(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>

are you talking abt the balboa sling?

<font color="0000ff">Tweety</font>

ya can fit. but will leak. BUT!! i ever saw ppl using it b4 &amp; didnt leak leh.

infact my colleague oso use avent teats but pigeon bottle.

jelly: thanks for the link ! think will look at it when home..if i see now, sure glue to the PC and wun realise if my boss pops up behind me..wahh...
oh yah, i keep forgetting to tsf the funds to you, will do so by tml, i promise =)

Chris: long time no see !! yupz, me doing great !! i think the next gathering for the taka bb fair on 12 March..how is your ashton now ? better ?

hi springles - must let ur bb try out first if she likes the commercial puree type... some bb do not like..my son hates gerber prune..he makes a face when eating it (force him eat cos his poo is hard)...

Actually I have been leaving my son at my mum while i go church. Had brought him there 3X..i super stressed and cannt even listen to the sermon cos he is hungry and needs to be fed...and then will cry n make so much noise..and by the time i reach home and makan lunch it is 3pm!

jolly
no hurry le... items not here... i dun mind u hold off after items n cc bill is here... think all need to top up... USD v high!

Kylie,
U doing BP on flash card?? I wonder to start so early???

Jelly,
I'm thinking of getting L too to try.. Will discuss with my neighbour.. But heard from whitepaper that NTUC brand also good leh.. me also tempted to try since it's cheap.. hehehe...

R&amp;R,
I'm using both btls and teat now. If he can used to both then easier.. if not, i got to try avent teat on pigeon btls liao...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's Mummy
Yup, it's the balboa sling

Jelly,
is it?? then I should get 1 packet to let him try.. so far he's ok with drypers, pureen, huggies, pampers too... If skin allergy means his but got red red dotS???

jelly : oh ok, you let me know the final amount then i tsf over =) yesh, i agree, NTUC diapers cheap and good..luckily it works well for my boy..save $$ ..hee

Chris: ooo, hope he is better now..muz be so 'xin dong' ya..

icylemon,
I bot 2 NUK teats and fit into Avent bottle perfectly then i bot 2 more but it leak. so angry. Now i working. my aunt told me bb cant drink milk. sad... Then the 2 tat used to fit re spolit liao due to wear n tear.

Hello mommies!
Finally clearled my plugged ducts after 10am and 2pm pumps! Do u all encoutered this problem? I had it few times le, very pek chek and ouch! Painful manz! Wonder where I did wrong? What puzzling me is even before or with plugged ducts, I still can pump out my usual amounts, meaning that i did empty my breast lay! Sigh...it trigger me to stop BF-ing whenever I have this problem, any advise mommies? How to prevent it huh?

Ok, will go read the posts today, hee...always having difficulty to catch up with the posts! U mommies really power!

tweety
go buy n try

ribena
sounds like nuk teat got quality problem, cos all the wide neck teats i own all leak as well and will not fit into avent bottles.

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
NTUC diapers are good. My boy used it last time. The only thing which i dont like about this brand is the tape is not sticky enough and my boy always take off his diaper.</font>

Penny,
Claudia nv try on other teat??? If NUK got problem, u got to let her tr other brands liao wor.. btw, how is she now??? Now Varner also running nose and cough..

Jelly,
is the cutting big?? coz I got alot of M at home now.. wonder to get M or L to try..

mousebb,
Is it?? I find drypers sticker v good leh.. but the cutting too small though... I'musing Nepia now, the sticker also not strong.. always come out de...

tweety,
claudia is better coz she passed the germs to me now. feeling very googly now. heng tmr sat no need to work. I've tried other teats. she dun like silicon teats, she only take latex one. if really cannot, i'll go buy NUK bottle le.

Hope Varner will recover fast. Poor thing. He musr be feeling terrible rite now.

<font face="tahoma">hello mummies,

essanna, R&amp;R, Jus Us,
have mailed out your diaper covers this morning... think u should b able to receive it tmr... look out for it!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
My kids are using drypers during daytime. As what you said the tapes are very sticky which I like it very much! My gal is wearing M size and my boy L size. </font>

m so sianzz busy friday sigh
how to catch u up?? so many post to read @_@

vanilla
ur baby start so many fruits liao huh.

springles
i mix the cereal with BM too &amp; its turn watery end up my bb like drinking soup haha

hi bbgoh - he started cereal after chinese new yr..actually counting it is like when he is before 4 mths. PD say he needs cereal and fruits to grow. How is ur bb's eyes? My son also got blocked tear ducts..these few days discharge alot when he wake up...sigh...i think another dose of antibotic eye drops again...this will be his 4th bottle!

jolly,
heheh... its the case always for the grandpas... i've seen many many cases already, including my own dad!! hahaha.. last time he dint have time to carry us, but nw, Kieran wants grandpa to carry and smiles alot at grandpa everytime he's there!! wahahaha... its cute isn't it?

oh btw, can email the pics of the gathering to me at [email protected]

jelly,
hey, u receive my email on the "drug"?? hehehe... wah, i saw the rompers, they are cute!!!! sometimes, i wonder if the kids will resent the parents when they grow up!! wahhaha.. cos, my ex coll have taken lotsa photos of their boy in those cute rompers, and they are sooo funny!!

Tweety,
oh dear.. Varner is sick too?? seems so many babies are falling sick!! do take care ya!!

Jelly, Penny,
i agree.. NUK teats no standard one.. sometimes, the ones i bot fit perfectly well... then some other times, they leak!! really duhzzz... end up i bot nuk glass bottles and use liao.. but also becos the glass bottles warm up faster than the pigeon plastic ones... so, saves us a bit of time during the night feeds

mousebb,
can u also email me the pics of the gathering? want to keep them..

pildough,
u took a really nice photo with ur mobile.. send to me too!!! ;)

Afternoon mummies,

Today I got my helper to bottlefeed my boy. Took a long time to feed him 70ml. He was refusing the bottle and I think he got too tired and fell asleep. Then woke up shortly because still hungry. Then tried the bottle again and finished 80ml. Now nursing him.

Today is sunny over here. And I want to bring my boy down for a walk. And my helper refused, telling me my boy needs to nap. Feel that she is interfering too much
And apparently not listening to my instruction for other stuff. Sian.

Phtanus,
There was this period of time that I always get blocked ducts though I fed my boy regularly. Very irritating and pain. Then I went parentcraft for massage and removed a bleb on the nipple. But I still got the blocked ducts. Until recently, it got a bit better. That time I also thought of giving up bf coz it was really pain every few days. But when I think of my boy, I just continue... You can do it too!

vanilla
icic my Seline not ready yet, her development a bit slow hehe
he used up so many eyedrop?? so far i only get 1 from PD, afetr applied 2wks then stop. yah still a lot but on &amp; off loh. she ll have even when she awake loh, so bad. kind of worry as PD told me if after 6mth old still not get rid of then must let him see again. nw she is 5mth old liao.
u got do massage for him?

forest
i got it... i kept forgetting to reply u after i read it leh...no need to pay me for postage. pls pm me ur addy. i will be happy to send the "drug" to u cos i gonna stop bfing liao!

Penny,
I think Varner got the virus from hid dad lor.. Me also like abit flu this morning.. Hope I'm strong enough to resist.. He's v xin ku in breathing when we on the air-con.. so now got to off air-con liao.. but so hot leh...

mousebb,
so u switch to drypers now??? Drypers also not ex right??

Karen,
U TBF?? hungry so fast??? me also get hungry v fast even partial BF..

hi bbgoh,,,sorry 4th bottle cos we went PD to see his eye 3X already over last 4 mths..if i go next week then will b given 4th bot. 1 bot usually can be kept for 1 mth in fridge. I apply until no discharge then stopped..if come back and still within 1 mth i reapply. I can tell PD which solution better!
I havent really do massge for his eyes... by time go home no time... will have to ask my mum to do...

do u apply saline as well? Now i clean his eyes with saline in morn when alot of discharge. somemore now he loves to rub his eyes...

vanilla,
its interesting when reading abt the feeding of solids to ur boy... when u force feed the prune to him.. does it help in his constipation??

Jelly,
hehehe.. no worries.. tot u didnt receive... i'll pm u my addy in a short while.. tks for it! ;)

forest : will email you the pics over the weekend =) in any case, you can also right-click the pic on fb and 'save as' under your pic folder =)

Hello mummies!! ;)

Penny- Mummy u take good care yah!! ;)

Tweety- My girl got the running nose from me!!;p Hopefully will be ok soon..Now everyday I try to load myself with Vitamins etc..Cannot afford to be ill leh...cos I'm bb's everything..Her food, comforter, pacifier, clown, entertainer...the list goes on! ;p
Think when bb has flu, best dun sleep in air-con...else on the fan lor...;)
U try sucking his mucus out, at least he can breathe better oso.. ;)

karen- I oso hungry easily... always find food to eat!! ;p

forest- My girl oso like to smile at her grandpa...;p

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
You want all the photos?

Tweety
Now switch to drypers le. Cheap and good! </font>

Hi forest - actually his dad said poo hard so i gave prune but my mum said my boy's poo ok..so not sure if prune helps. but bananas help. usually my boy will poo in the morn - alot...but hat day he did not poo...until evening also never poo...we got worried and fed him 1/2 banana (the small type)..and then tsunami....i feel as relieved as him....