(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb/lili
interview went okie... job scope not new to me, the industry is so it will be a challange...i hope to clinch the job... can't tahan my boss... he is so emotional and a poor leader!

Don't know what's wrong with my boy, he wakie every 3hours for feed last night. So tiring.

busybee,
I try not to let my boy watches tv, but my hubby doesn't believe in it. So they watch tv together. Haha.

Karen,
My boy also doesn't take the bottle. Me still thinking when to start him on solid.

ribenali,
Poor bb claudia. Think you must be feeling so tired. Hope she recovers fast fast.

So many people looking for job ah. Heard market is really bad now.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ribenali,
hope claudia gets well soon

jellypurin and bbgoh,
am always looking for jobs nearby my place but always ends up far far away!

jellypurin,
all the best! hope you get this job
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee, tweety, bbgoh
He complained not feeling well, ears imbalanced and couldnt walk properly so yesterday my bil brought him to hospital for checkup and they decided to keep him for observation cos they suspect he might have mild stroke. Report came out this morning and shows that he doesnt suffer any stroke but have high blood pressure and lack of exercise. Will discharge in late afternoon today. </font>

Talk about bad economy, my hubby's company CEO just got fired! Wah damn drama man!

Karen,
Ya lor, she still can't flip from tummy to back. What an irony... to think that she sleeps on her tummy. Heehee!

mint,
My boy very weird...can flip from tummy to back but not the other way round...

lili,
That's weird as in the BP they say got stock wor...can't wait to go and fetch my baby from my mum's place after work so that I can see how does Playpark Yellow Bear looks like...

mint
3 weeks ago, my hubby's direct boss also got fired. it was v drama as well. now my hubby works OT until like 2-3am bcos he has taken two person's job. CEO too ex liao, that is why must AXE

bad economy
really cant tahan my current work environment, so trying to look for new job. hope can have an understanding boss.

CEO got fired?? maybe he get high pay &amp; its time to retired

West/North side mummies
Any idea where to find good and cheap hairdressers around our area? I used to go to Kimochi at Liang Court but now no income, cannot afford $100 haircuts.

the busy bee, there is a news paper article recently about this that recommends that children below 2 yrs old should not watch TV and young children should watch min TV - less than 2 hours.

reasons they quote include short attention span (as on TV evreything happens v fast, so they expect that in reality, if too slow, they get bored). i forgot the rest!

SO minimum TV! I tend to agree as my toddler watches quite a lot of TV - just not healthy lar. Now she has specific TV time - 1hr after dinner.

I am wondering what to do with my LEARN TO READ Vcds... ;p

phantus, so nice to pump lesser. I also pumping 3 times in the office, and still not enough for Izzy. Sigh, doing my best..

come to think of it, i think i should go and pump now!

Jellypurin,
Got new CEO now.

Oh ya, were you the one who posted the petition on Julia Gabriel's class size?

<font color="#C25283"> Karen
huh?! Cholrine can cause asthma?! dne i tink Nicholas cnt go for swimmin anymore. but PD told me to bring him go swimmin leh.. aiyo.. so confusin!!

mousebb
hope ur FIL get well soon. tink he better look aft his health. high blood pressure can lead to stroke de.

re: tv for our bbs
i allow rebekah to watch tv, but all in all, less than 2 hrs a day. she can't even watch tv for 15mins! her attention span is v short!

the best is read and play with them. turn on the hi-fi and play some music to them. that helps them to develop their brain connections

<font color="#C25283"> mint
hmm.. that means i cnt bring my Erin n Gracia for swimmin liao lor.. sad. tot of bring the 2 of them to swim if we gettin chalet at downtown east. now.. gone... *sob*</font>

<font color="#C25283"> bbgoh
ya.. but also scare might trigger his asthma too. coz cold ma. but of coz nt bring him for a swim in the current weather la.. n also nt alone la. coz i only got a pair of hands. i cnt look aft 3 kids at the same time!!!</font>

Jellypurin, Essanna and all the mummies thanks for the feedback on tv watching. I just want to explore how else to stimulate her. Now we already have puppet play, floor activity and story time. I also let her have free play where i throw all her small toys in her cot and she just muck around with all the toys. Also give her bounce time on her exersaucer bounce bounce. But all the marketing on the baby dvds and baby tv channel I am sold. But then after all the reports that babies under 2 shouldn't watch TV then better be safe than sorry, I guess. But just run out of ideas to stimulate or entertain her sometimes.

Mint...so scary. I think the economy very bleak. Everynight my hubs watch CNBC on US markets. I watch liao very stressed. Markets are free falling.... sigh the worst is not here yet.

busybee,
Ya, I'm running out of ideas on how to entertain her. That's why looking for some classes to attend so I dun have to rack my brains.

busy bee
what u r dng is already the best "entertainment" you can give to your bb. freeplay or down time is v impt as bb needs to learn to reflect on the day and self sooth
no need telly if you can help it!

re: economy
i dun even read the newspapers now... cos everyday is BAD news

<font color="#C25283"> busy
nw i tink i really need to be thrifty liao.. if nt hw to survive? my hubby is the only bread winner. he need to support 5ppl include himself. kaoz.. n Nicholas's sch fees is abt $100+ per mth. still got all the mthly expenses.. dun dare to tink man... headache!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">entertaining bb :
hmm...i also vy lost on this, every evening try to talk &amp; play with my Nat. If not, she will fuss &amp; wants to be carry @_@''
she don't seems to enjoy toy much, dunno y she will cry for no reason (or rather i don't get it) when i hang toy above her rocker for her to play 'catch'...any bb like tat too?

Even the mobile on her cot also cannot entertain her for >15min...sigh</font>

rebecca, i too am sahm. so have tried to been thrifty since i stopped working. I try to cook everyday now. A lot cheaper than eating out or da baoing. I also go to library to borrow parenting books so can cut down on buying mags.

Jellypurin, u forgot to change yr id. Bot something on BP?? *wink* Btw thanks for the encouragement on my methods of stimulating and entertaining her. yeah all the bad news is really depressing.

Mousebb, I need balboa sling tutorial! Help!!! Dunno how to change to different styles. Feel so silly

Mint, I have same thoughts to send for a class. But read that JG plaunest up the price its now $1000 plus per term and class intake 20 instead of 10. I'm thinking of sending minibee for swimming class tho. survival skill.

lili,
You don't accept PM...actually I'm not sure if the contact I have is Carole's or the delivery person...as I only receive calls from her and never save her number...I normally liase via email via [email protected]...

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Paiseh. So far I only used the sitting style cos my gal like this position the best leh. Have not tried other styles yet.</font>

busy bee
oops... silly me... must be the leg warmers bp....

re: bb entertainment
actually, i think we mommies think too much liao... we try our best to provide entertainment to our bbs... the last thing is to over stimulate them... keke... that also no good.... sucking hand and finger is "entertaining" to our bbs, just as good as reading a book and playing with a toy

Hahaha Jellypurin!! U did it again

ooh legwarmers bp which one? anyone bought the cheaper version leg warmers? is it just as good, i have yet to invest in a pair.

Mousebb, orhh. But even sitting position i feel the sling like soooo big.... must get XY to help me on Fri.

Maybe we should started sharing BB activities and Weaning recipes!!!

BP buying, I just ordered a bee swimsuit for minibee!!!

<font color="#C25283"> jelly
no wonder i keep tinkin.. this rebbymum is so familiar leh.. somebody here did mention abt her.. keke..

re: BB entertainment
i still got my Nicholas to help me. hehe.. sometimes got my Gracia to help me. but sometimes both of them dun help me but givin me trouble!!!</font>

busybee,
Yeah I also read about the Julia Gabriel thingy. Isn't swimming lessons a tad early now? We're hoping that she will be able to swim by the time she's 6 cos hubby wants her to join him in triathlons. Haha!

jjmom:
My hubby is doing interior design. Doing a penthouse design now, if clinich deal sill not enuff to buy a house lah. He needs to do more penthouse in order to buy a house for us. hee hee!!Having to say that, not everyday he can find penthouse owner who wanna do up their house. hee!

Karen,
Wah!! I've never had $100 haircut except for rebonding. I know this lady who used to work for kimage for 8 - 10 yrs and now she's doing haircut and hair services at her place. Her home really look like salon - very nicely done up, and her price is half of wat kimage is charging. Her place at Yishun. Normally, her mum, MIL and her 2 kids at home. PM me if u r interested!!

Thanks jelly and jjmom. Our flat should be coming either end this yr or early next year. Very ex house and plus we no more CPF liao so got to pay by cash and we really in need of that. hahaha!!!

And yes!! with a place of our own, i will definately have more kids!!

Thanks pinkimum, mspiggy. I oso hope she will recover asap.

mint,
ur hubby company should consider to get me as a CEO for his company. So that i can earn a lot to buy a HDB 4RM flat. hahahaha!!!