(2008/10) Oct 2008

re: carrier
i dunno if i was weraing my bb correctly, but when i put her in the ergo, my legs are so painful.

mommies who own ergo
do you strap the waist pc at or under your waist or at the hips? think i am wearing the carrier wrgly leh...

hi mummies, am trying to catch up with the posts

mint,
my bb oso can sit liao n tat was 2 days ago. and she is learning to crawl. but she can move herself forward n backwards to get her toys. so fun!!

Jellypurin,
I wear it at my waist and the base will be on my hips. Shouldn't have any leg pain.

Penny,
So exciting to see her crawling.

jelly,
haha.. thanks.. but don't know can reach 4 or not.. old already.

mickymouse,
you're right. once bb smile.. everything is forgotten already.

on sitting:
wonder when my bb will sit. she's still trying. she's like doing crunches. i told my hubby our bb will have abs liao. hahaha.

Crying at nights:
As usual, my girl cried few times last night...think I'm getting used to it liao...but keeping fingers crossed that this is just a passing phase...

Co-sleeping:
Haven tried the lying down position to bf her leh..... will see how it goes...Probably will co-sleep with her when she knows how to crawl etc le..guess by then I will prolly sleep with her on the mattress on the floor...;p Hub will be very shiok to have the bed to himself! ;p

Karen- Hope u receive the teether today and I received my rompers! =)

mint- Congrats!! Must be v.happy to see Regina sitting up!! Wooo I can't wait to witness this sight from my girl!
I have yet to let her start on solids yet leh...will try feeding her solids at evening time next time and see if she'll be able to sleep thru the night... =)

mousebb- WM knows how to crawl orie?? Tats fast!! ;) And me too, really melts my heart to see WX dotes on his sister...throwing him his fav.Pooh bear to WM!! ;) So sweet and dearing! ;)

forest- Think Kaelyn's weight gain oso ve slow down cos she's been drinking lesser...Her next PD checkup is this coming 21st.. ;)
Heeee Kieran still likes BM now....no worries I'm sure he will like solids soon! =)

dimpletot- Yeah sooo sian and depressing to stay home especially if bb is cranky hor.... I think gng out and slinging her helps me to ease away the boredom and I feel happier! ;p Time flies faster too!! ;p Sure will let u kw if I and EY are hitting town... ;)

hello all
busy with work so didn't log in as was MC last of whole week cos' of stomach flu & diarrhoea which i got from Clare...

wow topic on tying for bbs.... leave me out .. haha

<font color="0077aa">jelly
i m wearing at low waist, so far so good..
just feel a bit too low if i wanna sit down</font>

re: ergo
then it must be my fat thighs... nvm, i shall try again. now, rebby dun mind getting into the carrier... most of the time, she jus falls away to lala land...

<font color="aa00aa">Mickymouse
Welcome!

Penny

nickypower
Yup. Initially she was dragging her body but now she is using her legs liao since the leg muscles is stronger now.</font>

nicky
I got the teether! Hope you get your rompers. Though my girl's not teething yet, sh already show signs of loving the teether.

XY,
Oh ya... hahaha! She must be standing in the middle and collecting all the daggers that her hubby and sister are sending to each other.

Over the weekend, I couldn't really log on here to read posts cos hubby was watching me like a hawk to make sure I was doing my assignment. Today my mum came to help me take care of Regina while I work on my assignment and I can still log on to read cos she doesn't really check on what I'm doing. Hahaha! Mums are really the best.

cheerbear,
when i sick, i'll throw away bm after expressing.. just to be safe.

Mint &amp; lil,
U gals closed shop already? how many bb do u have?

Karen,
Yup! hahaha! I do a bit then toggle back here and now go and do a bit again. kekeke!

Cheerbear,
Like what Karen said, yes, you can still bf.

karen and mint,

mickeymouse,
i din throw coz i feel that is veri wasted so continue to BF and now my son got my cough and flu liao.. so double check with mummies here b4 i continue.

mousebb- Ic... WM quite a fast learner I wld say!! ;)

Karen- Heee ok later ask my hub to check the mailbox!! =)
Else so scared lost in transit leh...;p

Ok check back tonight...bb screaming! ;)

<font color="0077aa">jelly
forgot to inform you tat i have recei'ed the romper last fri.
thanks for mailing out

Good Evening Mummies,

How is everyone? Welcome, new mummies.
Came back from my 1 week business trip. Missed my Ethan so much. Was crying while in the plane. Manage to bring back some frozen milk but it is really difficult to pump in an unfamiliar environment and it affect my ss.

Boss also told me I might have to travel to the site more often over the next few months. Sigh...

Crawling,
Ethan also know how to crawl, I think he knows how to that when he is about six mths. Now he is all over the house. On the corridor, under the chair.

Temper :
Any baby here has really bad temper. Ethan is a screamer. He scream if he wanted something and I told it away from him. His all time favourite is the ru yi you cannister.

Cereal :
I am a very bad mother. I have started cereal but only manage to feed him once. Got to restart soon. PD say must start solid a month ago. :p

freesiagen,

kaitlyn is a screamer too.. and her lungs are damn powerful.. her cries and screams can be heard from the neighbour's place. they once rang our bell to check if everything was ok.. *pengs*.. she'll scream especially during feeding time. very impatient.. everything needs to be instant. then she'll cry with those super big droplet of tears and her face will turn purple.. as if she's been tortured.. it's quite amusing sometimes.. cos i know there's nothing wrong.

hi Jen

Aiyoh, they shouldn't make mums travel... Or dads with kids below one yr. Haha.

U r not a bad mum lah. Prob more relaxed cos second kid...

Dumbo,
Ya ya. Ethan also can cry until big droplet of tears. yi pa bi ti yi pa yan lei. sigh... make everything so stressful. He can cry like that just because I turn him on his back coz' I need to wear diaper for him.

Dimpletot,
Agree shouldn't make mum and dad trave when they have kids below one.
Heeheeehee, yes second kid more relaxed. Really cannot be like that. Each kid deserve the best from their mum. Ok, now I feel so guilty.

freesiajen,
lol! yah.. kaitlyn too..

but few days back.. i had quite a scare.

i was driving kaitlyn in the car.. everything was peaceful.. then all the sudden, she starting wailing and crying.. i wanted to sayang her so i stopped the car aside and went behind to try to sooth her.. usually once i carry her she will quieten.. this time she scream and cried non stopped and she her lips even quivered!! so poorthing!! even though it wasnt her feeding time, i tried to feed her (it usually soothes her) she rejected the milk and cry even louder! omg i was so lost.. this lasted for like 15 mins.. i seriously thought there was something "funny" hanging around even though it was in the noon. was supposed to head to town to meet my gf but i decided to go home instead. i put her in the carseat and faced me instead so i can see her face when i turn around and i held her hand while i drove. she was just staring at the roof of the car and crying! she cried all the way home until i was like 2 minutes from home, she stopped crying. i was spooked.

Hi dumbo,

How are u? u feeling better?

Thanks for promoting my BP...
any oct mummy who are keen , may PM me for special price.

Yes, my girl is always impatient when she is hungry. Scream and cry very loud. My MIL very clever , she always get the milk ready before she cries..