(2008/10) Oct 2008

Karen,
Oh yah hor.. hmm.. k la..

Tweety,
Haha yea.. but I need to convince my hubs first.. or maybe I need to “plan” or rather “scheme” another “accident”! Hahaha!

Enya,
Lol, sumo so cute.

Hmm… do any of your babies scream while playing until they look irritated/suffocated. Kaitlyn screams until she like turns purple.. but she’s playing and laffing at the same time.

So we going with potluck or catering? Monyetkal, you decide can? You know your place best so can advice.

I got happy problem. I left my pump in office.
I have 7 servings of milk in fridge. Meant for today/tmr.

Now, i have to throw the milk in fridge and force Marcus to latch. Argh... Else, i'll have to pump using manual or mini electric and then bottle feed marcus those in fridge. Sigh... double work.

Mint,
don choi lah... got bb is good news.. hehehe..
c Dumbo wanna get another one.. hehehehe...

Mousebb,
Yr girl so cute wor...
Varner still the same.. ok when not sleeping... but at night always got problem... I wonder hepurposely bully me.. when I was on leave, he ok leh..

Dumbo,
buy more Victoria secret lingeries.. hahahaha... sure kena "Cheated" kekeke...

My boy will scream while playing.. hahaha.. He learn to make loud noise like "kek sai" hahahaha... I always said.. U wanna poo huh??? or u are a bull is it??? keke

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : drinking water

any baby started or started long ago. i've started but not consistent... didnt give Nat for a long while. yesterday tried to give, she pushed the bottle away! *faint*</font></font>

tweety,
lol actually now wear lingerie no use.. got pouch at tummy.. where got sexy.. so its a chicken n egg situation... sexy first to con hubs.. or con hubs to get preggy so i dun need to "train for sexiness" twice.. hmmm...

mspiggy,
kaitlyn is on formula milk.. so they say have to give water. but i dont give water so i dilute her milk by giving 10-20ml more milk at every feed.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb and dumbo,
i see. i used to give my #1 water coz i topup using FM, he's ok with water since very young.

this naughty girl... rejected water
</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
i hope you have not throw your EBM away! Daisybutton is urgently looking for some coz she caught gastric flu from her #1 and on antibodiotics now. Doc asked her to stop giving her BM.

let me know if you have spare to give her. thanks!</font></font>

Any of you have spare/unwanted bottle Medela caps to sell/exchange/give away? If not, where can I buy it from? Just the caps and not the whole bottle as I've got lots of bottles already.

I've always been using Medela bottles to express and store milk but recently I intend to feed my boy direct instead. Problem is I don't have the cup-like cap to cover the teat.

ms piggy,
whitepaper has alot. Daisybuttons also called me yest. Will be giving her whatever I have which is not much.

XY,
u got so many pumps arh.. Me also keep in fridge first before freeze.

mspiggy,
my boy has been drnking water all along..

Dumbo,
some guy prefer bak bak lady leh.. kekeke...
U not BF meh???

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy :
my Nat too, will cry &amp; scream when we feed her water/gripe water...notti</font>

elch,
Daisybuttons is hospitalise. Dun tink she can move ard... She contacted me ytd oso. i dun pump everyday coz sometimes i work from home. My BM mostly frozen and there were times ( I cant recall the dates) i was down with flu... dun dare to give my BM away for other babies...

Just came back from the doc, my hacking cough is causing me a migraine! Hopefully this new course of meds will help. If not doc wants me to go for x-ray. Hope its nothing serious. But for precaution I am isolating myself from Minibee.

XY, wow u going Studio Loft! So nice. If only I am well. I think the Easter Setting is really cute.

Ruffles, I think Dimpletot is into scrapbooking too? I would like to but its a expensive and time consuming hobby. I just do e-scrapbooking using smile box. I am thinking of making a photobook for her. Did u sign up for sean lau?

Tweety, I am using the high dose for Illadin. Doesn't work for me too. Doc says the drops loses its effectiveness after 1 week of use.

XY,

Penny,
Daisybuttons hospitalised?! Oh my...will find out more from her via sms and see how I can pass her my fbm as it's almost impossible for me to travel to and fro on weekdays...

Penny,
daisybutton so serious???
Hope she get well soon...

busybee,
u got to take care too.. weather are bad lately.. I got abit of sorethroat but still managable... tomor on leave hope can rest more..

tweety,
nope.. my boobs "ho kua bo ho jiak"..

busybee,
rest well n take care dear..

ribenali,
omg, wat is she down with? poorthing..

busybee,
u poor thing. hope u get well soon.

Tweety,
i have avent manual, given by colleague as present. used once, hand ache and sore nipple. then i got the mini electric coz engorged in hosital, quick send hubby go buy. bad decision. then finally got ameda.

Now i aiming PIS coz so many good reviews. but kinda silly to invest since already Marcus is almost 6mths liao. If i tio #2, will definately buy PIS. When is #2 coming???

busybee,
May u have a speedy recovery!!

dumbo, tweety:
Daisy sms me last nite telling me she hospitalise. I've send regards to her on behalf of all oct mummies.

#2:
I oso want. I want a girl girl. I read yesterday archieve on the nipples inverted ting. My fren told me b4. Claudia's nipples is one inverted then d other one is not. Wat does tat mean leh?

PIS vs Manual pump;
I always carry my PIS to work from home and need to carry Claudia as well.... everything so heavy. So i got a good idea. I put my pump on my car and i bought a Avent manual pump at home. I muz say tat the manual pump is really very good and i love it. Hee...

Dumbo,
ho kua can liao.. Mine bo hor kua and bo ho jiak lor.. kekeke..

XY,
I find avent manual suction is so powerful lor.. Tried mini electric like fell nothing.. hehehe...

Ameda good??? Me also itchy hand wanna get PIS leh.. but like waste money now hor???

My #2 maybe not so fast ba.. I scare kena Tigress leh.. hahahaha.. u leh???

Penny,
Really hope daisybuttons get well soon..

U like avent manual?? I like but very tiring lor.. did Avent manual get lesser milk than using PIS???

Does Daisybutton need more BM? I can spare some.

xy - You still here? Thot u scoot to SL leow.

busybee - poor you. Must be the horrid weather and flu season. Plus u were running ard for the mass collections. Hope you get well soon. Who is helping u care for bb? If u nd to carry her, use a disposable face mask. We use that whenever we are down w flu or cough...

scrapbooking - thot of doing 1 for Vicky for her first yr since I already planned to print her pics and paste into a book. Also got nice embellishments etc through my art &amp; craft hobby. Check-out www.memoiracts.com. The sets seem reasonable. Am looking at 12"x12" Ally's wonderland box kit ... $50 for 1 set.

sean lau - not yet signed up. Wrote to the girl asking if she has 20 mommies already. The last was only 12moms. My HB gave up on me - I kept asking and he got bored. So I will sign up. But seriously, if sign up, need to set aside a total of about $500 with all the extras.

hey mummies!!!

whitepaper,
alamak... telling hub i pick up connecta frm the floor is lagi not credible lor!!!

trace,
tell hub u got too much $$ to spare!?!?! muahahaha.. :p :p

tweety,
i deserve it lah.. so many carriers, so must think of a way to con hubs mah.. hahaha...

busy bee,
u take care... must have enough rest n fluids too!!!

oh dear, hope daisybuttons recover really soon!!

re: #2
wah, so many talks abt #2 leh... i m too tired to even think of it!! wahahahah..

hiya HK fans - now there is LG Prime HK bumper mat!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2257473.html?1237438497

I just ordered 1 for Victoria!!!

forest - hey are our shoo shoos in alrdy? Excited lah.

xy - u r v brave. Just Do it .. and #2 will appear
I think Marcus will be a v good gor gor...

busy bee - ok. Sean Lau package now only 12 moms including me; will pay the $50 deposit later. Rest to pay to Sean direct at the shoot. All the props fairy wings, pearl necklaces etc you see on his web, they provide.

Elch, i have a pkt of caps (1pkt 10caps) that can sell to u. Previously bought frm cheong choon but ended up ss drop and dun need to store so much liao

Ruffles,
hehehe... pai seh pai seh... nv update u all... my bad!!! but hor, i cant even ON my laptop at nights... cos' i always KO after pumping milk!!! :p :p

the shipping abit slow leh... only received 1 box! the shipping was split into 2 batches lah.. :p will def contact u all when the 2nd box arrive n i can arrange to pass u guys the shooshoos liao... hopefully can receive within these few days... :D

Hello

what happen to daisybuttons? hope she's recovering.

ms piggy
my girl also don't like water. so i spoon feed her, but she will spilt it out...
But IFC said she drink water

lili
has ur gal start solid at ifc care?

Seline also dun like water, recently i feed her b4 milk so she ll drink loh but must control else she cant finish her milk

lili
icic seline start with apple puree on alt day this week. they said need to triggle her taste hope she can have good appetiate, else she not drink enuf milk