(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
thanks for sharing the link, the clips r really nice. Sigh...but i really wonder WHEN will i have time to do some for my gal PLUS she is still botak now</font>

Gio,
abby's hair is curly wurly in some parts and straight in others with one bald spot at the right side, back of her head where she always sleeps on. heehehee no use trying to tame the curls.

Rebecca,
i have to polish up my cheena from you. i have to reread your posts.. next time can put an english explanation underneath? ehhe very interesting.

milkyboi,
so angry for your gf also. all these bloody mummies' boys. he better stick to his word and pay up, if before marriage not standing up for her what are the odds that he'ld change after marriage? stupid men. ya, ask the stupid mother go and marry her stupid son lor. then again, does your gf have support frm her family? it's tough to be a single mother but it sure as hell beats sticking with a good for nothing fella.

That's it mommies. if i have it my way, 'm never allowing abby to marry, no one will ever be good enough for her and i can't stand the thought even the merest idea of her shedding even one tear for some silly man. if she has to shed a tear, it would be for the greater good of society not for some mummy boy pansy.

Wan Chuen,
don't feel like that, i've said it once and i'ld say it again -> Men are not worth the effort, you're wife, mother and partner ok, those roles are very important.

i do a fair bit for my hb and he's promised me that he'ld contribute to housework, care of bb and give me some time off after his course so we'ld see. besides i like academic writing, it's like a hobby for me and it gives me the excuse to say to him 'tell your mom that i'm doing work for u ok, help us look after bb for a while' then i get to hide away in my nice air-con room typing and surfing. hehehe

random holler.

JELLY JELLY JELLY

Posting again.

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 whitepaper
9 mint + Regina + Mr mint
10 springles
11 Diane + BB Ethan
12 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
13 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
14 Kylie + BB meixuan
15 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Forest + BB Kieran
17 Purpleangel
18 Trace + bb arielle + hb
19 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
20 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

Anyone else interested???

Wan Chuen- If I'm not wrong.... Isetan Scotts, Shaw there have it... ;) Otherwise CK Tangs..cfm have cos I just got mine there! ;p

Trace- Haaaa... *lol* really leh.... bb wakes up... aft her feed... she entertains herself while I go do some chores... ;)

hubby till noe cant confirm but i ll try to pursue him hehe

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 whitepaper
9 mint + Regina + Mr mint
10 springles
11 Diane + BB Ethan
12 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
13 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
14 Kylie + BB meixuan
15 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Forest + BB Kieran
17 Purpleangel
18 Trace + bb arielle + hb
19 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
20 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan
21 BBgoh + Hb + Bb Seline

Pildough, Jetedus,
Actually i also realised i;ve been wanting hubby to do more. Haha.,. not that he's not helping, but guess i just grow to become more and more demanding. Keke...

Tonioght watching Confession of a shopaholic with my gf. Hubby home with MIL to care for Marcus. Finally some real ME TIME.

<font color="0000ff">nickypower,
your gal so guai, my Nat cannot play alone, must have some1 to entertain or at least stay within her sight all the while...stress</font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,
Wah...I always vy envious of your mani &amp; pedi liao, now can watch movie with gfs somemore...sigh, i must complain to my hb more @_@''</font>

jellypurin,
Thanks for your advice. Think I observe a few more days.

nicky,
I will not say that Kai is noti, but there are times he test his limits. Haha.

wan chuen,
I actually smacked my boy's butt, but he still smile at me. Must be thinking I am paying with him. lol...

JJmom,
Dun need to be envious. Now i also never do mani le. Marcus loves to suck my fingers. So no more mani for now. I give my hubby his "ALONE" time too. That's when he goes drinking or fishing. All these is to guilt him into giving me my free time.

Watching movie... hmm... 2nd movie in 6mth+ leh.

1st was Slumdog Millionaire. Hubby and I sneaked out throwing Marcus with MIL on the pretext that we both had work. Actually, we went on a date. Keke...

<font color="#C25283"> Jetudes
dun say that k.. sometimes i also like u. show hubby black face. n the worse tin is.. he din do anytin wrong! i'm just being unreasonable.

pildough
haha.. hmm.. which of my post u dun understand? my eng are poor.

XY
WA!!! make me jealous leh.. but anyway, b4 u went back to work u let BB Marcus latch on rite? once u returnin back to work hw? feed him on EBM?</font>

Rebecca,
Jealous.. haha... Life is still good with 1. I think if #2 come, then no more such good life le. Cannot imagine myself carrying #2, running after Marcus!

I pump twice in office. When i'm at work, my MIL will feed him the EBM lor. Then reach home, latch.

<font color="#C25283"> XY
haha.. use a diff word ma.. dun always use envy ma.. LOL!!! but he can accept the bot nipple aR? Erin totally reject!!!!

xinying
enjoy your movie!!

curly hair on bb
best way to tame it is to cut it short short.
at my girl's hair. Now short hair, only wavy hair, no curly hair.

travelling
at least you all can still go travelling. I am tied to sg. Not cos of the bb, but cos of my three other babies, Sigh.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">saw my name... keke

Trace, i roughly know how to make... made a few liao... u nd help?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
PD also said my boy is at this stage which he requires a lot of attentions! I guess I would have to give him sometimes bah and at the same time to assure him that mummy will always love him.</font>

Marcus is greedy. He anything also can one. Keke... the goodness of having a greedy boy.

Karen,
Leave the dogs to ur maid lah. Or u worry ur maid will poison them? Or leave the dogs at some pet hotel?

<font color="aa00aa">XY, Rebecca
I always tell my hubby during the time when I only need to look after wenxuan, I have had a lot of freedom and luxuries to do lots of things. With 2 kids, both my hands are tied up le. Sian!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Last time before we have kids, me and hubby always go holidays overseas and would leave our bull terrier (the most difficult to handle one) with our fren in his pet shop. But later when the dog become better and well-behaved liao, we leave him with the maid at home. We would call home everyday to check with the maid on our dogs. </font>

Xinying
Ahhh, you know once my dogs had diarrhoea for a few days?! Don't trust her at all. Even if I go past my round, also can't go past hubs' round. His 3 (or rather 1; the other two just got lucky) precious must be looked after by us, and only us. Ditto Jo.

Connecta
Oops, I just remember I need to bring for Hot Date Thu. I left it in my hubs' car. Haaa. Must remember to take it out.

Connecta again
Today, I wore it walking from Wheelock to Taka and back. Hmm, I am still getting used to it. I still like my Beco more now. The thing with the Connecta is it tends to slide towards my neck, that's the discomfort. But I don't remember feeling any major pains (like the Bjorn!!) so it's still ok. Overall, still good! And like what Xinying said, value for money.

Connecta:
brought kaitlyn out to vivo in the connecta today. she actually slept in it without her pacifier! overall quite comfy. my usual backache acting up.. if not i think i could have held her for longer in the carrier.

mint
Ask you about your church. Do they have a service in Tagalog on Sunday? If so, what time? If not, what time is your service? Thanks!

<font color="#C25283"> XY
wa... so good. Marcus is like my Gracia. but nw this Erin.. haiz.. she has a fussy n choosy taste bud.

mousebb
ya. u can gve in to him but nt too often. assure him ur love but at the same him need to let him know whos is the 'boss'.

last time i use to hang out late with my grp of gf. but nw.. haiz.. i hang out late with my grp of kiddos!!!

Gio,
Re: curly hair
I will speak based on my personal experience because Skylar's hair is exactly like mine when I was a baby and unfortunately Regina didn't inherit it. Sobz! Anyway, after wash just towel dry and if want, use a wide toothed comb to just comb thru. But now since she's still small, just use baby brush to brush will do.

purple,
Where did u learn hw to do those hairclips? Spotlights has those books n materials?

Arh!!! I am tired...reached hm almost 9pm,had a long n unfruitful conference call..hiaks.....

xinying,
Hubby carried Regina and walk around IMM while I do my mani and pedi. So in case she cries, he can just rush to the nail place and handover to me. So it's still a bit like the post letter story lah... but at least got my nails done...

Speaking of which, I'm so mad with the therapist today that I simply refused to apply any colour and then when I got home, I called the manager to complain about therapist. grrr!

Karen,
The Tagalog mass only once a month or something like that. The timings of English masses on Sunday are 9am, 10.45am, 12.30pm and 5.30pm.

Rebecca,
The stupid girl cut my cuticles until I bled on my 4th toe. Then instead of apologising, she say is because my nail grow very strangely, etc. I was like WTF! Then I ask her why is my toe bleeding and does she know how to do her job. So the manager quickly came over and took over and also ask her to apologise to me. Imagine that! She has to be told to apologise. And her apology was so insincere cos she just mumbled it and continue talking about my nail. Never mind. Then I purposely want to torture her next. She was about to remove my calluses when I told her to only use the file to file it off. I said cannot use the blade to cut. She suggested to me to use some acrylic file which must pay so I say dun want. Then she bo bian have to file. But while filing, she kept saying that my feet calluses alot etc. Wah kau! I'm the customer leh! Really boiling man. So in the end I told her I dun want to apply any colour. I reached home and called the manager to ask for the director's contact number cos I wanted to complain and get her fired but the manager was quite nice to me and kept apologising and told me that the stupid girl is leaving soon. Din pass her probation. So I said as long as she's not going to be there, I'm ok liao. Stupid girl! She should go back to her own country and rot manz!

<font color="#C25283"> mint
wa.. really to much! of wat i know. customer is always RIGHT! even if they are unreasonable BUT the manager can choose to protect their staff.

i tink this gal is better be back to her own country as wat u said. LOL!!! </font>

I just received this from baby centre:
5 month old, fourth week

Many babies are happy and outgoing at this stage. If yours is, then this an ideal time to show her that other people can love her almost as much as you do. Try letting her spend some time getting accustomed to warm, trusted caregivers and babysitters. The experience will help her feel more secure a couple of months down the road, when separation anxiety makes its entrance and your little extrovert becomes more reluctant to leave your side.

So funny... cos Regina was already at this stage long ago... hmmm.

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">trace,
o.. i self-learn from website lor... no nd buy books to learn... not much nice ribbon to get in Sin.. nice ribbons are EX!

these are my fruits.. not beri up to standard yet la.. keke
2305255.jpg

2305256.jpg

2305257.jpg
</font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> purple
WOW!! like this still say nt up to standard?! it's so nice n pretty lor!!! they are all so beautiful!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">haha.. rebecca..
really not up to standard de... tot can save a bit of $$ in buying clips for bb ma... but just buying the materials are also ex.. haha</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">hi jas,

o.. have not started my BP... still working out the details... haiz...</font></font>

Milky,
I m so ANGRY with ur GF's BF. If i were to be her, If the IL is not gg to help out to pay for customary, I'll call off the wedding n i will remain single!! And the bb will follow my surname n the bb shall not have a daddy!!!

I havent customary yet. Doing so this August ( Guo Da Li), customary wedding in Sept, wedding dinner in Oct. If my IL is nt gg to pay for tat ( d tables, si dian jin, mattress, pin jin n pin li). I'll pay for those n i'll give her a table to invite her relatives n after the event, she will NEVER EVER see my bb n myself again!!! My hubby dotes on me so i'll do tat. If my hubby is like that BF, I'll rather remain single n bring up the child on my own.I cannot stand staying wif a mummy's boy!

SO ANGRY!!! how can this guy can stil be alive?