(2008/10) Oct 2008

gracia so cute! Wish I could see her asking u. Sometimes its the notti ones that really melt our hearts.

Oh ya, i had a big scare when we out last sat! I fell down in the car park with Baby Isaac sling on me. I was adjusting my sling and din realise there was a kerb on the floor. Luckily he is all right, coz I use my hand to "protect" him, phew! But my thighs are sore now....

Ok, chat again, time to express now!

busy bee
I think not more than an hour of tv should be ok. I let bb watch bb tv channel when I last had free preview but she like not interested. Human interaction is the best. But when I really need a break or really wanna watch news or a prog, then I let her watch lor. U know what the funny thing is? She really likes football! Maybe cos hubs and I are both fans.

hi Jus us - i used to feed him every 3 hrs at nite -- then drag to 4 hrs and he will drink the milk though 1 feed will be slow lke 30-45 mins.

Hi R&R - thanks... just worry that he not drinking then cannot put on weight....

hi Phantus - same here.Elisha drinks v little! now milk strike...does not want at all from at night. but he is interested in his dad's pizza though! i have been freezing some milk cos i know he cant finish the milk in fridge within 48 hrs. 900ml is a good amt...dun worry abt his development...diff bbs develop diff...since he is chatty..means he is more vocal than active.

BBTV >>
heard not good for their eyes to watch tv at this moment, they cant really see the screen, wat they watch is blur blur the light only. but i heck care ler, just let watch sometime, din really restrict her but not in longer timing.
my SIL really do restrict to her boy last time, not even an second can let her boy look the tv

<font color="#C25283"> Phtanus
haha.. normally my hubby n i wont let out PIL know wat we are doin with our kids. even if i bought them to swimmin or wat. sometimes my MIL will go n nag at my hubby. den my hubby will dun care abt her let her nag den he told me to hack care her.

Tweety
i wish to. but sometimes cnt leh.. Erin slp liao den wake up again. den i also need to wake up with her.

hi, yah..my girl also drinking lesser now that shes 5 mths plus, am worried that if i start solids, she will drink less. I have a whole freezer full of EBM, no space for anything else.
She can go 6 hours without milk if she's out, very distracted.sigh. Am looking for a better playmat so that she doesn't hit her head when she falls from sitting position or when she creeps and lands head down. my baby gym is too soft and she hit her head until we gave up using it.

phtanus,
Let me guess, the one start with N??? hehe...
U also got good supply lor.. so envy..

Rebecca,
so poor thing leh... Me also has sleepless night lately.. bb keep waking up.. faint..

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot
haha.. ya ya... Erin also the same. but Nicholas also melt my heart. sometimes i got angry with him n scold him. he will weep bitterly n cover himself witht he blanket. den start to tok to himself sayin that, mummy dun love me liao. y mummy scold me. is it i naughty. aft hearin it, it makes me feel guilty that i scold him. LOL!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Seems like babies at this stage mostly on milk strike!

phtanus,
i give those excess to my son, luckily he's taking them well. hence dont have much frozen ones.

you can use those expired ones for facial
</font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> phtanus
oh dear.. are u ok nw?

Tweety
wat to do. mummies is always so 'wei da' de lor.. for the sake of them, we are willin to gve up everytin. even if i need to exchange my life for them, i also will do de lor..</font>

Thank Dimpletot and Tweety, me still reading up on the studies of bb watching. I also felt about 30 mins at most should be fine but apparently the American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that children under the age of 2 should not watch tv at all! Sigh...

Icylemon, your gals so sweet. I think your older one looks like u?

Ribena, hope Claudia gets well soon.

Jellypurin, good luck for ur interview!!!

Elch, have u decided whether to get the playyards? Me still contemplating. I like the bumper mat Pooh flowerhill design, they didn't have that when I ordered the mat from SSW in Nov last year.

Phantus, I know how you feel. I got alot of comments from the older gen relatives about the exersaucer with trampoline I got minibee. They commented not good for her leg development. Then when I mentioned I want to enroll her in aqua familiarisation class with Mardsen Swimming School, they also gave alot of comments like too young, etc. Sigh.... But i just do it anyway cos I feel its my child I have the right to bring her up my own way!!! hahahah

Weaning... I made organic apple puree for minibee but she didn't seem very interested. Initial intro to rice cereal, minibee was very enthusiastic. Then when I saw that she is taking well to semi solids, I introduced different purees from sweet potato, apples, pear. Then now she seems less keen.... Anyone facing same problem?

elch,

I am thinking if i do the BP for the playyard, i am not sure how the collection will be like. I am staying in the west which is not centralise for most mummies. what do you think?

Are you all planning to start your bbs on solids already? How would you know when to start? When they double their birth weight?

hi springles 53 - my boy too! I wonder if it is a 5 mth thingy..my pd said to let him sleep but drink more in the day..but now day he also refusing and so diff to make him drink...SIGH!

hi springles, welcome! How old is yr bb and boy or girl?
Once neck strong can sit bumbo. Quite a few mummies here love it. There were a few archives of many bumbo photos. Haha.

I'm only gonna start feeding solids at 6 months.

On swimming
haha I'm the inflexible one. No pool for bb till 6 months. Think their skin too delicate for harsh chlorine. Ironically my parents think she should go into pool! Keep telling me abt ang moh babies etc.

<font color="#C25283"> busy
i facing the same probelm as u. Erin dun seems to interested in all the puree or solid food. she only interested in my breast.

<font color="#C25283"> dimpletot
haha..u'r same as my hubby n i'm like ur parents. i keep tellin my hubbg that i wanna bring her go swimmin. he told me NO!!! haha....</font>

Kylie, I heard CC will pack and send the playyards to the various addresses.... I am still contemplating whether to get. My grandaunt who is a "professional" nanny for years said some of the kids she looked after had it and it wasn't very useful containing the kids. Once they can stand or climb they can climb out themselve. I am thinking of just getting a safety gate "mamalove" for her room door. At the moment her room is just like a playroom, very child safe. My house has like 4 gates cos of my dogs and bb. Like army camp!

BBgoh, I also wanted to restrict tv watching initially then she kept stealing peaks when we watch tv. so we relented and she sometimes watch the news with us. Or watch the screen when daddy plays the wii.

Springles, I believe quite a few mummies are bumbo crazy here! i am one of them!! hahaha. Mummies, shall we do a Bumbo collage for our bbs? My friend fm sep 06 thread had one and I thought its sooo cute.

rebecca, minibee was very excited abt solids previously,but for some reason this week she seems sian everytime we have cereal or purees. My hubs told me must persevere but i feel like i am torturing her.... poor gal.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Kylie,
If you're ordering from Cheong Choon and getting more than 10 sets... Winney (owner) will deliver to individual address and split those sets for you (for those sharing 3 sets to get 6 panels).

I did a BP with her before, but not sure if she can do the same. No harm asking again. </font></font>

<font color="#C25283"> busy
haha... for me.. the other way round. i persevere, hubby say no. den once i stop feedin her. hubby 'tiao po li jian' say, mummy no good hor.. force my BB Erin to eat food she dun like hor...' KNS</font>

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies,

Am finally free to come online, was totally swarmed by work the last two weeks. How's everyone doing?

Seems like quite a number of the mommies here are starting their babies on solid. Think i will wait for another month or so before starting Skylar on it. She's doing very well on milk, drinking 180ml every 3 hours. She was 8.7kg when i weighed her on the 28th, she just turned 5months that day. Times really fly hor?!?!?

mspiggy,
ya lor.. I think alot of bb on milk strike now...
My BM so low, he still do that.. sianz...

Rebecca,
U really wei da mummy leh.. I find myself so guilty.. keep getting second hand stuff for my boy...

busyb bee,
So far I tried rice cereal once only.. He's ok with it.. haven try for the second time...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Gio,
wow... Skylar is doing really well! She's the champion now!
</font></font>

busybee
yaya Seline also always peak from her cot haha so i just let her be loh let her exercise her shoulder

Solid >>
i start to let her try on last wkend with Heinz cereal mix BM so its watery she queit okie. but last nite i use FM to mix so it turn out a bit like porridge more solid seem she still not ready ler

<font color="#C25283"> Tweety
aiya.. no la.. i'm nt the only wei da mummy here.. all the mummies here are wei da de..
dun feel guilty. i'm also gettin 2nd hand product for my kids. i seldom buy them clothes. unless CNY ir nt got offer. where once i bought a $3-$5 dress for my Gracia lor.
gettin 2nd hand items are budget ma. of coz if we can afford, we will sure get BN de ma..
dun feel guilty la.. *hugz*

Gio
skylar has a very good weight. wow.. 180ml every 3hr?? good good
my Seline also on milk strike these days, keep push away the btl

<font color="#C25283"> hi Gio
long time no 'see'!! BB Skylar must be really chubby n cute!!! can post pic here? hehe... i et excited whn i see giant BB!!! =P

tink i need to 'jian tao' myself liao. all the BBs here gain so much weight yet my Erin is.......... =|</font>

So many archive posts!!

Bumbo Collage,
If u all want, pls email me pic of Baby in Bumbo. I can do the collage. [email protected]

SK gathering...
Me on. When? This week can? I going back to work next week liao. Yikes!!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Wait for me. Will email to you this afternoon. Going to visit my fil in hospital now. Thanks!</font>

busybee
i'm thinking to get mamalove gate too. not sure CC cheaper or outside cheaper... do you think taka fair will have?

mamalove gate is metal or plastic? can adjust? any pic

mousebb,oh no your FIL in hospital, hope everything is ok... I need sling tutorial. Can't do the variations for the sling, feels kind of awkward. Suspect I never strap the sling correctly.

XY, will email my bumbo pic soon! Thanks for helping us wt this.

Lili, I already have one "mamalove" gate for my service area, so my dogs dun go in and 'steal' the laundry to play/chew on. Its quite good, material is like the little tikes type of plastic. I feel easier to clean. Think Lucky Baby has a plastic one also. Got to check which shop sells it, they normally only sell the metal ones.

Gio,
Long time nv c u here alr... Miss us??? kekeke... bb skylar got a good weight..

rebecca,
thks thks... I hope Varner don mind stingy mummy.. hehehe...

bbgoh,
u give seline solid everyday?? I intend to give him only once per week leh..

XY,
finally c u here.. hahaha...

mousebb,
what happen to yr fil??

Tweety
no lah. bcoz she is also on milk strike so like to try if she prefer solid loh

XY
u r bk
thanks for doin collage, will email u soon

mousebb
wat happened to ur FIL?

lili,
I got the Parklon brand at $165. The measurements 2100mm by 1400mm, 15mm thick.

the busy bee,
I've decided to get the playyard...my hubby 'forced' me into ordering yesterday from CC as he don't want 'his son' to risk banging his head on the floor...they sell 6 panels, provided that I don't mind getting door panel instead of the toy panel from the 1/2 set because alot of mummies want toy panel so they got lots of door panels...

kylie,
Busy bee's right...I also read that CC actually pack and deliver to individual venue...