(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good morning ladies,
Yesterday my hubby came home from biz trip and he had a surprise gift for me! So sweet.
It was a wallet. I was so touched that I cried... Can I still blame it on the hormones? Anyway, it was a no occasion gift and he hardly does that. Inside the wallet, he wrote a love note to me. Heehee! Such a sweet surprise. kekeke!

springles,
I'm drinking anmum for breastfeeding.

Karen,
You're older than me? I'm so ashamed now. I always thought you were younger than me. Must go exercise. No worries, you can put Jo at my place provided she doesn't cry non-stop. heehee!

dimpletot,
When I got married, my grand plan was NOT to have any kids and to travel around the world, find a perfect spot for an early retirement, etc. But God decided to give me Regina. So no more early retirement... heehee!

pildough,
I met my hubbs thru irc also. hahaha! Talking about Venom, I used to get in free cos the owner is a family friend. heehee!

Mint, ur hubby is so sweet.

No problems abt the collage. Will update soon and remove the crasher and replace it with Nickypower's Kaelyn. Keke... Anymore bubs in Bumbo? email me at [email protected]

Next project:
Baby first food. I have a great pic. Marcus got his whole face messy with pumpkin! Keke...

halooo...
ohhh, bumbo on sale, maybe i shld get, hubbt quite against it coz say we shouldn't buy so many things..like the yao lan from KP. we spent like 135 or something for it n she doesnt use it.
2nd attempt on cereal just now...messy n bec i left it for a while b4 feeding her, it became watery, so i added MORE rice cereal, she only ate half..
my mum finished the rest.. i mix with BM, i heard tat if its mix with BM, it gets watery fast.
am gg to try pearsm any one tried pear? I bought the packem pear but its so hard..

hi springles! Me from caufield campus...haha so near city also hang out there.

I bot pear, but still waiting for it to soften. put it outside n it will soften faster.. I gave my boy bananas, prunes and apples already. I think he likes bananas the most..also it is easy for us cos just mash it up.

<font color="#C25283"> mspiggy
hve PMed u my details.

XY
i din know my hubby is headin down to Sentosa for an event lor.. hmm... so which is mean.. i can go Vivo n meet u all n alos at them same time wait for him la.. keke... but my kids are still sleepin leh... sianz...

aiya.. tink dun meet u all liao ba.. dunno whn they will wake up.

hi vanilla pod, wat did you study?? I stayed near city..southbank, so drive to school..but after that i walk coz i was mostly at the alfred hospital nearby or take tram...
me just bought apples..am thinking how to feed when we are out, like if we go church or to the mall..how do you mums give food when out??

can anyone tell me wat u use to store frozen food after cooking n pureeing?? food cubes? buy from where? do you all even freeze or cook fresh daily?

hi springles - I study banking &amp; finance (the bane of the financial crisis now!) I stayed at Armadale so will walk to chapel street for coffee. Southbank - cool! My fren had an apartment there and we bunk over and house watch for her at times.

I tried not to feed semi-solids when out..cos v messy. So i will try to work round the schedule or skip 1 semi-solid feed. For instance hb took bb to bot gardens yesterday during his cereal feeding time, thot can feed him when he comes back but he turns to a brat and we have to let him sleep and just drink milk.

I havent start cooking and pureeing food yet..waiting for Pd to give ok next week. He is the one that told me to start bb on simple fruits first. My mum tried scrapping the apple and give bb but he does not like it and my mum thinks it is v messy. so my boy has become a monkey - bananas is the main fruit!

Hee hee - mint -- u make all of us very envious leh! the only notes me and my hb do now is how much and what time Bb has his milk!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : Sean Lau
saw his gallery... really very 'anne gedds'! anyone going? am keen to bring Nat there!
</font></font>

Finally, i found the sean lau BP

Re: Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If we want to enjoy this promo package must sign up by 10th March 2009 with a 50% deposit.

Expiry date of the package is 31st May 2009.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">thanks jelly for the info.

you paid $188 right? same as the BP? hence dont need the BP also can get $188 price huh??

lili,
dont mind pls help to check on the details? thanks so much!!!! *muack*
</font></font>

mspiggy
i signed up last min when they already met the BP numbers so i benefitted from the bp otherwise will hv to pay $288 or $208

lili
no pix yet bcos like jolly, we are gng when bb hits 6mths. that is one of the best time to take pix as they can sit and do many "poses"

pictures that can take hm v little. exactly like what i had posted, so if u want more, prepare to pay :p

you can chk w adelena from sean lau. she will probably be the best person to speak to and yes, if you are taking the package, u must look for nice clothes for bb, cos they dun relli provide if i am not wrg!

jolly
u hm or at wk? i saw some cute animal rompers w hood on the bp, but so hesitant to buy, thought will look v cute on my ger when she goes for the photoshoot...

jelly : in ofc =( realli, can post the link..i'm still looking for interesting outfit..perhaps i should jus let him be naked..artistic..wahhh !!

everafter: tried lying, sitting facing inwards and outwards =)

<font color="ff0000">Tweety</font>,

i think i m real cock eye. i was at ntuc juz now. didnt see the promo of huggies dry comfort. eyes on mamy poko only.

Jelly,
yaya.. Juz us contact is cheaper but need to purchase 10 min...

R&amp;R,
hahaha.. ueyeing for mamypoko arh?? I think the offer for that alr over???

tweety
we all sharing leh...jjmom also got buy, just that gotta go boon keng and collect. where do u live?

ribena
yes, when i use, it leaks....

<font color="ff0000">Penny</font>

avent teats only can fit into pigeon bottles.

<font color="0000ff">Tweety</font>

no lah. Regine can only wear Mamy Poko. so juz now i bought 2 pkts of L size.

going to have lunch...very bad..eat so late..hungry...
I was thinking of bringing jars of puree out, like from heinz , gerber . just for when we are out..or else how...jia lat. cereal time is during church time on sunday also..but should change to evening liao, so maybe can give fruit puree at 11am, then come home give cereal at 6pm..when we are out, she doesn;t even want milk milk, even if its just at my MIL's place !

Jelly,
I stay at woodlands. I still waiting if my neighbour wanna share with me.. hee.. but I nv try huggies, not sure if dry or comfort is better??

Penny,
I nv use NUK teat before..

R&amp;R,
u mean avent teat can fit pigeon btls?? will it leak??? I find pigeon teat too short.. hehe...

Puree:
mummies.. did u mix puree into rice cereal when u just start solid???

Jelly,

I love lafonts frames! If you dun mind to pay more and likes funky frames can get theo frames.if you going down to PM look for shawn.

Ruffles,
Receive your address liao.

kylie
thanks... i like theo, but again... so ex lor...

tweety
i stay upp thomson... as far...i hvnt tried huggies dry or comfort yet, so just buying one pack each to try try first.

Hi jolly,

how are u? long time nv log in le.. so sad to miss the gathering at last Sat. Ashton was not feeling so did not go.

So anymore gathering???