(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mummies...

Enya,
Sorry to sms you so early...only after I send the sms then I realise not everyone wakes up as early...hope I didn't wake you up...

Gathering ..

Booked the condo already on 18 April 4pm - 10pm. Please let me know if you gals want it earlier so I can talk to the mgt office.

For Food, i think better if we get caterer, easier to organize and can get the table and chair from them.

XY
i actually stopped expressing 2 weeks ago. I dunno why i got block ducts.

my bosses are making life hell for me. really feel like telling them to @%#$%&%&%&T*^&*&

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
How about massage your breasts and pump just a little to relieve the blocked ducts? Dont pump out all an I think it would be ok bah.</font>

When is your last day with this office? Any leave to clear? Just ren ren bah. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Recently also bought a high chair from Ikea. It's cheap and good and it prevents my naughty boy from climbing out! Haha! </font>

mousebb
my bosses and HR now teh gong w me. i am gng to write and email and try to offset my leave. my last day is 17 April. i will 忍!

Dumbo, i'm going to the massage today!!
Finally surrendered and took leave for a gd rest! Btw, is it unisex one?

Your bosses are very bad leh! It's a good choice to leave them. Haha!

everafter
Enjoy your leave today! Can go shop shop le!

Karen
I like to go to "the central" cos not too crowded there and I like the japanese food from waraku! Yummy! </font>

morning mummies

phewsss... finally got time to come in.. been so busy last few days.

all talking abt carrier and bb weaning ya..

carrier - the sling i buy use less than 10times nia and now is in my cupboard.. my shoulder jus cant stand my son weight.

food - i give my son all sort of things to try.. so far.. apple and pear juice, banana, apple, prune, sweet potatoes, pumpkin.. thinking to start avocado this wkend or next wkend

XY/mousebb
yes, taking many deep breaths now. my project manager is now pregnant and she is so evil to me...and yes, gd choice to leave, no regret!

mousebb and xy,
how much u buy the high chair from ikea? also when u buy one? i went last mth but couldnt find leh..

xy,
share share marcus photo from SL leh.

trace,
how is the peter pan PS? i also have but havent go yet.. now talking abt peter pan then reminds me.. where did i keep the calendar from them? hmmmm

mousebb
Now i'm only worried if the car park is suitable for my half past six driving skills. LOL! Today I'm lunching at Sun with Moon though.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
The chair itself is $25.00 and the tray is $4.00. I bought mine at tampines ikea in mid-feb.

karen
The parking lots at the central are very spacious. Shouldnt be a problem.</font>

R&amp;R,

was there onli 30 mins leh..they took 6 shots so i can only choose 1..its foc anyway so din hv much expectation..haha..anyway the settings not nice lar! am waitin to go for my sean lau..

here is the pic..arielle's hair a bit messy cos she just woke up haha..

2268226.jpg

hiya mommies!

TGIF!

The IKEA high chair now comes in red n blue too. Tray is still white though. They also sell a multi-colored chair padding for $9 too.

Karen - There's plenty of parking. Dun even need to reverse in!

Trace - I love Arielle! So cute ... yr BM really powderful. What do you eat?

Peter Pan shot - how come you all get this foc peter pan thing? I didnt get any at Mt E. Tsk Tsk.

Sean Lau - When are you going? Am thinking Jun / Jul when she can sit properly.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I wanted to get a red colour one since the chair is for my gal but oos and in the end we got the white colour one since the tray is white also.</font>

mousebb - I still prefer white cos it goes with the house decor and more classic. Plus tray is white still.

jelly - u mean yr mgr was mean to u when u were preggers? Tats terrible. Now that you are leaving, she will hv her just desserts n handle all herself... till she finds a replacement... but still nd to train...

mousebb,

ruffles,

thanks! wad i eat? as normal lor..but i takes fish for my every meal. for the peter pan, u hv to buy the foto shoot package when yr bb is born, they will then push yr bb to the mini studio in hospital. the package comes in 1 8R, 4 5R and 4 passport size. hmm...i shall scan on mon then shw u hw it looks like..

sean lau:
mi probably gog in aug, mi n my hubby bdae! then prob can go for family foto..

jelly,

i went to this foto magic, its juz below Cheong Choon.

r&amp;r mum,
thanks for the link.. already print out then will bring along to show the staff if i cant find.

mousebb,
$29 only.. is cheaper than the bumbo :p

trace,
arielle got ALOT of hair leh.. so cute and chubby

so u select liao then they will print for u on the spot?

elch
i got ur email! will reply by end of the day...so many things to do... urgh!

ruffles
they were mean to me when i was preggers and during my ML. now that my reporting manager is pregnant, i am very bad, i felt she had a taste of her own medicine...

cheerbear,

yeah, u will get it on the spot.. then they put in a erm..cardboard foto frame, so dat u can place on table.
n of cos they will ask u if u wanna upsize to 8R...no point anyway...

<font color="ff0000">jelly</font>

can wait to get out hor… hehehe….

<font color="0000ff">Trace</font>

look at her hair!! So much!! And she is so chubby!! She looks like she is 6-8 mths old.

She looks like her daddy!!!

<font color="119911">cheerbear</font>

go to the same level as IKEA CAFÉ. Is ard tat area.

trace,
me going in apr and most likely will take a family photo as i dun hv any till now.. imagine shawn is 5mths liao but still no family pic

if the photo turn out nice.. i dun mind upsize to 8R if not can 4get it.

r&amp;r mum,
oh... is near the cafe.. k thanks will go find.

Trace - ok ok looking forward!!

jelly - poor u. U wonder why some pp are such.

All these talk about IKEA ... me wanna go there for tea! Hahha. Anyone keen next Thurs / Fri if weather permits??

Trace,
Arielle so sweeet, she looks so happy to be there. i want to bring abby for photoshoot too!

Jelly,
i have blocked ducts now and then too because like you, stopping the bm supply, now expressing every 1.5 days, i press from near armpit towards the nipple (out going inwards), hurts like a real b but no choice. everytime i feel like letting it be, i remember mommies' horror stories of needing to use syringe to draw the milk out of the blocked ducts. eeek. then i press and massage rigourously. like what enya suggested with heat compress, prob will feel slightly (only slightly) better in a hot shower.

baby photography,
what's the difference between sean lau and the one xy always go to? i'm thinking yew kwang when the girl turns one because he was my wedding photographer, great chap that one, my family (oldies and teenagers) and guests all loved him.

i take so many pictures of her, wish i had the patience to scrapbook but i just do what busybee does, i use a collage pic software.

she's napping. hooray..

Ruffles, i don't mind! which ikea? alexandra or tampines?

Karen,
enjoy central! you're right about spending $$$, i want to go fisherman's wharf. mmm

i never see the ikea high chair padding. was looking for it. got the white chair and tray also. Keke...

Bumbo diff from high chair lah. high chair no support.

everafter,
thats great, i hope you enjoy yourself!. yep it is unisex.. u may wanna call first.. if u going to rivervalley branch, they have a room on the first floor for 2 pax.. u can try to request for that one.

trace,
omg arielle is soooo cute.. so much hairrrr can donate to kaitlyn? n me?

xinying,
what's the name of the photographer u always bring marcus to?

btw hows mil?

today i decided to create dilmil bonding time, heading out to parkway with mil later