(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying
Ohh Arab street complicated. Hee.

Sleeping beauty
I think we are going to become enemies in the future. Seriously. Whenever I decide to stay home, she would give me short naps. Now I want to go out, and waiting for her to wake up, she would sleep for long hours.

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
anyway, i just roughly go thru some of ht epost n came across ur post that ur company still insist of wantin u to pay them ar?</font>

Karen
it's very difficult these days to control children these days due to exposure to TV shows, internet and other kids in schools and in public.

I realise in these years that it's very difficult to be good parents, and to do the right things. I have to be constantly checking myself, what I say, what I do because my kids are listening, observing and learning from me. And in the moment of extreme fatigue, sleepyness and mood swing, I let it go and I awake--oh shessh: "What have i done?" i will never know what my action and what I said will affect my girl in the future. and it's a sad reality, because I'm not a saint or god. I have my moments of weakness.

In confrontation with other people, their comments, their actions...it's even tougher than I think. It's more difficult to do the right thing than the wrong one. it needs so much more determination and strength against social pressure

<font color="ff0000">Hi Mommies,

A colleague of mine is looking for replacement parts for breast pump, she is using Medela i think, does anyone here know where she can get the replacement parts like tubes and valves?

<font color="#C25283"> EY
understand hw u feel. last time b4 i go back to church, i'm a super hot tempered person n i always bully my hubby. so last time Nicholas dun respect his father. n also i'm guilty for it.

but nw slowly change lor. keep reminding myself, 'dun let anger overtake me. I need to overtake my anger.' always try all ways to cool off 1st b4 i open my mouth n scold ppl. hehe... but still learnin la..

Gio
long time no 'see'!

i saw those replacement part are sellin at woodlands leh. i tink metro or BHG. forgotten liao.</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Jelly
haha... ya true. but i dun wan to make u tink that we are like perfect couple ma.. hehe...

<font color="ff0000">Btw does any mommies has baby gal who has curly hair?? Skylar's hair is MAD!!! She has little ringlets on the top of her head and straight hair on the side and back of her head. Don't know what to do with it, If i wet it and comb it down, it will just spring back into the ringlets &amp; curls once it's dry and i don't wanna keep putting products like gels on her hairs all the time. How ah?

<font color="#C25283"> Gio
my Erin hve it. but her's is only the back end of her hair. hubby like it. so i din do much tin abt it.

but y u dun like it leh? nt nice or u find it messy?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> EY
can understand la. u need to take care of kids, housework, BP n so so so many tins. n BB tends to get cranky. n all they know is cry cry cry.
sometimes i also throw my temper. den i will keep tellin my hubby that i dun wan Erin n all the kids. leave me alone! den i will leave the room for that vry moment. but as a mother nature, i cnt bear to really let her cry like nobody business. den again i gve in. walk in the room. told my hubby to pass Erin back to me, den hubby shoot me with,'你的神经病好了啊?' *FAINTZ!!*
n that happen just ytd. hehe....(wihspering to u,'still got the cheek to post here.' shh.......)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,
hmm...dunno y lei, mayb bcoz now tat i have a kid myself, i m vy angry tat this guy is not doing his part as a bf, a hb-2-be &amp; a father-2-be. &amp; worse, he is ashamed of the bb as if it's not his doings meh? poor bb

Truth is, if u ask me b4 i have my bb, i would ask tat gf of milkyboi to take the alterative &amp; dump tat stupid pig without thinking! But now, i would say if she can cope herself then go ahead with the bb without tat pig!!! But all these is my opinion only hor =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">EY
Me too, temper got worse after I gave birth to my gal. My 'job' is 24/7, no off/rest day! At times when I blew up, my hubby will say I cannot take stress lah, hot-tempered lah! I told him I dont even have mc when I fall sick! </font>

<font color="0000ff">temper:
mine has never been gd even b4 preggie =P Now whenever my hb c tat i m acting up, he will quickly take over my gal from me. Mayb he scare tat i will hit my gal =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
She is cute when she is not crying and not making noise. The moment she cries, no matter ho cute she is will be meaningless to me le!
Recently she is more guai than korkor! The boy kept trying to be funny which I think is not funny at all!!!! When you ignored his nonsense, he would get upset and start throwing things out from his play area and sometimes even aim at meimei. One of these days must give him a terok one to let him know who is the "boss" around!!!</font>

rebecca
im not embarassed to admit my mistakes in public :)...it only means I wish to correct them or is tryiing to correct them

it will be more fake if I tell others that im a perfect mother.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,
r u the 1 who also put your gal in her cot &amp; let her cry awhile b4 giving her the pacifier &amp; sleep?
Still doing this method?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I always tell hubby if my kids did something wrong and I need to discipline them, nobody can stop me or take them away from me. He knows that and so each time when I punish my son, he would tell the boy to apologise to me. </font>

<font color="0000ff">enya,
I think u r already doing a vy gd job as a mom. I vy pei fu u, can cope with all the hsework &amp; all the spree thingy beside caring for your kids ^_^b</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My gal doesnt want a pacifier. She used to sleep on her own after she cried for a while but that was quite some time ago. Now she wants us to carry and pat her to sleep. Think we have "get hold" of her pattern le. When she start to make noise at around 9pm plus after her feed, it means she wants to sleep and my hubby would change her and pat her to sleep.</font>

Anyone keen? PM me

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session. (Foto-U: Benjamin)

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

mousebb
i love gymboree stuff. in fact last week, i asked if anyone wants to buy as well... hehe... only me and nicky interested, so i nv do the spree leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
They are having sales now leh! Those dresses which I ordered are sales items. You go check it out.</font>

mousebb

when I went to your link and saw the dresses, I was like "WAH SO NICE!".

then I clicked on baby boys... and when I saw the items... I went "YAWNZZZZZZZZZZZZZ"

Jelly

hahaha I hope so too. Yes I will deifinitely dress her up

But got feeling next one also boy... sighhh... save $$$... economy bad...

<font color="0000ff">whitepaper,
but i also always find boys stuff cute leh
or u can sponsor our gals loh hahaha...</font>

<font color="#C25283"> mousebb
aiyo.. relax mummy. understand hw u feel. Gracia is the same as WX. her's is ever worse. she will lbow out her mucus n wipe it onto her kor kor shirt! so i can totally understand hw u feel. i tink the toddlers are tryin to get our attention.

EY
haha... dun worry la.. slowly la.. i always tell myself that once Erin reach 1yr plus.. i will be more 'sing nang'

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
That's why i din get anything for wenxuan cos the boy ones like nothing fantastic leh.</font>

JJmom

Its rash guard, so should be ok... but abit too covered up right??? not as if Singapore waters are cold...

I always though of bikini top with a frilly panty for my gal's (if I have one) swimsuit...

Pink polka dots on a chocolate background will be perfect