(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> everafter
*hugz*
dun let this bother u ok? i understand u wanna hve a bondin with ur son. i guess older ppl are like this de la.. they will tend to accuse ppl de.

everafter- Agree with wat EY said.. fight for urself and bb!! Do wat u think is right! ;)

Ok mummies me oso KO liao!! Chat again!! Nitey!! ;)

XY, Nicky:
Thanks, will check out Tangs then. Long time never shop at Orchard Rd. XY, hope you enjoyed ur ME time. I can't even remember what was the last movie I watched, but I know it was before I delivered. So its 0 movies in 6 months.

Pildough:
Good for you, at least you enjoying what you are doing. For me now the roles are 99% mother 1% wife and partner haha.

Rebecca:
But you got 3 kids ok.. I only 1st kid already can't tahan.

pinkimum:
I think your smack is quite light la, you know I hit the table so hard that my boy really shocked and my hand hurt after that.

Purpleangel:
Your clips are nice

Penny:
Ooo.. ur wedding in a few months, how's preparation? Har.. ur MIL so terrible, but lucky you got a doting lao gong
And plus you got a pretty gal now, ur wedding is going to be a happy event!

<font color="#C25283"> Morning Mummies!!!!

wan chuen
i understand hw u feel. but this tin dun happen whn i got my 3rd child. it happen everytime whn i got a new member joining us. i show my hubby black face, gve him attitude. dun respect him. scol dhim in the public or in front of my ILs. i simply just cnt be borthered. but as time goes by, i slowly change. u need time gal. n it's hard to be a 1st time mum.
everyone here are nt born to be a mother.
we need to learn frm one another.
u just need to adapt n pls dun raise ur voice at ur BBs, coz they will get frighten n dun will hve no sense so sercurity.

last time i was like u. raise my voice at Nicholas, scold him n shout at him. sometimes every scream at him. n as ur grow older frm day by day. he start to cry easily.. like he got no sense of sercurity. n coz of this. it makes my life so difficult. i cnt pass him to anyone. he is so attach to me. he wans nobody else only me.

u try to hve more patients n sayang him more. let him feel that u love him.
i know it's easy to said den done. but i believe u can do it. just try k.
take care.
if u need a listening ears. i can be one.

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
so fast hor.. just 6 or 7 mths ago, they are like tiny little kittens. their cryin sound are so cute n melting ppls heart. but now... NO MORE!!! my Erin start to mumbling all the way if i dun carry her lor.. n she is the best of the best actress i've even seen b4! she will act n gve u that kind of sweet n poor tin look lor.. buay tahan!!</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
i cnt make it for TML. coz Nicholas nt feel vry well. keep coughing. n he will 'cuan' if he gets too excited. some more weather no good. scare might trigger his asthma.
but i really wish to join u all leh... haiz....

mousebb- congrats! You must take pics of her today, and perhaps do something special to commemorate this major milestone? We celebrated Victoria's on Sun, and she surprised us by showing off her intelligence when she started batting at the cot mobile control panel to switch it on!

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
i cnt make it for TML. coz Nicholas nt feel vry well. keep coughing. n he will 'cuan' if he gets too excited. some more weather no good. scare might trigger his asthma.
but i really wish to join u all leh... haiz....
and also got ppl wanna deliver goods to me... cnt go out.

Morning mummies...

Penny,
wow.. yr wedding is coming.. Happy preparation ya... btw, i alr placed my order liao but I choose another top instead..

purple,
So NICE>..... wow.. u so good in doing this..

Rebecca,
Hope Nicholas get well soon.. I won allow my kids to draw on wall.. so messy...

Mousebb,
wow.. WM 6 mths liao.. time flies.. Our bb will soon be big girl or boy...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font>

purple
your clips are very pretty!!!!! can i order from you ?

btw, so sorry... no time to scan and email the instructions to you for the pupsik till now! really sorry!</font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
haha... agree but a fren os mine, she allow. both her hubby n her allow lor. coz they say creative.. some more they hubby will repaint the walls if they draw until too messy.

true that it helps the brain. coz we are actually using out right brain to tink if we are drawing. so to me.. i tink as long as it helps them in ur brain.. y nt. but i will set a rules for them ba. if nxt time i hve my own flat. i will only allow them to draw in their own room. coz at least nt so messy ma. haha... if i happen to caught anyone draw on in the living room or other bedrooms walls. i'll make them pay for their disobedient.. wahahahaha!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca, Ruffles, Tweety, Trace
Nowadays babies are very smart and as parents we cannot underestimate them!
Din do anything special for our gal cos hubby is super duper busy with his work.

I remember when wenmin was born, i dont really like her lor! I feel i cannot bond with her and even told my gynae I dont like my bb! I guess that time i was depressed bah. As each day goes by I begin to like her more and more liao and she too, also very attached to me than daddy.</font>

mousebb
i feel that for first time moms like us, 6mths milstone is such a memorable one. i will make an effort to take pictures and make sure i scrapbook this milestone.

this morn, was holding rebby in my arms and when i call her, she gave me a wide grin - that in itself is such a priceless gift that i dun think i will ever exchange it for anything!

Rebecca,
I did heard that It helps in someway but I cant stand messy wall.. hahaha.. maybe can put a false wall to let them draw??

mousebb,
Just take some picture for memorial will do.. hee..

Jelly - when are you closing yr joann spree? Can wait for me? Havent had the time to browse cos of work and by the time I have time for myself, am so tired.

ruffles
me waiting for my citibank card so that i can get free concierge service from Borderlinx, so take your time!

re: drawing on wall
i think i will allow! haha, cos i did that when i was young! it is a good reminder of what it means to be a child!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, tweety
Will tell hubby to take some shots tonight!

Rebecca
re: drawing on wall
Missed your question earlier. If my son does it, I sure slap his hands. We bought drawing boards for him to scribble and draw whatever he wants. My hubby's 5 yrs old niece drew on the walls in our house and we were so angry with her. This is something which I cannot tolerate!</font>

sorry mummies, just need to vent out a little. it's been over a month liao since i resigned from my company. then i have this colleague that keeps SMSing me asking how to do this and that. normally i don't mind helping but i don't like her that much. last time we were working together and she did something wrong then she told my supervisor that i told her to do one. now she sms me again. don't know if i should reply or not.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
ur gal turn 6mth old tdy huh
so fast hehe few days lata is my Seline's turn le

last time got mummy mention to have Oct baby 1st yo party, how how??
if wan then now can start plan le </font>

joanne
in fact, u can tell your EX-Colleague to buzz off! no need to help her le! if she need to ask u anything, shd hv done it while u r arnd, not when u r not. dun hv 2 b kind to her. ur co dun pay u 2 b a consultant!

<font color="ff6000">Good morning Mummies!

Several days since I last posted. Need to catch up on archives...

Mousebb, Yay Wenmin "big gal" already! Hee hee... Now u can start planning for her big 1 year old bash! I know what u mean about not having the immediate bond with WM. I too experienced that with Minibee. I worst even jealous that her papa only give her attention! hahaha.... But like u, over time I feel my love for her is growing stronger and stronger each day.

Purpleangel, your clips are nice. U too modest!

Penny, wow ur wedding coming soon! U're sure to be an alluring beautiful bride! Btw if u want to get pretty personalised stickers for your wedding invites, let me know. I have lobang. I am ordering for my friend's new home( getting her address stickers)

Jelly, my friend painted one section with blackboard paint and let the kiddo just scribble away. very cute. But then there is the worry about toxicity of chalk on their little lungs. I think crayola has washable crayons. I am eyeing them already. But i think it will still be a long way before we need to invest in them right? Wanna meet to swap the spelt pasta? Let me know.

Anyone been to fusionpolis? I am thinking of taking minibee there to meet my cousin for lunch at 18 chefs. Just worried that its really crowded.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Today is my 1st time feeding wenmin with plain water too! Altho can see that she doesnt like it, but she sucks well from the bottle.

busy bee
When I first discharged from hospital with my gal, I refused to change her diapers and attend to her. Luckily my hubby was around and he was the one who looked after her then.</font>

jelly,
that's what my hubby say also. he always scold me that i'm too nice that's why ppl take advantage of me.

bbgoh,
i like the idea of the 1yo party. but have to be before end of oct cause i'm going back to my hometown to celebrate my bb's 1yr with my fam.

Sippy cup and juice...
I have recently introduced the sippy cup to minibee. She takes to it well. But she hates the juices(heinz) ones that I gave her. I tried the various flavours myself. Bleh!! Just bot some gerber ones for her. Hope she likes it.

Mousebb,
Woah. I only had negative thoughts, at most I leave all the changing, bathing etc to helper. I was more like a friend playing with her! haha. But in the beginning I was like "negative" towards her as I feel so inadequate as a mommy cos not enough BM, at a loss when I cannot comfort her and the sleep deprivation made it worst. Glad that those dark days are all over now.

joanne
cant hv soft heart de... this kinda of thing. i believe you are a nice person but since you say sayonara to them then u hv no obligation to help anymore.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
glad she still willing to suck. Seline ll get cranky &amp; reject plain water
why u refused to attend her??

Penny
kao_wedding.gif

yr another happiness is coming, m sure u r the most beautiful bride</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

Nicky/jetudes/tweety/mspiggy,

Thanks for your compliment! haha.. me so happy...

a.. i'm really not good in craftwork.. just happen to see other pple's design.. and follow the design to play w it.. then realise some are actually just CUT and PASTE... and of cos must have beautiful ribbons too...

mspiggy,
u want to buy? sure! u can b my 1st customer.. keke. just tell me which one u want... o.. recently i bought some beads too w alphabets.. mayb can do customize type.. or u want other colours... i can show u my ribbons.. lol.. thinking too much..

As for the pupsik instruction.. no prob, i managed to find it in their website.. hehe.. u still rem u owe me that ar..

welcome Chris to SAHM club...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Wenmin cried a lot when she was a newborn. I tend to compare her with korkor and also find her not as cute as korkor. Find her cries very fan and irritating! I believe I was having some depression then cos I suddenly feel very lost, cannot cope with 2 kids.

Penny
You can include your gal in your wedding photos le. Happy for you!

hello mummies!!

purple,
ur clips r really nice!! n u see, so many customers liao!! kekekek... if only mine is a gal!! but hor, recently alot of ppl say Kieran looks like a gal lor... *pengz*

mousebb,
so fast hor... WM is 6mths old today le!!! time reallllly flies ahhh! must take pics of xiao jie okies?? hehehe...

Chris,
wow... u're another SAHM now!? our thread really have alot of SAHM !!

Joanne,
u're def too nice.. even just seeing u at last gathering also can tell! :p

Jelly,
hahahaha.. so u applied for citibank card eh?? hahaha.. much better to use the free borderlinx than to use the others concierge service... vpost's concierge service is crazy.. the charges r sooo high!!

re: helper
any1's helper is filipino? is it the law to provide 1 off day per week for them ah? if we agreed not to have 1 off day per week, r we to pay them the wage in terms of daily rate? any1 can advise?? i got my filipino helper direct, so am not so sure abt this rule.. :p

hahahhaha... i tendered quite long le... is like being kidhearted dun reali help.. decided to help them till 31.. but after that they say dun need... so pisses off with them...

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">forest,
where got many customer.. only mspiggy la... lol. Thanks for the compliment too..</font></font>