(2008/10) Oct 2008

aiyo.. daisybuttons so serious. hope she gets well soon.

busybee,
rest well and get well soon also.

scrapbooking:
i'm into it but too lazy to do now. too engrossed in playing petsociety in FB. haha.

wow! your bbies sleep so early ah. how do you do it? i'll be happy if my bb sleeps at 11pm. she usually sleeps arnd 12am-2am.

i intend to start solid for bb nx wkend. is it for 1st week, start with one tablespoon of cereal?
2nd week, can add puree into it? or increase cereal?
puree from where? how to make? advise. thanks

Btw yest I went to the Taka bb fair le...

Tried the Scootababy on her and glad she likes it and sleeps in it while I shop!! ;p
So think good investment!! ;)

lili
the apple puree is given by ifc care, they start on alt day. i have start cereal only for weekend since 3weeks ago

bbgoh
oic. what brand of cereal you giving? btw, your bb still on BM?

I intend to get Healthy times brown rice cereal for bb.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">just back.

daisybuttons got the gastric flu bug from her #1, on medication now hence cant give BM to her girl. </font></font>

lili,
My friend make apple puree by boil apple with little bit of water and smash it..

For beginning, it's good to start rice cereal first to c bb's reaction.. I start mine too... I bought Heinz for him.. and got Bellamy's from busybee spree but haven tried on my bb...

Nicky,
what u bought at taka fair.. I'm thinking of gg again...
btw, i got 4 pigeon btls, do u think I should get 2 new teats size L for each btl???

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">anyone needs pigeon narrow neck cap and S teats? i bought 2 bottles for my Ameda pump dont need the cap and the teats. PM me if anyone keen.</font></font>

lili
yah i still on BM
i heard they give apple puree by blend the apple then add BM. i nvr see b4 hehe
i bought heinz rice cereal. so far she had try rice cereal, apple juice, pear juice &amp; last week let her try brown rice powder

mspiggy,
Can the Pigeon narrow cap and teats fit Medela bottles? If so, I'll like to get them from you. Let me know the price. Thanks!

lili

can we just use a spoon to scrap the apple's flesh and then add to the cereals rather than puree it after boiling? ..hmmm..tomorrow I shall try scraping. I feel like buying those canned organic baby food from heinz...but not sure if they are "good"..because ultimately, they are canned food.

Anyone knows how to cook sweet potato and pumpkin?..

Hi XY,

understand that your marcus is a pretty big boy. My little Xavier also quite big (8.9kg @ 5 mths). I'll like to find out if there's still allowance when he sits in the bumbo? I would like to get one but afraid my son's buttock too big, can't use it for too long.

Tweety- I bot weaning stuffs like i.e Combi weaning set(bowls, spowls etc), Pigeon food maker, teethers, some toys, cotton balls, some sleeveless rompers...;)
For teats, think no hurry bah, can slowly buy when needed...;)

bbgoh

I also let my boy eat brown rice powder. Cooked it with milk. He likes them very much and always can finish and cry for more...aiyo...

diane
i just bought sweet potato this morning, intend to steamed then smash it &amp; add milk.
u cook brown rice with FM? i din add milk ler.. do u feel tat if on stove its easily turn creamy very fast? cant wait till it boiled?

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Please send our regards to daisybutton and hope she recover soon. Recently my friend's 3 kids also kena gastric flu... </font>

diane
my sil teach me can just use the spoon to scrap tha pple &amp; feed directly too but i din try lah
maybe can scrap then add on cereal??

nicky
NTUC got. in a container de also got box for refill. powder type. just add on boiled water like nestle one
i bought moon rabbit brand one. they got a lot some added ikan bilis &amp; ginseng (yang shen)
medical hall also have bah

hi diane - for sweet potato n pumpkin - steam them and then mash them (like bananas) and then add abit of milk to make it like cereal typ consistency.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">tweety,
didnt go visit daisybuttons only sms her.

elch,
not sure if the caps and teats fits medela bottles coz i dont have any.

anyone knows?

mousebb,
will send my regards on your behalf later
</font></font>

Diane,
I bought 1 can of Heinz puree but yet to try...
I heard must consume within 48 hrs once open.. and I think it's big can for my bb now...

Nicky,
icic.. Is the combi weaning set cheap??? I don know what to buy for weaning.. I got pigeon grind bowl only, enough???

Brown rice:
I think medical hall got sell or u can buy and blend yrself...

bbgoh

yea lor...turned pastey quite fast then must stir non stop...heehee...i will add a bit bit of hot water...but before tat i use FM to melt the brown rice powder first.

nickypower

yea powder form...My MIL bought it from medical hall...they grind the brown rice into powder...at first i was cynical because somehow dun like the idea of getting anything from medical hall lar...but my MIL insisted on feeding him and i dun have a choice. But after seeing bb enjoying it so much, I kinda just let him continue eating. There are still have a packet left. After tat, I will switch to Bellamy which I got from busybee.

Vanilla
thanks. I am not very savvy in cooking..haahaaa
Btw NTUC sells pumpkin and sweet potato mah? Anyone gave babies bananas already?

Rule of thumb is tat we can only intro 1 new food at any one time for a week to see if bb is allergic rite?

hi diane - haha i didnt do it , my mum and mil do it cos they take care of bb. I bot mine from isetan - i bot the japanese sweet potato and pumpkin i buy the slices type.

I have started bananas already - but told my fren not to give too much cos bb will poo alot.

yes..it is 4day rule.

anyone feeding nestle rice cereal? Got sample from PD thinking of trying that first.

Anyone on frisocreme? Seems that that's popular too, dun need to add anymore fm or bm.

Mspiggy,
Since dumbo says NUK can, I think Medela also can...I'll like to have them as I've got lots of 'cap-less' Medela bottles...how much are you selling?

diane
yup I intend to go slow, rice cereal for a few weeks then brown rice cereal for a few weeks then slowly intro maybe pumpkin for one week, sweet potato one week. Will do root veggies before fruits cos latter sweeter.

Thinking of not using Heinz type cos processed lor.

ruffles
Have almost finished one 8x8 album for kate.20 pages. But I have a lot of scrapping stuff , banned myself from buying more liao.
have fun!

Mummies, thanks for the concern. The new meds are good. I feel better already.

Hi Dimpletot, I started Minibee on on Frisocrem but i find it very sweet. I tasted it and its as sweet as adult nestum. So now that I started using Bellamy's I mix it with puree for variation. Dun want bb to develop sweet tooth at such a young age.

Banana puree I think is popular with babies cos its sweet too. Read that babies will naturally like the sweet foods. So need to control and monitor their intake. I gave minibee 1/4 ripen banana and she torpedo the next day. poo like 4 times.

busy bee
is it ? so good ah haha
wondering should let Seline try banana puree or not ler as she is on BM but still not poo everyday. but GP said ll cause phlegm ler, should i try or not ehmmm

bbgoh, Diane- Ic...ok thxs noted!! ;)

Solids:
Really excited to start her on it... bout a mth later!! ;)
Guess when bb starts on solids, we mummies will be even busier!! ;p

Good Evening Mummies,

Busy week. Missed so many posting. Dun think I can catch up.

XY, Karen, Jellypurin, dimpletot, Pildough
Thanks for the hug hug. Me better liao.

Anyway, this is not a good week lah. Busy, plus got news that I might have to travel out of SG for 2 weeks. How? I dun have enuf stock for Ethan. Keeping my finger cross now, hopefully dun have to go. But har, in case I really have to go I remember someone here travel too right? Can some kind soul point me to the person, I check with her what to do with my BM.

wah really so many mummies sick. i have been couhging so much in the office, i am abit paiseh already. think my "neighbours" want to kick me away!

freesiajen,
i also might need to go to Indonesia for 2 months! I am thinking of bringing my bb and MIL along!! But my toddler cannot be at hm alone with the help... dunno how leh..

hmmm... 2 more weeks before i start bb on solids!

poor daisybuttons, hope she get better soon!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Is frisocreme good? Am thinking to start my gal on that next month.

busy bee, freesiajen
Glad to hear that you are feeling better le!

essanna
You going Indo on official trip? 2 months is very long wor! How about leaving your toddler and your helper with your mother while bb and mil go along with you to Indo? </font>

you must be soooooo tired. mousebb
last week we brought the kids there too. after 2 hours, i was almost dead

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
My gal refused to sit in the stroller and I have to sling her throughout! So tired and so warm! My hubby was saying it is a good exercise for us! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I din experience that when i stopped expressing last time. No engorgement too. You try to massage your breasts with a warmth towel and see if it helps?</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Connecta order </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Order</TD><TD>OOS (1st choice)</TD><TD>OOS (2nd choice)</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickpower</TD><TD>L'Oiseaux Connecta C</TD><TD>Blue Hot Couturier</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $8x.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essana</TD><TD>Lacework</TD><TD>chestnut branches </TD><TD>Ironwork</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>Lacework</TD><TD>blue hot couturier</TD><TD>L'Oiseaux C</TD><TD>Paid $8x.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xinying</TD><TD>Lacework</TD><TD>L'Oiseaux Connecta C</TD><TD>Ironwork</TD><TD>Paid $8x.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Chestnut branches</TD><TD>hot blue couturier</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $9x.00 (bal is Xiao3fei4) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>Chestnut branches</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>Blue hot couturier</TD><TD>Lacework</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $8x.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>hot blue couturier</TD><TD>Drop</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $1xx.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>ironwork </TD><TD>drop</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $1xx.xx </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Bold butterfly C,</TD><TD>L'Oiseaux Connecta C</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mousebb
my husband always says the same. good exercise for me. but i guess it's more for him. to carry baby on sling kills after an hour