby Scarlett

Let me know if anyone is interested! Email me at [email protected]

2356414.jpg

2356415.jpg

EY,
Your gal is so pretty... Next time she'll be a heartbreaker. And sumo is just too cute.

Wan Chuen,
Yes, I have the blue egg ones. Will bring them this sat. (if I can remember... :p)

mousebb,
Today is my first day with lexin catering. Not so nice leh... Hubby find the food quite bland. We prefer four seasons. So most likely will change back to them after one month. Maybe tmr I call to see if can shorten the contract. heehee!

lili,
I'm not sure about how much fm to make cos I use bm. For bm I use 30ml.

Karen,
LOL! What a cute dream... But it'll have to be only my mum taking her away... not parents. kekeke! Now cannot go Bangkok if not I wouldn't mind going for shopping. Heehee!

little doggie,
For motor skills you need to train your baby. Let him do tummy time. Let him touch or play with toys/tactile books, etc.

EY,
I also want the Sofie... Sigh! I think I'm just too easily swayed. :p

Re: Fox Sales
I'm going tmr. Will update you all on the good grabs.

XY,
bluff angpow good mah... hahaha!

busybee,
Your list of food makes me hungry.

dumbo,
Nice... but I think hubs sure won't let me go lah... Sigh!

Hong Kong
Someone once mentioned that some bb stuff in HK is cheap. What brand was it? My cuz gg there on 7 May. Anyone wanna get stuff?

Helloo mummies!!

Oops no one here liao! ;p

busybee- Really ah!! Think I'm gng to apply calendula cream on my girl's head too!! *keke*
How many times u apply daily? ;P

Rebecca- Oh dear...Hope ur grandma is alright yah!

jellypurin- Thxs!! Will keep a lookout in my mailbox!! I do clean my girl's ear too!! Cos else liek u said...smelly leh!! Somemore last time when she's ard 1-2mths, she got this ezcema prob..so doc said ear will prone to smelly easily!! ;p So I will clean her ears on/off if I find them smelly! In fact I use calendula cream to clean..I meant on the outside surface of the ears with cotton buds, not inside though.. ;) It helps to remove the dirt/wax.. ;)

Trace- For me, I'm still drinking Mamil Mama milk powder... Now immune liao, everyday b4 I sleep, will drink a glass, else will mix it with oatmeal if I'm hungry... ;) U can consider drinking fresh milk or powder milk since u are still b-feeding... Btw u taking fenugreek?

<font color="aa00aa">mint
Me and hubby like the food leh. Yesterday was the asian delight dinner which came with HK fried noodles and my son ate almost half a box of it. We will continue with lexin.</font>

What a nice cool weather today!

Fox Baby Sale
Went on day 1 and bumped into forest w bb Kieran there. He is sooo cute and lovable and smiley!

For girls, lots of leggings, pants, skirts, skorts all for $8-$11. Limited tops ($8) to me as most were dark colors I didnt like. Bot mostly Pumpkin Patch Spring stuff + Fox bb shoes at $3 ea, hats $3, socks $1. There were also lots of winter wear (knitted, bubbled,) for boys and girls. For boys, lots of tops and bottoms to grab. Will take pic later if clothes are dry. Also a big pile of clothes for men and women if interested. i din bother.

Cupcake Momma - Someone once gave me 1 cupcake and I didnt like it as it was far too sweet for me. It also didnt look as great as Cupcake Divinity.

Calendula - this cream seems like a miracle cream! Can even help balding conditions and clean ear wax. So funny!!

mommies
diaper fair at NTUC AGAIN!

Pampers Comfort M - 2 for 19.65
Pampers Comfort L - 2 for 20.95
Pampers Comfort XL - 2 for 29.95

Pampers Active M/L - 2 for 44.95
Pampers Active XL - 3 for 45.95

NTUC Diapers M/L/XL - 2 for 18.85
NTUC Pull ups L/XL - 2 for 19.95

Nepia M/L - 2 for 28.95
Nepia Pull Ups - 2 for 28.95

Fitti Premium M/L/XL - 2 for 23.45
Pet Pet M/L/XL - 3 for 34.95
Mamy Poko S/M/L/XL/XXL - 21.45
Mamy Poko Value Pull ups M/L/XL/XXL - 2for 11.85

J&amp;J Wipes
Scented - 9.95
Non-scented - 8.40

Milk Powder
Enfa step 2 - Twin Pack 73.45
Mamil Gold Step 2 - 1.5kg + 400g 50.45

sorry, more on NTUC Daiper Fair

Huggies Jumbo
Dry M/L/XL/XXL- 17.95
Ultra MM/L/XL/XXL- 19.95

Drypers
S-XXL - 3for 38.45
Pullups M-XL - 15.50

morning mummies.. been mia for a couple of days :p

watson selling Pampers Active L - 2 for 45 but the promo ends ytd which i already bought.. lucky ex by 0.05 only.

jellypurin,
yeah.. my bb $ credited liao but is in my bank and i hv yet to transfer to his account.

mamy poko at giant is how many pcs per pack? 19.99 cheap leh.. the other day my hb jus buy 2 pack which cost 24 each.. damn shld hv waited for the fair.. din know so fast they hv it again.