(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety
ya lor. some of us are picking up scrapbooking and we had to run thru pictures so that we can scrap pages. i was looking thru at rebby's and realised that what use to be tiny in my eyes about her sudden grown! she is heavier and taller... definitely nottier... and frankly, i miss her as an infant, such an angel... now... i can't say the same, but i still love her! keke

milkyboi
oh no! how terrible! no matter what, a marriage is between two person and their families - ur gf's future ILs shd not hv made it so diff for her! next time how to live under 1 roof?

Hi Joanne,
thanks... i tried to make it up to bb by giving him the more expensive (which i guess shld be better?) FM tho its still cannot compare to BM.

Jellypurin,
I already starting to plan for my bb's 1st birthday le as i never do any "man yue" for him. abit kiasu la... but i'm very excited abt it!

jelly,

me too! on sat i was gog thru her fotos, videos..haha..she so small then! n so easy to manage..unlike nw..haha..

this morn, saw my neighbour who is preggie..i miss my days being pregnant!!!

<font color="0000ff">Milkyboi,
wow.. yr gf's bf family trying to bully her leh.. All chinese family need guo da li wor.. I did mine too in Indo.. Her bf and 1 representative need to be there (Indo) with all the dowry for the bride's family...

The groom also need to give few table to bride's family as per normal here lor.. But this is depending on discussion..

For my case, my hb and me was the one paying, so my parent choose to return all the angpao received during dinner to cover my table.

Jelly,
U do scrapbook huh?? I don think I am v creative person to do that.. lazy meh..</font>

Jellypurin,
Yes.. apparently they have broke up a few times as the bf's family objected to their relationship and the bf is quite mummy's boy de. so finally the family give in and agree to their marriage but list out lotsa t&amp;c lo. nowadays where got "men dang hu dui". And apparently she told me yesterday that she is preggy so she guess if the bf's family knows abt it, definitely make things even worst for her as she has no negotiating power now...

milkyboi
i am kaisu too... already started to plan for her bday party... now really lost cos i still cant find a venue!

trace
i miss being preggers in some ways as well...

I bought the crystals from Arab street. The size i got is 12 i think. $6.50 for a pack of 144pc. GOt the fabric glue from there too. $6.50 per tube.

Quite sticky but must press and let it dry thru. Else, crystals may fall off. So far ok, nothing fell yet.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal has started to ask for more cereal le. This morning gave her 1tbs and she seemed to have not enough. By the time i prepared 1 more 1tbs for her, she "buay song" liao and refused to eat! </font>

Jellypurin,
Heeheehee... we are kiasu mummies! I also headache over the venue leh!

My bb just wake up from his nap and when i turn ard to peep at what he is doing... guess wat... he actually took out his cot's bumper and happily chewing on it! the next moment he turn ard look at me and give me a big toothless GRIN! Haha... *priceless*

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
You are fast! Already planning for rebby's birthday le! Haha!
Actually me also! Am looking for a dress for her but so far have not found anything suitable for her. May want to get some "minnie mouse" balloons.</font>

hi pildough
i remembered the days i was doing the same for my hub...translating books and magazines for his tesi. wow.

you are a great woman

Milkyboi,
Hope yr gf can have a good ending in the discussion.

XY,
that's nice.. wow.. bling bling wor...

mousebb,
tht's good news.. WM like cereal.. hee..

Karen,
No prob. U need it urgently? I can only go back on weekend to take it from my parent's plc so pass to you next week ok? hopefully not expire yet i just bought it from GNC 4 months ago.

XY
you are good
the bling bling thing so nice

you can start your own home business already..
the thumbdrive thingy is so nice

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font>

Been super busy with work... lost touch with the topics now.

essanne, monkeytakel, springles53
got your orders... thanks

XY,
WOW... so blink blink one! you made it yourself? </font></font>

jellypurin
eheheh..i dun want to peddle the carrier to friends lol. you hv to check with the others who bought it for advise.

morning mummies

Jelly
Glad tat u 'win'

hehe u r not kiasu alone, i m also start to plan Seline's 1st bday party. have sort out some venue hehe

Milkyboi
agreed with tweety. yr gf's bf's family is goin to bully her. which part of Indonesia they come from??

Trace
i also miss my preggy moment too. tats y i cant wait to have #2 keke

EY
the reviews for connectas had been good from the rest, just that i have a almost brand new ergo sitting at home and i am getting my balboa! wahaha... connecta is pretty... that is all i am aiming for - looking good!

mousebb,
she has been a "xiao jie" even when she was in your tummy ma! always wan eat good food only.. heehee...

Tweety,
I hope so too if not tink she might end up with pre-natal depression leh

I can help you for made-to-order connecta but it's chargeable at full retail price+shipping
that is
55pounds + 7.50 pounds (toddler hood:eek:ptional), 7.50 pounds (shipping)+ insurance (optional)
takes 2-4 weeks.

i just ordered for jolly

bbgoh,
Her bf's family staying in jakarta. the family try to matchmake the bf with rich girls even tho they know he has a gf in sg already. If my gf is rich too tink they won't give her this kind of treatment...

EY,
I feel like testing the connecta also cos i worry my bb won't like it leh. He hates the pupsik intially and will keep crying. But we stay pretty far from each other and i'm not driving. SO i'll just buy it if my bb don't like it i will keep for 2nd 1 lo.

<font color="0000ff">morning mommies

another failed attempt to feed my Nat water instead of milk for her 4:30am feed =P She juz must have her milk...bobian @_@''</font>

milky
where do u live? maybe some of the moms that stay near you may be able to let you try it onleh? keke

hiaz, i find ur gf v poor thing lor... not married to this man, but hv so much issues! i hope she is tough mentally and emotionally ...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
Wah...what happen at your current workplace? They try to bully u? Ask u to pay them for what? So bad of them!!!</font>

Milkboi
you can see which mummies is near you and maybe ask if they mind showing you at their connectas. good place would be at the thread gathering

Tweety
If it's stated there as out of stock, then it is

VEry easy to paste one lah. Just anyhow mix and match colours.

$6.50 for 144 may sound cheap. But be warned, there are so many colours and sizes, Before u know, u would have spend 200++ liao. And need to get alot of variety to mix and match. 144 pc very little nia, very fast finish le.

I used to paste on my nails, but now with Marcus sucking everything, cannot do mani liao. So i'm blinging everything else. Keke... new obessession.

EY/jjmom
ya, but i chked w MOM, they say its my benefit, no need to pay them back unless i quit during my ML...still, my company is #%@$^$

Venue : MeraPrime Tiong Bahru
Date : 18 April 09 Saturday (confirmed)
Time : 4pm

Interested:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan + BB Rianne + HB (HB not sure.. might be pai seh again)
3 lili
4 xinying + BB Marcus
5 pildough
6 dumbo + Hubs + Bb Kaitlyn
7 Jill + BB Zoe
8 whitepaper
9 mint + Regina + Mr mint
10 springles
11 Diane + BB Ethan
12 jengcc + BB Kyra + Hb
13 Jollyhoppy + BB Ashton + DH
14 Kylie + BB meixuan
15 Wan Chuen + BB Kaijie
16 Forest + BB Kieran
17 Purpleangel
18 Trace + bb arielle + hb
19 Ruffles + HB + Baby Victoria
20 Mousebb + Hb + Bb wenmin + wenxuan

Any more people interested? Response seems low. Sigh...