(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> i need to attend to Gracia liao. she gone nuts liao!! run abt in the room coz she fed up. LOL!! cnt place in a toy into her shirt!!!</font>

morning mummies !

yupz, Ashton is back to his chirpy self =) IFC is closed today..gramps are taking care of him..keeping my fingers crossed that he will be a good boy &amp; charm his gramps =)

Pildough : got mine from a BP. it's called trumpette socks (hope i din spell wrongly)

XY: opps, realised i forgot to thank you for the nice collage !! Thanks !! =)

busybee : collage on bb's first food is a nice idea..guess i will smear the cereal or maybe something more colourful like pumpkin/pasta sauce on his face and take a pic..oppss..but i jus think bb look so cute with the messy face..wahhhh..

finally, it's TGIF !!!

morning mummies

XY
the collage so cute

trace : thanks =) like you, me oso drinking chk essence to keep my body &amp; mind gg !! guess we need more 'bu' now than confinement..at times oso drinking 'yomeishu' before i snooze into lala land...good health to all mummies and babies c",)

hi ruffles - what i do is use the bean pillow to kiap the side he usually flips. For me it is his left...agree with mspiggy -- that is also what happ to my boy..we put the bean pillow cross his chest over his 2 hands..he lifted his hands and cover his face with the pillow...luckily we saw it and dun dare to place pillow there again.

Today he also grab this towel that i hang at his cot and started to rub his face (eating his hands with the towel in his hands)..covering his whole face..so scary!

XY
if you are reading this, dun forget to call or text me when u r at MAC. let me know if the brish set still available!

jolly
are u heading down to sean lau soon?

<font color="#C25283"> jolly
glad that BB Aston is better nw.

u take care n enjoy the day with BB Aston!!

Vanilla
my Erin same same as ur boy boy. sometimes she will use my blanket to cover her face while i was outside doin tins!! n is a vry short timin only!! really scary lor. sometimes ic nt find her, i just open uo y blanket, n there she is!!</font>

mac
mummies, must share your hauls! I'm not excited over HK cos i've seen them but I'm excited over grand duos! Do check them out.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
i see... i usually send Wes to CC ard 8.30am.

Vanilla, Rececca &amp; Mousebb,
these days are babies are getting more active, they know how to grab things hence quite dangerous to hang towels and blanket on their cot. Nat loves to grab anything that she can sees, she will try her best to flip and turn or "crawl" to the thing then grab and put inside her mouth! </font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
yup. she even try to grap my DS. n she got excited when she saw her kor kor playin with it!! so funny lor!! hehe..

anyway, do u still rmb that i need ur help with the WTS section? can u PM me ur email? coz i try to get contact with the admin. nobody reply leh.

Anyone saw the baby fair at Robinsons in papers today? Looking at the Your Baby can Read DVD and lullaby set at $19.90. Any mummies bought? Good and good deal to buy? Thought the playmat that's advertised looks cheap too?!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Rebecca,
yes i remember... waiting for you to give me the details. you just PM me all the details
</font></font>

hi mspiggy - ya.. he started to grab my mouth! haha..he must be thinking -- this thing keep opening and closing n making so much noise, always ask me to drink milk - i must grab it and make it go away!

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="119911">vanilla,
hahahahhaa... very cutie right? Nat loves to grab my nose whenever i carry her! she must be thinking what's this thing protuding out ??? hahahahhaaa </font></font>

Re: positioner for bb - We bought that babysafe brand from KP when we wean her off sarong. If not, she will turn and toss from one end of the bed to the other when she sleeps in the night. So far, she has stayed in btw the 2 positioning pillow
Hee.... works well on her.

Re: pillow cover face - My baby also, but actually we sort of "train" her to learn to remove things from her face. We tried to use pillow cover her face and she will use her hand to pull it away... it's like playing peek-a-boo with her. At least, now out mind is at ease that she knows how not to let things block her face. But don't let her wear mittens as she will not be able to pull the pillow away.

Those who have yet to get bumbo seats- saw the latest promo at Mothercare &amp; KP for S$69.90 only. Me so terrible; trying to get pp to buy when am still trying to convince myself NOT to get it.

hello mummies!
TGIF!!! i'm looking fwd to sleeping in tomorrow le!!!!!!!!!!!! :p :p

XY,
the collage looks GREAT!! thanks for it!! ;)

jolly,
great to hear that Ashton is better le... kekeke.. i hope Ashton does a better job with his gramps manz... Kieran has been terrorizing his!!! :p :p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R,
Maybe not... might go later after BB fair coz my frd wants to meet me after that

I might be slightly late to meet you gals, coz I wanna to express first else later still meeting my frd... sure engorged like mad!</font></font>

jelly : most prob gg to sean lau next month..this month..lotsa coll clearing their last year leave..so cannot realli take leave

forest : hee...i'm realli hoping he will not embarrass his gramps..my dad bringing him to meet his frens for lunch now..gosh..to think that he din realli come home straight and play w me when i'm young..hee..guess it's payback time now to his grandson..hee

ruffles: me using biometics contacts too..so far so good =)

baby position : mmm, is it nec to use it..ashton moves around 180 degree during the nite..always find him in another direction..wonder what he does at night ?? mmm~

kylie - hw much is yr shop selling the mthly disposable biometrics? If cheaper, can I get fr you? Discount discount?? Sorry v thick skin here. btw- can you get for me the diaper covers pls? 4 pcs (1 w pink ribbon, 1 w blue ribbon, 1polka dot pink, 1 polka dot blue). Thanks. I will PM u my hme address. You let me know how much to trsf to u?

jolly
me too.. i'm waiting for my pettiskirt to arrive and go sean lau next month... think i will be spending more money at sean lau...

ruffles
thanks for helping me remind XY. haha, we all asking kylie abt optical products...

Jolly - for us, we don't want bb to flip and sleep on front as she is not used to sleeping like that. She does not know how to flip back yet. My girl gets startled easily in her sleep if there's sudden movement. With the pillow positioning, she sleeps better thru the night as the 2 pillows on left and right gives her a sense of security.

jelly:eek:oo..i am oso secretly looking out for more outfits for the shoot..excuses excuses ! let me know when you are gg =) perhaps we can arrange the same day..hee..or you can pop by my place for tea *wink* i stay nearby..

surf : i see..ok, cos ashton prefers tummy time..now, he likes to sleep on his side and cuddle into a lil ball.

<font color="119911">Jelly,
used to carry them, but no more liao. The branch at Parkmall still have some, they have Jf rey (a little bit more expensive but from the same company. U drop by there and have look..

Ruffles,
how much u buy for the biomedics? we usually sells at $40-$45 per box. No prob can get the diaper covers for you. One pc =$2.50. Just PM me your address ok?</font>

trace
i can picture lit arielle at sean lau's... she will look so cute in the pics... but his packages not v attractive in terms of pricing ... but i like his style of photography. have u checked out others at the business thread in the forum?

kylie
okie, i may pop by parkmall...i have been eyeing one of the lafont frame for weeks... think near my home, the optical shop selling it like $450...i buy liao i sim tiang

trace
alamak... i cant find liao, but package looks like this:

Details of the BP for Classic Baby(newborn to 15 months)

Original price $238 (Now $188)

2 hours of studio session

5 pictures printed on 5"x7"

1 reprint on 8'x12" with framing

DVD with selected images in high resolution

Extra cost:

- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35

- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

- To buy all unedited soft copies back, please add $250 (original price $350)

jelly: opps din know you post...keke

trace: it's a diff style from studio loft..his is more like 'anne gedds' kinda concept..realli depends on you c",)